2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8022 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8022 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Harold from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
great stay
location, room rate. safety
great stay
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Harris from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2014
great city hotel for short trip
location, cleanliness,
hotel was good but very small. overall it was fine,. as expected. pretty expensive for a value hotel with small room.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanchana from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double Harbour View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Small but view was out standing
Location, good service and flexibility
We received a very good service from the hotel and staff as we requested for early check in and late check out due to flight schedules. The room we stayed was a harbour view. It is quite small but big enough for two of us, and the view is out standing. We are very appreciated with the service and would recommend it friends or family.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Double Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
valued for money
Good service, nice scene and convenient
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great Hotel for business traveller
Good Location
This is my 2nd time staying at Ibis Central & Sheung Wan.This IBIS hotel quickly went from new to popular and is usually quite full. It's very convenient with a 5mn taxi trip from Central station after taking the express train from the airport and near Sheung Wan station to reach the local MTR line. Good hotel for a quick business trip or a short vacation.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

EUNJI from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2014
i was good..but far from station.
i was very clean. veiw was nice too. and.. service was not bad.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good spot, nice views, better than the usual ibis
Location, value, clean
Good for a quick stay.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marianne from Canada
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Would definitely stay again
staff bed location
I had an excellent stay and I would most definitely return to this Hotel. I am a business traveler however I am not keen on big brand hotels. The Ibis Sheung Wan was perfect. Immersed into the historic culture I loved walking through it all. Close to public transportation, relatively easy to get a cab once you have located taxi stands. Otherwise you need to flag one down and most likely need to walk away from the Hotel in order to do so as there is often a delivery truck parked in front blocking the view to the street. Had two showers that supplied somewhat warm water, but these were taken a bit later in the day. I cant say enough about the staff. Very friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were just right.Good job Ibis! MJ
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sear from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Location
Location, Near to ferry terminal
Overall is ok. Walking distance to ferry terminal which heading to Macau. Starbucks right in the lobby. Surrounded by alot of shops and market nearby.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheng-Hsiung from Taiwan
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
A nice hotel to stay
clean and friendly
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: