2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8021 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8021 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

YI from Taiwan
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in April 2013
convenient location
location, local food, easy access
Reviewed June 17, 2013

NICHOLAS from Canada
Couples
Standard Twin City View
Stayed one night in June 2013
convenient, clean, new
convenient, clean, new
The hotel is a bit overrated. The only pro is that its new and clean. Convenient but far away from the major attractions. only provides a set of toothbrush and slippers in each room
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Sinhyuck from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Clean room and great view.
Clean Room, Great View, Near market
A little bit far from subway station but here has a great view.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Yuthapol from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2013
Adequate hotel
Comfortable room, Starbucks on the ground floor, Friendly staff.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ho from China
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Cozy room facilities & pleasant customer services
Clean & tidy room facilities, free wifi services & spacious & modern envoirnment
Good facilities overall but bad coordination/ communication between booking department & payment department of hotel. Staff told me i no need to come to pay by credit card in person prior to check-in (because i agreed to pay by my credit card after i told the staff the credit card info), unfortunately my friend need to leave another credit card info during check-in (because staff told i have to come to pay by my credit card in person rather than agreed in phone call). This messy arrangement costed me lot of time to travel and come to pay by my credit card in person specifically.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Moo from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice, but very impolite staff
Clean,new,comfort
Reviewed June 16, 2013

tian from China
Solo travelers
Standard Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable
Wifi bedding
Reviewed June 16, 2013

soo from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
value for money
price and close to shopping area
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wee from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Nice and Clean hotel, but not the location
Clean, reasonable size and affordable
The stay is pleasant. I would say the hotel is very good compared to other hotels at this price range. However, it is located in a area famous for dried seafood. It is not as lively as areas like Wan Chai or Causeway Bay. There is no shopping and much eateries around.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Aida from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Affordable, comfortable and efficient staff.
Location, close to public transport and clean.
I liked Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel because it was good value for what I paid for. The fact that it's near the MTR station and had easy access to buses and trams was a bonus. Also, my room had a view of the Central piers and Kowloon, which was good. Although the room was small (let's face it, it's Hong Kong!) it was comfortable and clean and the staff was very helpful. I highly recommend Ibis Hotel if you're travelling on a budget but still want something decent in the city.
Reviewed June 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: