Book Now: Ibis Al Barsha

Very good
From 347 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10

Reviews of Ibis Al Barsha Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (347)Booking.com Reviews (3889)
7.5
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities6.8
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.6
Value for money7.7
Rating
9+ Exceptional (42)
8-9 Excellent (44)
7-8 Very Good (59)
6-7 Good (50)
<6 Below Expectation (53)
Time of the year
Mar - May (71)
Jun - Aug (67)
Sep - Nov (59)
Dec - Feb (51)
All guests (347)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 248 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Hansel from India
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Great hotel”

Friendly staff, affordable, clean.

the plan was on to celebrate our last day of 2011 in dubai. we were a group of 10 people travelling from abu dhabi and we were looking for a place closest to the palm and found ibis hotel as one of our options. personally, i wasnt too keen on it since the rates were very very cheap. i've had some bad experiences with hotels that sold at very low prices. since we dint want to split and stay at different hotels and it was the closest to the palm we decided to book at the ibis al barsha. so here's my review of the hotel... the receptionist was very friendly, co-operative and organized in handling our bookings. we were not able to get rooms close to each other but worked out to accomodate us on the same floor which was nice. the rooms were decent sized and clean, the toilets were small but that would not be a problem if it was a short stay.it was comfortable and suprisingly quiet & peaceful since the hotel is next to the higyway and the metro. the food we ordered was good. they have a 24 hour food service. ibis al barsha in general is suprisingly a really well maintained hotel, perfect for a short stay and is a great deal. this hotel was not what i expected it to be. i would definitely recommend this.

Reviewed January 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Heinrich from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Nothing fancy but great price-value”

Location, price, comfortable

I am staying in Ibis Al Barsha every time I am in Dubai. It's always a great experience although the price has ramped up lately significantly. Still dreaming of the time for 200 AED a night. However, it's still one of the best budget deals in town. Great location, easy access to public transport, free internet, hotel bars, solid breakfast. There is not much more you can ask for this category.

Reviewed November 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Scott from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 29 nights in June 2012

Good quality business hotel”

Cheap price, clean rooms, free internet, good food

I enjoyed my stay at the IBIS Al Barsha. It is conveniently located close to the Sheikh Zayed Road with plenty of parking and whilst it is not a luxury hotel the rooms are clean, staff friendly and amenities of a good standard.

Reviewed August 01, 2012
7.3
Very good
ING from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014

COMFORTABLE. PLEASANT. AND AFFORDABLE!!!”

1)FRIENDLY STAFF 2)NEAR METRO (PUBLIC TRANSPORT) 3) NEAR SOME OF THE GOOD SHOPPING MALL.

IBIS AL BARSHA is a pleasant hotel. The staff are friendly and helping. The location is not the best but near the METRO (Public Transport System)and one of the good shopping MALLS (ie. MALL OF EMIRATE). This was one of the top shopping MALLS in DUBIA before the appearance of the DUBIA MALL, which is now one of the best Mall in DUBIA. The food in the hotel is reasonable priced and good. There is a Café, which opens most of the time till late night. Hotel also offer free internet service. Good BUY for the price.

Reviewed February 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Scott from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 30 nights in July 2012

Good, basic hotel in excellent location”

Good location, reasonably priced, clean and tidy

the ibis al barsha is reasonably priced, has clean rooms and is in a good location. it offers the business traveller a hassle-free but no frills experience.

Reviewed September 04, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Evgeny from Kyrgyzstan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Unbeatable value for money”

Good location, ood restaurants and bars

although the location is not grand (no nice views), it is very good because it;s very close to mall of the emirates, dubai marina and jbr. the hotel is very clean and nice, the room was small but perfect for a business traveler. the hotel has two good bars and a good restaurant with the quality of the outlets way above my expectations for such a business-like hotel. good selection of tv channels all in all the hotel exceeded my expectations for a a hotel of under usd100 price bracket. will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed October 07, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
joel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Not sure why it was so cheap!”

cheap, clean

for dubai the ibis was really cheap. it's also a chain and not one of the divey one off cheap hotels, so its clean and modern. i'd definitely stay there again, only problem was the shower got the whole bathroom wet.

Reviewed May 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmed from Egypt
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012

Lovely hotel”

Great deal

It's my second or thirrd time in ibis el barsha ...good deal with good value

Reviewed July 23, 2012
6.7
Good
Judith from Ireland
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009

wrong hotel booked by accident”

clean room.
bed was very hard.

meant to book ibis hotel next to the mall of emirates, did not realise that there was another ibis hotel in the al barsha area. bed was very hard. hotel unable to provide an extra pillow upon request. bathroom very small but kept very clean. good basis hotel for shopping and busy activities around dubai. taxis are cheap from the hotel and will bring anywhere.

Reviewed December 06, 2009
7.0
Very good
Emre from Turkey
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Standard Ibis Quaility”

Good location, value for your money

Ibis al Barsha is delivering the standard Ibis quality. If you have stayed in one of the Ibis hotels before, you know what you'll find. Rooms are small but ideal for short business trips. Location is also a big plus..

Reviewed April 20, 2011
7.7
Very good
Pishu from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Good hotel”

Clean rooms

In Dubai for transit so picked this cheap Ibis hotel. Good Clean rooms and helpful Front desk staff. A little out of the way in terms of attractions but the Mall of the Emirates is a short 10minute walk but take a taxi as Dubai is very hot weather. Good accomodation for the price.

Reviewed July 01, 2012
8.8
Excellent
TRIP from India
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Small rooms; smaller bathrooms”

IBIS Maybe only suits business travelers. We knew the rooms are just gonna be functional and utilitarian. There was everything one could ask for, a desk, table lamps, hair dryer, safe, iron boards and a spacious cupboard... but the room itself was small which I kinda expected. But bathroom was even pathetically small. Didn’t expect it to be so cramped. Everything else was great. Staff was super friendly and the girl at Chill cafe gave me extra marshmallows... yaaay!

Reviewed January 04, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Dubai Al Barsha and for sharing your review. We are glad to hear we met your expectations. Ibis is a 3 star rated hotel designed to cater guest who are looking for a comfortable stay with affordable rate. For this reason, certain features of the hotel are designed such as the room size to keep the rate affordable for our guests. I hope that you will consider us again on your future accommodation needs. Sincerely, Dan Sebastian Mantoiu Hotel In-Charge

Responded July 07, 2020
Ibis Al Barsha
7.3
Very good
Salma from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

IBIS Hotel in Barsha”

location and parking facilities

IBIS Hotel is one of the best hotels in Dubai right in the middle of the city with all the facilities close by at the walking distance. The staff is very pleasant, well trained and ever ready to help. The rooms are clean, comfortable and fully complete with everything available. The view is also very nice. Convenient parking facilities provided by the hotel management and also valet parking is available at the hotel. Over all it was a wonderful experience.

Reviewed April 11, 2011
7.7
Very good
Salman from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011

Worth It !”

Cost Effective .

I had a wonderful stay at Ibis. Rooms were true value of money. Although rooms were small but very comfortable. Location was in proximity with many attractions , including Jumeira beach , Wild Wadi park , Emirates Mall and ya Metro station too. Few improvements oould help though,including food and prices at the Cafe. Free internet only in the lobby and room ones was really very expensive .And ya no night life at the hotel in form of any clubs .

Reviewed July 18, 2011
8.8
Excellent
Glenn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Normal Ibis”

If you've stayed at one of the many Ibis hotels in the world, it's the same. 3 star, poorer service than their 4 or 5 star Accor counterparts, but cheaper as well. You get what you paid for. The hotel is clean with good beds and good shower.

Reviewed December 12, 2016
7.0
Very good
Ralf from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Its an IBIS and its good. ”

Location, Great Restaurant and good rooms

I arrived very late at night after 2 hrs inline to Immigration. Taxi was easy to find and my ride to the Hotel was OK. Arrived the lobby and was greeted well. Check in was quick and off I was to my room. Got myself sorted and went down to the restaurant for Dinner. This place serves Beer and it is more like a sports bar with friendly Filippino staff. Smoking is allowed. This is nice IBIS with lots of multicultural staff from all parts of the world. Rooms are nice and I will sure be back if I have the chance to travel to Dubai again.

Reviewed July 07, 2014
7.0
Very good
Asad from Pakistan
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

:)Ibis Al Barsha”

Good Service

I was there with my family and we have a great hospitality in to the IBIS Barsha Hotel Dubai, we had a great staff companionship

Reviewed November 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Faisal from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Great location and reasonable price”

location 10mins from metro station, good service, polite staff, clean, close to many tourist attractions.

stayed here with family and was very satisfied with the hotel. The metro station is a 10-15min walk and will get you to most tourist attractions e.g dubai marina is only about 3 stops away. There are cabs, taxi's outside both marked and un-marked ones if u prefer.

Reviewed October 12, 2011
7.3
Very good
Chris from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Functional, best equipped Ibis in Dubai”

Cost and location

Stayed for one night to crash after Sandance. Perfect location for access to the Palm area. Rooms identical to every other Ibis, basic and functional (barely). Best equipped Ibis ive stayed at in Dubai with ground floor bar and restaurant.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
7.0
Very good
Gulzar from India
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

Good Hotel and good location”

value for money

it was a pleasant stay at ibis al barsha, close to business centre

Reviewed July 08, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Wai
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Prime price but far from walking distance amenities”

You'll need to rent a car or take a taxi to reach this location. Not very walkable or accessible via public transport. Nothing is around this area. I booked just wanting a quiet place to crash for the night in Dubai, was definitely satisfied with this comfortable and clean hotel.

Reviewed November 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Aysha from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2021

Good Hotel”

They were so friendly and helpful, I stayed almost 15 days and I shall choose the same for my future traveling. All the best

Reviewed April 01, 2021

Dear Aysha, Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Dubai Al Barsha and for sharing your review. I am pleased to hear that we have met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Dan Sebastian Mantoiu Acting Hotel Manager

Responded April 18, 2021
Ibis Al Barsha
9.2
Exceptional
Minal from India
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2021

Budget Friendly and Clean”

I checked at odd hours (3 am) and I had late night flight to return. Staff Halsana (I guess) was so kind to let me extend my stay till evening at no additional cost. I don't have enough words to thank her for her courtesy and generosity. Also, Vishwanath was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good and clean room. Housekeeping staff also attended quickly to my requests. Kindly carry international adapter as they have a different charging point.

Reviewed March 16, 2021

Dear Minal, Thank you for your recent stay at ibis Dubai Al Barsha and for taking the time to share your review. It is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am confident that this feedback will be an encouragement to all of our associates as we continually improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With much appreciation, Dan Sebastian Mantoiu Acting Hotel Manager

Responded March 16, 2021
Ibis Al Barsha
5.2
Yaser from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2021

Huge disappointment ”

To be honest I don't know where to start from. I made a booking through Agoda and I couldn't leave as it was non-refundable. But in general I had a stay in a labor camp. Useless IT team could respond to my complaint for 7 days that my outlook doesn't work with Ibis wifi. It worked fine on my phone Hotspot and everywhere else. Most of the floors were having food trash outside the rooms. Guests were talking over phone individually or sometimes in groups in the corridor all time. When I complain to the receptionist, a security guard would come, noise would be gone for 30 minutes or 1 hour max then another repeated story. Breakfast waiting in queue was bizzare, with 2 staff serving people. Food varieties were too little, quality and taste was cheap. Several times you call the reception and they attend the call on purpose as they were frustrated with amount of calls they received from the huge count of guests that checked in together for 14 days quarantine. I will never ever visit any Ibis hotel nor recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed February 20, 2021
2.0
Mohamed from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2021

Business”

No Proper responds un hygienic restroom hidden charges included

Reviewed February 19, 2021

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your review. We sincerely regret the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We would like to know more about your experience to address the matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance. I really appreciated your time in sharing your feedback and I do hope that you will consider us again on your future accommodation needs. With much appreciation, Dinara Rafikova Hotel In-Charge

Responded February 28, 2021
Ibis Al Barsha
6.4
Good
liban from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2019

Good morning breakfast ”

Nice ppl

Reviewed December 25, 2019
5.6
dawood from Oman
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Management can't sort out 2 room next to each other after promise to do so .”

I call 2 time before check in to have two room next each other and after they promise me to arrange and found out that they didn't arrange at check in time Unprofessional

Reviewed November 29, 2019
6.0
Marie from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Acceptable for One Night Stay ”

I stayed at the hotel for one night. Did not face any issues during the check-in/out process. The room is clean but I find it and the bathroom not spacious. I requested for a non-smoking room but during my stay, there was unpleasant smell (seems like cigarette smell) particularly in the bathroom. Bottled water, tea and coffee were provided for free. One has to pay for toiletries and slippers if required.

Reviewed October 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
Ferry from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Value for money for 3 star hotel”

Value for money for 3 star hotel. Even location is 10-12 mins walking “only” from nearest metro, it’s not really a comfortable walk way there with lack of pedestrian foot path, quite dangerous with many cars passing. It will be a bit unbearable esp during summer. But overall I enjoyed the stay there. Relatively quiet, quick service, very clean room, great service, uninterrupted internet access (critical for business users).

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear Ferry, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Al Barsha and for sharing your review. We are glad to hear we met your expectations and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Carlos Salvatori Hotel Director

Responded April 24, 2019
Ibis Al Barsha
6.4
Good
Nguyen
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Unfrendly staff”

No respect customer

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Dear Nguyen, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your review. We sincerely regret the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We would like to hear more about your experience to address the matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need further assistance. We do hope that you will consider us again on your future accommodation needs. With much appreciation, Carlos Salvatori Hotel Director

Responded March 31, 2019
Ibis Al Barsha
5.2
Salman
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 15 nights in January 2019

No comment very bed experience ”

I never suggest to my friends and family to booked this hotel

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Dear Salman, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your review. We sincerely regret the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We would like to hear more about your experience to address the matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need further assistance. We do hope that you will consider us again on your future accommodation needs. With much appreciation, Carlos Salvatori Hotel Director

Responded March 12, 2019
Ibis Al Barsha
6.8
Good
Salman from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Business”

No Gym, No Bath Gown, No Sleepers... not expected all that

Reviewed January 21, 2019

Dear Salman, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Al Barsha and for sharing your review. Ibis is a 3 star rated hotel designed to cater guest who are looking for a comfortable and economical stay. Certain amenities are excluded like slippers and certain features of the hotel are economically designed such as the room size to keep the rate affordable for our guests. We really appreciate your feedback which will aid us in improving further our services and facilities. We do hope that you will consider us again on your future accommodation needs. Sincerely, Carlos Salvatori Hotel Director

Responded March 12, 2019
Ibis Al Barsha
6.0
Emmanuella from Nigeria
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Below expectations”

Location

Reviewed January 13, 2019

Dear Emmanuella, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your review. We sincerely regret the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We would like to hear more about your experience to address the matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need further assistance. We do hope that you will consider us again on your future accommodation needs. With much appreciation, Carlos Salvatori Hotel Director

Responded March 12, 2019
Ibis Al Barsha
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good ”

Clean and good

Reviewed October 04, 2018

Dear Fahed, Thank you for time taken to share your kind review with us. We are glad to see that you've enjoyed your stay in Ibis Dubai Al Barsha. We look forward to welcome you back in near future. Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded November 05, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
6.8
Good
FAHEEM from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good location ”

Good value for money

Reviewed August 01, 2018

Dear Faheem, Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found hotel well- located. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded August 08, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
8.8
Excellent
Ali from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Excellent”

Awesome 😎

Reviewed July 19, 2018

Dear Ali, We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback. Our commitment to delivering the excellence you experienced is our greatest desire. It is a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded July 22, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
5.6
Abboskhon from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Not good”

I booked from Agoda.com and i paid When i arrived hotel it was morning time like 3 am, receptionist her name Ming i think she is from China. Told me not polite way that hotel shifted my booking to another hotel (Novotel) I asked her the reason why they changed my booking she did not gave me proper answer. She told me hotel just decided to change. It was not good experience i never had such issue with other hotels

Reviewed May 15, 2018

Dear Abboskhon, Thank you for taking time to share you feedback with us. We do apologies for the inconvenience caused upon your check in. We are also regret to understand that our staffs, in particular Meng did not communicate with you in proper way to explain reason that you upgraded to our sister hotel- Novotel. Please rest assured that your highlighted concern has been well noted and your comments have been shared with the relevant manager to investigate the issue. Once again, we appreciate sharing your feedback with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 29, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
2.0
michelle from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Check in will take u ages. ”

Check in early gave us room number and let us wait for the room key at 2 pm. Then they let us wait for almost an 1 hour for the the room key. Told them if the room u asigned us is not ready please assign us another becuase im so tired. The reception is jammed packed but only 2 counters were open and one counter is a trainee. I asked the receptionist if they can help us but pointed us to another person that we have to line up again to get to this person. When we get to the room that they gave us the toilet smell like piss and the room was hot. Have to train the staff and maybe assigned more staff in the reception on check out and check in time. Otherwise will not come back again to this hotel.

Reviewed May 13, 2018

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We regret to see that efficiency of check in did not meet your expectations however we are trying We do apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that your highlighted concerns, which is not the standard we pride ourselves in, have been shared with the relevant managers to take immediate actions to prevent such unfortunate occurrences. Once again, we appreciate sharing your feedback with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 29, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

good ”

Good staying

Reviewed April 30, 2018

Dear Fahed, Thank you for providing such a high rating on the overall experience of your stay. We are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and happy to know that you appreciated our service. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Kind regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 29, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

good ”

Good staying

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Dear Fahed, Thank you for providing such a high rating on the overall experience of your stay. We are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and happy to know that you appreciated our service. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Kind regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 31, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
7.2
Very good
janelle from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Very good”

Room is nice, but i have a small issue on the toilet. It is quite small, but everything was fine. Breakfast is good.

Reviewed April 10, 2018

Dear Janelle, Thank you for providing such a high rating on the overall experience of your stay. We are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and happy to know that you appreciated our service. We do apologies for inconvenience caused because of bathroom size. Kindly note that Ibis Dubai Al Barsha follows the global standard of all hotels in the Ibis family worldwide. It is an economy hotel with standard room and bathroom size. While we acknowledge that they are not grand, or that large, but adequate. We appreciate all your kind words. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Kind regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 29, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

good ”

Great staying

Reviewed April 08, 2018

Dear Fahed, Thank you very much for taking time and posting your review. It is a great pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your positive comments about our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 31, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
6.4
Good
Santhosh from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Good for stay ”

Try to change the food variety’s

Reviewed April 07, 2018

Dear Santhosh, Thank you for taking time to share your kind review with us. We regret to see that variety of the food did not meet your expectations and also overall experience was not to your satisfaction. Your comments regards to the variety of food have been highly noted and our executive chef would take necessary actions. Thank you once again and hope we will get a chance to serve you better in nearest future! Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 31, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
8.0
Excellent
Caroline from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Friendly staff from check-in to check-out!”

Quick response/action when request for towels that the housekeeper forgets to place when last guest/s check-out.

Reviewed March 08, 2018

Dear Caroline, We very much appreciate your kind ratings and delighted that the overall experience of your stay was to your satisfaction. We are pleased to read that the friendliness of our staff was to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind recognition of the staff who have contributed to your positive experience. We will certainly share your feedback with them. Once again, we appreciate sharing your feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 31, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
8.4
Excellent
Alex from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017

Value for Money”

Our family of four stayed here for 7 nights. We had a pleasant stay. The staff was nice. The facilities were complete. The nearest metro station is Sharaf DG, which is about a 15-minute walk from the hotel. I believe this is the only drawback of staying here. The walk is quite long especially when you are walking under the sun. Overall, I would recommend it.

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking time to share your kind feedback with us. We are glad to know that you found location, facilities to your satisfaction. Our goal is to provide extremely level of guest service. Based on the comments you describe, we met the goal. Once again, we appreciate sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 31, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
4.4
Shailesh from India
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

DISASTER SERVICES !”

1. When we landed, nobody has come to help us to settle our luggage, because of rush, we were struggling for trolley. There is no nobody who can help us. We were travelling with Kids and the approach from hotel was very helpless. 2. They are security person, who won't help you on this. 3. They were only two employees at the receptionist, out of this one was training. Due to Rush, there was a huge queue and they are not bother about the same and taking their time, without thinking that, guests like us are struggling. No additional staff has been assigned at the reception, so that quickly queue can be resolved. So just imaging that we were traveled from other country to visit Dubai. So when we were looking for some help who can help us settle our luggage there was NO help. After that due to less staff at reception, we have to stand in Queue like at Cinema theater. So it was completely DISAPPOINTING. I will not recommend. AVOID.

Reviewed December 03, 2017
6.0
Mustafa from Jordan
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Above average”

Room key did not work after 3rd round of going back and forth to reception Check in took longer than 20 minutes Value for money is not great and not competitive

Reviewed September 26, 2017

Dear Mr. Mustafa, We are truly sorry to read the experience you have encountered at your check-in. Please rest assured that your highlighted concerns, which are true exceptions to our standard, have been shared with the relevant manager and the appropriate measures will be taken to prevent such occurrences in the future. On the other hand, we would like to highlight that we strive to provide reasonable prices within the Dubai market. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded September 26, 2017
Ibis Al Barsha
6.0
Hester from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Standards have dropped”

This was my 3rd time staying here, and it was clear that standards have dropped. Where there were big, fluffy bath sheets before, as well as a floor throw, this time around there were much smaller, really worn out old towels, very disappointing. Though it's still relatively clean, but it seems very much like a low budget hotel now. Water pressure in the shower is very weak, made me feel there is serious cost-cutting, at the expense of guest satisfaction. If I wanted to go to a very low-budget hotel, I could have gone somewhere else, for this reason it was a disappointment.

Reviewed September 17, 2017

Dear M. Hester, We are so disappointed to read your impression about standard. Learning from our guests' feedback is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and excel our guests' satisfaction and we assure you that your concerns, which is not the standard we pride ourselves in, have received the full attention of all the relevant departments. We once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded September 26, 2017
Ibis Al Barsha
8.4
Excellent
Jiatsze from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

There is no gym or pool, should allow guest to use adjacent novetel without paying extra.”

compared to other ibis, this ibis is a bit jaded n old, and does not have a gym even though it is 3 star.

Reviewed September 02, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us. Kindly note that being an economy hotel our recreation facilities are more limited than mid-scale and luxury hotel. On the other hand, kindly note that we offer free shuttle service to the beach. We appreciate sharing your feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded September 03, 2017
Ibis Al Barsha
8.4
Excellent
Gaurav from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Good ”

Recommend to my friends

Reviewed August 21, 2017

Dear M. Gaurav, Thank you for staying at Ibis Dubai Al Barsha and for recommending our hotel to your friends. We are truly delighted that the overall experience of your stay was to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded August 30, 2017
Ibis Al Barsha
8.8
Excellent
joyce from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Perfect hotel for business ”

It would be better if the coffee spoon in the room is not just a stirrer but a real spoon. The housekeeping manager was very efficient in attending to my compliant of weak wi fi signal . He personally searched for a few rooms for me to check out and did well to uphold the accor's commitment . The security Nepalese himel was helpful to bring my suitcases to my room

Reviewed August 08, 2017

Dear M. Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us. We are truly pleased that the overall experience of your stay was to your satisfaction and you appreciated the helpfulness of our staff. They will be delighted to note that they contributed to the satisfaction of your stay. At the same time, we regret to note that you experienced a weak Wi-Fi signal in your initial room. Please rest assured that your concern has been shared with our IT Team to prevent such occurrence in the future. Your comments about the coffee spoon in the room have been well noted and we appreciate bringing your concern to our attention. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded August 30, 2017
Ibis Al Barsha
9.2
Exceptional
Bob from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Convenient location and close to most facilities a traveller will require ”

Ample parking and helpful staff

Reviewed April 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
anthony from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017

Clean hotel”

Great location

Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Manuel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Good place to stay and great value for money”

The place is quite, staff are helpful and friendly, great value for money

Reviewed January 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lamia from Algeria
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in December 2016

Happy Stay”

Hotel is very nice and clean

Reviewed January 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Daniela from Brazil
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

good option, very nice staff, expensive breakfast”

in my opinion the hotel costs what it offers: ok room and bathroom, wifi, good location (close the metro station and Mall of Emirates). I would like to recognize Mira at the reception as excellent customer service, very proactive and nice. My only negative point is the cost of breakfast AED 55,00. I think it is too much for that hotel level. And the snack shop available is also way too expensive.

Reviewed November 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Graham from Qatar
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Comfortable Stay”

clean, good hotel, good facilities, and friendly staff. Good value for money

Reviewed October 12, 2016
7.6
Very good
Glenn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Very crowded hotel”

I arrived at 1:30am and yet the lobby was full of people checking in, some are coming back due to some problems. The hotel was understaffed so I ended up waiting 20 minutes before I was informed that I was "upgraded" to Novotel (obviously they just did not have a room for me). The transfer was ease, but they should have done a better job with crowd control.

Reviewed September 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Prefect ”

Good

Reviewed September 05, 2016
5.2
Pennie from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 13 nights in August 2016

Above average”

The wifi in the room was constantly on & off. The breakfast buffet was no dull, nothing new, The bathroom had no lotions, shower gel, vanity kit, it was plain you had to buy everything.

Reviewed August 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ana from Portugal
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Ibis al barsha”

All perfect!

Reviewed July 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Good ”

Was great staying

Reviewed July 11, 2016
5.6
Mutlaq from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

good ”

its good................................................................ ..........................................

Reviewed July 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Emad from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

good”

good

Reviewed June 08, 2016
5.6
Raj from India
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016

Review”

The room is too small with very little space to move. And same goes for Toilet. Looks like I was in Japanese space ship.

Reviewed May 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ali from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Value for $”

It's about 10-15 minutes walk from the metro. Small toilet as said by many but it's ok for Asian. Good food served in the restaurant below. Wifi ok in whole building. All in all nice for a short stay for solo traveller.

Reviewed March 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Good place to stay and value for money”

Good place to stay and value for money

Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Good place to stay and value for money”

Good place to stay and value for money

Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Rayan from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Budgeted Hotel”

the only comment is the location is very far from shops and restaurant and you have to have car otherwise ask taxi's

Reviewed March 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Rayan from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Budgeted Hotel”

the only comment is the location is very far from shops and restaurant and you have to have car otherwise ask taxi's

Reviewed March 06, 2016
null