2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8021 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8021 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Charles from United States
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A great value hotel for budget comfort seekers
central location, price, courteous staff
PROS: - great price for the modest yet polished amenities - located walking distance to various public transportation and restaurants - quick taxi ride to where all the action is in Central HK - friendly staff looking to please (some staff overheard me mumbling about getting more towels in the elevator, asked me my room # then promptly delivered my a fresh stack) - wonderful harbor view CONS: - not all elevators go to hotel rooms which was inefficient - the bathrooms were tiny and the showers were positioned in a way that the floors would get flooded after every shower
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ning from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
A Great Stay in HK
Location, Price and Room
Hotel room is clean with reasonable size. Good location and easy access to public transport.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Afforable and very decent hotel
the rooms are decent sized, clean and quiet
I am very happy staying at this hotel again. Its a no fuss and frills hotel good for short term stay and value for money. We checked in during peak timing and had to wait for our rooms, however one of the staff Alex was fantastic at helping us out and we got a free upgrade for waiting so long. The bathroom towels are thin but they suffice for the short term use. I will stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrice from France
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
efficient
location, value for money, shuttle bus from/to Central
"long queue" for check-in/out, poor internet connection but kind staff and good value for money hotel easy access from airport: speed train to "Central station", and then free schuttle bus to the hotel, every minutes (no time table).
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rui from Portugal
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in March 2014
Clean, comfortable
Close to Macau ferry, fast check-in, good harbour view
Clean and comfortable. Check-in is super fast. Very efficient for short stays.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
One of the best Central HK hotels at this price
Location, New Property, Nice Rooms
Ibis Sheung Wan/Central is a newish hotel with slightly larger than normal rooms and a quiet but central location (which is rare). At this price point I'd say it is the best, along with the Holiday Inn Central, which is nearby. A balanced review... PROS - central but quiet location, taxis always know where it is, larger than normal rooms, fast check in even though there are groups, new building and fittings, just overall a good property. CONS - only a few and none are 'deal breakers' e.g. the rest/bar looks cheap and I didn't like the breakfast that much, is just a little far to walk after shopping or nightlife in Central, the bed was a little-bit firm, the towels were thin and cheap, and the shower cubicle will be a little small for anyone 6ft+ tall. I'd stay here again for sure as you would have to pay a significant premium to step up to a 4* hotel in this part of HK
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Harbour View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Simple hotel
Cheap, new and simple
Not much of expectation given the price is cheap. I booked a sea view room. Small but acceptable. The window is very dirty and can't really see the sea view. Check out is very slow and long Q. Since I hv pre paid and I still need to Q for 20 mins just to handover the room key,
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HSIAO from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
good living environment and convenient transport
good transport service, nice living environment and convenient cafe shop
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HSIAO from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice shuttle bus service, convenient cafe
Nice living environment, nice food, convenient shop
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good hotel. clean. affordable
good building. location. affordable
The building is nice with modern arcitechture. Location is perfect for those who are traveling to Macau. Walking distance fromnthe ferry terminal.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: