Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 89 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Fong from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Poor of location but well services
Nice Receptionist
Reviewed March 16, 2015

YEOKYUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Ibis Shanghai Xujiahui Hotel
not good, It is not a hotel!
Reviewed March 12, 2015

John from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Meets all basic needs
Cozy interior, long desk which is good for business travelers, clean
The room is quite comfortable but location is quite far away from subway stations.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Kok from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Remote location
Cleanliness of the room. Friendly Frontline staff( Which I think I was lucky).
I like the cleanliness of the room but the hotel is not conveniently located. Value for money for an international chain hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Natasha from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Ok for one night stay
Space, non smoking room, helpful staff
Front desk was extremely helpful when I told them I got a smoking room when I actually booked for a non smoking room. They also helped to call taxis, explained directions, etc. Light bulb above my room desk was not working, a hotel staff came and declared they didn't have spare bulbs till the morning. I wasn't on a business trip so I did not need the light for my laptop. This property is good for fuss free stay. Less suitable for people on business / with kids.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Kara from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Budget and affordable
Budget and affordable and convenient
Good
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Kara from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
within expectation
budget, convenient and value of money
okay
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic queen bed (no window)
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
nice stay with convenient access
nearby mtr, great toliet and have VOD
have VOD on the tv, nice bathroom and spacious room, have been upgraded to room with window, its quiet in night, and restaurant near by, will stay again.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Landon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Value for money
value for money, comfortable, 10 min walk to nearest metro station
We had the superior room, which was spacious and comfortable. Location wise; it is a good 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station (JiaoTong University station). The plus side is, the station is only one stop away from the major interchanges, so it is easy to get to anyway in Shanghai. Other comments: Do not be fooled by the location picture though. I was looking for a stand-alone building as depicted in the photo image, instead, the hotel is located within a row of shop houses.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Kwang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
it is basic budget hotel
within budget, very shanghai neighbourhood
The stay is just ordinary, as the hotel offered very basic needs.
Reviewed August 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: