Excellent 8.2
Based on 529 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 529 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Location is great. Hotel is not great
Location
This hotel was in a good location downtown but the price of the stay was scandalous when you see the room that you get, which is little better than a dormitory style room. It is not often that I feel cheated and let down by a major hotel chain but I have not stayed at an Accor Hotel since this stay and it will be a long time since I forgive them for this scam. It was hard not to let it spoil my perception of New Zealand and the holiday. Fortunately, we went on a road trip after Wellington and quickly realised that there are some very nice places to stay in at a fair price. We were just victims of a hotel chain that has no sense of shame or desire to see customers returning to their hotels. I travel extensively (about 3 business trips each month) and can say with confidence that Accor Group has lost out from what it did to me in Wellington. You need to avoid this hotel if they are charging anything more than NZD 80 per night.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from New Zealand
Group
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great location, room very good with early checkin,
Location, rooms great, staff good
We stay at this hotel every year for a special event that is held in Wellington
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Ibis King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
We will be back!
Clean, good location and staff were friendly
They had a fire drill while a was in the shower with my toddler. It was an experience but wish circumstances were different.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Underrated hotel
Location, space and customer service
Everything was good! It's near everything we needed to go to.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great stay
Location in CBD, value for money and staff friendlyness
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great
Strategic location, affordable, friendly staffs
Everything other than internet service was great. The internet connection was too slow in our room (our room is on the ninth floor).
Reviewed September 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in August 2015
Night in Wellington
Good location
Good location
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Allan from New Zealand
Couple
Ibis King Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
2 days in wellington
location
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dale from New Zealand
Family with older children
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location
Location, price, restaurant on site
My husband and teenage daughter stayed for 2 nights. At check in a HIV cup with parking , staff member adamant only available for 1 night then park somewhere else . Next day staff member had no problem finding a park . Took 3 circuits of the block to make contact with reception and find out how to get in the parking building. Room very compact, bathroom even more so. Just as well our family are not big people. Dined at the restaurant - had to ask to be served, meal was very basic - tasty though. Overall average experience.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from China
Family with older children
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in July 2015
bad if counter cheuk in service, and unwilling to.
bad service.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: