Book Now: Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel

Very good
From 395 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (395)Booking.com Reviews (3690)
7.4
/
10
Very good
From 395 reviews
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.9
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.1
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (395)
All room types
Showing 307 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
Solo Traveler”
Perfect location. Right in the middle of city :)
Reviewed January 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
jarra from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Excellent hotel!”
The hotel is near to world trade center Metro Station (3-5 minutes walk).... there are restaurant near the area... the Hotel is very clean and has a good ambiance.. staff are very accommodating... staff reception are very nice... 2 Thumbs up for this hotel... highly recommended place to stay!
Reviewed November 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
meshari from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great”
Everything is great .. Now thats a hotel .. Great price value .. Everything is there for ur reach .. Easy check in .. Staff friendly and helpful .. Close metro station and cafes / restaurants .. Quite area atms and everything around u .. +++
Reviewed July 15, 2018
Dear Meshari, It was a pleasure having you as our valued guest and we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your overall expectations and had a great stay with us. Thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Responded July 28, 2018
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Pg from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Convenient”
Quick check in, receptionist- very helpful, shuttle provided to go to Dubai Mall , emirate Mall. We extended our stay for another 3 nights. Though a little hassel, thier system cant extend our stay. We have to book again through agoda and have to pay tourist tax 10 dirham for every new room we booked. Thanks to their understanding, we stayed The same room. Seems quite isolated, but u need to explore coz next building they have expo- carnival selling reasonably cheap quality product.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear PG, It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated our convenient location and you were pleased with the warm hospitality of our team. It is always to hear positive feedback from satisfied guest. We thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Responded July 28, 2018
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Caroline from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Will go back!”
All was good except the shower cubicle. Water flows down from an unaligned glass door resulting in ponding which is uncomfortable. Housekeeping was very helpful by providing extra towel to hold the water in from shower. Excellent! WIFI access and connection was slow.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay despite the issues encountered concerning the bathroom shower cubicle. We would like to offer you our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Your feedback is essential to us, in our effort to offer every one of our valued patrons a pleasant stay and please rest assured the appropriate measures will be taken to address the issue and provide a better experience for our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Responded March 03, 2018
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
clarissa from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
good service”
thanks to very kind staffs specially the filipino crew
Reviewed November 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Shirley from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Business”
Was there for Arabhealth build up and indeed the hotel is superb location with just few steps away from the exhibition centre! The metro station is also within walking distance which makes this hotel stay convenient to get around for shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mahmood from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Best Hotel in Dubai”
Best Hotel in Dubai
Best Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in Dubai
Reviewed September 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mahmood from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Best Hotel in Dubai”
Best Hotel in Dubai
Best Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in DubaiBest Hotel in Dubai
Reviewed September 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Very convenient location, value for money; no pool”
Efficient checkin; nice lobby with daily newspapers, wi-fi, four minutes from WTC metro station
Efficient checkin, wide range of items at buffet breakfast (not included in room price but negotiated down if pre-arranged at start of stay); room smallish, bathroom even smaller (larger person may have difficulty with shower box). Cable TV in room which we did not use. Cleaned daily. Significantly cheaper than other hotels in vicinity. Pleasant and helpful staff. Mineral water bottles dispenser on each floor by lift, for 1 dirham (good value too).
Reviewed February 01, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jerry from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Review”
Clean bed, nice sofas and decoration
Taxis do not come often as needed, waiting time might be long at times.
The hotel is absolutely convenient even if you are attending a conference at the convention centre. Taxis is an issue though since they may not come as often as you need them at times. The hotel should have someone to call the taxi company to get more taxis to come.
Reviewed November 03, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Kevin from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2008
Ibis World Trade Centre ”
Easy to get to, friendly and helpful staff.
Room a little small,lack of towels in bathroom only supply two bath towels.
On the whole, on par for the Ibis. The staff we encountered were very helpful on several occasions. The room although a little small was clean and resonably quiet.We used the Cubo restaurant and were very happy with the meals and again the attentive staff. The breakfast was also very good, buffet style as normal with enough choices to suit most palates. Would recommend for business or couple on a short stay.
Reviewed December 11, 2008
4.8
hadeel
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Location of the hotel was convenient.”
No Designated Parking, you needed to park your car in the other Ibis hotel, and walk with your luggage. The staff where not accommodating at all. The rooms where clean, the location of the hotel was convenient.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Naila from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Perfect”
I had chosen the perfect location, the metro was only 2secs away also. The hotel has there own in-house entertainment and staff and friendly. The only downside is as you get to your room the corridor looks cold, narrow and a bit out dated. The room itself is good. I will look to book again soon.
Reviewed May 20, 2018
Dear Naila, We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay and our location has met your expectation. Our guest observation is essential to us and we have taken your constructive feedback on the corridor, for future product improvements. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Responded May 29, 2018
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Indika from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Car parking was a mess”
We booked the hotel online before arrival and upon arrival we came to know that there was no chance to park our car at least temporarily until such time we do the check-in and get the room keys. The security personal at the entrance did not corporate with us to keep the car parked until we finish the check-in. This has to improve. Rest all fine.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Dear Indika, It is indeed a pleasure to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay with us despite your feedback regarding the security staff. The services we provide play an essential role in making our guests’ visit memorable, the concerned Manager has been informed and measures have been taken to avoid similar situation. Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement. We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Show more
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
I had pleasant 2 nights stay”
Every staff I encountered were very nice and helpful (concierge, reception, housekeeping and restaurant). Positives: 1. Room has very comfy bed and black out blinds so I slept well. 2. Room has all the basics stuff I needed, also my wifi connection was good. Nothing fancy. 3. Breakfast I had to pay extra but it was worth it, good selection of hot and cold food and drinks. 3. There is a free shuttle bus 3x a day to and from the mall and beach. 4. Hotel is so accessible to metro station (10 min walk wt luggage) About 30 min from/to airport. 5. There are restaurants and mini supermarket nearby. Negatives 1. Old decor in my room but functional. 2. Not much to see nearby so you may need taxi or metro or tour companies to see places. 3. There is spa room by the lobby for massage but too expensive for me between UK£80-100.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
Dear Maria, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed the overall experience of your stay and we very much appreciate your positive feedback highlighting our comfortable room, the breakfast offering and the proximity of our location to the metro station. Our guest satisfaction is essential to and your stay highlighted some areas that we need to look into and improve. We have taken note of your comments as we aim to improve our quality of products and services based on our guests' feedback. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Show more
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
6.0
Jean from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
No towels ”
Atleast complete the important things in thhe room .. like towels and water bottles which is normaly there when guest is checking in
Reviewed December 26, 2018
3.6
suleman from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Acceptable”
Not much satisfied
Reviewed November 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Halima from Oman
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
the location of hotel is central of Dubai trade.
Reviewed October 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
KOK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Nice business hotel”
Good location, clean and value for money. Recommended for business traveler.
Reviewed November 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
KOK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Nice Business Hotel”
The hotel is clean, good location and nice for business traveler. Value for money.
Reviewed November 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Amit from India
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
good”
good
Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Han from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good”
Here for Gulfood and this hotel.was fully booked. As with all ibis, service is minimal but probably because of the event, quite a bit of complains from guests.
Reviewed June 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Farah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
GREAT FOR LAYOVER AND FREE SHUTTLE TO MOST OF THE HOTSPOT IN DUBAI
Reviewed June 01, 2018
Dear Farah, Thank you very much for sharing a review. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the overall experience during your stopover to Dubai and our services as well as our facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Responded July 28, 2018
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Pg from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great location”
Close to metro station, convenient check in and out. Love The hotel as its clean and spacious. But Toilet a little small. I wouldnt mind so much for as long as its CLEAN!
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear Pg, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Responded April 03, 2018
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
LEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Close to WTC”
Convenient to WTC, breakfast is fine but same thing every day, a bit boring.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
Dear Lee, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and our ideal location was convenient for you. Our guest observations are paramount to us. We have taken note of your comment on the breakfast selection and have passed on your feedback to our Executive Chef for his attention. Once again, we thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Responded April 03, 2018
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Lynn from United States
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Great location”
This is a good location. We attended a job fair at Crown Plaza and this hotel was easy walking distance to hotel. lots of places to eat around Ibis and the food was pretty good. my bed was also pretty comfortable and I slept soundly. I'd stay here again!
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the convenient location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Responded November 19, 2017
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Perfect for solo traveller.. Everything everything needed is there!, u dont need a big room”
vey clean room, has metro access (about 5min walk). There's proper shuttle service to main tourist spots in town. There's no pool in the hotel, but u can use the pool at Novotel right next door free of charge. Very good
Reviewed October 05, 2017
Dear Ho, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, services and facilities were up to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Ibis One Central Team
Responded October 22, 2017
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
4.0
SAI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Acceptable”
Terrible check in system. Unable to find guest name in system and even agoda print screen confirmation with booking reference also cannot retrieve booking record. Insists to have PDF print out copy as confirmation, what a lousy system. Worst hotel even I stayed.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
4.4
SAI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
terrible service”
weird payment method, need to log in to mailbox a day before to make payment to secure booking else booking can be cancelled by hotel and remain to charge a night stay. You cannot pay two days in advance to secure booking because their system doesn't show your booking, only will appear same day when check in. No tooth brush provided and must everyday call to front desk but availability also depending on situation. Staff not helpful and not in respect manner. TERRIBLE AND WORST EXPERIENCE!!!
Reviewed July 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mohammed from Oman
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Great value for money we all know what ibis standards are which is great for what you pay though this hotel specifically had an issue with parking , we had no problem that they did not have a valet service but not having a parking area was a night mare for this time of the year when it's 40+ c outside and having to park your car at the other ibis and walk back to this hotel . For this reason I wouldn't stay here again unless it's winter time and out of options.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
Good location but room is old”
Strategic location as it is beside World Trade Centre but room is old and has a musty smell. Showering unit is small and toilet has a smell. Perhaps time to give the whole hotel a new upgrade. On the good side, breakfast was good and customer service staff were attentive and was able to accede to my requests. Overall experience was good.
Reviewed March 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Liliya from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great Time at IBIS”
Thank you for a great time and a great welcome. It was very convenient to stop at your hotel as it was right next to the Dubai World Trade Center which hosted the Dubai Sports World event. The quality of the food is top-notch and the staff is very friendly. The two computers in the lobby were a great complement to the free Wi-Fi in the hotel which has proved useful on more than one occasion. Best regards and Ramadan Kareem.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Ayrene from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Affordable and good location ”
Location, Buffet breakfast, Neat
All is good except for the check-in process. Not sure if its Agoda's problem or the hotel's system. It took me almost half an hour to check-in because my bookings wasn't on the hotel's system. It was frustrating at that time but its all good after that.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yahya from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A good place to stay for Trade Center visitors ”
value for money, location and cleanliness
I will rate my stay at Ibis World Trade Center, PERFECT. Booked via Agoda, and my room was ready when I arrived. It's located very near, approx 3-4 min walk from Metro so an easy access to everywhere. A budget hotel, a clean one, I won't say it's a 2 star, better than that. Rooms were small, but clean. Service was good. And perfect for those who are visiting Trade Center for Exhibitions.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Roxanne from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Value for money”
Location especially duting DWTC events
We went there for an overnight since we would like to take time to explore GITEX 2015. I just booked the hotel room noontime on the same day and I got the best price indeed! (noting that having an event such as GITEX will make a large no. of guest and the hotel do not take advantage of it.) Location wise it is just literally beside the halls which has connecting door. Receptionists are very courteous, attentive and kind enough to assist us in our inquiry regarding the parking. The hotel doesn't have any parking. As per the receptionist, parking on tenant parking just at the bact of Ibis is a first come first serve basis with 7 slots and will charge 10 dhs/hr and free parking (for GITEX) is about 500m away from the hotel (Across Novotel). The room is enough for a 2star hotel- very comfortable, clean and cozy. The only downside is, shampoo and shower bath is 2 in 1 and no toothbrush. Other than that, our short stay is well woth it.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
7.0
Very good
Salem from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
comfort stay”
fast check-in and out clean comfort bed
It got me long because of many Ibis hotels in dubai and two beside each other in World Trade Center. and how the hotel is new nice and good staff with good breakfast buffet. the room is small but its so comforting more especially the bed and the bathroom so clean. the only problem may you'll face is there is no parking. there is paid one for 50 AED but there is free parking about 10 minutes walking form the hotel.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Haneef from Oman
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
No cars parking in this hotel !”
air condition , only 5 mints to dubai mall, wifi
good not bad but no parking i have to stop far way , and walk in to the brige to tread center then i reach to hotel ، if you have bags after shopping it will be difficult to carry all the way ! same with check out you have to take all your stuff and leave
Reviewed July 27, 2015
6.0
kimika from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good for exhibition ”
Location. Exhibition. Room
I stayed 3 nights and it has been 4 or 5 times I used this hotel. Service has not improved at all. When I chekced in, they asked me I have other two rooms booking via agoda. Which I have cancelled from agoda. During the process of explaining, He reception said I made him confused. I was upset. It's only once example. Again their check in service is really bad after long hour of travel. We really don't want to see that happen.
Reviewed June 02, 2015
6.7
Good
Martin from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Best location if you go to a convention ”
Location only
I booked this hotel since it's connected to the convention center, I thought it would be easy for parking my car. But when I arrived I had to find out that there are no parking facilities at all. No valet parking, no parking lots. Absolutely nothing. I had to park my car a kilometer away and always walk this distance. Hence I would not book this hotel again if I arrive with my own car. The rest was fine though :-)
Reviewed March 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
amelia from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
impressive for a 2 star hotel, great location”
friendly staff especially Alexis, nice location and reasonable rate
it was pleasure staying at Ibis Hotel WTC, walking distance to metro, very near various resto and shopping malls via free shuttle service kudos to front desk officer Alexis who is very accomodating and always have a smile on her face
Reviewed March 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Eric from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
The staff are outstanding.”
Staff, location friendliness
We had a problem with our booking, the front office, Islam, sorted it out very quickly and gave us free breakfast as compensation. When we mislayed the parking card, Zaffa solved the problem. Only adverse comment, the towels very old, thin and ragged.
Reviewed March 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Adequate and comfortable”
Location to Dubai World Trade Ctr, Metro Station and Airport
It is just 5 min walk to Dubai WTC and within enclosed corridor. Breakfast variety and quality is adequate with sufficient choices. Bathroom would be abit tight as there are no 'walking space' within it. Need to close door to access toilet bowl or access the shower cubicle. Wifi though fast enough disconnect regularly. Shuttle Bus to Dubai Mall and Jumariah Beach but service timing could be extended longer.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
7.0
Very good
Carmelo from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Satisfied and happy with my choice”
Location, fast internet and comfortable bed!
This trip was my first to Dubai and so I was quite worried about what the hotel would be like. Turns out I made a good choice. The hotel is located less than a 5 minute stroll from the Dubai World Trade metro station. The hotel was clean and the bed was super comfortable! I was also surprised to learn that the hotel had free wifi which was fast. Having read reviews about hotels in Dubai, there were a lot of comments about free wifi being non existent or slow in Dubai hotels but this was not the case for this hotel. I didn't really have much interaction with staff, only during check in and check out but they were efficient and friendly on both occasions. Definitely keeping this hotel in mind when I am in Dubai again, next.
Reviewed February 07, 2014
5.3
Joel from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Staff are not friendly, not smiling.”
Nothing
Our room was on dnd sign when a roomboy opened the door. My wife was dressing up. She was embarassed & humiliated. Staff are not properly trained. They should not open the door most specially if its on dnd sign. The cook in charge for eggs did not deliver my wife's request. My wife waited but he cooked the other guests' egg request. Very disappointed.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Andre from Brazil
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Excellent location, great staff”
Great location, near metro and food outlets
Excellent stay, had cafes and restaurants nearby the hotel. The metro station is 1 min walking distance, connecting to major points in town. Price was amazing considering the other places we looked around Dubai. Definitely recommended!!!
Reviewed January 05, 2014
7.0
Very good
AZAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good hotel for transit passanger”
Rate & location
Good location, the hotel room was very clean a comfortable. located very near to the airport.Easy acess to get a cab.Overall stafff was very helpfull an we had a pleasant stay even though for a nite but it was a great one. Look forward to come back to the hotel for another visit.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
ANALEE from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Room was small but neat and comfortable.”
great location, comfortable & neat.
Everything went well, just fine. The room was small but neatly done. Same as with the TV, should be better if size is at least 32". The staff are friendly and efficient. I suggest to change towels as it is already old and not so white at all. Overall my stay was nice.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Renn from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Excellent hotel”
Friendly staffs, comfortable bed, near metro station makes it very accessible
My stay in ibis world trade centre is excellent. Their staffs are very nice and approachable. They gave us tips on how to go to our wanted location easily. The room rooms space is kinda small for me but it still comfortable especially the bed. Bathrooms small. This hotel is really good because ibis world trade centre is just beside this hotel. This hotel is also near a metro station makes it easy for tourist and travellers to access the train.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
6.7
Good
Yin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Strategic location, clean hotel room but expensive”
Clean, comfortable bed, next to Dubai World Trade Centre
I was surprised at the size of the hotel room whereby the room was ridiculously charged at 5-star hotel rate just because it was Gitex week and its location (next to convention centre). Room size was ok for me however bathroom size is very small. Westerner/tall/big sized human will have problem in the bathroom/shower. On the bright side, the room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff cleans the room every morning. WiFi in public area and room was OK. Best if they can include a safe deposit box in the room.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
Leow from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Affordable and fuss-free”
Location, price, cleanliness
The bead was comfortable although the room size is small. The price is affordable and the hotel is good for a weekend stopover. Everything is hassle free, although room service is chargeable unless we collect the food ourselves from the restaurant in the Ground Floor.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Basma from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
double booking”
centrally located, close to conference, friendly staff
We were staying at the hotel during a conference and it was very busy, no private parking or valet parking, it was awful, we had to park very far away and walk to the hotel with the kids just to find out that there was double booking, so we were upgraded to novotel hotel, im actually very glad that happened because they have valet parking, which is very important in conference season in Dubai to avoid hours or parking hunting.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Boney from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Excellent Hotel for a Short Business Trip.”
Centrally located in a prime area, accessible to important landmarks, Metro & Airport, Excellent connectivity !
My Stay was short, Cosy & quiet. Room #301 is an excellent location with good view and less noise i.e. weekends. The staff are welcoming and helpful. I would love to stay with you guys sometime soon!! Cheers..!!
Reviewed April 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
suzanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Perfect location with suitable amenities.”
Close proximity to events at the World Trade Centre complex and the Metro
This is the third time I have stayed at the Ibis and once again I was suitably impressed. I was attending a performance at the WTC venue and the hotel was a very short walk, making it very easy to arrive on time without the hassle of catching a taxi before and after the show. The rooms are not large but suitable for a weekend where you simply need a clean room and easy access to the city. I had a snack at the bar and the food was plentiful and of a very good standard. I also had a massage/reflexology session at the salon located in the foyer which also was of a very high standard. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again at the Ibis.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
Ian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good business hotel”
Located at World Trade Centre
Located at the World Trade Centre, the Ibis is well suited for those who are attending exhibitions. The rooms are basic and functional, clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bars are adequate for travelers needs.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
5.0
Aik from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location @ DWTC but very small rooms”
Its at DWTC
Good Location if you need to be at Dubai World Trade Centre for exhbitions. The added plus point it’s rather near the train station & its connections to the rest of dubai that make it rather ok. Overall a decent hotel but the lack of or limited food options and places to go after work. makes it a 100% business hotel only.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
6.7
Good
Ali
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
the best location for the trade center exibitions ”
Location
the best location for business or if you have an exhibition in trade center as it part of it, the only issue is the rooms small and room service is not up to the standard but the rest is fine and I price for room was so good and cheap
Reviewed November 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Piyawat from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Efficient and convenient”
Location
the hotel is in a convenient location; a few miniutes walk from the metro and adjacent to the exhibition center. there is a free shuttle bus to dubai mall and emitrates mall. the room itself is a little small but enough for business man. free wi-fi is available only at the lobby. if you want to find restaurants or convenient store, you have to cross the avenue at the metro station which is a little far.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
davel from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Very Good Value for location”
convenient, clean
I picked it because it's only one stop away from the Afghan Embassy and Immigration office. Close enough to the international airport and close enough to all amenities because of a 2 min walk to the metro.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ray from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great value hotel in superb location”
Cheap!
for what i paid, it's hard to fault this place. superb location, especially if you happen to be there for an event at the wtc which is just downstairs. hotel was clean and modern. a little basic but for the price, i can't complain about that.
Reviewed June 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Goh from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Great location”
nice room
overall service
Great place to stay for leisure or business. Highly recommended for tourist or business travellers. Perfect location with nice amenities. Good accessibility to public transport system. Great food and beverage on offered as well.
Reviewed July 20, 2010
7.0
Very good
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Convenient to Dubai Expo Centre”
Convenient to Dubai Expo Centre
No car Parking available at the hotel. Nearest parking was on a sandy lot 2km from the hotel.
The hotel is convenient if you are attending an expo in Dubai an it is right next to the Dubai Metro Stop which makes getting around much of Dubai easy. Restaurant and bar facilities are good. I know this is a cut price hotel, but the 2 flimsy plastic cups they provide in the room could be improved on. No fridge in the room. The fact that there is no parking at all near the hotel with only a sandy lot about 2km from the hotel is less than average. I know there are better overall value places to stay in Dubai.
Reviewed May 31, 2010
6.7
Good
Kevin from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2009
Ibis Trade Centre”
Well priced with good restaurant
No carparking or valet carparking
This is our third time at this hotel and as on previous visit everything was as we expected.The only major problem was they now have no carparking at this hotel.We only discovered this on checking in. There are major works outside the hotel and we could not get the car to the front entrance.We asked where we were supposed to park and were told to put the car in the car park building next door at an hourly rate. After asking to cancel the booking we were then told we could use the Novotel car park but would have to take the car ourselves as they no longer have valet parking at the Ibis and are now a 2 star hotel. Apart from this everything else was as we have come to expect from this hotel.
Reviewed September 27, 2009
7.7
Very good
CHIU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2009
quiet, moden & friendly hotel in Dubai”
Hotel is near to Trade Center.
Wireless Internet connection is not available.
So impressed with such up-to-date Ibis Hotel, the room space is much bigger than the other Ibis Hotel I had ever been. Modern and quiet lobby area is suitable to business meeting with customers. Hotel provide free shuttle buses to Airport and some shopping malls in Dubai. One disadvantage for this hotel, the Wireless Internet connecting only available around the lobby area is not so convenience !!!
Reviewed February 20, 2009
5.2
Fahim from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
CEO”
No Frills, staff totally non cooperative, very small room with no amenitites, value for money for someone who wants a place to rest and sleep. I kept asking for adopter to connect my laptop, no response, if you call reception, no one ever pick up.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
Dear Fahim, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience. We understand your stay has not met your expectations and we would like to offer you our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Your feedback is essential to us, in our effort to offer every one of our valued patrons a pleasant stay; please rest assured the appropriate measures will be taken to address the issue and prevent future occurrence. Once again, we appreciate you sharing your concerns with us, and it is our hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Responded May 29, 2018
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
5.6
andreea from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
No Parking at the hotel and no bellboy as well”
The location for this hotel it s very good as only 5 min driving from the hotel to Dubai Mall , but.. when I reached the hotel, no parking there , you need to go and park ypur car to another hotel and you must bring your luggage alone as there they don t have bellboys . Is it true that is not 4-5⭐️ hotel but i ve never saw a hotel without bellboy and parking, as i m cabin crew , i m travelling the world every week and even do we stay in ibis in some of the destinations i m sure they do have parking , bellboys and staff that they do care about their guests.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
Dear Andreea, We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and would like to offer you our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Your feedback is essential to us, in our effort to offer every one of our valued patrons a pleasant stay. We would like to inform that as an economy hotel, concierge service does not form part our services based on the brand standards of Ibis hotels. However, a luggage trolley is available in the hotel that our guest may utilize in transporting their luggage. As for the parking, we would like to inform that there is no parking facility within the hotel building, however,our guest may use the available parking facility in our sister hotel. Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns and we hope your experience will not deter your from visiting us in the future. Best Regards, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Show more
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
2.4
Ronald from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Good hotel”
Food was good, staff very helpful. Reception staff good. A business travelers favourite hotel. Recommend.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
joseph from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Nice to be back at IBIS WTC”
I can say that this is nice hotel in terms of location, food for breakfast buffet, value for money. Its good to be back, excellent service.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
6.0
MIKA from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location for DWTC”
No safety Box, Can't see TV, but good location for DWTC.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
Dear Mika, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we are glad to know you found our location to be convenient. Our guest observation is important to us and your valuable comment about the TV inside the room is well noted. We offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and we will look into this matter. Moreover, we would like to inform that safety boxes are available at our reception area. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Responded May 29, 2018
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel
7.6
Very good
khalid from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
practical serve the purpose”
most of my time is out. just come to sleep. accaptable bed and bathroom. small room as expected. but good for the money you paid.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear Khalid, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and we very much appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Ibis World Trade Centre Team
Responded April 03, 2018
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel