2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8022 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8022 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Christin from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Amazing Interiors / Comfy beds
Design, Location & Price
It was great, the room we picked has very good design, everything a budget traveler would want to get. We enjoyed our stay, the view was stunning and the rooms are very neat and clean. The only thing I noticed is the influx of people checking in & out, so we actually had to wait for two hours to be checked in.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Quest from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nothing Special. Just as usual
clean,
so far so good. chain hotel, nothing special. poor service and just like a fast food shop. very noisy as they have many group travellers
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SEOYEON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
location:★★★★★, condition:★★★★☆, kindness:★★★★★
location:★★★★★, condition:★★★★☆, kindness:★★★★★
i think it was very nice as a low price, expecially location of the hotel was very good, so very convenient to go ferry terminal(Tsim Sha Tsui or Macao, to use a tram, MTR
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roland from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
good, easy access but hard to get food
centraly located, c
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peck from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice and comfortable room.
Wifi in the room which is great.
Although its a distance to MTR station but the hotel room is nice and comfortable. Definitely will stay in IBIS again if im in HK
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very Good
Clean, Value for money & central location
This was the second time I have stayed in this hotel. The location is good - around a 10 minute walk to the Sheung Wan metro station. 1 stop to Central. The staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are a good size for Hong Kong, I think. If you are on the harbour side, the views are fantastic. Clean rooms - usual Ibis rooms - if you have stayed at an Ibis Hotel before, then you know what to expect. It's no frills, but it has everything I need. There is a Starbucks on the ground floor - local restaurants are close. I recommend this hotel to others - and everyone agrees - good value for money and a good choice for Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great Hotel
Good Value, Location & Nice Hote
From the HK airport, this hotel is very easy to reach. Just take the Airport Express Train, alight at the Airport Express Station, take H2 bus, and it will drop you at the doorstep of the hotel. To go around the island, you can take the tram, the bus or the MTR, which are all easily within walking distance. Good price for what is deliver, that till you reach the room size.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice Hotel
Central located, Clean Room & Friendly staffs
Ibis Hotel in Sheung Wan is well located on Des Voeux Road, the price is reasonable comparing to other hotels in Hong Kong and the staff is really helpful. Location is quite far from mtr. Reception area always full and there's a long line. Maybe need to expand it a little. Very clean, not too small room. Bed could be softer. Staffs are friendly.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nick from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
Brilliant Hotel
The very best thing about this Hotel would be the very attentive staff, the very necessary Starbucks on the ground floor and the free shuttle bus to the IFC Mall and Airport Express
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend it without reservation to anyone else travelling into Hong Kong on business or pleasure. The ONLY items i would raise is that when arriving at night with bagagge, as i did, there is no clear signage that the hotel actually starts on the 5th floor. Likewise there is no concierge to help with large baggage so, only due to the helpfulness of other passengers, did i avoid having to leave all my bagagge in the street whilst i summoned either help or a trolley. Other than that....brilliant!
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JIALE from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
nice
close to central biz area, 10 mins to MTR by walk and 15 -20 mins to LKF
It's a little expensive compare my last booking in Aug. But the hotel is still a good pace for stay.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: