2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8039 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

John from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
A very "ibis" hotel as usual
Close to the subway station and clean room
Reviewed September 18, 2013

John from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
A very "ibis" hotel as usual
Close to the subway station and clean room
Reviewed September 18, 2013

John from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A very "ibis" hotel as usual
Close to subway station, pier to Macao and very clean room
Reviewed September 18, 2013

CHI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Comfort stay
Clean and tidy environment, spacious room and nice bed
I stayed at this Ibis for one night. The room was spacious and clean, and the toilet was of reasonable size though the shower area could be a bit small but it was totally acceptable. The mattress was clean and the bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay again.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Louis from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Modern & convenient room at western area
Convenient public transport ,comfortable room, & good value.
The most convenient hotel I have stayed so far at the western district of HK island. Within walking distance to MTR & other public transport. Good for money value. Better layout ,cleaner & quieter than the one at north point district of the same chain.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
The Perfect Location
Location, Internet, Views
Really could not have asked for a better location. It was 10 minutes walk to the MTR, 10 minutes walk to my office in Queens Road Central, great views of the city, then i spent one night with awesome harbor views across to Kowloon. Also crucial for the biz traveler, the wi-fi never dropped out and was of a good speed. TV was a bit poor in terms of channels, no movies channels at all. Prices for HK were pretty good. Food i ordered was very nice although no room service, but then i get the impression it is a no frills sort of deal and that is cool with me as internet, bed, location were all spot on.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Odd from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location, good atmosphere and high service.
Location, view and service.
The checking was quick, was meet by friendly staff in corridors, when you required some extra service they responded fast. I had a great view over the harbor. The room was a bit small, no place for suitcase. A bit dusty on the floors. The bathroom a bit small. In all Agoda gave prices gave a great value for money.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Marvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Centrally located good value international hotel
Location, Value for money, easy access to airport
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel is part of an international chain hotel so the quality in ensured. It offers good value for money considering its location in Hong Kong island. It is close to Sheung Wan MTR station which provides easy access to the Airport Express trains which requires only 24 minutes to get to the airport. The room is very clean and relatively new and it also provides free high speed internet.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Shotaro from Japan
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Just needed a place to stay inHK for one night
Great view, value for money, Slick
Just stayed here for about 8 hours over night, just needed a quick place to stay. IBIS is standardized all over the world so I can trust IBIS every time. I love IBIS. And this hotel is in the city which is even better.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Atheni from United States
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Modern clean design
Design, view and cleanliness
Great room, wonderful view and loved having Starbucks on the ground floor.
Reviewed September 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: