Book Now: Ibis Al Barsha

Very good
From 295 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Reviews of Ibis Al Barsha Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (295)Booking.com Reviews (2924)
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.0
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (295)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 232 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Ferry from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Value for money for 3 star hotel”

Value for money for 3 star hotel. Even location is 10-12 mins walking “only” from nearest metro, it’s not really a comfortable walk way there with lack of pedestrian foot path, quite dangerous with many cars passing. It will be a bit unbearable esp during summer. But overall I enjoyed the stay there. Relatively quiet, quick service, very clean room, great service, uninterrupted internet access (critical for business users).

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear Ferry, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Al Barsha and for sharing your review. We are glad to hear we met your expectations and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Carlos Salvatori Hotel Director

Responded April 24, 2019
Ibis Al Barsha
8.4
Excellent
Alex from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017

Value for Money”

Our family of four stayed here for 7 nights. We had a pleasant stay. The staff was nice. The facilities were complete. The nearest metro station is Sharaf DG, which is about a 15-minute walk from the hotel. I believe this is the only drawback of staying here. The walk is quite long especially when you are walking under the sun. Overall, I would recommend it.

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking time to share your kind feedback with us. We are glad to know that you found location, facilities to your satisfaction. Our goal is to provide extremely level of guest service. Based on the comments you describe, we met the goal. Once again, we appreciate sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 31, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
8.4
Excellent
Wai
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Prime price but far from walking distance amenities”

You'll need to rent a car or take a taxi to reach this location. Not very walkable or accessible via public transport. Nothing is around this area. I booked just wanting a quiet place to crash for the night in Dubai, was definitely satisfied with this comfortable and clean hotel.

Reviewed November 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Glenn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Normal Ibis”

If you've stayed at one of the many Ibis hotels in the world, it's the same. 3 star, poorer service than their 4 or 5 star Accor counterparts, but cheaper as well. You get what you paid for. The hotel is clean with good beds and good shower.

Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Udipta from India
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Good budget hotel”

Cleanliness, Staff & value for money

Overall, you get what you pay for. It's very clean, good food options and taxis outside all the time. Just beware of taking the so called premium taxis. We got cheated on our trip to Al Maktoum airport.

Reviewed January 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good ”

Clean and good

Reviewed October 04, 2018

Dear Fahed, Thank you for time taken to share your kind review with us. We are glad to see that you've enjoyed your stay in Ibis Dubai Al Barsha. We look forward to welcome you back in near future. Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded November 05, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
8.8
Excellent
Ali from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Excellent”

Awesome 😎

Reviewed July 19, 2018

Dear Ali, We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback. Our commitment to delivering the excellence you experienced is our greatest desire. It is a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded July 22, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
5.6
Abboskhon from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Not good”

I booked from Agoda.com and i paid When i arrived hotel it was morning time like 3 am, receptionist her name Ming i think she is from China. Told me not polite way that hotel shifted my booking to another hotel (Novotel) I asked her the reason why they changed my booking she did not gave me proper answer. She told me hotel just decided to change. It was not good experience i never had such issue with other hotels

Reviewed May 15, 2018

Dear Abboskhon, Thank you for taking time to share you feedback with us. We do apologies for the inconvenience caused upon your check in. We are also regret to understand that our staffs, in particular Meng did not communicate with you in proper way to explain reason that you upgraded to our sister hotel- Novotel. Please rest assured that your highlighted concern has been well noted and your comments have been shared with the relevant manager to investigate the issue. Once again, we appreciate sharing your feedback with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 29, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
2.0
michelle from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Check in will take u ages. ”

Check in early gave us room number and let us wait for the room key at 2 pm. Then they let us wait for almost an 1 hour for the the room key. Told them if the room u asigned us is not ready please assign us another becuase im so tired. The reception is jammed packed but only 2 counters were open and one counter is a trainee. I asked the receptionist if they can help us but pointed us to another person that we have to line up again to get to this person. When we get to the room that they gave us the toilet smell like piss and the room was hot. Have to train the staff and maybe assigned more staff in the reception on check out and check in time. Otherwise will not come back again to this hotel.

Reviewed May 13, 2018

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We regret to see that efficiency of check in did not meet your expectations however we are trying We do apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that your highlighted concerns, which is not the standard we pride ourselves in, have been shared with the relevant managers to take immediate actions to prevent such unfortunate occurrences. Once again, we appreciate sharing your feedback with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 29, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
8.8
Excellent
joyce from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Perfect hotel for business ”

It would be better if the coffee spoon in the room is not just a stirrer but a real spoon. The housekeeping manager was very efficient in attending to my compliant of weak wi fi signal . He personally searched for a few rooms for me to check out and did well to uphold the accor's commitment . The security Nepalese himel was helpful to bring my suitcases to my room

Reviewed August 08, 2017

Dear M. Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us. We are truly pleased that the overall experience of your stay was to your satisfaction and you appreciated the helpfulness of our staff. They will be delighted to note that they contributed to the satisfaction of your stay. At the same time, we regret to note that you experienced a weak Wi-Fi signal in your initial room. Please rest assured that your concern has been shared with our IT Team to prevent such occurrence in the future. Your comments about the coffee spoon in the room have been well noted and we appreciate bringing your concern to our attention. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Show more
Ibis Al Barsha
9.6
Exceptional
Daniela from Brazil
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

good option, very nice staff, expensive breakfast”

in my opinion the hotel costs what it offers: ok room and bathroom, wifi, good location (close the metro station and Mall of Emirates). I would like to recognize Mira at the reception as excellent customer service, very proactive and nice. My only negative point is the cost of breakfast AED 55,00. I think it is too much for that hotel level. And the snack shop available is also way too expensive.

Reviewed November 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
Glenn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Very crowded hotel”

I arrived at 1:30am and yet the lobby was full of people checking in, some are coming back due to some problems. The hotel was understaffed so I ended up waiting 20 minutes before I was informed that I was "upgraded" to Novotel (obviously they just did not have a room for me). The transfer was ease, but they should have done a better job with crowd control.

Reviewed September 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ali from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Value for $”

It's about 10-15 minutes walk from the metro. Small toilet as said by many but it's ok for Asian. Good food served in the restaurant below. Wifi ok in whole building. All in all nice for a short stay for solo traveller.

Reviewed March 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHAN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Short stay in Dubai”

Good deal, good location, simple

The price for this hotel was really cheap, however it's necessary to bring our own cleaning products (tooth brush/pastes..). it is not too far from the metro, and from distance we could see the beach line. Staff are really friendly and helpful, it was in general a nice stay.

Reviewed April 01, 2015
6.3
Good
Pamela from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014

Very basic hotel...”

price

We stayed for 7 nights and we found the hotel very basic. They did not even provide toothbrush and toothpaste. Pillows not quite comfortable. Housekeeping responds quite slow. I would like to suggest that they provide good quality toilet paper as the ones we used were bad. The fibers tear and stick on your skin. Water bottle only provided 1 per room. For a 100USD per night, they could at least provide good basic necessities.

Reviewed January 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Clive from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014

Fantastic as always”

easy access to metro . easy acess to shopping malls. Quiet

Did what it said on the tin as always. Not a complaint as such ,liquid soap dispenser first time used expected to dispense downwards but squirted sideways across wash basin. Did not have same problem at the second use.

Reviewed February 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Heinrich from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Nothing fancy but great price-value”

Location, price, comfortable

I am staying in Ibis Al Barsha every time I am in Dubai. It's always a great experience although the price has ramped up lately significantly. Still dreaming of the time for 200 AED a night. However, it's still one of the best budget deals in town. Great location, easy access to public transport, free internet, hotel bars, solid breakfast. There is not much more you can ask for this category.

Reviewed November 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Evgeny from Kyrgyzstan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Unbeatable value for money”

Good location, ood restaurants and bars

although the location is not grand (no nice views), it is very good because it;s very close to mall of the emirates, dubai marina and jbr. the hotel is very clean and nice, the room was small but perfect for a business traveler. the hotel has two good bars and a good restaurant with the quality of the outlets way above my expectations for such a business-like hotel. good selection of tv channels all in all the hotel exceeded my expectations for a a hotel of under usd100 price bracket. will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed October 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Scott from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 29 nights in June 2012

Good quality business hotel”

Cheap price, clean rooms, free internet, good food

I enjoyed my stay at the IBIS Al Barsha. It is conveniently located close to the Sheikh Zayed Road with plenty of parking and whilst it is not a luxury hotel the rooms are clean, staff friendly and amenities of a good standard.

Reviewed August 01, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
joel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Not sure why it was so cheap!”

cheap, clean

for dubai the ibis was really cheap. it's also a chain and not one of the divey one off cheap hotels, so its clean and modern. i'd definitely stay there again, only problem was the shower got the whole bathroom wet.

Reviewed May 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Husam from Jordan
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012

Lovely hotel and have good service”

Didn't buy anything from the hotel but it looks good

I like the location of the hotel as well as the service provided by them. The room is very clean and the bed is comfort .. It's 3 stars like 5 stars comparing to the worst 3 stars hotel " presidential hotel "

Reviewed January 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Hansel from India
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Great hotel”

Friendly staff, affordable, clean.

the plan was on to celebrate our last day of 2011 in dubai. we were a group of 10 people travelling from abu dhabi and we were looking for a place closest to the palm and found ibis hotel as one of our options. personally, i wasnt too keen on it since the rates were very very cheap. i've had some bad experiences with hotels that sold at very low prices. since we dint want to split and stay at different hotels and it was the closest to the palm we decided to book at the ibis al barsha. so here's my review of the hotel... the receptionist was very friendly, co-operative and organized in handling our bookings. we were not able to get rooms close to each other but worked out to accomodate us on the same floor which was nice. the rooms were decent sized and clean, the toilets were small but that would not be a problem if it was a short stay.it was comfortable and suprisingly quiet & peaceful since the hotel is next to the higyway and the metro. the food we ordered was good. they have a 24 hour food service. ibis al barsha in general is suprisingly a really well maintained hotel, perfect for a short stay and is a great deal. this hotel was not what i expected it to be. i would definitely recommend this.

Reviewed January 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Faisal from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Great location and reasonable price”

location 10mins from metro station, good service, polite staff, clean, close to many tourist attractions.

stayed here with family and was very satisfied with the hotel. The metro station is a 10-15min walk and will get you to most tourist attractions e.g dubai marina is only about 3 stops away. There are cabs, taxi's outside both marked and un-marked ones if u prefer.

Reviewed October 12, 2011
4.0
saravanan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Horrid Location with Nothing around”

Practically nothing...

the hotel was terribly far from any shopping complex or eateries or even the train stations... nothing good to say about this place except that it is far from anything and affordable. good place if you are stuck on a budget and need a place to crash for the night.

Reviewed September 06, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Praman from India
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Central Location near business points.

hotel is very lovely and service is always with a smile. location is very good, centrally situated and close to my business place which saved me a lot of time and energy in getting to the location i desired. hotel had 24 hrs restaurant which helped me take my food in all odd hours after finishing my meetings.

Reviewed April 27, 2011
6.7
Good
AIK from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009

Modern with new furnishing”

Front office staff are all Asian nationals and we feel comfotable as we spoke their languages.
Rooms are a little small. There is no shower curtain so when you shower, the toilet floor gets wet and you have to be very careful.

The is another Ibis Hotel nearer to the Mall of the Emirates so you have to be very careful and point this out to the taxi driver otherwise he will bring you to the wrong hotel. The area around the hotel is still under construction so it is best to take a taxi instead of walking to the Mall. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel. As the hotel is still new, not every taxi driver knows the location.

Reviewed December 15, 2009
6.4
Good
Nguyen
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Unfrendly staff”

No respect customer

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Dear Nguyen, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your review. We sincerely regret the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We would like to hear more about your experience to address the matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need further assistance. We do hope that you will consider us again on your future accommodation needs. With much appreciation, Carlos Salvatori Hotel Director

Responded March 31, 2019
Ibis Al Barsha
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

good ”

Good staying

Reviewed April 30, 2018

Dear Fahed, Thank you for providing such a high rating on the overall experience of your stay. We are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and happy to know that you appreciated our service. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Kind regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 29, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

good ”

Good staying

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Dear Fahed, Thank you for providing such a high rating on the overall experience of your stay. We are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and happy to know that you appreciated our service. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Kind regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 31, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

good ”

Great staying

Reviewed April 08, 2018

Dear Fahed, Thank you very much for taking time and posting your review. It is a great pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your positive comments about our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 31, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
8.0
Excellent
Caroline from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Friendly staff from check-in to check-out!”

Quick response/action when request for towels that the housekeeper forgets to place when last guest/s check-out.

Reviewed March 08, 2018

Dear Caroline, We very much appreciate your kind ratings and delighted that the overall experience of your stay was to your satisfaction. We are pleased to read that the friendliness of our staff was to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind recognition of the staff who have contributed to your positive experience. We will certainly share your feedback with them. Once again, we appreciate sharing your feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded May 31, 2018
Ibis Al Barsha
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Prefect ”

Good

Reviewed September 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Good ”

Was great staying

Reviewed July 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Emad from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

good”

good

Reviewed June 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Good place to stay and value for money”

Good place to stay and value for money

Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Good place to stay and value for money”

Good place to stay and value for money

Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Rayan from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Budgeted Hotel”

the only comment is the location is very far from shops and restaurant and you have to have car otherwise ask taxi's

Reviewed March 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Rayan from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Budgeted Hotel”

the only comment is the location is very far from shops and restaurant and you have to have car otherwise ask taxi's

Reviewed March 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Beautiful & Clean hotel”

Beautiful & Clean hotel
Reviewed November 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
raed from Bahrain
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Value for money ”

Themed was very comfortable. The room was very clean.convent car park.

The hotel is conveniently located near the Mall of the Emirates.

Reviewed September 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Good hotel and value for money”

Good hotel and value for money

Good hotel and value for money

Reviewed June 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ahmad from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

ok”

ok

good

Reviewed June 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ahmed from Bahrain
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

It was a nice place to stay in”

1- location, 2- clean, 3- close to shopping areas

It was great place and I do recommend it

Reviewed January 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

nice staff”

clean, staff nice and cheap

a little bit old design, but clean and nice staff

Reviewed December 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jamal from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Nice stay”

Clean, location, queit

It was nice

Reviewed October 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Hanryco from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 11 nights in January 2014

Great Experience”

Clean, Good Breakfast and Good Price

It was a great experience, the hotel was very clean, with comfortable room and many great choices on the breakfast. Although the location is a bit far, but still easy to go anywhere by taxi or train.

Reviewed August 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jamal from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

I like the place, my third time here”

Clean, location, noise free

I like the place. One comment is about the toilets, they are a bit too compacted, i dont feel comfortable about them.

Reviewed August 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jamal from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Cozy”

Food, price, queit

Good, but I want to point out the towels felt a bit old.

Reviewed May 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Zhenggang from China
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Pleasant and economy ”

Tidy , economic and convenient

Great , everything was fine , the rates are very competitive , got really nothing bad to say about the hotel

Reviewed July 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hussain from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

good stay”

good location
Reviewed July 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Fahed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

wonderful”

nice

Meeting and relaxing Near to malls and restaurant near also Great place

Reviewed December 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
NOOR from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011

lovely hotel”

Nice lobby's deco, room quite ok

I had a pleasant stay here and value for money. It is a 3 star hotel and the price suits the hotel condition.

Reviewed June 16, 2011
5.2
Salman
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 15 nights in January 2019

No comment very bed experience ”

I never suggest to my friends and family to booked this hotel

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Dear Salman, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your review. We sincerely regret the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We would like to hear more about your experience to address the matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need further assistance. We do hope that you will consider us again on your future accommodation needs. With much appreciation, Carlos Salvatori Hotel Director

Responded March 12, 2019
Ibis Al Barsha
6.8
Good
Salman from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Business”

No Gym, No Bath Gown, No Sleepers... not expected all that

Reviewed January 21, 2019

Dear Salman, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Al Barsha and for sharing your review. Ibis is a 3 star rated hotel designed to cater guest who are looking for a comfortable and economical stay. Certain amenities are excluded like slippers and certain features of the hotel are economically designed such as the room size to keep the rate affordable for our guests. We really appreciate your feedback which will aid us in improving further our services and facilities. We do hope that you will consider us again on your future accommodation needs. Sincerely, Carlos Salvatori Hotel Director

Responded March 12, 2019
Ibis Al Barsha
6.0
Emmanuella from Nigeria
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Below expectations”

Location

Reviewed January 13, 2019

Dear Emmanuella, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your review. We sincerely regret the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We would like to hear more about your experience to address the matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need further assistance. We do hope that you will consider us again on your future accommodation needs. With much appreciation, Carlos Salvatori Hotel Director

Responded March 12, 2019
Ibis Al Barsha
4.4
Shailesh from India
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

DISASTER SERVICES !”

1. When we landed, nobody has come to help us to settle our luggage, because of rush, we were struggling for trolley. There is no nobody who can help us. We were travelling with Kids and the approach from hotel was very helpless. 2. They are security person, who won't help you on this. 3. They were only two employees at the receptionist, out of this one was training. Due to Rush, there was a huge queue and they are not bother about the same and taking their time, without thinking that, guests like us are struggling. No additional staff has been assigned at the reception, so that quickly queue can be resolved. So just imaging that we were traveled from other country to visit Dubai. So when we were looking for some help who can help us settle our luggage there was NO help. After that due to less staff at reception, we have to stand in Queue like at Cinema theater. So it was completely DISAPPOINTING. I will not recommend. AVOID.

Reviewed December 03, 2017
6.0
Hester from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Standards have dropped”

This was my 3rd time staying here, and it was clear that standards have dropped. Where there were big, fluffy bath sheets before, as well as a floor throw, this time around there were much smaller, really worn out old towels, very disappointing. Though it's still relatively clean, but it seems very much like a low budget hotel now. Water pressure in the shower is very weak, made me feel there is serious cost-cutting, at the expense of guest satisfaction. If I wanted to go to a very low-budget hotel, I could have gone somewhere else, for this reason it was a disappointment.

Reviewed September 17, 2017

Dear M. Hester, We are so disappointed to read your impression about standard. Learning from our guests' feedback is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and excel our guests' satisfaction and we assure you that your concerns, which is not the standard we pride ourselves in, have received the full attention of all the relevant departments. We once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards Robin Solomon Hotel Director

Responded September 26, 2017
Ibis Al Barsha
7.3
Very good
Chris from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Functional, best equipped Ibis in Dubai”

Cost and location

Stayed for one night to crash after Sandance. Perfect location for access to the Palm area. Rooms identical to every other Ibis, basic and functional (barely). Best equipped Ibis ive stayed at in Dubai with ground floor bar and restaurant.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
7.0
Very good
Ralf from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Its an IBIS and its good. ”

Location, Great Restaurant and good rooms

I arrived very late at night after 2 hrs inline to Immigration. Taxi was easy to find and my ride to the Hotel was OK. Arrived the lobby and was greeted well. Check in was quick and off I was to my room. Got myself sorted and went down to the restaurant for Dinner. This place serves Beer and it is more like a sports bar with friendly Filippino staff. Smoking is allowed. This is nice IBIS with lots of multicultural staff from all parts of the world. Rooms are nice and I will sure be back if I have the chance to travel to Dubai again.

Reviewed July 07, 2014
7.3
Very good
ING from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014

COMFORTABLE. PLEASANT. AND AFFORDABLE!!!”

1)FRIENDLY STAFF 2)NEAR METRO (PUBLIC TRANSPORT) 3) NEAR SOME OF THE GOOD SHOPPING MALL.

IBIS AL BARSHA is a pleasant hotel. The staff are friendly and helping. The location is not the best but near the METRO (Public Transport System)and one of the good shopping MALLS (ie. MALL OF EMIRATE). This was one of the top shopping MALLS in DUBIA before the appearance of the DUBIA MALL, which is now one of the best Mall in DUBIA. The food in the hotel is reasonable priced and good. There is a Café, which opens most of the time till late night. Hotel also offer free internet service. Good BUY for the price.

Reviewed February 10, 2014
6.7
Good
HsinYu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

“Ibis Al Barsha is Near Sharaf DG Metro””

Stayed AUG 2013, traveled solo

Stayed at this hotel in Feb 2013on a business trip, Nice place to stay, Though rooms at Ibis are supposed to be small they are large enough to stay ( I was travelling alone ), Toilets are the typical ibis ones good enuf for a nice warm bath. Internet connection in the room was good & FREE & the breakfast was a good spread of scrambled eggs, fried rice, Varieties of breads & Fruits ( Please dont expect Indian Dishes here ) Taxis available outside the hotel in the mornings The only disadvantage was the location as the hotel is about 1 km to the nearest metro station ( Sharaf DG ) Staff was smiling & laundry done neatly as per instructions provided on the request form

Reviewed October 12, 2013
4.3
Martin from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Don't bother, this hotel is sub-standard.”

Location, and nothing else

This hotel is rubbish, it is atypical budget-feel Ibis building. Rooms are small, bathroom is tiny and everything just feels cheap. Kettle wasn't working, breakfast feels cheap and messy. I definitely will never go back there. I only chose it as it is fairly new, but they have still managed to make it look cheesy.

Reviewed April 10, 2013
6.7
Good
Bassem from Egypt
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013

nice location”

location

The seafood buffet on Thursday night was great You will find variety of dishes that will probably suit every taste. Not only the traditional dishes but you can choose from a wide variety of shrimps, salmon, etc To grill on demand for you The bar is also a nice place for a drink after a work day Rooms are very basic and very small The worst experience in this hotel is the room lighting They use white color energy saving bulbs in the room and I asked them to change to yellow ones but that was not possible

Reviewed January 26, 2013
5.7
Bassam from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Nice & clean hotel but small rooms and bathroom”

Nice lobby and relaxing atmosphere, in its facilities: The coffee shop, restaurants & bar,

- very small room & very narrow space for toilet & bathroom, - essential items not available: hand towels??? tissue boxes,complimentary bottle of water, water boiler for coffee & tea, etc... - expensive breakfast comparing to the menu,

Reviewed November 28, 2012
6.0
SSU from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012

Comfortable but the bathroom was too small”

great location

The staff was nice but not efficiency, we got two times there are no towels after they clear. plus I had asked reception to send the postcard for me and I paid around USD 24, I already came back almost two weeks but I didn't receive the postcard. is there any one can handle that?

Reviewed November 06, 2012
6.0
Manjish from India
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Good Location, but extremly small rooms”

Location, Havana Club

The hotel rooms were extremely small so were the toilets. We are average individuals in terms of height and waist line but we had extreme difficulty in munuevering ourselves to use the washroom. The hotel doesn't have a free room service. Locations is good,the cuban style Pub was cool.

Reviewed August 27, 2012
7.7
Very good
Pishu from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Good hotel”

Clean rooms

In Dubai for transit so picked this cheap Ibis hotel. Good Clean rooms and helpful Front desk staff. A little out of the way in terms of attractions but the Mall of the Emirates is a short 10minute walk but take a taxi as Dubai is very hot weather. Good accomodation for the price.

Reviewed July 01, 2012
6.7
Good
Mary-yujalaski from Mauritius
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Nice hotel with good facilities”

Great discount on Food and Beverages everyday.

Had a good get away. Great location like 10 min walk to the mall and all facilities is around. Good food & bar facilties. Good was a little small and bed was not much comfortable. For businness trip it's not really pleasant to get on a hard bed when you been sit down for hours on a hard chair

Reviewed June 12, 2012
7.3
Very good
Jeffrey from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Good value”

Price

clean nice hotel that provides very good value for money. food is good and free internet works well. staff are friendly. we stay regularly and always works well for us. hotels can be expensive in dubai, this one offers good money to value ratio.

Reviewed June 06, 2012
4.7
ANNA from Greece
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

good location small rooms ”

location

the check in was quick and the staff at the reception very polite. the matress was very bad and poor quality, the sleep was not confortable at all. there are no facilities in the room ... hotels of the same category in the same country have more facilities! the check out was quick but no help with laguages as no bell boys were available. i called the reception at 8.00am for someone to come and help me with the laguages, a stiff reply "no one is available madam" came from the other side of the line. i continued saying "i can wait for an hour from now, do you think someone would come to help me?" with the same tone of voice he replie "there are trolleys in the reception. come and get one, we are very busy." i left purposly 1 1/2 hours later, the reception was empty at around 10.00am and no one bothered to help me. the dinner we had it was one of the worst plates we have ever had in a hotel. ceasar salad.... the chicken was plastic and the pizza smelly and very poor quality ingredients. no this hotel is out of my list for the future i am really sorry!

Reviewed April 19, 2012