Book Now: Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel

Very good
From 518 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (518)Booking.com Reviews (4006)
7.7
/
10
Very good
From 518 reviews
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (518)
All room types
Showing 399 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Mat from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
The hotel is near shopping areas like ibis diera city center mall, carrefour supermarket, day to day restaurant. It is also near a metro station and taxi always available when needed. There is also an arabic resto with good food and affordable price. Thanks Ibis for a pleasant stay .
Reviewed November 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Poo from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Beyond the call of duty”
I had arrived very early in the morning from BKK, and had booked 1 night only. However, the very helpful and charming front desk staff allowed an early check in, which was very much appreciated, as I was extrememly tired, and only wanted a hot shower and a bed to rest in.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Rajgovind
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Decent & Neat accomodation in Mid-Range”
IBIS Deira City Center - a mid-range decent accomodation, which is very apt for family / couple travellers who looks for economic options in star rated hotels. The location is very advantage, being situated 200m from Deira City Center Metro Station - commuting gets hassle-free. Deira City Centre exactly opposite to the hotel, makes convenient for shopping. Day-2-Day stores situated opposite to hotel, also address for your cheap & economic Souvenir needs. Indians need not worry about food, since there is Indian restuarant - "Paramount Royal" which is just in the next building to this hotel (50m). Just 10-15 minutes from airport. If you get the rooms in a good deal (~AED. 300 or below) , go ahead & Book !!
Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
myra from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
Highly Recommended. Near Metro Station, City Center Department Store, I was able to Jog,there is a jogging circle/Park only at the back of the hotel. If i will visit again Dubai I will stay again here
Reviewed April 19, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
khairunnisa from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great short stay”
Location, Cleanliness and comfortable hotel to stay in,
Arrived late midnight at the hotel, and check in was so quick and straight forward. Location from the airport to the hotel is very good about 5 mins drive. A shopping mall is rightly across the hotel. Overall experience was very good, great breakfast and friendly staff. Will stay here again and would recommend to anyone.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
mohamed from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
good location”
close to the mall, nice clean room, convenient location
generally was good. my only complaint is that internet in the rooms is still wired, whereas most hotels in the city now offer wireless internet (WiFi), of which we can use up to 2 devices at a time (laptop + tablet, etc). otherwise the rooms are cozy and comfortable, clean. bathroom's a little small and can be claustrophobic for some.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
LAI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great Hotel and Affordable”
It is centrally located. Easy access to public transport. Room is spacious and comfortable.
It was a great experience. I was there for a short business trip. Everything in there looks class and elegant. Located very suitable for me as it is near to shopping centers and some other tourist attractions. Love the view too.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
mau
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Convenient location and good service”
Close to metro and big shopping mall
2 min walk to metro. Opposite to shopping mall with great variety of food. Rooms and bathroom is small but clean. The only drawback is that sound insulation is bad and we can hear doors closing and housekeeping working around in the morning.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
M from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good location”
Near to all what we need especially for the public transportation and others facalities.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
YUNG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Reception good”
On the night of Aug 02,18, I was there. Forgot iPhone 6+ in the room. House keeping didn’t Retyrn. AFRICAN boy. How could I recommend?
Reviewed August 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Fazal from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Recommended”
There is parking, a shared gym and pool with Novotel; close to Deira City Centre; but the rooms are very small. Try getting a room on the high floor with a view towards Burj Khalifa.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Ibis travel”
Great place handy location nice staff Cheers
Reviewed July 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Angad from India
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
good location”
very good, best location, hotel also good
Reviewed July 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ananda from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Its good hotel .location also very good ”
Very good room not very big size but ok
Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tamara from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Quick stay over”
I arrived late and just wanted a place near the airport while I rested up and learned my way around and this hotel served its purpose. I can't comment on the area itself other than that it was near the airport. Staff were helpful and I had a nice rest here. No complaints.. No noise, comfy bed and clean room. If you are looking in this area, this is a good choice.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
5.6
LIANG from China
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Fair choice ”
Location is near to metro & a shopping mall. But not many restaurant or small shop nearby. I want to get some water, but only can use coin to buy. While the reception don't have coins for exchange. Staff at reception is very impatient.
Reviewed March 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Suhaima from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Overall a brilliant experience ”
There was no shampoo or handwash in the dispensers. Advertised a patio with sheesha facilities however was shut the entire week. Apart from that staff dealt with queries effectively and spoke fluent English. Brilliant location close to the Dubai metro and shopping centre with a mini fridge providing extremely useful
Reviewed February 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Arthur from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
A quick trip through Dubai.”
Very nice and clean, staff above par and everything when very well. It isn't opulent but very neat, clean and tidy. The room service was not needed because I was there for only a day and a half but they came by to check if I needed anything at a reasonable hour. Food from the hotel restaurant was excellent and quick. The breakfast was also excellent and had a wide range of choices, I'm a picky eater but went away very full and satisfied. Another big plus was the fact that the City Central Mall is literally right across the street.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
8.7
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good value, convenient location”
Location, friendly staff, quiet
Very pleasant. Rooms are small but it's a budget hotel with all the basics you need. Staff are particularly friendly. Despite being on a busy road, it's very quiet. There's a big City Centre shopping mall across the road with a variety of restaurants.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Renato from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great locationand good service”
location, staff are helpful and clean surroundings.
Our stay in the hotel was good. We had a nice view of the city and the place is just opposite Deira Mall where you can shop and dine. It is also very near the MRT station. The only thing that the hotel needs to improve is the breakfast. There was not enough food variety. Everyday for the five days we stayed they served the same kind of breakfast.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
6.3
Good
Mei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
Great Location”
Ideal location
The location of Ibis Deira City Centre is superb. Approx 10 minutes from airport and 10 minutes to the Dubai World Trade Centre by cab. Opposite the hotel is Carrefour Deira City Centre which is operated from 9am to 12am on weekdays & 9am to 1pm on weekend. Therefore it is very convenient to do shopping and hunt for food. The room overall is comfortable & clean. However, there is no tooth paste & tooth brush provided by hotel. Apart from that, they do not provide the tissue in the room as well. The hotel breakfast cost for 65 Dirham and personally I think is overprice. However, it is optional for you to choose whether to have your breakfast there. There is free wifi & LAN in the room.
Reviewed February 17, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Mohamed from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
A short but nice stay”
Clean room, great location, near airport
I stayed for a few hours while waiting to catch an early plane. The room was nicely done. Would be better if they had toiletries. The mall across has plenty of food options and it does get very busy during the weekend.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sherif from United States
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Great location”
location, value for money, free wifi
you will get all what you need for in a hotel in Dubai, great location right in front of Deira City Center Mall & 100 m away from the Metro station. free wifi, clean rooms, great staff, good pool, easy check in & out. The only discomfort was the bed & pillows. I'll definitely come back & will sure recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Berangere from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Just what you need”
location, great breakfast, free internet
We stayed at this hotel before and we are never desappointed. The rooms size are just what is needed, rooms are clean, internet is free. Location of the hotel is ideal next to Deira City Center and the metro station (same name) Breakfast is very good and has a lot of item to please all taste. Good budget hotel to be recommended!
Reviewed September 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Janu from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Best Location Ecxellent Value of Money”
Proximity to Mall and Metro, Easy to get around, courtesy
My favourite hotel. The best location. Very close to the airport, about 10 dirhams by taxi in 10 menit from the airport. A walk away from the Mall of Deira City Centre, where you can find food court, souvenir shop, branded shops with the best prices, and a carrefour supermarket where you can find anything from chocolate-dates to t short and luggages. A metro station just outside the Mall entrance. Breakfast is decent but enough for starting the day. Ask for the westside rooms, so that you can view the cityscape of Dubai from your window.. and the Burj Khalifa at distance.I will return to this hotel in my next traveling.
Reviewed August 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Andrea from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
value for money”
clean, good location (right across the street of Deira City Center shopping mall)
Easy check-in and check-out. Room was very clean though a bit small... Beds were pretty comfy. No WIFI available in the rooms, only in the lobby, so that's why the lobby would always be pretty crowded. I do not recommend the buffet breakfast; not that it tasted bad, but because it had very poor variety so it was not worth the price. Location however was excellent! Right across the shopping mall and also few minutes walk to the train stations so very easy access.
Reviewed July 20, 2014
7.0
Very good
HOCK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
clean and reasonably big room ”
good location opposite Deira Shopping center
The stay was pleasant. Although offers free internet in the room and lobby but when there are many users use the internet will cause congestion not able to stay online. The breakfast of the hotel is way too expensive Dirham45. Limited choices and disappointed.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Very pleasant stay with pleasant staff”
high-speed wifi, large bathroom, comfortable bed
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The price was great for a budget traveller, but the hotel and service rivaled that of 4-5 star hotels. The hotel was very clean and modern. It was centrally located near the Deira City Centre Mall for shopping. Room service also provided an international menu 24hrs a day. I had an excellent stay here and would definitely go back.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Emeric from France
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Centrally Located”
Clean, Comfortable, Convenient
Friendly staff always ready to help. The location was very convenient since it is right in the city centre with close proximity to shopping and local transport. Enjoyed my stay there and would stay there again!
Reviewed September 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Joyce from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
worth the money,very accessible.”
close to metro, shopping mall and airport.
the aircon in our room do not function well/do not get cold well.we brought the attention to the hotel staff, they have tried to fix it but still did not function well. other than that we had a good stay because the hotel is just near the metro station which makes things very accessible.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great break, lovely trip”
Great location, clean room, friendly staff
This hotel is not luxury but a great location for sightseeing, shopping, nightlife ect We have stayed here twice now as it is opposite the city centre mall, 5 minutes taxi to the Irish village, and 10 minutes to the airport. The staff are always friendly and helpful and there is a 24H coffee shop in the lobby for snacks ect that is very helpful too. Breakfast was very good although it gets very busy around 9:30am and there isn't really enough seating for everybody.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Dorothy from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Value for money together with constant level”
Cleanliness, Service and Hospitality
What I like about this hotel is that it has an upmarket feel at a budget price. The staff were very helpful, as it was our very first stop in Dubai we were helped at every opportunity willingly. The location is good and the area is safe and very clean.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Insaf from Azerbaijan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
I always stay in this hotel, when I am in Dubai.”
Location, Great Staff, Comfortable
For the last 6 years, I visit Dubai I always stay in this hotel. Very comfortable, great location, wide variety of buffet breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff. I see a lot of changes done, improvements (like free internet, kettle in the room) but still no free wi-fi in the room, it is available only in the lobby. Thanks to the Hotel Management for thinking about us and trying to improve and make our stay even more pleasant.
Reviewed March 19, 2013
7.0
Very good
Noorul from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great Location”
Very close to shopping centre
The hotel was less than 10 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport. The hotel itself is very comfortable, convenient and secure. The location is just across the road from the Diera City Centre shopping place. With a small fee, one can use the adjoining Novotel Hotel. The nearest subway is the Deira City subway station and hence one is connected to practically anywhere within Dubai.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
mohamed from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
great location but small rooms”
close to deira city center mall
usually stayed at Suha City hotel which is a few minutes walk away, but was already full on the day of travel. room is very basic, functional but small compared to where i used to stay. toilet is a bit cramped. internet also needs to be paid, which is quite odd with many hotels now offering free internet/WiFi in the rooms. the other offers free WiFi.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Fab location, hotel clean & tidy, all round great”
Loved the 24hr available room service, very cheap
This hotel is located in the perfect place, metro station just across the road from the hotel, so you can access anywhere in Dubai from malls to the Marina. Approx ten mins in a cab from the famous Irish village and again the same distance to the airport. This is a very standard hitel to stay at but if you're looking to see some of the sights in Dubai, then it's just perfect.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
7.0
Very good
Wei from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
simple and cozy hotel”
clean, cheap and close to airport
The hotel is just 5 mins drive from the Dubai international airport. Excellent for transits travellers. The room is clean and best of all its cheap. The room has the feature of any 4 to 5 star hotel. A very value for money hotel. There is a relatively big mall 10mins walk from the hotel. Good for regular decent shopping. As the hotel is still 30mins drive from downtown dubai i do not recommend those planning to visit downtown.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Yeshak from Ethiopia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great budget hotel but could be more comfortable”
location, cost, free parking
ibis deira city center is at an excellent area, offers free parking and the staff are very polite and helpful (always had a smile on their faces). you can also use the novotel's swimming pool and gym for aed /day. in terms of comfort, we have had a better experience at ibis in beijing and shanghai (better beds and bigger rooms). we also didn't like that they only offer free internet in the lobby. despite these things, we would recommend this hotel to our family and friends.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
6.0
Muhamad from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile”
Location next to shopping mall and fair price
Lack of employees in reception in the eavining time. No tea coffe sets in the room Channel in the TV are not too many. Availability of good shuttle to the beach. I like to stay again in the same hotel
Reviewed October 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jonathan from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice and Lovely Hotel”
Affordable, clean, quality,and near shopping mall.
The hotel is very affordable and really suits our budget. The rooms are not that big but are on standards. I like the hallways and the way the layout is situated. The staff are very accomodating as well. So far i like the hotel as well in fact I can recommend this hotel for those who really really on a tight budget especially if you book from Agoda.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
William from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great transit hotel.”
Close to airport and shopping
Having stayed at this hotel for short durations on business, I selected this as a tranist hotel for 36 hours on our way home from holidays. The rooms are basic, well maintained, and I found the rate to be very good for a Dubai hotel. The staff are very friendly and the meals at the bistro are of a very high standard.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
7.3
Very good
JAEYEON from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
So So even though the location is good.”
location is good.
employees are not that kind. there's no sleepers, even though i asked recieption to send sleepers. i was very uncomfortable. it's very near to deira city center. but i think there's not many things to see at the center.
Reviewed March 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Joseph from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
It was ok”
nice staff
The stay was nice but i would suggest at least placing a Refrigerator and Microwave in the room. Invest in face towels (face cloth) Most people stay in the hotel closer to 24 hours so why only offer as a max 12 hour internet?
Reviewed January 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Junaid from Pakistan
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
pizza was very ausum of the restaurant
this is the very very nice and good hotel and its cleanliness was also very very nice and and the hotel staff is also very co-operative ..i suggest every one that when they should go to dubai they can stay at this hotel very easily...
Reviewed December 05, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Karl from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel. Very clean with a great service.”
Location and Room standards were great.
the location of this hotel is perfect for both deira city centre and with only a short walk to the metro station it is an ideal place to stay when wanting to see all dubai has to offer. the service was very prompt and professional and the rooms were very clean and modern. have no complaints about this hotel at all.
Reviewed November 24, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Totally adequate. Friendly staff. ”
Cheap and clean.
People must understand that this is a budget hotel and if they want room service etc then they should pay the extra and go to the Novotel which is next door. I used the gym in the novotel, they give you a voucher and you pay D30 and you get a juice with it. Be careful about the taxis outside the hotel. Use the public ones as the private ones are expensive. I went in the private one offered to me by hotel staff and it cost me D30 to go to creek golf club. When I returned to the hotel in a public one it was D9. All in all a very pleasant stay and nothing to complain about the hotel
Reviewed November 12, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Alven from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
A really nice hotel”
location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
the ibis deira city center is a great place to stay while in dubai. right across the hotel is a mall that is open all days of the week. public transportation (metro) is very accessible, it being a few meters away. the hotel itself is clean, with very friendly and helpful staff. the room we stayed in was standard in size, with ample space in the bathroom. do not expect room service in the hotel. there is a small bar at the lobby that serves sandwiches and drinks - which you will have to pick-up yourself. not a hassle, really - just be aware of this before you book your stay here. for the price, it's a great place to rest after an exciting and tiring day touring, eating and experiencing the magic of dubai.
Reviewed October 09, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Alven from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel”
very efficient staff, very clean rooms, right in front of a mall, a few meters from the metro
Ibis Deira City Center hotel is a great place to stay while visiting Dubai. Right across the hotel is the City Center mall where you can find the Carrefour supermarket that is always open until 12 MN. The metro is about 10 minutes away from the hotel on foot, the Gold Souk is 10 minutes away by taxi and the Dubai International Airport is 15 minutes away by taxi. Everything about this hotel was great! Big, clean , spacious lobby with free wifi internet (internet is also available in the rooms, but for a fee), efficient and courteous staff (they can book your tours as well as print your boarding pass from Emirates), spacious and clean rooms with cable tv and hairdryer. All in all, it's money well-spent if you book yourself at Ibis Deira City Center for the duration of your stay in Dubai. This will definitely be our hotel of choice when visiting Dubai!
Reviewed April 27, 2011
4.0
Danny from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Good Location”
Near to shopping complex, Metro Train Station few kilometres from Airports.
1st, once I arrived at the hotel, The lobby environment is so dull. I approach the frontdesk yet they are not so friendly afterall.. Not even a smile. I get the key for the room yet they dont even bother telling me on which floor the room situated. Good thing I found the room. I'say, the room is very clean & basic. No Minibar, no safety box, small flat screen TV, Only Shower, No Cupboard but just rack with hangers & no cover. The AC effect is slow (takes time to cool the room). The bed is hard.. Not comfortable.. Gives me a back pained. The pillow is thin.. So, now we are done with the room.. Laundry, 1st time in my whole life... I need to pick up my laundry, open the door while laundry bag on my other hand. Walk at the 9th Floor, enter the lift & reach groundfloor, walk through the lobby towards the frontdesk with the laundry bag. By the time my laundry reach front desk, the receptionist open my laundry bags & have a look at my stuff.. Damnn... OK. Then, logically.. by right, once the laundry is done the receptionist need to call & inform (at least) but in reality & I picked up the phone and ask how come I have not received my laundry after 24hrs. What did u guys doing with my laundry. The receptionist said that I need to go down & pick-up the laundry myself.. Once again.. I walk with the laundry bags from groundfloor up. You know the drill.. Very bad service. Housekeeping, on 2nd day of my staying.. I hang "DO Not Disturb" card on the door... I would like to get my rest.. I dont want to be disturb.. I landed my head on the pillow. ringg!! I answered the phone & they ask me "are you ok Sir, we did notice that you put Do not disturb sign infront of your door" then I replied.. "Im OK.. Which part of Do Not Disturb that you do not understand?" Wish I could exterminate these BUGS. So, there you go. Overall, for IBIS Deira City Centre Hotel...
Reviewed March 23, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Jakob from Denmark
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Ibis Deira”
good location
none
Good location of the hotel. Room was small but it got what you need and was very clean. good and comfortabel mattress. Nice bar with fair prices for drinks and snacks. The staff was very professionel and helpful. Check in and check out was fast and eefficient. All this at a very competitive price. I will use this hotel again
Reviewed December 07, 2009
8.7
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
IBIS deira center”
Best location
It is a basic no frill hotel, with no ammenities. Asked for missing towel and take ages to send. Do not comply with IBIS 15 minutes service guarantee service. However, this is minor as this hotel provide good accomodation
Very good location just infront of Deira City Center Shopping mall. If you would like to visit Ajman/Sharjah and prefer to stay in Dubai, this hotel provide the best location at affordable price. The new Metro entrance is just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. 1 hour & 3 hours internet rate is expensive, If you stay more than 2 days i will suggest you to buy the 24 hours internet access card where u can log in/out anytime u need up to 24 hours usage. Room size is ok for solo use by Dubai Standard. For couple with children, not recomend for this hotel.
Reviewed November 23, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Faisal from Canada
Business traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
Ibis Dubai”
good price and good location due to metro.
no good restaurent
I found this is a value for money kind of hotel. Also located in very good location next to City centre Mall and Metro station. Technically you dont need to ride in Taxi moving around the city as metro is in next door. Also hotel is very clean and found the all the staff are very good and friendly.
Reviewed November 07, 2009
7.6
Very good
Taimour from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good value for money”
Right in front of deira city centre mall. The hotel has good value for money. The bed is queen size. So it was a bit difficult to sleep with the baby in the middle. The room is small but we'll organized. Comes with a small fridge, ironing facilities (they provide you iron and everything for self ironing). Safe locker and tv. Thanks hotel is next to Novotel hotel. You would need to go to Novotel for pool and gym access. The hotel is connected from inside so it's not difficult to access. Getting a taxi isn't difficult either. Metro is nearby. Breakfast was just decent. Overall it's a good buy for this price range.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Constance from Afghanistan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Very good”
I was waiting in line and other guest would just wallk up to the agent and don't wait their turn. You agents needs to advise the other guest that they are assisting another guest and he will attended to tchem shortly. A few times I had to say to the other guest that I am in the line and they need to wait their turn. Your employees needs to be retrained on customer service skills.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
FELICITO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
very accessible”
very nice location
Reviewed August 02, 2018
6.0
dean from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Nice hotel”
Nice hotel
Reviewed June 11, 2018
6.8
Good
Shyam from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
generally good ”
good location, small room but ok for stay; generally good in most respects....except for the stink in the bathroom. wifi good,
Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nanzhou from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Reliable Ibis”
Good and standard quality Ibis hotel close to airport for the next day early transfer. 3 minute's walk from the subway and the Carrefour market.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hamood from Oman
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
In general we had an excellent stay and the hotel is situated in the very good location
Reviewed April 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Siow from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Very good”
Value for money and great location.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LOUIS from France
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
ibis is always good”
free breakfast with ibis is like value for money + extra money given
Reviewed February 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nasser from Oman
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good”
Clean and comfortable
Reviewed January 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Peter from Switzerland
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Excellent place to spend a night between two flights”
Standard Ibis Hotel, efficient and clean, very close to Metro Airport line
Reviewed November 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
rami from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good location and clean hotel”
Good location and clean hotel
Reviewed November 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Danilo from France
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Inexpensive hotel in a great location”
Great stay in a hotel with friendly staff.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
leng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Best biz hotel”
My best choice of transit hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Buwaneka from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Clean small rooms. Value for money. ”
Good location.overall very good hotel. If staff were more focused on hospitality and service,this would be a great hotel. I would stay here again for sure
Reviewed October 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shaikha from Oman
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
10”
10
Reviewed October 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LOUIS from France
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Alternative to Novotel”
If you're off on a short business trip and do not need fancy things but a clean hotel, choose Ibis. Metro and Mall across the street. Perfect for business trip.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Azaan from Maldives
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
As always, highly recommended. Clean and Value for money.”
Location. Value for Money. Clean. Good Service. 4th time here!
Reviewed August 30, 2016