Excellent 8.2
Based on 529 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 529 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Qian from Central African Republic
Families with older children
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Very convenient
check in check out, environment
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Cindy from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
comfortable and close to all amendities
Clean room, close to shopping and amendities
overall exellent! Only self service tour brochure available at front desk, need to improve on provide some information on available tours.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

LIM from Malaysia
Couples
Ibis King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable stay
location, clean & comfortable
Pleasant,enjoyable stay at reasonable cost.Very close to restaurants, cafes and pubs
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Ai from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
No frills, good location, efficient service
Good location, nice adjacent cafe, value for money
Expect what you paid for - no frills and value for money. Centrally located in the city and 10 - 15 minutes walk to Te Papa museum and big New World supermarket. Did not manage to enjoy the free breakfast as we had to check-out very early the next morning.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Jane from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
met my requirements
centrally located, quiet room, friendly staff
Reviewed December 03, 2013

NORMAN from United Kingdom
Couples
Ibis King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
A Great stopover
Location, Value for money, Goodchoice of food
A very comfortable stay, staff very helpful food choice great, brilliant location
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Neungruethai from Thailand
Couples
Ibis King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Small but nice
great staff, in town, convenience
It was good, I forgot my stuff in the room after checked out, when I went in the hotel to asked if they found my stuff, they said yes and brought me all stuff down then gave it to me. Thanks.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Just ok
Great location
Friendly staffs and great location. Easy access to waterfront (just minutes away), shopping centers and other attractions. But I didn't enjoy the view from my room, nothing interesting because my room was facing a tall building which obstruct me from seeing other things especially the great views of Wellington city (not sure about other rooms). other than that, I've no issue.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

TingShyang from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice, clean, cheap
Friendly staff, nice price, convenient location.
Room is big enough, with desk for laptop, fridge and a closet. Also bathroom is bright and spacious. the only things are not very good are the quality of pillows and small shower room.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Rachata from Thailand
Business travelers
Ibis King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good hotel to stay with very good location
location
good hotel to stay with very good location closed to shopping center
Reviewed October 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: