2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8021 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8021 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Choy from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Value for money
A decent size economy room when compared to many others around the Sheung Wan area. Very helpful and attentive front desk administrators.
The aircondition system is rather noisy, Fan Coil Units really need some fine air balancing. Otherwise the room is simple and value for money.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ALLAN from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Highly Recommendable Great Hotel!
Fast speed internet, very clean and very nice room interior, great service from hotel staff
It was our first time to stay in Ibis and we found it a very satisfying experience. The check-in process was very quick, the room was very comfortable and very clean. Its modern interior room decoration/furnitures decor was simple yet very nice. All hotel staff provided very good service. Overall it was a very satisfying hotel experience for us.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MAN from China
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
good prices, effective check in services
good prices, effective check in services, stylish room renovation
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
centrally located business hotel
value for money. near airport express
convenient, clean business hotel. in a quiet area and takes a while to walk to central area. simple and decent value. good for a short term budget stay
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Beby from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
Value for money hotel
clean, easy access, good price
I have a pleasant experience staying in this hotel. The room is clean, have a high ceiling and nicely decorated. Very close to public transportation, easy access from/to airport and minutes away from central. The room size is a bit too small but for the price I paid I say it has a good value for money.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel
Clean, Easy Access, Comfortable
No complain. clean, and comfortable. just as expected.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sasithorn from Thailand
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Cozy and worth the money
convineint to transportation, clean and quiet
it took me about 7-10 to the closest MTR. very convineint if you like to shop since there are plenty of malls just 1-2 station away
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PETER from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
comfortable, convenience, close to restaurants.
clean, fast services, good views.
convenience to central district,central to east and west,easy to find restaurant, close to ferry to Macau and bus to china.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shankar from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
Enjoyed Staying
Ocean View, Clean and Comforable Room
Really good stay, Ocean View, Clean and Comforable Room, Enjoyed Staying
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jack from China
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
normal. clean room but bad service.
good location. good source of transportation.
I'd sent an email stating i was going to celebrate my anniversary with my girl and also a high floor but they havent sent me any response. I called the day before to confirm and told them once again via phone about my request. The day of check in no one knew of my anniversary n they placed me on floor 14 when there are 30 floor in total. i noticed they have breakfast n so i asked if breakfast is included. they answered no n that if i wanted breakfast it would be 150hk dollar per person. i checked n it stated on menu outside restaurant that it wasnt that much. i felt i wasnt respected n worse i wasnt been taken into consideration since i sent both request via email n phone but received nothing, not even a reply.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: