Pesan Sekarang: 8 Suites By Fat Jimmy’s

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 124 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,9
89% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (124)
7,9
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 124 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,2
Fasilitas7,7
Lokasi7,9
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar7,7
Layanan8,8
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga7,6
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
日本語
Jenis Kamar
Premier
Suite
Kamar Deluxe
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 72 komentar tamu
10,0
Spektakuler
OJAR dari Filipina
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2017
romantic getaway”
all 8 rooms offers breathtaking view of taal lake. the room is large, the tub is awesome, food is a-ok. away from the city It's quiet adding to the romantic feel.
Diulas pada 13 Agustus 2017
5,6
Janice dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2016
Di Atas Rata-Rata”
Very far and secluded area.
Diulas pada 01 Agustus 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
Niccolo dari Filipina
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016
Sangat baik”
The place needs maintenance and general cleaning. The entertainment system needs an upgrade. Place is really peaceful and quiet. Staff is excellent. Parking is adequate and safe.
Diulas pada 19 Juli 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Takako dari Jepang
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2017
Still our favorite”
It had been almost a year since we last stayed here but we still very much enjoyed our stay. It's so nice and quiet and love the feeling of exclusivity.
Diulas pada 19 Maret 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Jonathan dari Filipina
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Very good experience. Just a few comments.”
The boutique hotel is tucked away at a remote part of Tagaytay. It has a beautiful view of Taal Volcano and lake. On these alone, we were happy with our choice. A few things that need improvement: 1. Water pressure was low close to midnight during our stay. The staff were helpful and fixed things. It took almost an hour an hour before pressure was good strong enough for a shower, though. 2. Hotel doesn't offer WiFi. This wouldn't be a problem normally, but their location was remote so our phone 4G wasn't working. Just these things that need improvement. The place is still good, though, and worth a visit.
Diulas pada 06 Februari 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
Jose dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Great view”
Suited far from the busy Tagaytay streets, great view.
Diulas pada 16 Desember 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Jason dari Filipina
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016
Suite with Bkfast”
Spend a night with wify suring oir anniversay. + breath taking view of Tagaytay including the lake + friendly stuff + great room + above average bkfast (we even ask it to be serve in room) + closed to alpine ridge for some more dinning options + vecinity was quiet, windy and offers a relaxing setting in a balcony - water pressure at the shower was low, also took a while before water to heat up - one of the curtain pull beside the tub was damaged so have to improvise ... lol - the road into the hotel is a bit narrow verdict: will love to go back with the kids one of these days ....
Diulas pada 12 Desember 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Robert dari Filipina
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2016
Not bad”
Location is just so so. you are a bit far from the action. If you are looking for peaceful time, this hotel would do fine.
Diulas pada 25 September 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Carmela dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
Great RnR”
Nice place for RnR
Diulas pada 26 Juni 2016
6,4
Bagus
Caroline dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2016
Awesome Views! needs more cleaning”
Very privy, cozy stay Good points 1) nice interiors 2) pleasant and accomodating staff 3) great views of taal 4) location is peoples palace side, less traffic... Downside 1) bathrooms were moldy and had a lot of water stains 2) bed and bath linens were worn out 3) there was a musty smell as you entered the reception area Overall a pleasant stay. Just needs improvement on housekeeping
Diulas pada 23 Juni 2016
5,6
Kristina dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
ok”
went with family. wanted cozy vacation. rooms were big but the whole facility is not very well maintained. service water has a bit of a "taste". breakfast - since we were with kids, they needed more.
Diulas pada 23 Mei 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Carmela dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
Great place for RnR ”
If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life, this place is ideal for you. The mountainside location gives you the peace and serenity you need to take a break from the busy city life. The bath tub is love. ;-)
Diulas pada 25 April 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Lyka dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
Vacation”
Everything was ok except they do not have generator so when the electricity was interupted we waited for the electrocity to be fixed
Diulas pada 06 April 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Amelia dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
Excellent in every way”
The view was excellent (barring weather conditions). The room was excellent. The staff was excellent. The road leading to the hotel is dark though, and a little bumpy, but other than that, no complaints.
Diulas pada 04 Maret 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Esteban dari Filipina
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
Serenity when needed”
Just the place for very peaceful r & r. Traffic in Tagaytay was a nightmare! At 8 suites there is no need to venture out and get caught in traffic. Food was really good. Hot molo soups and grilled chicken was just what we needed. The access road was substandard but quite passable considering we were driving a coupe
Diulas pada 15 Februari 2016
7,3
Sangat baik
Jenifer dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2015
A very private accommodation in Tagaytay”
View, privacy and value for money
A very serene and private stay in Tagaytay although road leading towards it location is quite scary. But the view is fantastic once you get there.
Diulas pada 13 Januari 2016
8,3
Luar biasa
Glenda dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Relaxing place”
Nice view, beautiful rooms, peaceful
Great. Relaxing and nice ambiance
Diulas pada 29 Desember 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Takako dari Jepang
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2015
Beautiful view”
View, location
The place is clean and quiet. This is our second time at this resort and we are happy to stay every time. The view is gorgeous from the room--this time we got the room on lower floor but it was still nice. Would recommend it to those looking for a quiet stay
Diulas pada 05 September 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Darlene dari Filipina
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2015
Excellent Service”
Cleanliness, great staff, excellent food!
Diulas pada 24 Agustus 2015
8,0
Luar biasa
Enrique dari Filipina
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2015
Great place for couples”
Privacy, view, and service
Diulas pada 23 Agustus 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Abraham dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2015
A jewel in the rough.”
Location is Great, peaceful & quiet. Staff more than accomodating & respectful.
Enjoyable !
Diulas pada 18 Agustus 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
lea dari Filipina
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2015
Foggy day”
Food. Massage. View.
Great! Definitely coming back for sure :)
Diulas pada 12 Agustus 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
Ralph dari Filipina
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2015
nice view and ambiance”
the view, the ambiance and the staff
its a nice and relaxing place!
Diulas pada 22 Juni 2015
3,3
Atticus dari Filipina
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2015
Quiet, good view, overpriced”
The view, quiet
Good view, quiet place and overpriced. staff were poorly trained, they kept staring at my girlfriend and looking through the window curtains as we got in the car. Housekeeping is poor, remote controls were filthy, low shower water pressure. Would have gotten more water pressure standing in the rain.
Diulas pada 01 Juni 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
Juan dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2015
Nice ”
Clean, comfortable. View
Diulas pada 20 Mei 2015
6,3
Bagus
Merle dari Singapura
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2015
Hmmm”
View, spacious clean
Diulas pada 11 Mei 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
khaddy dari Filipina
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2014
AWESOME VACATION!!!”
Good View, Good and Quiet Location! Good Place.
Diulas pada 04 Desember 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
gregory dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2014
A ROOM WITH A VIEW”
It was modern, had a wonderful view and very helpful staff
Our stay at 8 Suites by Fat Jimmy was good. The only down sides were that it was away from the main town area down a very dodgy road that we weren't comfortable walking down at night or in the day either The restaurant did not have a very good 'dinner' menu and the little wine selection and beer were served warm :( We did have to ask for bath mats as the shower water goes everywhere and the kettle was awkward to use due to the power point placement and English Tea would be a nice addition to the rooms. It was lovely to stay there and the view was gorgeous, but they need to improve just a little more.
Diulas pada 27 Oktober 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
Takako dari Jepang
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2014
amazing view and quiet!”
view, coziness and size of the room
The place has an amazing view directly from the room. it is located away from the busy highway, so it is very quiet. For meals, you have to driver to a place, and there is really nothing around the hotel, so if you are looking for convenience of being able to walk around, this is not the place. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing weekend, this place is truly amazing. If you get bored, they have a good collection of DVDs, Books, music etc that you can rent. The wifi-is available only in the public area, but it is not a big issue.
Diulas pada 14 Oktober 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
Pierre dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2014
Off the beaten path, stunning views ”
balcony, bathtub, location
I loved this place. It is outside the city of Tagaytay and better for it. it is the best part of a kilometer from the main road, very quiet, fantastic views from the large balconies, we ate breakfast there in the morning, glass of wine linger over the sunset in the evenings. I really enjoyed it, if you want to spwnd time in town it is a bit of a ride, but I wanted to escape Manila, and I didn't want to be in town. Stuff was kind and very helpful. I will return
Diulas pada 28 Mei 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
Ma dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2013
Relaxing”
View, ambiance, peace and quiet
A perfect place to bond with family and loved ones, it's a tastefully designed, intimate boutique hotel for those looking for a quiet place to re-charge and unwind! Its location is quite remote and off the main road, so going there gives you a breath-taking view of the mountainside. It's in the opposite direction of the resto/cafe hubs, so you'll be spared from the slow-paced traffic afflicting that side. Food is so-so, but staff not so strict with corkage. Personal ref, not working though. Overall, I'd say we got what we wanted...a perfect place to chill and rekindle romance ;)
Diulas pada 28 Oktober 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
Alexander dari Belanda
Wisatawan bisnis
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2013
nice stay in a small but friendly little hotel”
the view from the bed and from the bathtub on Lake Taal
very nice place to stay, it is a nice friendly small boutique hotel. The location is a little remote, but since i had a rental car, it was easy to get around Tagaytay. The only little minus point, was the low internet signal, the WIFI was hardly active, so could not pick up my emails from work. This hotel is very romantic and i would stay there again!
Diulas pada 11 September 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Kim dari Denmark
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2013
Great stay, good attentive staff”
View, Room, Staff
Fantastic place to spend a special romantic night. A bit away from central and off the main road, but very quiet and with a fantastic view of the lake and the mountains. A tad expensive but the overall experience made it worth while.
Diulas pada 20 Juni 2013
3,7
Raymond dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2013
not worth it”
friendly staff
with the amount i paid for , it is not worth it, as compared with my stay 2 years ago the suites seems to be not well maintained, stay away from suite 6, the aircon cant get the room cold because as staff said its already old, need to ask for an electric fan. there are other nice hotel to consider
Diulas pada 15 Mei 2013
4,3
Hanus dari Denmark
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2013
It was not as expected from the Agoda webside.”
Nice mountain view, fresh air and silent suroundings
Me and my wife stayed for two days ( Friday and Saturday) We arrived late Friday evening and was a bit hard to find the hotel, but we managed by help from the hotel staff. As we were so late and hungry we ordered room service and the receptionist cooked the food. which was not so good. If you are really hungry you need to order double up. So the rest meal we ate outside in Tagatay ( one good visit was the Antonio`s restaurant ) We used some items in the mini bar, but they were not topped up next day by room cleaning. The shower in the bath was not working and there was no internet. the door to the balcony could not be locked properly. Els it was a nice mountain view, fresh air and silent surroundings. My opinion all in all is its not worth the money.
Diulas pada 23 Maret 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
pascualito dari Filipina
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
excellent service very nice setting.”
Very nice ambience for relaxation.
This hotel is very ideal for a weekend getaway. Great place to rest and relax.
Diulas pada 12 Februari 2013
5,0
Travis dari Filipina
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013
Hotel with a great view”
Great view, helpful staff
Friendly, helpful hotel staff, excellent view of Taal lake, availability of free wi-fi in the lobby and decent in-room ameneties are the highlights of this hotel. Hotel food is of ordinary quality. During our stay, the main drawbacks were slow dining service, poor TV reception, and non-functional in-room wi-fi. In fairness to the hotel, they were prepared to quickly accomodate our request for an extra bed. Unfortunately, the Suite and washroom upkeep could have been better. We were expecting cleaner facilities given the very high suite prices. The overall quality of the hotel experience was average, and not quite up to expectations given the very high price.
Diulas pada 11 Februari 2013
6,3
Bagus
Ysmael dari Filipina
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
It does what it says it does. ”
Quiet and isolated, great view. Excellent home theater system, just being DVDs.
In terms of location, it's 900 meters away from the main highway. Given that, yes, it is a bit far from civilisation, but I guess that's the point, right? Isolated place with a quaint little garden, perfect for relaxation. It also comes with a great view of Taal. The staff was very efficient, nice and helpful contrary to what I've read about the place. Take advantage of the home theater system by bringing nice DVDs. The only problem we encountered involved the bracing of the curtain falling on my companion's face leaving a rather noticable bruise. Other than that, everything was ok. We're never staying there again though.
Diulas pada 31 Januari 2013
4,7
Romina dari Filipina
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2012
Comfortable Suite but Not Very Friendly Staff”
Excellent Bed Linens, Very nice view of Taal Lake at Noon
+ Bed Linens are of superior quality, we had a very comfortable sleep. - Shower curtains at the bathtub area are smelly, making the whole bathroom smelly. - As I'm craving for some Restaurant Verbena (a different hotel's restaurant) menu, we went out for dinner and came back at around 10PM only to find out that the front door of the hotel is locked and there was no one to open it up for us. We waited for around 10 minutes when finally someone helped us (by whistling and knocking also on the door) in calling the security guard on duty. When the half awake security guard finally opened the door, he denied being asleep and without saying any sorry, he bravely said that he was watching TV at the 2nd floor. - Location map displayed is incorrect. Good thing one traveller's review mentioned this before we went there.
Diulas pada 09 Januari 2013
4,3
Tito dari Portugal
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2012
Lovely views bad breakfast ”
View
amazing views and... that's all. hotel need restoration, poor breakfast and week service. not suprisely we were the only guest in a long weekend with all the sourrounding hotels fully booked. it's a petty seeing a place with a lot of potential being waste. not worthy for the price.
Diulas pada 14 November 2012
6,0
Antonio dari Filipina
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2012
Nice view, but location and food falls short”
Nice veranda with breath taking view, nice and spacious room with lots of windows
Price is too high for the isolated location and the not-so-memorable food. The kitchen and bar also closes too early. Cable TV is terrible.
Diulas pada 29 Agustus 2012
6,3
Bagus
Sy dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2012
nice view, homey”
feels like home
we had a warm welcome and the staff was attentive, but the room had a strong perfume which triggered allergy and we could hear the noise created by people outside late evening, breakfast was hearty, but would be nicer if there were at least a fruit
Diulas pada 24 Agustus 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
Catherine dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2012
great place for retreat!”
nice hotel in a quiet area
it was a lovely time spent in a very nice hotel. road going to the hotel though is not well lighted so it will be hard to go out at night especially when it's foggy. other than that, everything is okay!
Diulas pada 24 Januari 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
annaliza dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2012
Great Hide Out!”
The location was terrific and the Rooms are great!
Location,Service,Rooms and Food are superb. My family really enjoyed the place. Though this place is good for honeymooners and wedding proposal.... very romantic.
Diulas pada 18 Januari 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
Loreno dari Filipina
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2012
Very poor service but nice clean room”
Clean room and bathroom
Perfect room,location and view. Unprofessional night shift staff.not friendly and accomodating considering we were the only couple checked in that night.at check in, the receptionist agreed to giving us our brekfast earlier than the usual time. After dinner, when we submitted our breakfast order form, the staff said that they do not serve earlier than 7am. And then when we explained that somebody told us that breakfast can be served earlier, they agreed to serving it. When we got to the hotel, i was kinda hesistant to park my car right infront of the hotel for security reasons. The location seemed kinda excluded.the bell boy assured me that the security guard will be there to watch my car.the first time we went out of our room that night, the guard was upstairs hanging out by the bar. When we checked out at 5 in the morning, the security guard was sound asleep on the couch. Did not even notice us coming down the stairs. When checking out, no ballpen.had to give them one of ours. No change for any purchases we made at their room mini bar. Seemed really unprofessional
Diulas pada 13 Januari 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
Frederik dari Belanda
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2011
Great getaway for the anniversary”
The staff, the room and the view.
We wanted to get away for our anniversary and have an out of the way place, but with a lot of style. All the wishes came true and we had a wonderful time. It may in fact become a tradition. The staff was very kind and everything was ready when we arrived.
Diulas pada 30 Desember 2011
8,0
Luar biasa
Marikit dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2011
Relaxing modern boutique hotel”
Wonderful view of the lake / volcano
Arrived and checked in with no problem. Was surprised to find a big (huge!) terrace overlooking the taal lake and volcano. Too bad it was raining. Staff was accommodating although they sleep around 10pm, might be problematic for those checking in late at night. Had free breakfast, the omelette wasn't too bad. My son loved the pancakes though. Cable TV is nonexistent. You can rent videos/ dvds at the lobby although some are bad pirated copies. Bathroom was nice. All in all a lovely relaxing stay. The view cant be beat!
Diulas pada 07 November 2011
8,3
Luar biasa
Marian dari Filipina
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2011
Marvelous views, tasteful suites, good service”
Outstanding view and suite with own access to garden
Perfect place for peace and quiet, inspiring views of Taal Lake and Volcano, modern and chic suite design and amenities. Would love to return!
Diulas pada 05 Oktober 2011
9,0
Spektakuler
derrick dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2011
lovely hotel and staff ”
the rooms are big and modern. good for couples who just wanted a quiet place to relax and unwind.
from the moment we arrived until we left. the staff greeted us with a smile. 8 suites not only managed to impress me with their big rooms and good food it also gave me the feeling of being home away from home. i highly recommend this hotel to those couples or family who just wanted a place near the city to relax and unwind. it may be a little off to those type of people who wanted an active lifestyle because this hotel certainly cannot offer you those things. and for those wondering if its near popular places in tagaytay. it is not. 8 suites definitely is a place where you go and stay.
Diulas pada 05 September 2011
9,3
Spektakuler
Chika dari Jepang
Pasangan
Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2014
都心からのエスケープに丁度良い”
景色、ロケーション、お風呂
すごく静かでリラックスるのにちょうど良かったです。他のホテル街からは離れていますが、車があれば食事に行った入りするのにも困らないです。
Diulas pada 30 Januari 2014