Very good 7.7
Based on 3139 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Jana from Germany
Family with young children
iSelect Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Budget rather than Family Hotel
Public transport in walking distance and easy access to the city area; many small local eateries;
We, 2 adults and 2 kids, stayed in two rooms connected by an open living room . Only upon complain were we allowed to close the entrance door to the living room. Renovation or maintenance work were still ongoing but not disturbing. Would be helpful if provide pictures or layouts of all rooms on offer, especially when looking for a family room with 4 beds. Room decor in white, glass and lots of mirrors makes dirt and dust more visible and with stained towels and holes in bed linen, I would rate iRegal rather a Budget / backpacker Hotel. I booked both rooms with breakfast but was disappointed to find a grap & go b-fast room with 3 tables and only 12 chairs. Would recommend trying the local eateries around the hotel area for breakfast. I would not recommend iRegal for families with kids.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

ALEX from Singapore
Business traveler
iSelect Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
An average hotel and breakfast was too simple
Location, price
No issue, staffs were friendly but breakfast was disappointing!
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Rene from Switzerland
Business traveler
iSelect Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Beware of Thieves
Centrally located
Unfortunately i became a victim of the staff in this hotel. OK, I made a mistake and forgot to close my safe, but does that give the right to the staff to go through my stuff? What else are they doing in your room when cleaning it is the job they supposed to do? It certainly gives me a strange feeling, knowing that somebody goes through your stuff and looking to enrich themselves. When contacting the front desk staff I had another damper in my expectation....it was a "though luck" attitude, besides that English is not their strength in this hotel! I certainly will have to find another hotel for my future trips to Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
iBusiness Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
very near to the shopping centre, convenient
resonable price, room is tidy, clean and new, close to HK Convention and Exhibution Centre
Room is comfort, very clean and new. Staff is nice and helpful. Location of the Hotel is very convenient and close to the shopping centre, Metro station, restaurant and the business area. However, breakfast is not good enough, too simple one, only few tables in restaurant for breakfast, I needed to pick the food back to the room to eat.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

ZAKI from Jordan
Business traveler
iSelect Queen
Stayed 9 nights in June 2013
not good,,rooms are small and uncomfortble.
noting, night life,near restuarents and night clubs
i did not enjoy,the rooms are small and not comfortable.staff can not speak good english no one to cary ur bags.breakfast is very bad.and the breakfast room is very small,so u have to stand on the door waitting for one tables to sit,, they only 4 tables. so, my stay was not pleasent.toooo bad, then i had toto leave the hotel 4 nights before (those night are already paid to u).
Reviewed June 23, 2013

TiffanyIris from Canada
Couple
iSelect Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
ok
all day snack, free printing, 24 hrs gym
Reviewed June 23, 2013

wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
iSelect Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
fabulous and very satisfied
cleanliness, strong wi-fi and smoke free hotel
An affordable hotel with a fast-and-go breakfast included. The hotel has all the basic needs like lcd tv, fridge, safe, wi-fi and to those who doesnt smoke, this is the hotel for them. It is very near to wan chai mtr station and within walking distance to entertainment center at lockhart rd.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
iSelect Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Well Located Hotel with Nice Rooms
Location, Quality Room, Free Internet
This was my first time staying at the Regal iClub. I usually stay at other hotels down the road in Wanchai, but those were overpriced for the night I was there. The Regal had a very good price (for Hong Kong), and I was pleasantly surprised about the location and quality of the hotel. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Wanchai MTR station (exit A4), so you are not that far from all of the opportunities Wanchai brings. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy and the staff were very nice. The room was bigger than most rooms I've had in Hong Kong, so I was pleasantly surprised with that. The bed was big and comfortable and the bathroom was quality, as well. Overall, it's a very nice hotel, and I will definitely stay here again if it has the best price of my usual Wanchai hotels.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Joel from United Kingdom
Couple
iSelect Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Na
not applicable
Reviewed June 23, 2013

lee from Singapore
Family with older children
iPlus Premier
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Centrally located, easy access
easy access to causeway bay shopping by tram ,10min walk to mtr station ,iplus room big enough for 3
Reviewed June 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: