2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8029 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8029 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

lammie from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Double Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
very nice view
nite time is quite , location is good
nice hotel in hk althought is small but very clean
Reviewed May 31, 2013

SIN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Room is clean but no gym. Disappointed.
Clean room and harbour view.
Generally is alright. The room was basically clean but the shower area is really small. For a fat person, he cannot turn around. Some of the lifts do not go to the ground floor, but there was no sign to indicate which will go and which will not go to the ground. You can have a comfortable sleep at night, but this is certainly not a hotel you can enjoy your stay.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

JOSEPH from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
confortable and a very good trip for me and family
convenient, comfort and relaxing
overall, the stay was a good one and my family (of a group of 14) enjoyed the time spent together at the hotel and food around Ibis. will definitely come back!
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Mark from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfortable, convenient and good value.
Good value, good location on the island; good wi-fi.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Jason from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
good location and value for money
free shuttle bus from MTR station and near to Jetty to Macau
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Matthew from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Basic and simple...did a job
It was available
Needed accommodation for 3 guys for the Hong Kong Sevens, having left it a little late. We watned something simple, not too expensive, in a fair location and ultimately, something that was just "available". Intention was that the hotel would be somewhere just to sleep comfortably and to get ready to go out. The staff were not the most courteous I've encountered, the room was very basic and even though I'd requested a twin room, we were given a double so had to "top and tail" as the hotel was fully booked out for the weekend but I guess that's what you get for leaving it last minute. Would I go back? No. Would I recommend...only under the above circumstances but it did the job I suppose.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

JOWIN from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard Twin Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
superb... excelent service for a 3 star hotel
friendly staff, very clean rooms, superb view of the harbour
me and my family really enjoyed our stay.. atleast staying in this hotel changed our impressions on the locals in hK ( due to our bad experiences on the atttitude of the staff in ocean park and disneyland) eventhough some of the hotel staff are not well verse in english they will do their best to assist you with a smile.. unlike the staffs on the two theme parks i mentioned..
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Martin from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great value for central location
Location value cleanliness
Love staing at this hotel. Superb location with shuttle bus to HK
Reviewed May 30, 2013

SAMANTHA from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice budget hotel
Cheap, comfortable and very good access to public team
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Tu from Singapore
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Poor Housekeeping and Customer Service
Location, Location, Location
I was disappointed with my stay and I have been to Hong Kong 55 times and this was a disappointment considering the fact that this hotel is brand new, ready in 2012. I have stayed from May 13 to May 19, and on 2nd day onwards, there is always something missing, there was no replenishment of toiletries. For example, on the fourth day, I have to ask the housekeeping person to give us a piece of handwashing soap as it is already melted to a tiny piece. One toothbrush and I have to ask for it on the 4th day. And no toilet papers for two days and I have to ask for it. Staff at counter seems very unfriendly and find it very amusing and ridiculous at the same time when i asked if they have a weighing machine for me to borrow to weigh our luggage bag. Or even a place in the hotel where I can bring my luggage bag to check on weight. I asked both the staff at concierge and bell hop and they gave me an answer "no, why do we have weighing machine?" and one of them actually laughed out loud finding my request ridiculous. I have no problem asking for weighing machine in my previous stays in Hong Kong or any other places in the world. The worst experience was we were feeling sick and decide to sleep in and the housekeeping lady opened the door and insisted to come in even when the door is latched from inside. There was no sign of regret, she insisted and pushing the latched door. If this was an error, she would have said sorry once she realized the door was locked and I was shouting "don't come in, we are sleeping" She insisted saying that the sign outside door is saying "please come in" I told her "no way, I put the "do not disturb" last night and her reply was "someone must have turned it the other way" for you???????? this is preposterous. Then she asked me what time she should come back, then I told her maybe another one hour later and guess what she did the same thing again, pushing the latched door again one hour later and the "do not disturb" sign is outside the door.
Reviewed May 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: