2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8029 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8029 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

YUWEN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very dood
clean,convience,wifi
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfortable rooms, the nearest subway is far
Value, clean rooms
We had no problems with the hotel. Just be aware that the nearest subway station Sheung Wan Is quite some distance away. About 15-20 minutes walk. Not recommended for the elderly.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

howard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
pleasant stay
cleanliness, positive service staff and great harbour view
good stay
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Geok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin City View
Stayed one night in June 2014
A night stay on a business trip
Clean, access to public transportation, free internet in the room
Love it. For a 3 star, this hotel is clean and comfortable. I can say the same for all other Ibis hotel which i had previously stayed in. Free internet is a plus point as i needed wi-fi for work purposes. The only setback is the location of the lobby on the 5th floor. A little inconvenient especially if you are travelling with several luggage. The lift are not connected directly to the rooms. You will have to change lift at the 5th floor to reach the ground floor.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Teo from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Very fun and enjoyable
Very clean, good view and very spacious.
It was excellence as I could see the sea view from my hotel
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Easy , clean, centrally located
Centrally located, clean, value for HK
Easy, clean, good value for price in expensive city
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rui from Portugal
Business traveler
Standard Double Harbour View
Stayed one night in June 2014
Clean and efficient
Fast check-in/out, nice harbour view
Clean and efficient. Allows for a central dining time and its close to the airport express
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Not as comfortable as my stay last June
Location, language and wifi
Cleaner does not vacuum floor if you stay for consecutive days. It was very dusty. Not detailed enough and even forgot to put any new bath towels after making up room. Torn blankets and uncomfortable pillows.
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kimvi from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2014
clean, efficient and friendly staff
as above
I tried to call front desk from my room but no one picked up
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Isabel from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great budget hotel!
Very cheap, within 15min walk to central, easy access to tram, free shuttle to Hong Kong station
The hotel in General was great, just that there was no fridge and that it can get noisy during weekday mornings. The location is 5,10min walk to mtr station, but would recommend taking the tram to central or causeway bay!
Reviewed June 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: