Excellent 8.2
Based on 529 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 529 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Russell from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in May 2014
great way to start and finish our holiday in NZ
location comfort and service
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Marianne from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A fantasitc value for money hotel
Location, Rooms, Value for money
A great weekend, a perfect place to stay, staff were excellent, friendly & professional. Hotel was very clean and tidy and modern feel to it. Buffet Breakfast was excellent and the Friday Jazz night was great -nice atmosphere for the evening in the bar/dining area. Perfect Hotel for our weekend with our family who flew down from Auckland to join us. The Ibis provided us all that we neeeded for the weekend away - well done Ibis Hotel Wellington.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Ronda from New Zealand
Business travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Room was clean and tidy but very small...
locw
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Bronwyn from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
very good. would suggest you prebook parking
central
good
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Jennifer from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Served our purpose wonderfully
Central location, reasonable price, pleasant hotel environment
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Laurel from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Fine for a short cheap stay.
Location, got our room on a deal so it was quite cheap at $110/night
Hotel was fine, definitely nothing flash or nice, but good for a short stay.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Peter from New Zealand
Couples
Ibis King Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Handy location near top class dining and shopping
Friendly staff, good quality breakfast and excellently located for dockside restaurants.
A good value stay in Central Wellington.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Kar from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Clean & neat, a bit clammed but it is inside CBD
Location, Cleanliness, Convenience
It was good. The hotel staff are helpful. But the parking space was limited. We need to have our car parked outside the street because the car park was full. We then woke up at 7:30am to move our car to the carpark after other cars moved out after other occupiers check-out.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Lina from China
Couples
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in April 2014
it was just ok, old rooms
location, price, nice staffs
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Anna from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in May 2014
Easy and clean
Privacy, promptness, access
Good - the only annoying thing was the wireless set up - blocked my provider coverage and meant I couldn't use my phone.
Reviewed May 06, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: