Pesan Sekarang: Alas Petulu Cottages

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 163 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,4
/
10
100% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Reviews of Alas Petulu Cottages Ulasan from real guests

Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Ulasan Agoda (163)Ulasan Booking.com (394)
8,4
/
10
Luar biasa
Kebersihan8,4
Fasilitas8,6
Lokasi8,0
Kenyamanan kamar8,7
Layanan8,7
Harga dan kualitas8,6
Semua bahasa
Semua tipe wisatawan (163)
Semua tipe kamar

Tampilkan ulasan yang membahas 

Menampilkan 142 komentar tamu
9,7
Spektakuler
Kanti dari Indonesia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2013

Sangat memuaskan penuh kedamaian”

Design bagus, hemat, dan dekat kota

Lokasinya sangat di tengah, tapi sedikit masuk sehingga saya bisa mendapatkan keduanya; kedamaian dan kemudahan untuk mencari makan. Kamarnya baru dan luas. Kolam renangnya cantik.Staffnya sangat ramah dan membantu. Saya akan kembali menginap di sini lagi!

Diulas pada 12 Januari 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
KERISTINA dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2011

Hotel dan Layanan yang menyenangkan”

Kamar yang bersih dan Layanan Pemilik yang Ramah

Kami menginap selama 1 malam disana. Sangat terkesan dengan keramahan pemilik yang menyambut kedatangan kami dengan ramah. Ditambah dengan suasana dalam kamar tidur dan kamar mandi yang sangat bersih. Sarapan juga lumayan menarik dengan sajian roti panggang, telor dan teh/kopi. Jika ada kesempatan, akan kembali menginap disini.

Diulas pada 04 September 2011
7,0
Sangat baik
Nancy dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013

hotel yang asri”

saya suka tempat ini karena banyak pohon2nya yg rindang

kami menginap hanya satu malam, hotelnya ya untuk harga segitu ok lah, kolam renangnya yang baik n nyaman, kamar cukup baik hanya ranjangnya kasurnya sudah lembek sehingga klau ditidurin agak membuat pinggang sakit.

Diulas pada 05 Maret 2013
9,6
Spektakuler
Mary dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2018

Relaxing ambiance”

Close to nature, ambiance is very relaxing, you can hear the birds churping. Rooms are clean and homey, free breakfast is good, location is far from the shops but if you booked a private car this won't be a problem at all. Will definitely book this hotel again, but next time it would be their private Villa !

Diulas pada 24 April 2019
10,0
Spektakuler
omar dari Singapura
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2018

Nice and quiet place near to bustling street”

Love the place. A real retreat from the hustle and bustle but only 300m from where all the amenities are. Place is clean. Staff were superb and very accomodating. They allow us to have night swim and borrow us their plug adapter. Love the peacful and "forest" ambience.

Diulas pada 21 Desember 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Mary dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2018

Value for money”

Rooms are homey and clean. Very relaxing ambiance and close to nature. Free breakfast is good. Staffs are polite and accommodative. Location is far from the shops it would take about 20-30mins walk.

Diulas pada 24 April 2019
9,2
Spektakuler
David dari Australia
Pasangan
Vila 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Kolam Renang Pribadi
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Maret 2019

Helpfull”

Terrific villa with own pool, excellent courteous staff,great surroundings,peaceful, Went away after the week we booked to another hotel,not up to The firsts standard and went straight back for a further week,Now that’s a great Endorsement. Will be back the next time we are in Ubid

Diulas pada 17 Maret 2019
10,0
Spektakuler
szablya dari Hongaria
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe Double atau Twin
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2019

Spektakuler”

we loved it.

Diulas pada 01 April 2019
9,2
Spektakuler
Craig dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2018

Cozy little compound close to the city”

Quiet villas and guestrooms tucked away somewhere between downtown Ubud and the Petulu rice paddies, the ones with all the birds. We stayed in the double room, which was spacious and comfortable. We’d read about the air con leaving a lot to be desired, but it worked just fine for us. The pools are excellent, the staff is super-friendly, and the location is close enough to town that you can walk to pretty much anywhere. A couple of solid warung are nearby, too. The only minor con is the breakfast — the coffee was not good.

Diulas pada 15 April 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
justin dari Kanada
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2018

Great villa and staff! ”

I would recommend this place. Staff was wonderful, Villa was exactly as pictured and location was good. We had a scooter to get around, so if you don’t, it might be a bit off the main area. Breakfast was good, choice to have at restaurant or in room. Overall, great stay, would recommend

Diulas pada 12 April 2018
8,0
Luar biasa
Maria dari Indonesia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2014

Very relaxing stay, lovely swimming pool”

The hotel has only 4 rooms, but it has 3 swimming pools (one is in the private villa)

I had quite a relaxing stay at Alas Petulu Cottages. The hotel is located in a small street not too far from Central Ubud (by car). Like I mentioned earlier, the hotel only has 4 rooms but there are 3 swimming pools (one is in the private villa, the two other pools are outside on a different level with amazing tree surroundings). My friend stayed at the villa and it looks really beautiful. My room was simple but it's nice and it comes with a kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Diulas pada 16 Januari 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
Keang dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2011

Nice cozy cottage”

Value for money

Petulu is located about 20-30 minuites' walk to Ubud town center. The environment is very nice, you are surrounded by trees and flowers. It's quiet both in the afternoon and night. The owners are very friendly. The room size is decent for a family of 5. I suggest renting a motorbike and ride it to Ubud because the traffic at Ubud is still bearable, unlike that of Kuta.

Diulas pada 20 Desember 2011
9,6
Spektakuler
TOOSHINA dari Mauritius
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018

Wonderful stay!!!!”

We stayed for six nights and we loved it and had absolutely no complaints!!!!staffs were very friendly and helpful, they cleaned the room every single day and replaced our beddings and towels and toothbrush with new ones which is very important to us! the view from outside the room is magnificent and the pool is wonderful too. Breakfast was very good and the staffs were kind and helpful!We are mostly choosy people when it comes to hotel standards but this place is worth every cent!

Diulas pada 04 November 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Rebecca dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018

What a gem!”

What a find of a place! I wanted somewhere cheap but half decent that was close to town for the first 3 nights before we headed into a luxury hotel in the jungle. I didn’t expect this place itself would actually be a slice of jungle paradise itself! Everything was beautiful, amazing, comfortable and welcoming from the minute the driver welcomed us at the airport! The views, the sounds of the jungle, the beautiful pools, the huge comfy beds, the gigantic bathroom and of course the wonderful staff. And to top it all off, the location was perfect, just on the edge of town so you’re near to everything but also feel like you’re in an idyllic haven far from the madding crowds and noise of Ubud. Amazing and highly recommended, outstanding value for money, stay here!

Diulas pada 11 Oktober 2018
4,4
JIA dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2018

2 Bedrooms villa ”

The villa is located at the busy street at ubud. It is walking distance to the ubud Main Street. However, it is very dark at night and doesn’t seem safe to walk alone or two. One of the guy walking in front of us fell down. The villa has only one washroom. The villa is small and a bit creepy. There are two doors to enter the villa. From the main entrance, you enter to a two single beds room. Then there is another door to enter to the staircase area. Another room is at upstairs with balcony. There is a small table below the staircase and the washroom is just besides the staircase. In front of the washroom, there is another door the exit to the restaurant. Overall, the villa is very dim and creepy as it is surrounded with trees. However, it is very near to ubud Main Street.

Diulas pada 09 Oktober 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Juanito dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2018

Highly recommended”

Definitely we will comeback. Personalized service. Superb staff.

Diulas pada 06 Februari 2019
10,0
Spektakuler
Mohamed dari Jerman
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2019

Amazing place”

The private villa was awesome. super clean and the pool was amazing. We had a great floating breakfast in the pool. The staff was super helpful and nice. I'll definitely go again there.

Diulas pada 25 Februari 2019
9,2
Spektakuler
Melissa dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2018

Spektakuler”

Great location within walking distance of everything but tucked off the Main Street. Lovely pool area. God rooms for family with plenty of seperate sitting areas. Do your bookings for outings in town though as they speak limited English and font get you the best price

Diulas pada 04 Februari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Dustin dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017

A wonderful surprise”

My wife celebrated her birthday while we were here and 2 staff members knocked on our gate and brought in a cake. It was a great surprise and obviously completely unexpected. We stayed in the Private Pool Villa for 4 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. The main street is about a 500m walk. There is no footpath but traffic isn't that bad so not really a big deal. A wonderful stay.

Diulas pada 26 Agustus 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
robert dari Polandia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016

Nice and quiet !”

Nice and quiet location compare to very busy other Ubud hotels and only few minutes walking distance to shops and restaurants very clean and problem free place to stay. we would definitely stay in this place again.

Diulas pada 01 September 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Maik dari Jerman
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2016

Highly recommended place ”

WE ja da really phantastic time iat Alas place. The owners and all personal were so friendly and helped us. It's very quiete, only in day time a liitle noise from a construction site, comes from the arangements of a wedding. We will come back.

Diulas pada 16 Juli 2016
9,0
Spektakuler
Jana dari Republik Ceko
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2015

Relaxing Stay”

Position, villa, swimming pool

We were staying in a 2 bedroom villa that seemed to be newly refurbished. Villa was nicely designed, situated in a pleasant garden. Swimming pool was very nice, surrounded by peaceful nature. The only disadvantage was a noise coming from a villa renovation in the neighbourhood. Despite it we would come again.

Diulas pada 17 Januari 2016
9,7
Spektakuler
Timothy dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2015

Amazing place for price and location!”

Location. Price. Relaxing/comfortable.

I booked Alas Petulu Cottage last minute while I was in Bali. I went from a 5 star expensive hotel to Alas and it was just as nice and location was perfect. It is a quaint facility that is tucked away next to central Ubud. I would definitely come back based on location and how nice it was for the price.

Diulas pada 02 Januari 2016
9,7
Spektakuler
Peta dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2015

Worth a visit”

Immaculately clean room, close to main areas, friendly staff

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom villa at Alas Petulu. The villa was reasonably new, in excellent condition and was immaculately clean. Staff were friendly and a good breakfast was included in the price. The hotel in not far from the main road in Ubud and an easy walk to restaurants etc. We requested an airport pick up on the day we were to arrive and were very pleased to have the pickup confirmed quickly. There were a couple of changes to our flights but the hotel's excellent email communication meant we were able to confirm changes very quickly. We were most grateful for this. Would highly recommend the one bedroom villas.

Diulas pada 20 November 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
wayne dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan September 2015

Alas Petulu Cottage stay”

Quality of the rooms,the grounds,serenity

Even though we were only a few hundred metres from one of Ubud`s main roads,as soon as we walked through the grounds to our room,we could feel the calmness of the place.Our room was spacious,clean and well appointed(with plenty of powerpoints) and lovely bathroom.Our balcony was large and we had a nice view over both pools,and it was quiet enough to hear insect and birdlife and we even had a visit from one of the local monkeys.My partner and i would love to hyave a return stay.

Diulas pada 22 September 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Shu dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2015

Comfortable stay with nice breakfast”

breakfast

We stayed here for 2 days and we were very satisfied with the breakfast. It's healthy and the fruits were cut nicely. The breakfast were served at the terrace and it's so enjoyable. The ladyboss and staffs are friendly and helpful. Our room were clean and comfortable. There's mosquito net attached with the bed but luckily no mosquitoes met during our stay. The only minus point is that there's no bathtub in our room. The kind ladyboss did offer us the family room with bathtub but we refuse it as the bathtub seems yellow stained. There were sometimes dogs barking but it didn't affect our sleeping. Overall it's a highly recommended stay.

Diulas pada 24 April 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Ulvi dari Estonia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Februari 2015

Good stay.”

The stuff was really nice and pool and the garden were beautiful.Good location just short distance from the Ybud centre.

We liked the stay private breakfast at the balcony and even was aloud to stay an hour after chech in time without charging . There was only a rooster who woke up everybody early morning...it could be annoying for someone .

Diulas pada 07 Maret 2015
7,3
Sangat baik
Mohd dari Singapura
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2014

Good facilities but aging”

Large & clean pool, Basic kitchen facilities good for self catering and great view to wake up to.

Staff were friendly as with most Balinese. We had a private pool villa with a good sized pool. Room and bath are of good size for a couple. It comes with an outdoor dining area and kitchen besides the pool. Only draw back of this hotel is the condition of its furnitures and fixtures. Blinds in the room were not working and had to be turned manually, ie turn every blind leaf to close or open, sign of termite infestation, aging pool deck chair which is not lit at night. Location wise, it is within walking distance to tbe Ubud Market. Walking at night can be dark and a torch light is recommended. Overall an OK accommodation if you are looking for a room with pool near Ubud.

Diulas pada 15 September 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
krista dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2014

Great spot, friendly staff, value for money”

Huge comfy bed, private infinity pool, and super helpful staff!!!

I came to stay over nyepi, and ended up staying one extra night. So relaxing in the private pool villa. Breakfast served on my terrace, comfy bed, AC, quiet and private. Minimally stocked kitchenette, but I didn't cook here anyway. A few cold drinks in the fridge available to buy if you don't have your own. Friendly and discreet staff. 10 min walk, possibly less, to the main road, great location. Features were slightly dated, but all in all, excellent value for money!! There were 2 beautiful pools that I didn't use as I had my own, and I never saw anyone out there! Excellent value for money, would def recommend and stay again.

Diulas pada 02 April 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
Anastasia dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2013

Warm, safe, welcoming”

The staff, the efficiancy and the practicality

The communication before I travelled was excellent. The airport pick up was on schedule and very pleasant despite its very early hour. The room was comfortable and clean although a little dated and I was well looked after throughout my entire stay. The location is excellent as it is set back from the main road by about a5 minute walk but it is so close to all the action of Ubud central. It appeared to me to be family run and it was a lovely environment to stay in.

Diulas pada 13 Oktober 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
lilis dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2013

Nice hotel and would come back again”

Nice view from swimming pool, good service from the owner and staffs, quiet hotel but close to ubud centre

Nice stay, my family love the cottage. We love breakfast at swimming pool area. We stay for 3 night. We will come back again. Thank you Mr. And Mrs. Made (the owner)for the excellent service. We love alas petulu cottages

Diulas pada 11 Agustus 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
james dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2013

A little oasis”

Attentive staff, nice gardens, great pools

Despite builders banging away right beside our rooms (building additional accommodations) and some water leak problems we still enjoyed our stay here. Two couples in the two bedroom villa was an economical alternative, but probably for no longer than a couple of nights (only one bathroom on the lower level). Not for anyone unsteady on their feet, the stairs to the main bedroom on the upper level very steep. Friendly staff, always with a smile and offer of assistance.

Diulas pada 04 Juli 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Murray dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2013

Quite once inside the grounds”

Garden ,Pool & quietness at night.

very good,clean ,with nice gardens , no problems, close (just a short walk)to the jazz cafe for good live music in the evening & walking distance to the center of Ubud. we rented a car in Bali and it was parked inside behind a gate at night ,Also with went with friends with older children and they stayed in a two bedroom cottage next to ours.

Diulas pada 08 Juni 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Hannah dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2013

Perfectly charming, excellent service”

The grounds are beautiful, the villa was lovely, and staff provided free transport around Ubud.

This hotel is wonderful - feels very secluded with beautiful gardens and 2 pools, while only a 3 minute walk from the main road in Ubud. Our 2-bedroom villa was clean and comfortable and private. We were served breakfast on the porch each morning, overlooking the well-kept garden. The hotel provided us transport around Ubud (drop off and pickup at restaurants, etc.) which was really convenient (and unexpected!). Great, friendly service! Only drawback was that the upper-floor room did not have its own toilet, but does have a sink. Aircon worked well in both rooms, as did wifi and cable TV.

Diulas pada 27 Mei 2013
6,3
Bagus
CHIA dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2013

Reasonable Price With Nice Villa”

Reasonable Price, Breakfast To Room, and nice swimming pool

This hotel is a bit hard to find may be less famous,bit far from main street at Ubud but within walking distance. I stay in a 2storey villa with 2 bedrooms and an up-stair balcony with nice garden view. The villa is not too big but sufficient for 4 peoples. Breakfast is nice but limited choice. Staff said if want fried rice need order during check in but receptionist does not ask us during check in. However, staff is friendly and food is nicely presented to villa. The swimming pool has 2 storey – upper for child while lower for adult. Very cool but entertaining swimming in adult pool in the morning because sunlight is blocked by child pool. Overall, if consider budget and nice villa, this is a good choice.

Diulas pada 08 Mei 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
Alexander dari Kanada
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2013

Excellent service in a family run business”

friendly service, very comfortable bed, wonderful decoration and atmosphere

We arrived extremely late at the airport and were greeted by a very friendly driver from Alas Petulu who took us to the location comfortably and promptly. After a shower and a great night's sleep in the huge bed, poking my head out the door of the Villa grounds garnered the attention of one of the staff who, with a huge smile, took our breakfast order. This was how our stay went; friendly, comfortable, and anything we needed was available quickly. There were some downsides, but they were quite minimal. For instance, the shower head could stand being changed to one more comfortable. Also, the shower door didn't close all the way. But like I said, these were minimal issues. The stay was wonderful and a little polish would bring Alas Petulu to the top.

Diulas pada 18 Februari 2013
8,7
Luar biasa
Tiong dari Malaysia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2013

Lovely cottage with private pool”

Private pool, nice place and short walking distance to ubud town

the cottage does not have restaurant but it only walking distance to food store. there is a chinese food near by at the junction to ubud town. good taste and reasonable price. for people who like quiet and relax environment, this a good place. the staff here are friendly and they do serve breakfast in the morning to your cottage.

Diulas pada 12 Februari 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
megawati dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2013

nice environment”

good service and delicious breakfast

spent 1 night with my best friends, location wise near the main road, nice enviroment with nature sounds ( water, breeze, birdies, sounds). Simple but yummy breakfast, which the "Beli" also gave me the recipe, havent tried yet. Also nice and helpful staff.

Diulas pada 04 Februari 2013
8,7
Luar biasa
Ali dari Arab Saudi
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013

This is a great guest house”

The room was great, very clean and has its own kitchen with large frig

i loved it. very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. since there are very limited number of rooms, it is always fully booked. i could not extend my stay. the outdoor swimming pool is great for new honymooners.

Diulas pada 18 Januari 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Mah dari Singapura
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2013

Lovely secluded cottages ”

Tranquil environment

Alas petulu cottages are set against the backdrop of a natural beautiful forest. At night you can hear the soothing sound of the nocturnal creatures and in the morning the crowing sound of the cocks. Within its compound, there is a wonderful garden And one can sit and relax and indulge in peaceful meditation on the terrace or balcony. The place is tucked away from the main road and it will take about 15 min walk before you get to available amenities. An excellent place for those who love nature and those in search of peace of mind.

Diulas pada 17 Januari 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
WONG dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012

Value for money, with a lovely and helpful owner”

Big room, great location, personalized service

Our family had a great time staying in the villa. It is safe for young children since the place is enclosed and spacious enough for 3 active young children. Although it is quite old but it is clean. The owner and staff gave a great service to their guests. They babysit our children while we were out for massage. Breakfast was normal but they made pure fresh juice every morning. The owner also sent us to everywhere we want to go within Ubud as per our wish. One may consider staying in the villa if you want to experience the traditional Balinese setting home.

Diulas pada 12 Desember 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Kar dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2012

Above expectation”

Nice environment, ideal location & friendly operator

We like the set up and environment of this hotel, uniquely designed spacious villa with a private pool and a poolside kitchen. Service is excellent except our upgraded villa encountered 3 times of power supply interruption during a day of stay. Would recommend friends to bring their family here for their getaway holidays.

Diulas pada 04 Desember 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
sarah dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2012

Convenient Quiet Location, Excellent Service ”

Polite Staff, Clean Rooms, Exc Pools

We thourally enjoyed our stay. We booked the pool villa, family room and 1 standard room. Very quiet location close to all ammenities and only a short walk to top of Monkey Forrest Rd. An intimate hotel with immaculate gardens, perfect for a group or combined familys up to 10 persons. Super friendly polite staff were accommodating to our varied times of wanting breakfast. Modern airconditioning was most effective in all rooms. Magnificent view overlooking the main and childrens pool, with shower and toilet facilities. I highly reccommend Alas Petula to anyone, good value for money.

Diulas pada 02 Desember 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Leah dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Beautiful setting for a quiet peaceful hotel”

fan and a/c, wi-fi in room, great pool, lovely owners

location - a 6-8 minute walk away from the main street, feels more secluded as a result - downside is there are more animals in vicinity so a bit louder in the mornings room - nice and big, with high ceiling. fan, a/c, fridge, balcony for breakfast and wi-fi in the room - downside was the bathroom was a bit dirty and smelly but not too bad breakfast - eggs, toast, fruit and tea/coffee. decent if not the choice of a buffet, huge bonus that it was served on the room's balcony hotel - great owners, really helpful. lovely staff attentive but not pushy. amazing pool, on two levels and away from the rooms so a bit of privacy.

Diulas pada 26 Oktober 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
MICHAEL dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Big rooms, cooling weather, spacious, clean and comfortable

when checked in the first day in the evening, it was very dark, hence, was scary. however, the rooms was very clean, the owner was very friendly and helpful. overall the facilities were good. internet, tv, swimming pool, beautiful gardens. is a value for money place to stay!

Diulas pada 27 Juni 2012
6,3
Bagus
Chee dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2012

New hotel, no garden view, small swimming pool”

New hotel

The apartment is located at the Jalan Pengembak. It is far away from the main street of Sanur beach. I drive there, it take me quite some time to locate this apartment. The service is just a normal, compare to those surrounding small villas. Anyway, it is value for money. The hotel is new, the pool is clean but a bit cold, the breakfast is good (Indonesia nasi goreng).

Diulas pada 19 Juni 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Robert dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2011

Great deal for a small group!”

Large 2 br villa in a lovely garden setting

We really enjoyed our stay at the Alas Patulu cottage, we had a 2 br villa and it was perfect for 2 couples or a small family.. The breakfast was served on our patio. The villa is located within a short walking distance to Ubud. Over all a great deal. Recommended.

Diulas pada 30 Oktober 2011
8,7
Luar biasa
Daisy dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2011

Small hidden gem ”

Cottage setting with garden

this cottage is about 5-8 minutes walking distance from the ubud market, in a quite alley. the family who runs the cottage is super friendly with their warm smile to greet you everyday. they only have 4 cottages in the complex. the garden setting is very lovely. the only thing missing is the swimming pool, which was being built while we ere there. breakfast with toast, eggs and fruit platter also balinese coffee. overall it's a wonderful stay!

Diulas pada 15 Juni 2011
8,8
Luar biasa
Kylie dari Australia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2018

Great place for short stay”

Great place for short stay, easy to walk to main street, staff are lovely, breaky was great. Only improvement I would suggest is a good coat of paint, otherwise it's a great place :)

Diulas pada 04 Desember 2018
9,3
Spektakuler
poh dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2013

Lovely hotel and great service”

Good surroundings and great pool

The service is excellent. They switch on the pool lights for us to swim up to midnight.

Diulas pada 15 Januari 2013
4,7
Chia dari Singapura
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juni 2013

Clean and small family hotel”

attentive and friendly staff

I found that the location of the cottage not very convenient. However the staff were very warm and friendly. My family and me found the condition of the cottages rather old and worn out but the overall cleanliness is passable. I find that there are other hotels in Bali that offer better value for money and convenience.

Diulas pada 18 Juni 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
Glenn
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2013

Very relaxing, distance to restaurants etc good”

Staff, room, pool , cleanliness

Great, pleasantly surprised. Room well appointed, breakfast just sustainable, pools clean and definitely not overcrowded. Walk to markets, monkey forest and restaurants/bars easy. Enjoyed as a break from Kuta's madness and Lovina's style. Good value for money

Diulas pada 21 Mei 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
YUEN dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2012

good place!”

lovely,warm,friendly place

the staff is very nice, helpful, friendly. the place is very comfortable, the only thing is you could not walk to the shop or cor restaurants because the street is too dark to walk. overall, i like it.

Diulas pada 28 Desember 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
Glenn dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Good Value - We would stay again.”

Quiet (Only 4 rooms), Friendly service, Great breakfast, Simple & Relaxing.

We were looking for somewhere quiet as an alternative to our following week in Seminyak. This was perfect. The walk to the busier part of town was a bit much for us, so we hired a scooter for looking around during the day and found a driver who took us to dinner each night and dropped us back when we were ready. We've been to Bali many times, but not stayed in Ubud before. We would stay at Alas Petulu Cottages again.

Diulas pada 19 November 2012
7,0
Sangat baik
Jan dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2012

Lovely petite hotel”

Exclusivetivity

Lovely hotel from the outside. Very thick with plantations on the ground. Limited units available here making us feel like we are the kings here. We stayed here for one night and was able to enjoy the pool by the forest to the max. We even had our breakfast by the pool in the morning. Its walking distance to the Ubud town ( abt 10 minutes ). Rooms are little dated. There are still some construction that is going on at the location. Limited villa here ( only 4 units ).

Diulas pada 24 April 2012
7,3
Sangat baik
Achiriyanto dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2012

Lovely place to stay”

Garden

we stayed during silence day (nyepi celebration). the cottage is ideal location during such days. each room has a satellite tv decoder. our children survived to stay during the day where everyone was prohibited to go out and having limited light during the night. swimming pools are ok. renovation is just completed. owner was very helpful to provide meals as we could not go out.

Diulas pada 04 April 2012
7,3
Sangat baik
Po dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2011

Warm and Personal”

gracious and friendly service, lovely gardens, breakfast on the verandah, comfy beds

alas petulu was really a pleasant surprise. we stayed only one night in ubud and was glad we chose this property. beautiful, lush balinese gardens led to our villa which comprised a bedroom on the ground floor and another upstairs. it had a cosy verandah/porch with two long sofas on which you can relax and just enjoy the view of the lovely garden. complimentary breakfast is also served there, in your own private enclave. the beds were firm and comfortable and the overall cleanliness ok. what sets this property apart from the rest is the wonderful, warm and personal service. the hostess is ever so gracious, friendly and accommodating in meeting our needs. alas petulu is located only an easy 10-15 min walk from the town centre (market), making it not only a charming place to stay, but quite a convenient one as well.

Diulas pada 24 November 2011
7,3
Sangat baik
SAMEER dari India
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011

Enjoyable stay”

surroundings, owners

We stayed for a couple of days in the 2-bedroom villa. The breakfast was decent but can become monotonous after a couple of days. The beds were comfortable. The surroundings were serene barring the occasional barking. The location is alright as there are plenty of shops & eateries around a km from the place.

Diulas pada 12 Oktober 2011
7,3
Sangat baik
Bruce dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2011

Pleasant villas ”

Great villa with own pool

Had a villa with a pool booked but despite the email booking and money accepted by Agoda, the villa was double booked and we had to settle for another villa - without the pool of course. Service was pleasant - only downside was a resident growly dog.

Diulas pada 03 Juli 2011
7,7
Sangat baik
Lynne dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2011

Peaceful; delightful owners!”

very comfortable beds, airconditioned, lovely gardens

There is a pool, but it is a private one only for the use of one villa. Breakfast was average - eggs, toast and small bowl of cut up fruit. Not enough for an 18 yr old boy. On the plus side Made and Wayan, the owners, were absolutely delightful and couldn't do enough to help you whenever you needed it.

Diulas pada 08 Maret 2011
7,0
Sangat baik
lilis dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013

Nice Cottages for relaxing”

Quiet but close to the ubud centre, nice view from the pool, the owner and the staffs very helpfully
Diulas pada 11 Agustus 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
poh dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2013

Nice hotel for overnight stay”

Good breakfast with good view overlooking the pool and garden

Good service from the staff. A bit difficult to find. About 10 mins walk to the beach

Diulas pada 15 Januari 2013
9,2
Spektakuler
su
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017

Good”

Good

Diulas pada 10 Januari 2017
9,3
Spektakuler
Muhammad dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2015

Feel like home”

homey, cosy, and friendly staff

it was a great stay and i love the homey feel. i will come back

Diulas pada 10 Desember 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Sergey dari Jerman
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2015

Nice villas in Ubud”

Privacy of the bungallows. Pool and garden. Bungallow terrace.
Diulas pada 16 September 2015
9,0
Spektakuler
alexander dari Inggris
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2015

Great stay”

Great staff

Overall very good and great value for money

Diulas pada 24 Agustus 2015
9,0
Spektakuler
ANANTHAN dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013

quite comfortable ”

nice environment, room quite huge, isolated

We had a pleasant day with nature.

Diulas pada 16 Maret 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Cara dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Mei 2014

Very helpful staff in a beautiful hotel! ”

Beautiful room and grounds, friendlt staff, breakfast brought to terrace!

Amazing! Very relaxing surroundings, with beautiful decor, and very attentive staff.Easy walking distance to town centre. Clean, spacious rooms and a lovely breakfast on the terrace everyday!

Diulas pada 29 Mei 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
ARTHUR dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2013

wonderful stay”

jsfpujpjs;sjmm;;l;k;kl;

Very good, fridenly staff, close to shopping, nice walk into restaurant areas

Diulas pada 10 November 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
ZHU dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2013

perfect”

price friendly staff

everthing is great,friendly staff and big swimming pool!The price is also reasonable!highly recommended

Diulas pada 04 Mei 2013