2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8021 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8021 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Chin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin City View
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean and modern hotel
New and modern city hotel; Clean and cozy; Friendly and attentive staffs
It was my first visit to Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan and find it's so much better than Ibis North Point. The hotel is new and modern but not very close to Sheung Wan MTR station. It's about 10-15mins walking distance. Check in was fast and staffs were friendly and attentive. Like our room on level 15 which offers city view and partial harbour view. The room was above our expectation, comfortable bed, big bathroom, fast wifi and strong air conditioned. We took tram which is opposite of the hotel to Central. It also offers free shutter bus service to Hong Kong station for Airport Express or MTR. Will stay here again when I'm visiting HK next year!
Reviewed August 11, 2013

anna from Macau
Groups
Standard Twin City View
Stayed one night in August 2013
very small room
clean room good design and no more
Room really too small but OK to live in the design department into the side. Well, the higher cost would be too uncomfortable
Reviewed August 11, 2013

David from United States
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in July 2013
good value for money, clean facilities
room cleanliness, price, convenient location
Overall great experience. Room was clean and was value for money. Didn't try the food there, but Starbucks is conveniently located at the ground level. Location is convenient by taxi, or the MTR is a 10 minute walk.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Cheng from China
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Room is not too big
Close to downtown shopping around
Room too small .. Furniture not so new .. But close to shopping areas bars and pubs
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Ginny from China
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good value for money
New, clean, big room
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Teresa from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great
cozy, convenient and friendly
first of all i want to tell you its my second fav hotel the hong kong! this is the best hotel for shopping oriental..
Reviewed August 08, 2013

LIM from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2013
great stay but a little bit expensive
clean , quiet , comfortable
It was a great stay, friendly staff, clean room, awesome design and also cool security. This is our first time trying Ibis and it was an unforgettable stay.would like to stay again ibis hotel at other countries but not hk ibis because it is the most pricy on the world.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Annette from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good affordable hotel.
Good location, great staff and decently priced.
A great hotel for a weekend stay in hk. The rooms weren't flashy, but very comfortable and superbly maintained. The staff were also on the ball and extremely helpful and friendly.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Yung from Taiwan
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
IBIS Sheung Wan is a high C/P value hotel
good price, free airport shuttle and good sea view.
it is very comfortable to stay in IBIS Sheung Wan, and there is a small shopping mall near by and MTR is not too far. There are convenient store near hotels.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Kanchanika from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double Harbour View
Stayed one night in July 2013
Short but Sweet
Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Location
This hotel is about a 5-minute walk to the nearest MTR station so their location is top-notch. The hotel itself is tucked away from the main street but still very easily accessible. There is a starbucks right downstairs so if you need a morning caffeine punch you've got nothing to worry about there. The boyfriend and I only stayed for one night but that morning harbor view was so amazing we wished we had time to stay longer. The rooms are indeed small, but very true to HK standards. With only just two in the room, it wasn't a huge inconvenience. Right before our flight, we found a wonderful clapot rice nearby called Wing Hop Shing Restaurant. They were the only place opened early enough and as it turns out, they're quite famous. Their address is 113-115 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan
Reviewed August 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: