2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8035 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8030 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Adilah from Singapore
Groups
Standard Twin City View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
A great stay in HK
WIFI connection was very good. Modern concept of the hotel. A variety of TV channels provided.
Love the shuttle bus service from Hong Kong Station to the hotel! Checking-in at the hotel was efficient. Receptionist was friendly. However, the room was smaller than expected. We encountered an intrusive female housekeeper who came with the ironing equipments and knocked the door only once after which she immediately budged into our room without waiting for us to open the door.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Lynn from United States
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
No frills hotel with convenient location
Decent value, walking distance of MTR, no street noise
Overall the stay at Ibis was quite average, but decent value for money. The only slight issues were: 1) having booked a room for two, we only found a set of 1 water / slippers / toiletries, and had to request an extra set... every single day for the rest of our trip. Why wouldn't they just provide two every night, seeing as it's the same guests? 2) the elevator system is poorly designed, often you had to transit via the lobby, waiting for two elevators to get to ground floor. 3) Bare bones room meant no minifridge, our purchased dairy products had to be thrown out after the first day. 4) Air conditioning can be very loud for some people. On the positive side, the rooms are clean and mostly functional. In HK island, for ~1000 HKD a night, this wasn't a bad deal, considering the other prices.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Miriam from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fantastic place for the price!!
the location, the cleanliness, the quietness.
Fantastic. We've stayed there twice. First time we had a harbor view room and the second time just a normal twin. Both rooms were great. The reason for us getting the harbor room the first time is bc we the hotel wouldn't let us check into our room until 3pm so we upgraded (paid an extra 20 quid a night) to a harbor room view and got into a room straight away.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Sook from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Clean hotel
Lots of good food nearby, easy and convenient to move around, nice habour view
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Lay from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Clean, Friendly Staff and near to Soho and LKF
Clean Hotel, and Value for Money
It is near to the Chinese herbs wholesaler. It is also near to very old Tim Sum Shops such as Lin Heong ju and Lin Heong Lao. Around 10 to 15 minutes walk to Lan Kwai Fong and Soho.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Dominic from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good location
Location, easy to find, shops nearby
Good overall; rooms are small, just manageable but have gotten better value before just around the corner. Good for public transport and local eateries.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Sandy from Singapore
Groups
Standard Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Clean and good
Cleanliness
This hotel is clean and big for hongkong's standard. A room fits 3 even with luggages! There are many street food/shopping if you know the way. Mtr is quite a distance away even though it states 8mins. Other than that, I'd love to stay here again!
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Lei from China
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in November 2014
good hotel
clean,good location,quiet
Reviewed November 10, 2014

HYUNKI from South Korea
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Enjoyable stay
Attentive staff - great location - reasonable price
Everything was exceptional Definitely stay again if i get a chance to do
Reviewed November 10, 2014

juchun from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
nice
comfortable room, good service and polite
yes
Reviewed November 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: