Excellent 8.2
Based on 529 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 529 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

James from Algeria
Business traveler
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Only one night but very clean and comfortable
I appreciated (very) early check-in. Helpful and friendly conceirge staff who checked local public transport timetables for me.
No issues. Only short stay and didn't eat here. Clean and tidy room and hotel generally. No free wifi was a bit annoying.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

mary from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
It was a good experience
Clean, spacious, staff were friendly
It was good experience except that they don't have room delivery at midnight.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Sydney from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
A comfortable one-night stay in a central location
Central location. Easy check-in and check-out. Comfortable.
A good location for a one-night stay in Wellington with helpful staff.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Margaret from United Kingdom
Couple
Ibis King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable
Situation, helpful staff, clean
It was a comfortable hotel. Did not know we had to book a car parking space. That was a bit inconvenient when we had to leave early next morning for a boat as we had to park a few streets away.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

David from New Zealand
Couple
Ibis King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Hard to beat for budget in the city
Location, room size, price
I have stayed here a few times, still enjoying it. I always get the large King Superior room. Very big room. Worth a few dollars more.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

JUNGEUN from South Korea
Group
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
clean, tidy and easy access to shopping areas
clean, tidy and easy access to shopping center
hotel room was so clean and tidy, staff were so kind. fast check-in and check-out. it was easy access to major attractions and close to shopping areas, restaurants.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Karin from United States
Couple
Ibis King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Bare bones hotel, clean and comfortable
Clean, easily accessible, consistent
Brief, came in on a delayed ferry ay 4 am...so time in the actual hotel was short I was familiar with the hotels from Europe.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Julie from Australia
Couple
Ibis King Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Nice clean friendly and close to everything
Close to everything, clean, helpful staff
My stay at the Ibis was nice, it is a simple hotel that is affordable. The staff were helpful and the main attractions were in walking distance. it is close to the shops as well.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nigel from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good generic hotel
Location, clean and comfortable
This hotel is very well located in central Wellington. It is a totally generic three-star hotel that is functional while bland. It is ideal for business and those who want stay centrally. Close to many of the features of Wellington central it is a short walk from many things to see and do.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Xuekun from China
Group
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good hotel at good location
Location, staff, comfortable room
Hotel at a very good location with affordable price. Staff were very nice and attentative. Room size was ok and comfortable.
Reviewed February 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: