Book Now: Ibis North Point Hotel

Very good
From 5321 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of Ibis North Point Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (5321)Booking.com Reviews (2860)
7.5
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.8
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.5
Value for money7.6
All languages
All guests (5321)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 4356 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Thein from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Great location”

Pros - Gereat location! MTR, airport busse (A11 & A12), ferry service to Hung Hom and Kowloon City, tram and bus service (at North Point Pier Terminus and on King's Road) are very close to the hotel. One can find 7 Eleven stores, Wellcome Supermarkets and many other shopping options along the King's Road. Cons - Choices are limited at breakfast. I included breakfast for my room booking. I would not recommend to do so. You can always buy breakfast ticket if you would like to have breakfast at the hotel.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Lovely Location”

My second stay in this hotel. I like the location in this hotel, very near to the MRT and the Bus terminal at North Point. Many nice restaurant and food stalls nearby. Although the room is small, it is clean. However, the soundproof for the room is terrible. Every early morning and night can hear the conversation from the people outside of my room or from the next door, where I didn't have this problem from my previous stayed.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Alfonso from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Good but perhaps not for family”

Everything is provided here except an electric kettle, even surprised to discover a safety box normally not available in such budget hotel. I counted it, 200 steps from the bus station for the airport, and ferry terminal is in front, while subway station just beside. Eateries and convenient stores are all around. Where else can you find a hotel like this. The only flaw is its room size, 11 sq m, not enough space to put luggage that I had to put it on the table, perhaps TWO IS A CROWD is real here!

Reviewed May 16, 2019
5.6
thang from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Good location with worst staff”

I received cheese cake from japan which need to be frozen. Hotel come with restaurant and I bring cheese cake to counter and ask them to help me frozen. When I check out I found out my cheese cake is putting on the table inside the office. And I ask why,they told me they already informed me they don't have freezer and I said is ok to keep at room temperature.Am I an idiot??? if the cheese cake can keep inside room temperature will I ask them to keep inside freezer??Hotel come with restaurant no freezer??? What kind of service is that??

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Catherine from United States
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Convenient location ”

Room is small like the Japanese hotel, no place to open up the luggage. Everything is old, bathroom tiles were dirty. However, the location is convenience and close to MTR and bus terminal . For the price we paid, couldn’t expect too much.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
7.2
Very good
LI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

My choice of Hotel.”

Stayed here many time. Reason i always return here when i visit HK, rate cheaper than hotels of the same quality in Kowloon. Good location very near to airport bus station, many supermarket & eateries around north point. Clean room and friendly staff.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Rudy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

Good value”

The location is good within MTR distance. The neighbourhood is traditional Hong Kong style. With some traditional market and good food.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kodjo from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

A+”

Great location, near MTR, excellent facilities and good value for the money

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
billy from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

value for money”

One of the best hotels i had in HK. Very convenient as its near the MTR. Easy to find. Near the bus terminal toward HKIA is a plus. Will stay here again in the future.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Liz from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Decent place for the price”

Pros: friendly staff, clean room, decent sized toilet, 1 min walk from train station, quiet neighbourhood Cons: for the amount paid, room size is small. But we knowingly booked it so it's not a complaint just a remark. For a 30floor building, lift is really small and slow. Overall good experience :)

Reviewed April 15, 2019
6.8
Good
Yiu from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

rooms and beds are small (please refer to ibis' website) . table and shower are unusually positioned”

Note, that this review is based on a standard room. Television channels are limited as well small and the Internet requires you to consistently log in, in addition, it is also quite slow. There are only two lifts in the hotel yet thirty-one storeys so taking a lift may take a while. However, benefits of the hotel include extremely friendly staff who cater very well to guests and the location is extremely convenient to travellers as restaurants, grocery stores, transportation (bus, ferry and train) and chemists are close by. This hotel is highly recommended mainly due to the location, it's better to spend more time outside the surrounding area rather than the actual room itself.

Reviewed February 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

No problem going to airport”

Price is reasonable. Room kinda small so have difficulty moving around with large luggages but no problem in going to the airport since the bus terminal is just across the street. Same thing in going to the hotel from airport. It's the last stop of the bus.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jobbie from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room 2 single Beds
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Quite far but in HK distance doesn't really matter”

It'd be best for you to get free breakfast here. They serve amazing breakfast. In terms of location, although it is quite far from the airport, kowloon, central & everywhere else.. Ibis North Point is RIGHT BESIDE THE MTR NORTH POINT STATION. That is a very big advantage!! HK's MTR is very convenient and very fast. There's a grocery nearby, a 7/11 one street away, and there are two restaurants (plus a milk tea shop) right next to the hotel. A very convenient hotel. It's clean, the a/c is cold & has no smell, bathroom is small but at least it's in a separate room. Great place to stay in!

Reviewed November 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Allan from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Excellent”

Basic, clean, very near exit A1 of North Point MTR station. The only issue was the A/C control unit. It was not adjustable, got too cold and had to turn it off . Turn back on when needed. Just could not understand why !!

Reviewed October 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Good Hotel”

Very pleased with our stay on our first visit. Special thanks goes to the receptionist Kendrew for the efficient check-in process. He provided us with some great info for places to visit in hong kong and places to eat. The room was clean though on the smaller side. The location of the hotel is only around 30 yards from the entrance to the MTR station which is very convenient. The java road cooked market is located very near and serves delicious food with a few more local restaurants serving both western and chinese food. Definiately a great place to stay and great friendly staff.

Reviewed June 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Gyeong from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

location and room charge”

It is very convenience to find the hotel from MTR station and satisfactory the room fares for a night.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room 2 single Beds
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

Fantastic staff, location and breakfast!”

Even though the room was the size of a postage stamp, the view was amazing and North Point is a great location for seeing everyday Hong Kongers going about their business. It’s down to earth and ‘real’. The staff were polite and very helpful even giving directions to a location we were going to via the 17th floor of a building nearby. If you’re wanting a good start to the day, the breakfast is very varied and Western, however I heartily recommend the ‘honey qumquat lemon tea’ - delicious. There are only two lifts and from our floor (on the 22nd floor) the stairs down were about 360 steps (and I still beat the lift walking down that occasion). The MTR is a couple of doors away and the North Point ferry is just a couple of roads directly North and goes to Hung Hom on the mainland for about $27 HK (£2.70 ish). It’s a fantastic location with an Opera house (Chinese) around the corner, market too and several supermarkets and restaurants very close! Would come again . :) Thank you.

Reviewed February 09, 2019
4.8
arleigh from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Small room with nasty water kettle”

Rooms at ibis north point is small given its expensive price. Breakfast though was good even better than in ibis hotel in seoul Water kettle was not cleaned. It was so dirty. Room housekeeping did not check if water kettle is clean. I had to bring kettle to reception to have it replaced. No one answers in the reception or housekeeoing using hotel intercom. Very basic hotel. Near northpoint terminal bus a11 from airport. Has grocery near hotel.

Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
TOH from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Good location ”

This were our second year to stayed in Ibis Hotel North Point. The location is good near to MTR station and the airport shutter bus station just across the road. The front deck and room service staff are very friendly and helpful. As our return flight was at night, late check out was allowed. Although the full harbor view from the window reduced to the " one eighth " harbor view due to the newly elected buildings opposite but it do not deter us to stay in the Ibis for our future visit.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
NAI from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Great stay at a fairly convenient location. 2 mins walk to North point MTR. Good local food stalls.”

Pros: Polite staff, clean room, kind gesture from hotel (gave us some ferrero rocher during Christmas), good food stalls nearby Cons: Room is small, view of the Hong Kong main land blocked by ongoing construction

Reviewed December 31, 2018
7.2
Very good
HENNY from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Ibis value for money stay”

good location for traveller who likes hong kong MTR and next to the local wet market and air-conditioned fresh cook food store. The neighborhood is a good stay for both new and season traveller to hong kong

Reviewed December 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Teesit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

good location, a lot of food place nearby, near MTR, bus, airport bus and AE bus stop ”

Room is clean , not too small I have some space for my big luggage , rest room also. Very good location, Near MTR exits, opposite to bus stop (airport bus ,bus ,AE bus) You can walk to many food place , restaurant , and not far from Tim Ho Wan, 7-11 shop. They have only 2 elevators , It's take a little bit waiting in the morning.

Reviewed December 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
PHUA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

AS GOOD AS THE FIRST TIME I VISIT,”

I love Ibis hotel North Point, good location, not that rush compare with kowlloon , room is quiet, clean ...the only thing is the room is really small...

Reviewed April 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Patrick from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Small... As usual for HK”

No real complaints about this room, it was small and overpriced... but this is the norm for HK.

Reviewed April 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tricia from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Convenient location”

I like its location. Lots of food along the street. Near MTR. Room is clean. Staff can speak English at the reception. Room is a little small but can make do since we spend most of our time outside.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Leonora from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room 2 single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Small space but location superb- near MTR and Bus Terminus. Restos nearby. Will stay here again.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
RAMSEY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great location 👍”

Great location, price & easy public transportation. Hotel is direct access to HK station (H4)

Reviewed March 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Hans from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Best budget hotel in HK Island, North Point MRT gate is next to the hotel”

I highly recommend this hotel as the deluxe room I got was reasonable big for 2. The only drawback is they don't have HOT AIR blowing out the aircon duck during winter. But it was ok.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
NG from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Value for $”

Good location. Decor and furnishings a bit run down. Wi-fi is okay. Comes with satellite tv in every room. Overall positive experience!

Reviewed February 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
JOHN from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Very tidy, great value for Hong Kong”

Ibis North Point is very tidy & great value for Hong Kong. The staff is very helpful and obliging. The included breakfast is pretty good, other than that eat elsewhere (it's pretty grim though prices are low) Rooms are very small but well appointed with high quality pillows and mattresses, kettle, wi-fi stable hot shower water. I've stayed here on 3 separate occasions for its location and economy. HOWEVER, each time I have had problems with other guests talking loudly in the hallways, slamming their doors at 3 am. Bring earplugs.

Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marek from Slovakia
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Early checkin surprise”

We came somewhat around 12 and were allowed to check in early. I still remember kindness of receptionist. Room size was was almost double to what we have experienced in Kowloon. Nice soft bed and working AC as heating (no noise). Outside was 8 degrees only. We booked the room with breakfast. We can only say it is filling but the taste has to be improved. It was really cold in the restaurant and some heating should be provided. No coffee+milk machine. Only black coffee one can mix with milk. We did not get water bottles in our room.

Reviewed February 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Prachya from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

very comfortable location, restaurants around since morning till night, 20 meters to subway station, just walk to pier at front and DingDing behind. no more sea view anymore when new building finish, Nov,2017 book.

Reviewed February 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
toh from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

ibis Hotel North Point”

Just a few steps away from MTR exit A1. Can find local eateries and supermarket around here. Breakfast is not too bad. However room does not provide bottled water. Please bring your own shampoo and showergel

Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Great hotel in Hong Kong, right next to the station ”

Compared to other hotels in Hong Kong, this one is very good. By Hong Kong standards, the rooms are spacious, clean and large. Reception went out of their way to make sure I had a pleasant stay. The restaurant is decently priced (for Hong Kong) and the food was good with a decent variety. Out of the 3 hotels I stayed in while at Hong Kong, this one was the best.

Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 9 nights in November 2017

Location and value”

An ideal base for doing business or seeing the sights in Hong Kong. The rooms are small but adequate if all you want to do in the room is sleep - not suitable for entertaining. The bed is comfortable and quiet and the shower clean and always hot. The entrance to the MTR is next door to the hotel. The MTR gives access to all the important places in Hong Kong.

Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Andreas from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good for short stay”

When you don't need luxurious and just a place to sleep, simple breakfast and bath, this is one you may consider. I got good view to the harbour, the room is very compact. The walls so thin you can hear sound from next door. Location is very near to MTR North Point stasion, easily to find meals outside, taxis and buses easy to get. The surrounding area was not that crowded.

Reviewed September 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Enoch from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

We have a wonderful stay with a very good price”

We love our stay in Ibis North Point Hotel. Very clean, simple, warm and the staff especially Andy have offers his great helps to us too during our stay. Thanks to the Hotel for allowing us to check in early, we are blessed! The breakfast buffet quite variety and tasty. Overall we have a wonderful stay with a very good price

Reviewed July 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Alexander from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017

Pleasant stay at Ibis North Point”

I had a pleasant stay at the Ibis North Point. The rooms are very compact (not unusual for Hong Kong), but it was super clean as expected, and the view was excellent. Staff were always friendly and overall I felt at home. There are two small (or shall I say compact) lifts that service this hotel, so sometimes you have to wait a few minutes to catch the lift, but the location and overall hotel experience for the budget traveller is very good. Watch out for the tour groups heading for their ferry ride back, they tend to crowd the pavement outside, but that can't be helped.

Reviewed March 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Nice hotel in pretty good location ”

For a reasonably priced hotel in Hong Kong this was a pretty nice place to stay. It is right next to the north point station (exit A1) which is only a few stops from central but because it doesn't seem to have many tourists here the price was good. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed February 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
John from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Walk to MTR station”

No facilities. But good place for biz traveller. Has stayed here more than 5 times in the last 8 months. Unfortunately hotel staff do not seem to track repeat guests. Breakfast menu is simple but acceptable.

Reviewed October 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Christian from Switzerland
Family with young children
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Best value for money”

Takes around 15-20min to get to Kowloon area by underground but entrance to MTR is just 25 meters away from the Hotel. All rooms on the seaside have a seaview and look over parts of Hong Kong skyline. Go there now as a new building is constructed in front of it and eventually will block the views for many rooms. Never ever heard anything from the construction as there is no work after 6pm until late next morning. Will certainly stay again at the IBIS North Point for any future HK visits.

Reviewed June 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
zarina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Value for money, excellent location”

The room is small but almost all the hotels in hong kong has small rooms. But the size is tolerable and the view is nice too. We stayed at the 17th floor. Check in and out was fast. Room is very clean and they clean the room and provide fresh towels, bottled water, toiletries and change the linen everyday. The bed is comfy enough. The hotel is just a few metres away from the north point mrt station. The ferry pier is just opposite the road. If u come from the airport, take the airport bus a11 and alight at the last station at the ferry pier. Hotel is just opposite the road. The only downpoint is that they only have two lifts and the reception is at the 1st floor but that didnt bother us. All in all, would definitely choose this hotel again.

Reviewed April 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Valentine from New Zealand
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016

A Great Hotel in Hong Kong”

This was the third time that we have stayed at the Ibis North Point and I happily give it five stars – bearing in mind that it is a budget hotel. The room is small but appears to have been designed by someone with experience in designing caravans or river boats. Sufficient storage is tucked away, all with recessed handles so nothing catches as you walk past. There is a safe, tea/coffee making facilities, a hair drier. Fast and free internet is available and there is a flat screen TV, which we never used. The lighting is brilliant. The bed is comfortable, with a double bed rather than twins there is a bit more floor space. The desk is just wide enough for a laptop with two power plugs at desk level and a third below the desk; no grovelling required. Some people may find it difficult to work as the desk is at the window and the window looks out onto Hong Kong harbour! For this view at the Mandarin Oriental you would be paying over $5,000 a night. Unfortunately if you want to enjoy the view you will have to go soon; foundations are going in across the road and my guess would be that a year from now there will be no view. The bathroom is probably a little smaller than the one we had on our last river cruise, but it works really well. My only criticism is that there is no power point, but that may be Hong Kong building regulations rather than the hotel. The towels were big and new. The Staff were great, on the three mornings we went down to breakfast then returned to the room it had been made up whilst we were away. I have eaten much worse breakfast buffets at very expensive hotels. There wasn’t a lot of variety, but there was plenty of food and crucially it was always hot! North Point is perhaps a little away from things, but the entrance to the Mass Transit is less than 50 metres away and once on that you can go anywhere in Hong Kong.

Reviewed April 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016

All you need”

The rooms are small but if you are in Hong Kong you do not want to be staying in your hotel room all day. Perfect for crawling back to sleep in each night after a long day out. Really close to MTR (underground railway system) which is the key to getting around in Hong Kong. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast every day at the Ocean Empire which is close by.

Reviewed April 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Ally from Afghanistan
Group
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Value for money in HK”

Location, cleanliness, value for money

im happy with my 5 days 4 nights stay at Ibis North Point for the price I'm paying. accommodation is not cheap everywhere at HK but this location is near to Train station and has a number of eatery nearby. Convenience store 7-11 and McD are just few steps away. Basic toiletries and towels are provided too.

Reviewed November 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

room abit narrow but overall its clean & tidy.. ”

hotel brekkie need some improvement...

although the hotel is abit narrow but overall its clean & tidy... feel so cozy when resting in the hotel.. dissapointed was the hotel buffet brekkie.. need some improvement.. some of the foods didn't heat up & looks oily and cold...

Reviewed September 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room 2 single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Convenient location with good food surrounding”

Clean, Convenient, Friendly

This location has a lot of good food surrounding. Transportation is very convenient, with tram station, bus station and MTR station near by. The bed is very small but it is very common in most HK hotels.

Reviewed July 31, 2015
8.7
Excellent
norman from United States
Couple
Superior Room 2 single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Short stay wonderful view”

Proximity to airport bus station, great view from room, interesting neighborhood for trying local dishes

The ibis chain is always reliable After two days if travel from the usa we mainly used the hotel to sleep and recharge before traveling on to vietnam. Terrific water view from window! Room was cool and quiet. Check in was efficient which we appreciated after our long journey Bus from airport stopped right across the street from the hotel- getting there could not have been easier

Reviewed July 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chih from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

perfect location, 2nd time back to this hotel”

location, room size, kindly staff

it's a very nice experience to stay here. i am satisfied with everything. it's only 1 minutes walk from North Point MTR station. just if the hotel can consider to make the shower head portable instead of fixed on the wall, this hotel is perfect!

Reviewed May 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kristy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

great location”

location, bus terminal infront, mtr 15 steps away!

Great as usual.i am out most of the time, just need a comfy bed and room. I like that I can just walk across to the bus terminal, pay Only hk 40 to take a bus to airport. Bus comes every hour 05/25/50 mins so missing one bus is not a big deal. I always take the single room with habour view so that I can eat my breakfast looking out.

Reviewed March 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Janet from United States
Solo traveler
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Very nice price and easy to get to”

Price, cleanliness, location

This hotel is easy to get to from the airport (take the A11 bus to the last stop and it is across the street.) The room was small (as several other reviews have mentioned) BUT it was very clean and fine for 1 or 2. I have stayed in Hong Kong several times and think this is a bargain.

Reviewed March 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Annaliza from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015

Fair Enough”

service, location, breakfast

We booked for a city view room but they upgraded us for FREE with harbour view so we are very grateful with them. Despite of the small size room and bed, we still managed to do our daily activities without any issues. Maybe because we are expecting that we will have limited space, thus we were able to formulate some techniques that helped us do our own thing efficiently. MTR - North point is also a few steps from the hotel, it's actually adjacent. The only tiring part are the escalators and stais we need to pass through to ride the train. But hey it's Hong Kong and walking is part of the daily lives of people there. The area is surrounded with shops, restaurants and even mall. The tram is also at the opposite road so we have different transportation options. We also never expected the breakfast being served. We are expecting only few items due to low accommodation price but we are wrong. Daily breakfast is superb. Overall, our experience is beyond our expectation. We have underrated this hotel at first and we are wrong because it's clean, the staff is friendly and the location is great. I definitely recommend this hotel for great value for money.

Reviewed February 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jose from Philippines
Group
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

Small room yet comfortable”

Attentive staff, clean room and near MTR station

The Ibis Hotel is just besides the MTR north point station it was easy to go and roam around all over HongKong. The room is fully equipped with WIFI and fast and reliable. There was also a Nike Outlet that was five to ten minutes walk from Hotel. The staff was also helpful to us. There is also lots of supermarket and small restaurant besides the hotel.

Reviewed January 24, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Gabriella from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Comfortable, nice modern room in good location”

Nice and modern rooms, location in North Point

We enjoyed the location North Point, which is a busy area east of Central/Causeway Bay with many restaurants and markets. It is easy reachable by MTR, bus or tram. The stops are just nearby. The rooms were quite small (as common in Hongkong), but modern and comfortable.

Reviewed January 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kim from Singapore
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Convenient location - next to MTR and bus terminus”

Food stalls and markets nearby, good sea view, clean room,

Pleasant and enjoyable 3-day stay, wifi available throughout. Minus point is that room was quite cramp - we are a couple & need storage space for our clothing and personal items. Putting a hairdryer and a safe box in the cupboard reduces the space within.

Reviewed December 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Eric from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Practical comfortable stay”

Well communicated location, restaurant options, clean rooms

Rooms although very small have all you need. Elevator wait is sometimes long because the building is tall and has two small elevators. Location is well communicated with ferry port, bus station (with bus taking you to airport) and MTR nearby. Good food options in the area.

Reviewed September 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Chih from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

3 mins to Metro, easy access to Restaurant”

loaction, Room Facilities and Price

very close to Metro "North Point" Station, and there are about 10 Restaurant beside this hotel, so it's very easy and convenient for business Travelers. Room size is ok, pillow is good, and the volume of water in bathroom is perfect.

Reviewed June 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Danny from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Small Modern Room, Harbour View For Budget Price”

Harbour View, Modern, Low cost for Hong Kong

The hotel was easy to get to from the airport as it is just 50m from North Point MTR station. Check in was fast and we were given a non smoking room on a high floor as requested. The room is really small so if you like a lot of space this is not for you, as we were going to be out of the room for most of the time this was not an issue for us. The room was modern, clean and had a great view of the harbour. The same view in other hotels would cost at least 3 times as much. For the price the hotel suited our needs perfectly and the harbour view was a nice touch.

Reviewed March 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Frans from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Hotel with easy access to MRT and Bus”

harbour, mrt, bus

Ibis North Point is close to MRT exit A1 Station, just walk to the right less than 100 meter, you will each Ibis Nort Point, also you can walk less than 5 minutes from/to bus terminal. Also you can get food easier since some restaurant open from 07:00-24:00, the food also good with acceptable price.

Reviewed March 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
CHIN from China
Business traveler
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

A very convenient chic traveller's Hotel”

conveniently located, easy access to the Airport and scenic places, a chic and modern hotel

The hotel is a chic and modern hotel, located very conveniently on Hong Kong Island. Travelling to city centre, shopping centres as well as to the Airport are easy and convenient as the hotel is just less than 5 minutes walk to the MTR. The hotel is chic in design, clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff. The room has got perfect and superb view of the harbour and the room rate is really money for value.

Reviewed February 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kiam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Average”

Near North Point MTR Station, local restaurants and convenience stores surrounding.

1. Waited more than 5 mins to get a lift to go down to buy something in the morning, the lifts didn't stop at the floor where I stayed which I have already pressed the button, eventually I used the staff lift to go down. 2. I can hear what people talking the next room clearly in Cantonese, they slept early but also woke up early in the morning, and the noise woke me up as well.

Reviewed February 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hiu from China
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

good location, room is tidy, seaview room”

close to MTR, have seaview rooms, staff are helpful

close to MTR, have seaview rooms, staff are helpful, it would be great if it can provide breakfast. it have more staff at the check-in counter can reduce the waiting time for check in. the lift is a bit small. it's quite pack to have 4 people with 4 luggages.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
loo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room 2 single Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Nice comfortable hotel at good location”

Easy access to public transport, near to many local eateries, clean room

A small but nice and clean comfortable hotel. Its location which is easy access to public transport, including airport cityliner is a big plus point. It is near to many local restaurants which serves fantastic authentic Hk food at affordable price!

Reviewed December 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ker from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013

Great Location and Value!”

location, bed and fast wifi

Its location is very near the MRT and right infront of the hotel is a bus terminal + ferry terminal to Kowloon Island. There is lots of shops/restaurants around this area. The street behind you will find alot of convenient shop, restaurants and is also a marketpplace where the locals get their groceries supplies / meat.

Reviewed December 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lin from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Value for money, fantastic location ”

Location , cleanliness & value for money

Great! The reception staff were helpful :) Great location! Direct airport bus A11 HK $40 just infront of the hotel, there's the bus terminal. You will definitely have a seat. The MRT exit A1 is just next to the hotel. The tram terminal is also nearby :)

Reviewed October 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Peggy from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Convenient transportation, comfortable room”

Location, transportation, city location, close to shopping

It is conveniently located next to a subway staion, providing convenient access to some of the major shopping and business districts on Hong Kong island. The room is small but comfortable. Overall it provides great value, especially if you can get a harbor view room - the price is very competitive.

Reviewed September 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
noraset from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

A comfortable stay at this hotel”

location, ocean view, amenities

I like my stay here at this hotel a lot. This hotel is affordable and has great ocean view. It locates right next to the Train station so it is super convenience in term of accessing to all important areas on the island, of course including the shopping areas as well....

Reviewed September 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kanokorn from Thailand
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

good value of money”

reasonable price, clean, easy to find

Good value of money. Easy to travel all over Hongkong near to Metro and there're many foods around. The room is not too big or small. Recommended for people who's looking for rearsonable price hotel with good facilities around.

Reviewed August 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jezreel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Perfect for on the go travelers!”

Clean, accommodating staff and very accessible!

Though we didn't stay most of our time at the hotel, we still had great time in our room, with the fast internet they have. We also appreciate that they allowed us to have them keep our luggage when we went to Macau! Super friendly, English speaking receptionists are always willing to help us!

Reviewed August 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jezreel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Very near to MTR station”

Accessibility to MTR station, Comfortable bed and fast wifi, Has good restaurants in the area.

Great for backpackers and for people on the go. You can leave your luggages at the reception area. Great location! Though not near to central downtown but the hotel is very near to the MTR North Point Station! Wonderful stay we had at this hotel. Will totally recommend this to our friends!

Reviewed August 20, 2013