Excellent 8.2
Based on 529 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 529 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Sabrina from Ireland
Couple
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in December 2014
Passing through Welly for 1 night
Location, price & nice hot shower
No wifi access in bedroom, only a half hour in lobby free. There were 2 tiny double beds in the room & room was quite small but great for an overnight.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

mathieu from France
Family with older children
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very good value for money
Location, Cleanliness, Price
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Gerard from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Ibis King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Title
Ok
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Gordon from New Zealand
Couple
Ibis King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great Location
Location Location location
It was a great stay but entirely due to the location and domestic cleaning staff keeping the place spotless. Most (not all) the Desk Staff were off hand and though not busy gave us the impression that they were there to "process the guests" This attitude pervaded through the restaurant where smiles or even the usual greeting courtesies were diligently avoided. The cleaning staff were however, friendly and effective. Value was appropriate with the discount - but we would certainly not have paid the listed full price for the experience. A small change in staff "culture" could change that easily.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

michael from New Zealand
Group
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in December 2014
Weekend with the boys
Location, staff performance, room comforts
We loved it, 5 dollar parking not far Staff were really good Close to the party area Room was comfortable
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Maria from Australia
Group
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
two night stay
Good location
overall it was good. I stayed two nights with my mother and aunt. one day we had rude unhelpful staff members, the second day there were lovely helpful staff members.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

PHILLIP from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Ibis King Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Some design flaws...
Location, price
I stayed in a King Room, at a reasonable price for CBD Wellington. The hotel is clean and modern, however there are a couple of room design flaws that I found quite disappointing. First, the room is quite large, but the bed is placed directly under the half-height curtained windows. This means that there is plenty of light coming under the curtains (and into your eyes!) as soon as the sun begins to rise in the morning. Consequently I woke up very early. The second disappointment was the bathroom - it is so ridiculously tiny. The shower cubicle is one of those moulded all-in-one units, and I barely managed to refresh without elbowing the door several times. All up, I was not particularly satisfied with my one-night stay.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Chatchai from Thailand
Couple
Ibis King Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Standard room, with standard services
Good location,Clean room, Clean room
It was ok, staffs were not very attentive, no welcome no friendly smile didn't seem like they wanted to work, which I would expect a little more from Ibis standard really.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Shobhit from India
Family with young children
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good Location
Location
Good
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Li from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Staff wasn't very friendly, overall still alright
Location
Didn't tried their breakfast, so have no idea how is their food. Wanted to call their front desk, phone was faulty. If just staying there for shelter, it seems alright.
Reviewed November 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: