Book Now: Iberostar 70 Park Avenue

Excellent
From 96 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (96)Booking.com Reviews (1787)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 96 reviews
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities7.8
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.8
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (96)
All room types
Showing 34 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Canada
Couple
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
The staff were extremely friendly , helpful and knowledgeable . The location was perfect for us . Very nice room and very clean
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Dear Paul, Thank you for the 10/10! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for mentioning our team. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Sarah H Sales & Reservations Coordinator
Responded October 13, 2017
Iberostar 70 Park Avenue
8.4
Excellent
Waseem from Pakistan
Family with young children
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good hotel ”
Good hotel at a perfect location near grand central station.
Reviewed August 02, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We hope we can welcome you back again. Regards, Sarah H- Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 10, 2017
Iberostar 70 Park Avenue
9.6
Exceptional
Julie from Canada
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Excellent, clean, stylish hotel”
I stayed overnight for business and would absolutely stay there again. Great location for walking to midtown, while staying out of the chaos. I lowered my facility score only because there is no restaurant/room service and any other amenities (that I saw). Which was fine for me since I was just there for work, but it may make a difference for a leisure trip. Lovely staff, and very, very clean. Also I should mention that the room I got was quite large (double beds) for a NYC hotel!
Reviewed February 11, 2017
Thank you Julie for the nice review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your overnight stay and that our hotel was perfect for your business trip. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Regards, Sarah H Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded June 22, 2017
Iberostar 70 Park Avenue
7.0
Very good
Melissa from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Park Avenue Perch”
Location, staff
I had a pleasant, one-night stay at the hotel. It's in an unbeatable location--walking distance from Grand Central Station and thus extremely accessible for all forms of transport into/out of and within New York City. The hotel is in an older building and the lobby is small, but functional. My room was reasonably sized for New York and clean, but missing simple amenities like a small, in-room complimentary bottle of drinking water (there were $8 bottles of water available for purchase). The tap water was potable but tasted terrible and I arrived too late and was too exhausted from a long trip in from Europe to go foraging for a local market. Far and away the best part of the stay for me was the staff, who were friendly and extremely helpful. The concierge and manager on duty at check-out worked quickly to resolve a billing issue that was not, in fact, the hotel's fault, and the doorman on duty when I left went out of his way to get me a timely and affordable ride to Penn Station. The staff absolutely made the experience for me. Note that I have rated food/dining a 1 because there was no n/a option in this required field. Other than the water, I didn't partake of any dining options there.
Reviewed June 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Judy from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great stay in Manhattan”
5pm wine, location, clean and comfortable
We had a fantastic quick trip to New York. We could get everywhere easily from the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and everytime we thought we were just about to fall over it was 5pm wine time again!
Reviewed November 19, 2014
5.6
Tina from Germany
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Lage sehr schön, alles andere war weniger ansprechend ”
Innen nicht sehr ansprechend, das nötigste war gereinigt. Am Kühlschrank waren heruntergelaufene Lebensmittelreste.Sehr viel Staub auf Oberflächen, Zimmerreinigung erfolgte nur durch Bett aufschütteln, Handtuchtausch und im Bad Armaturen überwischen.Bei 5Nächten wäre ein Bettwäsche Wechsel mindestens angebracht.
Reviewed April 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
rosa from Italy
Couple
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
ottimo hotel nel cuore di new york”
Vicinissimo alla central station e dunque nel cuore di midtown L' hotel e' carino ed elegante.la camera, una deluxe era spaziosa per gli standard newyorkesi e ven arredata.Completamre insonorizzata. Gradevoli le acque al limone e arancia a disposizione all'entrata.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again. Regards, Sarah H Sales & Reservations Coordinator
Responded November 19, 2017
Iberostar 70 Park Avenue
10.0
Exceptional
CHIHIRO from Japan
Couple
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in December 2018
もう一度ここに泊まりたい”
まず、ドアマンがとても親切な方で 受付の方もとても丁寧に対応してくれました。 部屋はいつも本当に綺麗にしてもらい、 駅から近く、コンビニなども徒歩5分圏内で 便利でした。
Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yiting from Japan
Couple
King Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
フレンドリーなスタッフと清潔感”
立地は地下鉄から3分ほどの場所ですごく便利で綺麗なホテルです。 部屋が広くないですが、清潔で快適です。 ベッドが気持ちよくて、浴槽もあるのでお風呂は入れます。 アメニティーのシャンプーとコンディショナーが使いやすくて嬉しいです。 ただ電気ポットがないのが残念です。 フロントスタッフやドアマンたちがすごく親切で助かりました。
Reviewed June 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
ATTHAWUT from Thailand
Family with teens
Double Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
ก็ดีนะ”
ก็ดีนะครับ แต่ตู้เย็นไม่เย็น แม่บ้านไม่มาทำความสะอาด (กรณีพักหลายวัน) เราต้องแจ้ง Reception ให้แม่บ้านมาทำความสะอาดเองอีกที แล้วแย่ที่สุดคือแม่บ้านทำความสะอาดเสร็จแล้วลืมปิดประตูห้องให้เรา ตลกร้ายมาก ดีนะของมีค่าไม่หายหมดห้อง แต่โดยรวมแล้วดีครับ โรงแรมใหม่มาก
Reviewed November 01, 2018
6.0
Chohyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
흠”
일단 직원이 적은건지 그날이 바빴던 건지 방이 준비가 덜 되어 체크인이 늦어지고 로비에 기다리는 사람들이 엄청 많았음 직원들도 다소 불친절함 청소해주시는 분들만 친절 방은 나쁘지 않았는데 청소가 제대로 되지 않음 우리 것이 아닌 다른 사람의 양말 한 짝이 나옴... (언제부터 있던거니...?) 위치는 좋음 근데 택시 기사들이 바로 알아차리는 호텔은 아님 내 친구라면.. 추천은 안할거 같음
Reviewed August 08, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the feedback and have shared this with our team to work on ways to improve. We hope we can welcome you back again. Regards, Sarah H- Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 10, 2017
Iberostar 70 Park Avenue
9.6
Exceptional
CHUNYUN from China
Couple
King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
行李寄存”
地点就在grand station周围,如果要去纽约周围城市,这里的交通非常方便。酒店性价比很高,大厅有免费的水可以喝。房间很大,厕所有点小但能接受。唯一有些遗憾的是行李寄存无法过夜。当时额外付了40美金2个行李箱。
Reviewed April 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Slamet from Indonesia
Family with teens
Double Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Staf yang ramah. Membantu mengantar kopor sampai ke kamar.”
Lokasi bagus. Dekat Grand Central Staion. Banyak restoran dan pertokoan.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ann-Catrin from Sweden
Family with teens
King Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Centralt läge till rimligt pris för att vara Manhattan. ”
Promenadavstånd till allt inom Midtown, nära till tunnelbanan, bra rum med sköna sängar. Lite trångt badrum, men funktionellt. Tyvärr inga frukostmöjligheter, gör det lite dyrare med frukost på stan varje dag.
Reviewed June 23, 2018