2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8021 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8021 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Yong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in July 2013
reasonable price and convenience location
reasonable price with sea view and convenience location
reasonable price with sea view and convenience location, 15 mins walk from MTR
Reviewed August 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Corey from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Decent, but not great.
Location, Shuttle Bus, Starbucks
We had a very good stay at the hotel. For the most part, it was very good. The hotel's location is right next to the tram service that connects to the busy shopping and entertainment areas of Hong Kong. This tram can also bring you close to the ferry terminal to Macau, the Airport Express (the hotel has a shuttle to this place as well), and to the Star Ferry or subway lines. The only real problem with the hotel was at check-in. We waited about 45 minutes to check in. Also, one of our room's wasn't available until 5 o'clock. This was due to either laziness or incompetence on the managements part. When checking into our first room, we noticed that the second room had just been cleaned--the cleaning lady was exiting as we arrived. However, we were informed the room couldn't be cleared until a manager had checked it over. two and a half hours went by before this happened.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WEE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in July 2013
clean and simple but moden
clean, simple design , convenient
Superb nice ocean view room, room is new and clean. feel very good to stay in this hotel. Staff is super helpful. i will only choose this hotel when next visit to hong kong.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Macau
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good Location!
New, Fresh, Bright
Good deal! but fully booked when i wanted to extend. Reception knew i was late to be there, late check out was offered at once! Shower room is too small, no bathtub. Location is good, 7-11, Yam cha, strbucks and MTR are around.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ziru from China
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
quick easy and new hotel perfect for mid range $
new, clean and good location
very convenient location with good local restaurants nearby
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ziru from China
Group
Standard Double Harbour View
Stayed one night in July 2013
new, convenient, value for money
very clean and new. good location. ocean view
we got a free upgrade to sea view. it was spetacular. the rooms are clean and new. there is free wifi and the location is convenient too
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good budget hotel, easy access to transport
it is reasonable priced, clean hotel with good service. It is in commercial area.
The prices are good here because it's a bit further out, but it's easy to get to (Trams run to the doorstep from near the ferry port and train station. Most or all of the west-bound trains along Des Voeux Rd West stop there. My harbourview room really did have a great harbour view that took my breath away. The neighbourhood is fine - there's some good restaurants, cafes and bakeries nearby and I felt safe walking the streets in the evening. The room wasn't luxurious but got all the basics right.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynn from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin Harbour View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
great
comfortable, convenient, friendly staff
it was a memorable experience for me and will recommend to others
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rita from Macau
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in July 2013
room is nice and staff are helpful
convenient, comfortable, delicate
everything is nice except the lift. Sometimes it is not functioning well
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dane from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2013
Small but efficient hotel
location, early check in, cleanliness
Acceptable. Hard to review when really only slept there. Was in town for the Hong Kong 7's and just needed a bed for the night after a big day out. Letting us check in at 8 am was a bonus especially on such a busy weekend....
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: