Excellent 8.2
Based on 529 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 529 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Sharon from New Zealand
Family with teens
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Location Location Location
Location , Price and Car Parking
Fantastic only stoping for a shopping trip, car parking very close and loads of shops and eating places. Room was quiet and comfortable, will differently stay again.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Ian from Canada
Solo traveler
Ibis King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good stay, no issues, good location.
Location, comfort, decent value.
All OK.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Cindy from New Zealand
Family with young children
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Late entry
clean rooms, portacot provided for baby and the food was great...
I thought the book in time was late as we dropped off our bags earlier and as I could not establish from their website I enquired and was told 2.00pm was book in time and I felt that it was later than most hotels let people in. If we wanted to pay $120.00 the website said we could have early book in. Arrived back at the hotel and heaps of people were kept waiting in the foyer to get up to their rooms and we were informed it was due to housekeeping still being done so it was well after 2.00pm when we finally were able to get up to our rooms. My 3 month old grand daughter was getting grizzly and needed a feed but when we approached staff they said it would be only a few more minutes to get our room.There seemed to be an IT issue going on for admission staff. The rest of the stay was fine and the rooms really clean but I just felt they let themselves down with the book in procedure.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Darren from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
No Parking
Parking was poor
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Derek from New Zealand
Couple
Ibis King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Queens Birthday Stay
location near restaurants and shopping,
Satisfactory - staff were friendly and helpful Room satisfactory - virtually no light so dark room off puting
Reviewed June 04, 2015

ESTHER from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location
Great location
Brilliant and pleasurable
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Gina from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Quiet room not quiet!!!!!!!!
location
The Hotel room was rather small, we asked for a quiet room but our room was so close to the lifts every time a group of people were there waiting for the lift it was very noisy. Also we could hear the air conditioning units all night.No view and no opening window so the room was very stuffy. A great location, good parking.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
clean and roomy
location, cleanliness, accommodating staff
Very comfortable. Age fire alarm was, I was told, caused by a customer's overly hot shower vapor. The evacuation was good practice for both guests and staff.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Isabel from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
-
Location, price, breakfast options
Reviewed May 05, 2015

William from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Ibis King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Very Basic but good loation
Location
Good location in Central Wellington with very basic services. Found that everything came at an additional cost when the base rate was quite expensive in the first place. A lot of the staff were foreigners with little English or knowledge of the city.
Reviewed May 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: