Book Now: Ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel

2016

Ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 6955 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (6955)Booking.com Reviews (2717)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
From 6955 reviews
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.4
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (6955)
All room types
Showing 5338 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
RAMON from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Just the location and nothing else”
I have stayed in many hotels of ibis & Bangkok is the worst I have been. They do not have slippers, which others does like Hong Kong and Singapore. No toiletries just a shower cap! The television is too small just like a computer monitor. Check in was not as convenient as other branches does they let you check in early for free. The location was good and nothing else. Felt like i stayed in Red Planet.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
William from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
A very convenient hotel located right at the heart of Bangkok Shopping Malls”
Me and my friend stayed here for 2 nights before flying to Singapore. It is conveniently located at the heart of Singapore shopping malls near MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World. Just outside is the National Stadium MRT. There is a 7 eleven at the lobby which offers a wide variety of products. If your purpose to visit Bangkok is for shopping, quick stopover or easy access to MRT this is the place to be. Please note there is another Ibis Siam Hotel located in Bangkok which has pool and gym this is not the one. Breakfast is abundant and unique combination of Asian and Western food. The bed is comfy and the TV channels are plentiful. Our view of Bangkok skyline is amazing especially at night. The staff are very friendly they even printed my plane ticket. Overall I love my stay at Ibis Siam and will definitely be back.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nuttiga from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Very Good take care and service from staff.”
None
Reviewed October 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nuttiga from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good location in Bangkok and nice staff with service in mind.”
None
Reviewed October 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Timpika from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good”
Good price,good location
Reviewed October 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Lai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Good location”
Location is strategic. 7-11 next to receptionist and MBK mall opposite of the hotel. BTS just few step in front the hotel. Room is small but neat. However no tooth brush, comb and shaver provided. Water Heater need few minutes to heat up before shower. Average was satisfactory.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Shaked from Israel
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good location bad facilities”
Only one working electricity socket, no sockets at the bathroom, very small room. Very dark only 3 small lamps, expensive breakfast / launch, no proper vegeterian options. Kind staff, clean hotel, preety new. Ok for value of money
Reviewed October 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CheaShing from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Very good”
Great location, just next to National stadium bts, very convenient as 7eleven is just next to hotel lobby, however the room is very small
Reviewed October 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rozanabee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Great hotel at great location”
The location is fabulous. Walking distance to the big malls such as MBK, Siam Centre, Discovery & Paragon. BTS National Stadium is just outside the hotel & allows easy access to Suvarnabhum Airport. Room in this Ibis is way bigger than usual & room is really spacious & clean. Highly recommended!
Reviewed October 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Suphawadee from Belgium
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Great location”
The sky train is in front of the hotel so it's easy to go to another place without traffic jam. The hotel is near Siam area so you can go to shopping mall by walk!!
Reviewed October 03, 2018
4.0
Choi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
The room was too tiny.”
I was not able pack my luggages due to confined space , the light inside the room is too dark, and the room has many noises from other rooms. It was much more terrible than I expected to be :(
Reviewed October 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
EFFENDI from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Location near to MBK”
Location Near to Bangkok City Siam
Reviewed October 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
good location”
next to siam discovery, 10min walk to siam station,very convenient clean and tidy room, no toothbrush provided, a bit low water pressure
Reviewed October 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sastrawidjaja from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Nice location”
The location of hotel near MBK and Siam Square. Also near LRT.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Great Location”
Neat BTS , room a bit small but clean and comfortable .
Reviewed October 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mordehay from Israel
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Best location. Very close to the malls of Bangkok. The hotel lobby has 7/11. The hotel's service staff is excellent.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sastrawidjaja from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Good Location Hotel”
The hotel location is good, near National Stadium and station. Everything can be reached by walk.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Benjamin from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Very good”
this was my second time staying at the hotel due to the good location.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Giga from Israel
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Convenient and greatly located but very small and basic”
Location was perfect for me. Train, MBK, food and other shopping centers nearby. Room was clean but really small; Smallest one I had in Bangkok. More for a single person. Front desk staff very friendly. There is a pool at the Mercury above that can be used for 200 baht (did not have time to check it out). Small 7-Eleven and ATM machine downstairs
Reviewed September 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
Sera from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
It’s convenient to near the station”
Location and night view are very nice. But room size is very small.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Foong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Superb location ”
The hotel share the same building with Mercure Siam. Smooth check in and its located right in front of BTS National Stadium. Opposite of MBK and walking distance to Siam area. You can also take the train to Siam Station about THB30. 7-11 is located at the hotel's ground floor. However, the water pressure could be better.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
Dear Foong, Thank you for your support to stayed at ibis Bangkok Siam. I'm happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. Your comments will definitely be shared and I know the team will be excited to hear your compliments. We are continuously looking for ways to improve guest experience and I'm confident that we will be able to show you more enhancements to the hotel on your next return. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Nattanicha Anothai Executive Assistant Manager
Show more
Ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Very good location”
Extremely good location.Near BTS and MBK..clean room and has 24hours convenient store downstairs..Will be my choice of stay in BKK!
Reviewed September 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Edwin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Excellent Location and Service”
Even has a 7-11 right at the foot of the hotel. The bell boys were extremely helpful and caring.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Francis from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Friendly Staff and Excellent Location”
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is located very near to shopping malls and with the BTS station right in front of the hotel; making travelling to other parts of the City of Bangkok a breeze.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
5.6
SNG from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Above average”
Great location but the water is not hot in bathroom
Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
jueliana from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Good location..”
Good location near bts..no bell boy to carry our luggages but the bell boy at the Mercure Hotel carry out bags.No toothbrush,shampoo provided at the hotel.Not spacious fortravelling with family.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Camille from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
The hotel don't provide slipper
Reviewed September 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
ming from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Convenient and most recommended ”
Particularly I like staying here cos its step away from BTS Sky train and only less than 3 min to MBK and Thai art and Cultural bldg, I have been to Bangkok many times and staying in Mercure is the best among all my previous stays. Strongly recommended!
Reviewed September 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Cheong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Great Location ”
Just a few steps from the BTS station and few minutes walk to major malls! With a 7 Eleven convenience store at the lobby too. Very convenient! My only grief is the fridge, set at 8-10 degree.. drinks are not really chilled cold..
Reviewed September 14, 2018
6.0
SHUNHUNG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
LOCATION IS GOOD ”
VERY CLOSE HOT PLACE AND SHOP STORE
Reviewed September 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yen from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Right next to the BTS station, 7Eleven at the lobby ”
The BTS station is right in front of the hotel, and the 7Eleven store is at the lobby. The facilities are quite new. The only disappointment was a dead cockroach found in our room in the first morning. Ew!
Reviewed September 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
ANG from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Great convenience to BTS Station but didnt provide toothbrush”
Everything is good. Disappointed on basic necessities such as toothbrush didn't provided. Bed is very comfortable but it can shift here and there. bed not secure. I must praise Housekeeper on speed cleaning process and still keep everything in tidy neat. Her service is friendly and good. Like her attitude. Great job.. You make my day feel relax and happy..
Reviewed September 10, 2018
Dear ANG, Thank you for your support to stayed at ibis Bangkok Siam. I'm happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. Your comments will definitely be shared and I know the team will be excited to hear your compliments. We are continuously looking for ways to improve guest experience and I'm confident that we will be able to show you more enhancements to the hotel on your next return. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Nattanicha Anothai Executive Assistant Manager
Show more
Ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Excellent”
Good value and location but queen bed is two twins pushed together and even though I requested a quiet room I was given one with a door that adjoins another room so lots of noise seepage. Don’t stay in 1008!
Reviewed September 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Good location, Comfortable room and delicious food.”
Good location, Comfortable room and delicious food.
Reviewed September 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Staff response time”
There was an issue with the TV & the digital set-up box in the room and I called reception to resolve the matter. As I checked in during the later part of the evening all I wanted to do was to eat, shower and rest. But the maintenance staff were rather slow in attending to the call and I had to wait for them before we could see if a room change would be needed. The staff could do a little better when it comes to attending to faults.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
CHONG from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Good Location”
Easy get Metro train BTS - Nation Stadium stop just less 5mims walk to hotel
Reviewed September 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
YUEN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
CONVENIENT”
Convenient, Clean, Helpful but quite disappointed for the breakfast
Reviewed August 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Felicia from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Convenient Location”
Clean room and comfortable bed except toiletries not included shampoo & conditioner, however there is shower gel dispenser, probably is all-in-one. Breakfast spread is good but long queue in line, there are 2 hotels in same building so all the guests share the same dinning hall. BTS is just outside hotel, 7-11 mart is at the lobby, MBK located opposite and walking distance to all Siam shopping center. Tesco is about 10 min walk from hotel.
Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nicholas from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent Location but Painfully Small”
You couldn't ask for a better location - right next to Siam Center and across the street from MBK. BTS station is right there. Food looked great and was quite reasonably priced, but we didn't have a chance to try it. The staff was professional, welcoming, and friendly. Just don't stay here if you want to do anything in your room besides sleep or watch TV (even the TV was like a 15"), because there is only enough room to walk around the bed. It does have a refrigerator though, which is another plus. I'd stay again, but only to save money.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
7.2
Very good
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Service and Location is good.”
The staff are friendly and the location is good. However, during raining days, some rain water will leak into the external wall of the hotel (near window) to the room.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Great location ”
Convenient location , BTS near by , surroundings shopping malls and many eateries nearby . However the bed too soft and the shower area too small . Overall is worth for money
Reviewed August 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Bong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Good!”
Very good.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
5.6
wei from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Above average”
room too dark!
Reviewed August 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Narusorn from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Moving”
They move me to another hotel for some reason to mercure
Reviewed August 18, 2018
6.4
Good
Melvin from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good”
Arrived quite late due to plane delays. Our room was not available, but the staff immediately arranged a transfer to a better hotel for the first night. It was worth the hassle.
Reviewed August 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
MENG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Excellent”
Wish have discount for late booking.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Cheryl from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Just right by the National Stadium BTS, walking distance to MBK. Very value for $$ breakfast, good spread with choice of eggs. Shower space is a bit tiny but clean.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jasmine from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent location, right in front of BTS, 7-11 store right at the lobby, some street food along the street in the evenings. Good service from hotel staffs, helped us to get metered taxi to Airport (no extra hotel charges). Check-in took slightly longer than expected due to long queues. Room is not sound-proof fully, at times noisy due to loud neighbors from CN.. Water pressure slightly low, bearable..
Reviewed August 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Melisa from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Letaknya strategis..Bersih dan nyaman”
Letaknya strategis..Bersih dan nyaman
Reviewed August 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Imelda from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
The hotel is clean but the staff in restaurant is not friendly not helpful specially the supervisor ”
The manager training is very good name clemente
Reviewed August 07, 2018