2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8041 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

SAMANTHA from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice budget hotel
Cheap, comfortable and very good access to public team
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Tu from Singapore
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Poor Housekeeping and Customer Service
Location, Location, Location
I was disappointed with my stay and I have been to Hong Kong 55 times and this was a disappointment considering the fact that this hotel is brand new, ready in 2012. I have stayed from May 13 to May 19, and on 2nd day onwards, there is always something missing, there was no replenishment of toiletries. For example, on the fourth day, I have to ask the housekeeping person to give us a piece of handwashing soap as it is already melted to a tiny piece. One toothbrush and I have to ask for it on the 4th day. And no toilet papers for two days and I have to ask for it. Staff at counter seems very unfriendly and find it very amusing and ridiculous at the same time when i asked if they have a weighing machine for me to borrow to weigh our luggage bag. Or even a place in the hotel where I can bring my luggage bag to check on weight. I asked both the staff at concierge and bell hop and they gave me an answer "no, why do we have weighing machine?" and one of them actually laughed out loud finding my request ridiculous. I have no problem asking for weighing machine in my previous stays in Hong Kong or any other places in the world. The worst experience was we were feeling sick and decide to sleep in and the housekeeping lady opened the door and insisted to come in even when the door is latched from inside. There was no sign of regret, she insisted and pushing the latched door. If this was an error, she would have said sorry once she realized the door was locked and I was shouting "don't come in, we are sleeping" She insisted saying that the sign outside door is saying "please come in" I told her "no way, I put the "do not disturb" last night and her reply was "someone must have turned it the other way" for you???????? this is preposterous. Then she asked me what time she should come back, then I told her maybe another one hour later and guess what she did the same thing again, pushing the latched door again one hour later and the "do not disturb" sign is outside the door.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Bruce from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
very good stay
the view spend the money for view
normal Ibis hotel but with some of the best view of hongkong harbour its at the end stop of subway line but very close to maccau ferry
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Joel from Switzerland
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Very nice, efficient, clean hotel.
Central location, clean rooms, nice view
I would recommend you stay here if you want to be in the center and on a budget.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Young from South Korea
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good Clean and nice view
Clean, brand new, wel develped
this plce is close to station, and can reach easily from airport by taxi. very nice view and clean, and also internet is fast. other hotels are little bit old, but this is clean and nice room also.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nipa from Thailand
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Clean, accordable hotel in Hong Kong
Clean room, affordable price and interesting neighborhood
Reviewed May 28, 2013

ELBASSRI from France
Business travelers
Standard Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Ok to have a rest after a hard working day'
clean, nice view on the sea, suitable
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Aba from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Typical Ibis room, untypical spacious room (for HK
Rather spacious (for HK standard), clean room, no fuzz check in and out
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Zhuan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Efficient, clean, no-frills
Efficient service, clean rooms, free and fast Wifi
I was booked into a room on the top floor, with huge windows facing the sea. View was amazing, well worth the price. Not even in 5-star luxury hotels do you get this kind of view! Rooms were basic but with nothing that I don't need. Cos in Hong Kong, you spend most of your time outdoors and mostly just need a nice bed and hot shower after a long day.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Danbi from South Korea
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
clean room, nice location
location, room condition, friendly staffs
Reviewed May 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: