Book Now: iclub Wan Chai Hotel

Very good
From 3684 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3684)Booking.com Reviews (1279)
7.7
Very good
From 3684 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
iPlus Premier Room with Sofa Bed
iPlus Premier
iclub iBusiness Deluxe Room
iSuite Premier Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3351 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Kristine from Hong Kong
Family with teens
iPlus Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Spacious room for a hotel in HK”
I booked this hotel for my mother and sister when they visited me in HK and they liked their stay here. The staff were friendly and the location was very near a tram stop, bus stops, and the MTR. Lots of local food around plus 7/11 and McDonalds. There's a cab queue outside the hotel that will take you directly to the Airport Express (HK Station) so no need to worry if you have big luggage with you.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ramon from Philippines
Group
iBusiness Deluxe with Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
very nice hotel”
room was very clean and spacious. great view of the city. walking distance to the mtr and shopping areas. will definitely book here again.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Muna from Malaysia
Family with teens
iResidence Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
NICE HOTEL AND CONVENIENT LOCATION”
The hotel is conveniently located near MTR Wan Chai and the bus stop A11 from the airport is just located at the road behind the hotel about 3 mins walk away . I booked the i residence 2-bedroom apartment. The main room is spacious and have big wardrobe while the other room is rather small - not enough to open a suitcase in the room. However, you can put your stuff at the living area or in my case, leave the suitcases in the main room. The sofa bed in the living room is a bit small to accommodate 2 adults, perhaps just suitable for one or 2 small children. However, overall the apartment is clean, modern and nice. I stayed there from 30/1/2018-3/2/2018 and the weather was a bit chilly. The apartment has no heater. However, they can provide heaters upon request. Staff are courteous and helpful. Simple breakfast of bread and buns with butter/margarine and jam provided on the 5th floor cafe is a bonus. They also provide coffee, tea, juices and water for free.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MARIAM from Singapore
Family with teens
iSelect Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent location, clean room and value for money”
Our 2 day stay was great, property is located near main bus services as well as shopping area.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
iPlus Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
Comfortable for business - very convenient. Only self service laundry - not practical for long stay
Reviewed February 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mariana from Macau
Couple
iSelect Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
good price for the service provided”
excellent location!
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Donard from Philippines
Group
iSelect Premier
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
The room is just the right size. It has ample of space and cabinet storage, very clean, and well properly arranged. The hotel is very close to Tram stops and MTR station. There are many restaurants around the hotel as well. There's also a grocery just in-front of the hotel.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Adeline from Malaysia
Couple
iSelect Premier
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Fantastic location - good hotel”
Love the location and the room has all the necessary amenities to make your stay comfortable. Loved the 24 hour access to the lounge with free flow of coffee and tea . Would definitely stay again
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Geraldine from Malaysia
Business traveler
iPlus Premier Room with Sofa Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Good Location, Reasonable Pricing ”
The hotel is in a good location and within 5 minutes walking distance to Wanchai MTR station. The rooms are of a good size for Hong Kong. There is a free coffee / tea facilities on the lounge area (5th floor) with simple breakfast of bread and pastries in the morning. It is adequate for few days stay.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jan from Singapore
Group
iResidence Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Clean and pleasant stay”
Nice clean room and good lighting. Good and comfortable.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
VERINA from Singapore
Couple
iclub iBusiness Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very good”
- Emailed the hotel twice with no reply - Price at AGODA were more expensive.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kia from Singapore
Couple
iSelect Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great location but small room”
Well to be honest i already expected the room to be very small. As me and partner both is medium size people but it a already abit squeezy. But room was fine we can make do with the small room. Location wise is good actually just few min away from MTR. Halal food place also ard 5-7 min away. But food is quite ex. Not sure if its becoz of halal food or becoz of location. Oh and hotel has a louge area at lvl 5. There is some bread being surf. But bread will be kept away aft 11am. Take note.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cristina from Australia
Couple
iSelect Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Never fails to disappoint”
I stay here everytime before flying back to Sydney and never have any issues. However, this time the bed was harder than I remembered and when asked at the reception, they were immediately attentive to assist in adding another mattress for extra comfort. No doubt I will come back here again, great value for money, great location and convenient to get around.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
from Vietnam
Family with young children
iBusiness Deluxe with Sofa Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good location”
The hotel is in good location: the tram stop is opposite , 5 min walk to Wanchai MRT, near the local market with fresh food, macdonal, kfc, circle 7...There is comercial building near the hotel with restaurant, supermarket. They have cafe, tea and bread for free on 5th floor.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
6.0
YOONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
iPlus Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Spacious, strategic location”
Room is spacious, good hygiene, the24 hours operating i longue is a great place. Unlimited supply for coffee, tea, water and bread. Strategic location surrounded by restaurants, convenient shops and supermarket. Walking distance to wan chai & causeway bay MTR station.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
MUN from Malaysia
Family with young children
iBusiness Deluxe with Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good location and helpful staff......”
The staff are very helpful. We are appreciated that hotel provided light breakfast during our visit! 24 hours coffee and tea free flow is available. Overall is good and we will come back here again!
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Julian from Australia
Solo traveler
iSelect Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Solid hotel in Hong Kong”
My previous experiences staying in Hong Kong were that the hotel rooms were very compact. This time I decided to stay in a slight bigger unit given I was staying a few nights. The hotel staff were quite helpful at check-in. The room is bigger than average compared to others I've stayed in Hong Kong. Although a bit dated, the room was clean and I was very glad that it was tiles rather than carpet. The wardrobe did have an unpleasant smell in which I decided not to use. The TV could also do with an upgrade both in size (think it was smaller than a 32 inch) and quality of channels. The Wi-Fi internet speed however was such fast. Laundry facilities are available at the property at a cost of $50 HKD per wash/dry cycle which comes in handy for those on a long trip. One other downside is there are only 2 lifts for the 20+ floors (with general public requiring access to Level 2 during the day) which may require you to allow for more time while getting in and out of the property.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Chee from Singapore
Family with teens
iPlus Premier Room with Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good”
Friendly staff. Willing to listen and advice on queries.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ching from Malaysia
Solo traveler
iSelect Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Location is superb
Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kit from Hong Kong
Business traveler
iPlus Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent Location”
5 mins walk to the MTR station
Reviewed December 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Suhaidi from Singapore
Family with young children
iSuite Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Conveniently located”
Hotel is just 5-10min walk from nearest MTR. For muslim.. halal restaurants are nearby. Room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sharifah from Singapore
Family with teens
iSelect Premier
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Overall a simple hotel ”
Location ok, about 10-15mins walk to Wan Chai mtr. Rooms were cleaned daily, Housekeeping staff were friendly. Stayed at the ibusiness deluxe room and it was spacious, with a mini kitchen area and nice view. We also booked another ipremier room and they managed to arrange for our rooms to be side by side, thanks for this. We used the self service laundry room in the hotel, both dryer and washer were new and clean. Complimentary coffee/tea for guests available. This is a very simple hotel which isn't extravagant, but enough to meet our needs during our stay in hk. Would recommend to families on a budget.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pavaspri from South Africa
Solo traveler
iSelect Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Affordable and location good”
Good Just bed too hard
Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pavaspri from South Africa
Solo traveler
iSelect Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great location .bed hard”
Clean modern excellent location. Just bed very very hard.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
6.8
Good
Tan from Malaysia
Family with teens
iBusiness Deluxe with Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Overall good”
Overall good and clean
Reviewed November 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Matthew from United States
Business traveler
iclub iBusiness Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Fantastic location”
Great location in Wan Chai just 3min walk to MRT and surrounded by amazing restaurants and bars. Rooms are well designed and suprisingly spacious for the price. Breakfast and gym are offered but are an afterthought. Room and location make the place a great pick.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Brenden from United Kingdom
Group
iSelect Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good all round”
No problems with this one, the free breakfast could do with improvements but hey, it's free...
Reviewed November 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kit from Hong Kong
Business traveler
iSelect Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good hotel ”
Nice hoteL, convenient location
Reviewed November 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
veronica from Macau
Group
iSelect
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very good”
appreciate the small lounge served with free coffee and hot chocolate, staff was friendly, hotel room was good, just a bit far from MTR.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
5.6
Kwok from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
iclub iBusiness Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Above average”
The room is not small compared to others in wanchai as it is in the middle of hk. But it's a bit old. The room is clean enough. Wish they will refurnish soon
Reviewed November 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Susana from Portugal
Solo traveler
iSelect Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Love the room and location”
The pillow and bed were really comfortable. It is 5 mins walk from Wan Chai MTR station or 1 min from tram. Many restaurants around the area.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
2.8
morgan from France
Business traveler
iPlus Premier
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
small, noisy, expensive,”
Good location small room, not confortable noisy, neigbourse screaming at 2am Housekepping keep coming to my room to clean it forgot something the Good location small room, not confortable noisy, neigbourse screaming at 2am Housekepping keep coming to my room to clean it forgot something the room and it desapear.. Paid the same price as 5 star for 3 star hotel Will not come back.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
I from Hong Kong
Couple
iSelect Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Nice”
Nice
Reviewed November 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from Malaysia
Business traveler
iPlus Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Clean living in Wan Chai”
Within 10 mins walking from Wan Chai MTR A5 Exit, this is a modern styled hotel with a clean room. Coffee and fruit is served on 5F for breakfast. Rate was 25% higher than normal.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Nicolette from South Africa
Solo traveler
iSelect Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Very good”
Rooms well apportioned with good layout. Good location within Wan Chai area. The free 24hr tea/coffee 'canteen' on the 5th floor is a welcome bonus.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Phui from Singapore
Business traveler
iclub iBusiness Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Awesome great location. Just a 5-10mins walk to Wanchai mtr and convention center. ”
Love this hotel very much. Was upgraded to i suites and what made this hotel so pleasant was that Kam roast restaurant is just around the corner. You gotta try the char Siew n goose there. Worth the wait. Coming back to the location of the hotel, it is just a short walk to the Wan Chai Mtr (exit A4). The convention center is also just a quick walk. I'm going to book this hotel again if I were to visit Hk again.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
DING from China
Solo traveler
iSelect
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Nice Stay”
Located next to Times Square, iclub Wan Chai Hotel is close to all the exciting places in Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kim from Canada
Solo traveler
iPlus Premier Room with Sofa Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Very good”
Clean and spacious room. A volunteer/welfare centre on lower floors sharing the hotel elevators makes the daily in-out a little odd.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
6.8
Good
wayne from Ireland
Family with young children
iSuite Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Just ok .”
we arrived a little bit earlier than check in time but where allowed to use the breakfast room and toilets and showers , the suite was large but could have been cleaner . overall not many facilities, ok for overnight stay.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
6.8
Good
Su from Malaysia
Family with young children
iResidence Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good location”
The location is near the tram station and the MTR station. There is only one small lounge area for coffee . There is no breakfast provided, but plenty of food choices around the corner.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
5.6
Nur from Singapore
Couple
iPlus Premier Room with Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Too expensive for the quality”
Location is good however rooms were too small and bed was uncomfortable
Reviewed August 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from Sweden
Family with young children
iSelect
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very Good”
Really nice. Will definitely book this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jeyson from Philippines
Family with young children
iPlus Premier Room with Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
First time at Wan Chai Hotel!”
I am with my son during my stay and this hotel is great I am satisfied but it will be more ok if they will include a free breakfast during the stay. Hotel location is ok near the Wan Chai station. Close to McDonalds an other shops. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Reviewed August 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from Australia
Couple
iSelect
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Spacious n convenient”
Modern
Reviewed July 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
iclub iBusiness Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Everything ok ”
Everything ok just the price too expensive .
Reviewed July 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alexis from United Kingdom
Business traveler
iclub iBusiness Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great hotel”
I'm impressed by the size of the rooms and the location. Wifi is good too.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
5.6
yiu from Singapore
Couple
iSelect
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
So-So experience”
Upon entering, just felt the room wasn't very clean. Even though we asked to change bed sheet everyday, somehow felt like didn't. The Air-conditioner never has the right temperature even if we set it to the desired temperature. Its always either too cold or not on. Toilet has a glass sliding door which makes it awkwardly impossible to mask off the smell if you're having a bad tummy ache. (o_o) Went to the lounge room to see but there's nothing inside apart from a vending machine and some milo/coffee dispenser. Also no other facilities. Other than that location wise is not bad. Since there are some hongkong cafe around for breakfast, and 10mins walk to MTR stations and those cable buses.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
6.8
Good
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
iPlus Premier Room with Sofa Bed
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Convenient location ”
The location is good! Just walking distance to metro station. A lot of choices of food available need by. Hygiene is just acceptable. No special service provided. The mattress is extremely hard.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CHUN from Singapore
Group
iPlus Premier Room with Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
convenient location,clean, close to supermarket and.eateries”
strategically located in the hub of wanchai, there is one welcome supermarket directly opposite the hotel. near McDonald's and you can never go hungry with the many food eateries in the area.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jianwei from China
Couple
iPlus Premier Room with Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
nice location, big room”
It is very lucky to get the upgrade room when we arrived the hotel. It is bigger than the same type room in other hotels of Hong Kong. About 5 mins to metro, very convenience. I will recomment it to my friends!
Reviewed June 14, 2017