Book Now: I Residence Hotel Silom

Very good
From 9246 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (9246)Booking.com Reviews (1496)
7.6
Very good
From 9246 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.9
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.4
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
日本語
more
Room type
Family Suite - 2-Bedroom
Deluxe
Grand Deluxe
Executive Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 8529 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
KAH from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Location near to BTS”
The location is good except they give us two single bed to combine together become a big bed which is not recommended.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
5.6
Methee from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Too small size of room with water from air-conditioner drops in the night”
When we had stayed 1st & 2nd time at this hotel, we got a quite suited size of room. We were happy with it. However, we got the very small room when we stayed the latest time (with the same room type), we got very small size room. Besides, there is water dropping from air-conditioner in the night when we were going to sleep. It is too late night to call to engineer of the hotel because our 5-years-old child was sleeping. Then, we needed to sleep with sound of water dropping all the night.
Reviewed May 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
rahmi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Superb Location”
Pros: This Hotel is only steps away from the Chong Nonsi BTS Station. Just exit and get a downstair. There is convenience store near hotel, lot of restaurants, and McD! Staff are friendly and helpfull Cons: No slipper, tissue, and mirror in the bedroom
Reviewed May 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
haril from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
nice place to stay”
some equipment are outdated but overall everything is satisfactory
Reviewed May 14, 2018
5.2
Jost from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Basic for this range of hotel category ”
Nothing really special about this hotel. Entrance to hotel like going into an indoor parking lot. Reception not very welcoming. Room with basic facilities (no deco).
Reviewed May 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Antony from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Well located, comfortable hotel”
It's not a 5 star hotel, just a 3 star, but it's comfortable, clean, helpful & polite staff, & well-located. I stayed in a Premium Deluxe room facing the Sky Train. Brilliant, spacious, bright. Recommended (by me!).
Reviewed May 02, 2018
6.0
YU from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Although the staff upgraded my room. But the bed is still too soft and we didnt sleep well.”
The hotel is 10 years ago. The management should look into upgrading the hotel .
Reviewed May 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Nice hotel, clean and friendly. We got a upgraded to a large room the first 2 nights, then went away a couple of days, returned for 2 more days in a smaller room but still ok for the price. Pool on the roof was great in the late afternoon into the evening, with good bar staff and good cocktails. Only hassle was having to book on line to get the best rates and we wanted to extend one night on the last time staying there and the rate had tripled, so I moved to another hotel. Great location, close to BTS station Chongnonsi and Silom Rd.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
6.4
Good
Peng from France
Group
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Good”
Well located in silom facing the BTS station and mahanakhon tower (with Michelin star restorant). Nice view from the rooftop with pleasant swimming pool. However, the rooms need definitely renovation: not well isolated and noisy; we had problem of evaquation under the lavabo in the bath room; low quality mattress. They should improve the choice and quality of food for breakfast as well. Helpful staff. To resume, the price is reasonable for a budget hotel. If you look for quality hotel, it is not the 1st choice.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
6.0
Chong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great Staff”
Some of the staff were great! some not really. But I'm lucky to meet those who are always has smile on the face even the cleaner will greet you. Fast check out if you put everything in order with no missing item.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Clair from Ireland
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
The place was cheap and cheerful but we were charged almost €60 for spilling a bit of tea on the duvet and there was also construction work going on from about 7 in the morning until about 10 at night, not impressed!!
Reviewed April 14, 2018
5.6
Kim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Mixed Bag. Kinda neither here Nor there ...”
Pros: 1) Beside BTS (Chong Nongsi). Cafes, McD, 7/11 right at doorstep 2) room are spacious 3) friendly concierge 4) welcome drink 5) Thai spa right beside hotel 6) K bank beside McD for fast cash Cons: 1) Super slow check in despite arriving at 3pm. Receptionist seems fumbling with the booking, can’t locate it and also seem lost which room to assign 2) I was on 9 floor, new floor it seems. Renovation on extended rooms all day from 10am so you basically can’t come back for an afternoon nap which was annoying 3) toilet had a foul stench 4) aircon was bit noisy 5) pool was really tiny 6) if u take grab u need to wait by the roadside as a lot of cars had taken up the mini car park inside so there’s literally no way the car can come in n go out full circle 7) bed seems to have some bugs as I got bitten in some places 8) the lights switches are everywhere 9) only 1 plug point in entire room Overall a mixed bag. I needed up spending most time in Silom so I reckon I’ll probably not stay here again despite the bigger room, etc.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LAU from Singapore
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Excellent location beside BTS”
Good location, but there's no view to the rooms. Size is ok.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LAU from Singapore
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Just beside BTS!”
Excellent location just beside BTS, however, there's no view to the rooms.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pheeraya from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Location!”
Location is excellent . 7/11 is infront of the hotel and the BTS station is just a few steps away. Reasonable price but shame there are no slipper provided.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice for the price!”
Great location adjacent to Skytrain Station. Rooms are getting renovated & the breakfast is getting better but still, NO CRISPY BACON! :(
Reviewed April 07, 2018
5.6
Raphael from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Parking issue ”
Parking ticket was lost. They tried to charge us a lot more, then discounted it as we did not agree.. until we could talk to someone with responsibilities and don't get ripped off by reception and parking staff. Never again.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
5.6
KOK from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Bad services by supervisor”
There was problem with the hot water, request to change Room as we have 5 more nights to stay with. Lady supervisor came out and serve with unwillingness and with bad face expression and keep saying cannot Change room all room also same. I’m ok if she give good reason but not with her bad face and frustrated expression. I talked nicely and never voice up my voice at all. I’m returned customer to I residence everytime in bkk. But will not back to I residence Silom again due to supervisor’s atttidue and service. End up I didn’t change room and suffering with the cold showering water.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Md from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very good”
Staff were friendly but I didn't like the atmosphere of this hotel. it's a bit outdated and you can hear noises from your neighbours!! water pressure and heather annoyed me much! bed was ok. wifi not that strong.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ronaldo from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very convenient location”
Hotel is right beside Chongnonsi BTS station. Staff are very helpful.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yery from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Closer to BTS”
Closer to BTS
Reviewed March 21, 2018
6.4
Good
Jaesam from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Performanc per price is not good enough”
1000batt a day is affordable
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
soon from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
value of money”
value of money, good location, near to bts
Reviewed March 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Bich from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
A Gem for Low-Budget Traveller ”
Location is the best thing about this hotel. I-Residence Hotel sits right next to BTS station Chong Nonsi which is next to BTS Saladeng/ MRT Silom and just 3 stops away from Siam. From the hotel, you can walk to Silom area within 10 minutes to explore all the boutique shops, street food stalls and restaurants there. You can also go shopping in Silom Complex which offers some popular middle-end brands. In front of the hotel and at the other side of the skytrain station, you can visit the new landmark of Bangkok, the Mahanakorn building. The hotel is also close to Chinatown and Charoenkrung area. You can go there by taxi or bus. The swimming pool is also worth to check out. It's small, just enough for chilling, but it offers a wonderful panoramic view of Bangkok sky. I personally recommend the massage shop located in the Ground floor of the hotel. It's cosy, friendly, and the massageurs are highly skilful.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Cheryl from Australia
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent”
Large room containing everything a traveller could require. Nice pool area with nearby cafe for snacks and drinks. Very good breakfast offering both Asian and Western selections. Located right by the Sky Train.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
5.2
Khong from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
I stay here because of the view from the pool”
the breakfast is ok. location is good. pool is ok but the sound system sucks and the bar is poor. the bathtub in the washroom was leaking.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
6.0
SOO from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
BASIC”
VERY BASIC HOTEL BUT LOCATION IS GOOD
Reviewed March 03, 2018
6.0
SOO from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
BASIC ”
VERY BASIC HOTEL BUT VERY CHEAP FOR ITS LOCATION
Reviewed March 03, 2018
6.0
SOO from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
BASIC HOTEL ”
SUPER BASIC HOTEL BUT VERY ACCESSIBLE BY TRAIN
Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kum from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
City Hotel”
Hotel located in front of BTS Chong Nonsi easily accessible to the main airport and other parts of Bangkok. Very friendly staff and a good spread of breakfast. Room is clean and spacious. Food stalls, convenient stores and Mcdonalds at the very doorstep of the hotel lobby. Have been a regular customers at this hotel because of its excellent location.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
A bit tired around the edges, but more than sufficient ”
+ Service, free parking, brekie,, room size, clean - tired looking
Reviewed February 20, 2018
5.2
Lalita from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Best Location. Not so clean.”
The hotel is right in front of the MRT train station, really convenient location! The hotel is also locates near many local markets and street food vendors. We just walk around the area and able to get breakfast and dinner easily. It also locates near many high-end places. The staff is very kind and helpful guiding us and make recommendations on how to get to places. ....The main problem we have with this hotel is cleanliness...the hotel is worn out and not clean. The hotel was cheaply made, tiles were not lining up. The furnitures are worn down. We have dust piles at a corner of our room. Bedsheets were fine...no bugs, no mosquito.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Vincent from Ireland
Solo traveler
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Very good”
the standard rooms are a getting a bit "dated", they need a refurbishment soon, the reception needs a make over (maybe redo the wallpaper) and change the sofas, thanks
Reviewed February 17, 2018
7.2
Very good
Dollaphon from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
88”
Smell is only one problem
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great value and location”
Great location right next to Chong Nonsi BTS and lots of good stalls for eating nearby, as well as some fine Thai dining. Rooms are pretty basic but excellent value for money overall.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Alex from Australia
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Good, but watch the shower!”
Generally good and clean. Excellent location and friendly staff. The shower is located inside the bath, which has a very high wall, making it a real fall risk for the elderly visitor.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Lau from Malaysia
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Location”
The only good is location, right infront of Chong Nonsi BTS. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wht's Bad- poor sound proof system, i can heard next door talking all the time, inside bathroom, lay on bed, and environment sound, car honk, motorbike exhaust sound, train.. everything. The pool is extremely small, you will never think to have a dip when u saw it. The only good.. infront BTS.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chwee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good location”
Good location- next to BTS, night market and eateries
Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Good location ”
Nice pool
Reviewed January 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Pascal from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
For one night oke”
For one night ok.. For a longer stay in no way.. Interior and facilities ok. Balcony sweet, tidiness ok. But the wall thickness between the rooms is a big joke.. Privacy according to this: bye bye. That's why only two stars...
Reviewed January 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Pascal from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good for one night”
For one night ok.. For a longer stay in no way.. Interior and facilities ok. Balcony sweet, tidiness ok. But the wall thickness between the rooms is a big joke.. Privacy according to this: bye bye. That's why only two stars...
Reviewed January 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SOON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
reasonable and great location. the staff is friendly and very attentive to all the customer. special thanks to Mr Man., bellboy services was superb. he have a very friendly smile and polite.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ming from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Worth it”
Strategic location, helpful staffs. Breakfast could be more choices. It could be much more better if there is mirror in the room (besides in the bathroom) and slippers provided. p/s: Remember to mention it is [I Residence Hotel Silom] or else taxi driver may bring you to [I Residence Hotel Sathorn].
Reviewed January 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Very good”
Second time staying here. Value for money compare to the similar hotel around here. Greats location.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
khor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
The gym is too simplified and small”
Overall ok but the gym is small with very little facilities.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jerry from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great staff and location”
Great staff and location. Large comfortable room. A shower in the bathtub is very dangerous with possibility of falling - very uncomfortable. If the room has a bathtub and a shower, for safety reasons, they need to be separate.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
peter from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double Or Twin Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Was glad to be back “home”... ”
It’s not 5 Star ..,it’s not even 4star but the 4 & 5 Star properties cud learn a thing or two fm the I residence hotel Silom. It’s got a homely charm about it.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Emily from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Business Trip”
Stayed at i Residence due to it's location being right next to the BTS. Was presently surprised when my room was upgraded on arrival to a beautiful large room. Very much appreciated it! Below the hotel is a great burger place, 7eleven and other restaurants. I would stay here again.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Arthur from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Very nicely located hotel with an extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
peter from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Superb service always. Not my first stay here so I enjoyed my stay tremendously. ”
Great friendly staff all thru out. Everyone is always smiling which is such a lovely sight.
Reviewed January 13, 2018