2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8022 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8022 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Carman from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice comfortable stay.
convenient location, nice clean room with accomodating staff and fast check out. perfect that a starbucks was right in the lobby!
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very practical, clean and well maintained hotel
Clean well designed rooms, well managed and reasonably priced
Hotel ideal for a business traveller with easy internet access and good working area within a well designed simple room. Efficient services and hotel well maintained. Only obstacle is access to lobby on 5th and complex lift service
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Midelene from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Chic Hotel
Chic, modern and stylish
Our stay with was Great. Spent 3 nights and 4 days and they patiently change the linens evrryday. Stayed at 23rd floor with a very nice harbour view. We only booked the city view but they upgraded us to harbour view which was very cool. Would like to stay here again. I just dont like their elevators becuase some dont have access to ground floor so we need to change lifts instead.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Salila from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very convenience and clean.
The hotel is very close to public transportation and offers a free wi-fi. The staff is very friendly and respond to problems quickly.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yenny from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great Hotel
Amazing view, friendly staff, practical
Our stay was very enjoyable. Though it took about 10 min walk from Sheung Wan MTR Station, our effort was finally paid off when our room was upgraded to harbour view room, what a surprise !!! The view was very amazing that we spent quite some times in the room before we finally decided to visit some interesting places in Hongkong. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful too. You can find many restaurants nearby. Starbuck is just downstairs and minimarket next door. Hongkong Macau Ferry terminal is about 10min walking from the hotel. It was really nice staying at Ibis Hongkong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice upgrade
Clean and modern; Helpful staff; Starbucks right downstairs
Reviewed June 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aik from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
perfect location best stay in hk
new clean and well priced
Reviewed June 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sherene from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice clean room, easy access to public transport
Modern comtemporary design, Comfortable clean room, Nice shower pressure
Very satisfied with the room condition, new and clean, value for money. Strategically located nearby to HK China ferry terminal and easy accessible to public transport. But their check in process need to be improve, long waiting time. Lift is slow.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JOSEPH from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
nice, comfy & fun
comfy bed, clean and easy access to transportation
it was a good one with fast check in and check out. nicholas was the staff on duty. clean and comfy room that made my stay an enjoyable one!
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yoon from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Twin City View
Stayed one night in June 2013
good for money, try the local restaurant near ibis
clean, free wifi, tram
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: