Pesan Sekarang: Alila Manggis Hotel

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 265 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,7
/
10

Ulasan tepercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (265)Ulasan Booking.com (136)
8,7
/
10
Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 265 ulasan
Kebersihan8,9
Fasilitas8,7
Lokasi8,4
Kenyamanan kamar8,8
Layanan9,0
Harga dan kualitas8,5
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Semua bahasa
Semua tipe wisatawan (265)
Semua tipe kamar
Menampilkan 220 komentar tamu
8,0
Luar biasa
I dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
Ramah”
Staff ramah n responsif.
Diulas pada 16 April 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Nina dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2016
Hotelnya bagus dan nyaman”
Di sebelah pantai, staffnya sangat ramah, atmosfirnya sangat tenang
Sangat puas dengan semuanya
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2016
8,7
Luar biasa
michella dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
Layanan baik”
Spa
Hotel ini sangat nyaman, kamarnya juga besih, suasana sangat tenang, cocok untuk beristirahat, pelayan juga sangat baik,
Diulas pada 12 Februari 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Nithia dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2018
Amazing Alila! ”
HIghly recommended resort - very low key but high in taste and overall experience.
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2019
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We look forward to welcome you back someday in the near future
Direspon pada 07 Januari 2019
Alila Manggis Hotel
8,0
Luar biasa
Cheryl dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2018
Love love love this place its a regular for us ”
We live everything about Alila Manggis candidasa.. from the moment you arrive .. the staff make you feel like your at home.. nothing too difficult .. rooms basic No bath) only shower but adequate .. restaurant and food absolutely delicious.. staff amazing .. pool fabulous like warm bath .. will always be special to us
Diulas pada 25 November 2018
Thank you for your recent stay , we look forward to welcome you again someday in the near future.
Direspon pada 02 Januari 2019
Alila Manggis Hotel
10,0
Spektakuler
Barry dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Juli 2018
Always a real pleasure to stay here ”
Have stayed here three times and rooms, food, staff and ambience are excellent. My only comment would be that accounts staff are disorganized and make errors in the bill. I will return it’s a peaceful place.
Diulas pada 12 Juli 2018
Dear Barry, Thanks for your excellent feedback. We love reading that you enjoyed your stay at Alila Manggis on your third visit and enjoyed the rooms, the team, the food, and the ambience. We will retrain the team to make sure the consistency in the billing is correct. Thank you!
Direspon pada 13 Juli 2018
Alila Manggis Hotel
9,2
Spektakuler
Ahmad dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2018
Spektakuler”
Great hotel, nice rooms good breakfast. Place to chill and spend relaxing time. Downside, pool was of good size but of square shape with shallow areas at the edge, bad for lap swim. Beach is for sight only no smim.
Diulas pada 25 Juni 2018
Dear Ahmad, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Alila Manggis.. We love reading that you enjoyed our great hotel with nice rooms and good breakfast. Indeed, is a great place to chill and relax. The beach is nice to swim some times of the year, other the weather changes and waves are bigger. Looking forward to welcome you back,
Direspon pada 01 Juli 2018
Alila Manggis Hotel
9,2
Spektakuler
Yoong dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2018
Grate escape ”
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel, beautiful setting, however the size of the room is on the smallish. The local stuffs are wonderful, friendly and kind. The surrounding area is small fishing village with limited commercial activity, so if you dislike the noisy Kuta head here
Diulas pada 15 Mei 2018
Dear Yoong, Thanks for your great feedback! We love reading that you had a wonderful stay in our beautiful resort. Thanks for recognizing our team and our superb location to discover where the soul of Bali still remains. We would love to welcome you back,
Direspon pada 17 Mei 2018
Alila Manggis Hotel
10,0
Spektakuler
Iskandar dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2019
Perfect short gateway ”
Friendly staff and nice location. We planned only to stay one night and ended up extended our stay.
Diulas pada 11 Januari 2019
10,0
Spektakuler
Barry dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2017
A magnificent Hotel ”
The hotel is simply beautiful staff friendly and caring, pool, view and room first class . The best thing was the food every meal was a delight. The chef from Bandung is to be commended. Definitely will be back again.
Diulas pada 10 Juli 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Peter dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Total relaxation. ”
The perfect getaway. Totally far from the maddening crowd. Great service and great property The ac lowest temp was only 24. Not so comfortable for sleeping. Also ac a little noisy Great restaurant Vincent's in the town and they will pick you up for free👍👍👍
Diulas pada 01 Februari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Muhammad dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Great Resort for Relaxing”
Beach very dirty to swim or walk. Nice swimming pool and all room have a glimpse of both swimming pool and seaside. Breakfast is surprisingly unique, very good and delicious. Hope they will used better type of toiletries for resort status.
Diulas pada 11 Maret 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Rosabel dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2014
Another great birthday”
Location, staff, spa, ambience
I stayed at Alila Manggis for my birthday again since my stay with them last year was so awesome. It's still as great as ever, they even remembered me from the last time I was there. I got the same room, which faces the ocean and next to the spa on the ground floor. This is truly a great little resort, with great food, tentative staff and an overall relaxing ambience.
Diulas pada 24 November 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
Alessandra dari Italia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012
wonderful hotel, amazing location, nice rooms”
amazing pool, nice service and food
The hotel has a wonderful location, set in a great coconut garden, with a wonderful pool, one hour from the international airport. Nice for honeymooners but also for family with children. Every day the hotel can organize different activities such as kite making, soap making, cooking classes. Cooking classes are available for adults as well.
Diulas pada 10 Oktober 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Melanie dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2012
Lovely peaceful hotel away from the crowds”
Location - right on the beach, plus all rooms have an ocean view
My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Alila Manggis and the area and our stay was one of the highlights of our trip to Bali. Whilst the rooms are a little outdated (i.e. bathrooms very basic even in deluxe rooms) they were very comfortable and to be honest this was a very minor detraction from an otherwise excellent hotel offering great value for money. There was a real sense of calm about the place - we felt relaxed the moment we arrived and were offered a cool towel and welcome drink. The grounds are lovely and all rooms have a view of the ocean. Definitely recommend going for a deluxe room which offers a better view of the ocean and a comfortable day bed for just relaxing. Afternoon teas on the lawns were a nice touch, and we loved the breakfast which was a la carte rather than buffet style. Highly recommended.
Diulas pada 15 Juli 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Rosabel dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2012
Caring and embracingstaff”
The personal attention of the staff to their guest
the best highlight of my stay was that on my birthday the staff surprised me with a birthday cake during breakfast. i didn't tell anyone that it was my birthday but a small chocolate mousse and strawberry cake (decadent!) was brought out with a song and a smile. so unexpected and touching at the same time. the room, just like the grounds, were very clean. the atmosphere is very tranquil and it wasn't long before you are in total relaxation. the location is exceptional - right at the beach. during the day you just need to open your terrace door to get hit with a blast of ocean breeze. my room was next to the spa so i got nice whiffs of spa everyday - heavenly! i didn't venture far but activities that are offered are also very leisurely and holistic. don't expect a busy hustle and bustle as this hotel is located in a wonderful remote area, where you'll see old temples, rice paddies, and a slow village lifestyle. the food is awesome with ingredients derived from alila's own organic garden. be sure to check out their organic garden and enjoy a quiet walk through local herbs and plants, picking your ingredients for your dinner!
Diulas pada 05 Juli 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Kymberley dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2010
East Bali authenticity and comfort”
beautiful relaxing setting, great food
humble rooms, no real swimming beach
Alila Manggis is a destination hotel - I would visit here again irrespective of the location (near Candi Dasa) because it is such a gorgeous, small, relaxing destination. Humble rooms but stunning grounds, lovely service and great food. Plenty of activities on offer and a great introduction to the beautiful East Bali region, a rural and more authentic experience of Balinese life than the southwest coast (which we love for different reasons).
Diulas pada 13 Juni 2010
8,4
Luar biasa
Cheryl dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2018
Luar biasa”
Alila manggis candidasa is a little piece of heaven .. it’s at least 1 1/2 hours from airport but you won’t be disappointed. Rooms are not huge or delux but adaquate and views amazing we always opt for upper level not ground.. pool awesome.. not suitable for children really.. good all cooked fresh .. people a delight
Diulas pada 12 Juni 2018
Dear Cheryl, Thanks for your heavenly review. We love reading how much you enjoyed our location, an undiscovered gem in Bali. Thanks for recognizing our great views, the pool, our rooms, our fresh organic culinary creations, and above all, our fantastic service team!! Thank you!
Direspon pada 19 Juni 2018
Alila Manggis Hotel
10,0
Spektakuler
Lindy dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juni 2018
Charming Hotel in Great Location”
This is the second time I have stayed at Alila Manggis. It is a wonderful hotel for relaxing by the coast. With only 85 rooms and a great restaurant and pool it is an ideal place to unwind. Not a spot for wild times or children, it suits the more mature traveller. The spa is top quality and has the best and most professional massages I have had on Bali. Chill out with a good book, a cocktail and a massage. The breakfast is awesome. Will be staying here again!
Diulas pada 10 Juni 2018
Dear Lindy, Thank you so much for such charming comments. We love reading that you relaxed so well in our wonderful resort, indeed is a great place to unwind! Thanks for recognising the spa with our outstanding professionals and our culinary creations! We look forward to welcome you back,
Direspon pada 19 Juni 2018
Alila Manggis Hotel
10,0
Spektakuler
Sarah dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2018
Great stay!”
We loved how peaceful this place is! The location is more isolated from the bigger cities full of shopping and western restaurants. There isn’t too much of a beach but the ocean is beautiful. Highly recommend the morning cooking class and the fishing and snorkeling. Great activities provided through the hotel! Thank you!! Great stay! Super accommodating, and beautiful!
Diulas pada 25 Maret 2018
Dear Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to share your great stay at Alila Manggis! We love reading how much you enjoyed our peaceful and authentic location and our crafted experiences. Indeed, snorkeling, cooking class in our organic garden, and fishing are some of our highly recommended experiences. We look forward to welcome you back in the futture,
Direspon pada 27 Maret 2018
Alila Manggis Hotel
7,2
Sangat baik
Michael dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2018
east bali gateaway”
overall a not so bad hotel, is outdated. dining food is on the plus side.
Diulas pada 10 Oktober 2018
Dear Michael, Thank you for your recent stay and appreciate for your constructive feedback. We look forward to welcome you back someday in the near future.
Direspon pada 25 Oktober 2018
Alila Manggis Hotel
9,6
Spektakuler
Abdilah dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2018
Beautifull Place”
Sangat cocok untuk yang suka ketenangan & privasi. Hotel & kamar bersih
Diulas pada 25 Juni 2018
Dear Abdilah, Thanks for your beautiful review. We look forward to welcome you back,
Direspon pada 01 Juli 2018
Alila Manggis Hotel
8,8
Luar biasa
Yoong dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2018
beautiful ”
beautiful property, next to the sea, lovely smallish room, good service at the hotel....the hotel is located far from busy Kuta area, a grate place to escape
Diulas pada 21 Mei 2018
Dear Yoong, Thank you very much for your beautiful words. We love to read that you enjoyed the sea, the room, the service and our tranquility. Looking forward to welcome you back for another escape, Jordi
Direspon pada 23 Mei 2018
Alila Manggis Hotel
9,6
Spektakuler
Maggie dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Wonderful Experience”
The Alila Maggis is a beautiful property with well appointed rooms and a really lovely restaurant. We got spa treatments which were an absolute highlight (on the beach and excellent treatments). Most of all the staff here were the best. Helpful, cheerful & knowledgable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Diulas pada 12 Januari 2018
Dear Maggie, Thanks for sharing your experience at Alila Manggis and for recommending us. We really enjoy reading that you loved our restaurant, our spa treatment and above all our service team! We look forward to welcome you again,
Direspon pada 27 Maret 2018
Alila Manggis Hotel
7,2
Sangat baik
Audrey dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016
An old hotel”
This hotel has been around for 20 years, so you cant expect too much although they do try their best to accommodate your needs. For example when we arrived it was pouring, they had to ferry us back an forth with an umbrella because from the hotel lobby to the rooms walkway was designed not to have awnings, or any other cover so safe to say it was rather dangerous because it was slippery.
Diulas pada 11 September 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Catherine dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Hidden Gem in East Bali”
We had such a nice and relaxing stay at Alila! The hotel is also known as "the cultural house by the sea" and that is exactly what you get! There is a good sense of Balinese culture at this hotel and they have a lot to do - badminton, yoga, tea time, sunset happy hour, movies, etc. Also, they were incredibly accommodating to my dietary needs. The staff also really gets to know each guest. We booked a hike up Mount Batur one morning, and by the evening, staff members were asking how we liked it, if we would suggest it, and what we had planned the next day. What a wonderful group of people!
Diulas pada 20 Agustus 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
patricia dari Italia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Spektakuler”
Quality service and experiences, and cleaning makes it a wonderful place to stay. Many other luxury hotels might have beautiful estructures however none of them gives you the positive energy and calm as Alila Manggis
Diulas pada 15 Agustus 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Chantel dari Afrika Selatan
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Excellent staff and facilities”
We were made to feel very welcome. Staff made Nyepi day very comfortable for all guests. Provided everything we needed efficiently and friendly service. Peaceful, stunning gardens. Definitely a place to return to. Only negative: 21% taxes
Diulas pada 31 Maret 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Olga dari Rusia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Great hotel, wonderful staff, delicious food”
We stayed in Alila Manggis for 2 nights and 3 days and I would say that EVERYTHING was PERFECT. Such a delicious food, such a European service, big clean rooms with terrace, clean pool, big green tidy territory! we will be very happy to return the next year! Thank you for what you provide to your clients. best regards and see you!
Diulas pada 02 Maret 2017
6,8
Bagus
Jean dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016
Relaxing welcome Quiet”
Lucky to meet some Staff very helpful like waiter who served dinner in the room Xmas eve dinner was superb timely servings made the food taste even better . Driver who was kind to wait awhile on request, Informative .staff helpful to encourage dinner Xmas eve menu ..
Diulas pada 04 Januari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Ben dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Beautiful tranquil resort with warm and friendly staff. ”
Although it is located an hour and a half east of Denpasar, Alila Manggis is the perfect place to unwind. The open planned resort allows it to appear private and peaceful. The staff are friendly and enthusiastic and enjoy a chat at breakfast and dinner. Manggis reminds me of a small version of Sanur 25 years ago, it is a small quiet fishing village with a couple of good value restaurants. You won't need to go to another restaurant as the inhouse restaurant is beautifully laid out with an amazing view of the resort and ocean frontage. The food is also fantastic, breakfast although small, is an experience in itself. Rooms are a modest size, but the deluxe room with day bed will defiantly be used nightly. Afternoon tea by the pool, a massage by the ocean and drink in the garden before dinner makes for the perfect day. Pros - cost, cleanliness, staff, food, peace and quiet. Cons - cocktails, travel to rest of island, leaving.
Diulas pada 08 November 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Hao dari Taiwan
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Beautiful Hotel, Great Quiet Location with Friendly Staff”
Just 1.5 hrs away from DPS Airport, Alila Manngis is situated in the Karangasem Regency, away from the busy bustling city. I was there this time for a friends wedding, and I was absolutely amazed at how beautiful the resort was. The Seasalt restaurant is an absolute must go; one of the best balinese cuisine experiences ever with an amazing view. Staff is extremely friendly, and you can always expect a friendly staff to be smiling at you and attentive to your needs. If looking to just relax and find a nice quiet get away, Alila Manngis is definitely for you! Seasalt Recommendations: Bebek Duck (1 day prior reservation needed) Chefs Breakfast (3 different menus, balinese cuisine) Chicken Curry Steak and Eggs - BBQ steak.
Diulas pada 10 Mei 2016
7,3
Sangat baik
Nancy dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
baffled by reviews!”
the staff were lovely but this is expected when they are charging I such high prices! the 3 dishes I choose for dinner were tasty but again ridiculous price whe
my room was reasonably spacious in a contemporary style not actually Balinese in any way. it might have been a nice touch if they provided a night shirt or something special! there was very little atmosphere just the buildings of villas around the pool with a sea view. I imagine the other properties have more lush greenery & perhaps gardens. I was very disappointed to be honest as a regular traveller in SE Asia.
Diulas pada 15 Februari 2016
9,0
Spektakuler
James dari Kanada
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
One of our favorite hotels in Bali!”
The staff, the location in East Bali, the timelessness of the hotel
We love the Alila Manggis and have stayed there 4 times, even before it became an Alila hotel and was called The Serai. The staff are wonderful, particularly Dewi and Yustin who couldn't do enough to make our stay special. The hotel is beautifully designed and has one of the loveliest hotel pools we have ever seen. The rooms are great although they are now in need of a bit of a makeover as they haven't changed at all in 20 years. The restaurant is as good as ever and the food is always delicious and beautifully presented. The Alila Manggis is a great location for exploring East Bali and is perfect for people wanting peace and quiet but it is not an appropriate hotel for people with young kids as there are is nothing really for kids to do. The hotel has plans for expansion I believe and the inclusion of a small gym would be very welcome. All in all a wonderful stay again at the Alila Manggis- can't wait till our next visit!
Diulas pada 05 Agustus 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Janet dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2015
Hideaway heaven!”
Beach, pool, restaurant
If 5+ were an option, that's what I would rate this hotel. We will certainly return. This smaller boutique hotel captures the feeling of old Bali. The Spa was superb, right next to the ocean. The restaurant is fabulous-- on par with any larger hotel restaurant. Don't miss the organic garden breakfast!
Diulas pada 12 April 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Jacqueline dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Maret 2015
Total relaxation”
The service , the warmth of the staff , the setting
We went with another couple to Alila Manggis with the intention of just relaxing for 5 nights. We certainly did that. The staff were warm and friendly and very attentive. Nothing was too much effort. My husband attended the cooking class and came away with memories of not only new ways of cooking but also of a great time! We were able to leave the world behind for our entire stay.
Diulas pada 17 Maret 2015
8,0
Luar biasa
Emmelyn dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2015
Peace and calm in a beautiful serene location”
View, pool, design
It was a calming experience, staff were always very friendly and warm. The morning trip to desa tenganan were organized and it was a great cultural study. The restaurant serves amazing local dishes and quite varied as we ate there so many times. Enjoyed the breakfast special offerings.
Diulas pada 15 Januari 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Laima dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2014
Manggis Bliss”
staff/service/food
The most amazing Bali experience, no detail was left to chance. I'm not sure if any hotel staff could be as attentive. All needs were anticipated and met. The food was of world standard. Over and above anything that could be expected.
Diulas pada 12 November 2014
10,0
Spektakuler
Olga dari Rusia
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2014
Awesome weekend escape”
Peace, harmony and nature
Simply unbeatable escape location. Birds, geckos and fish around all joyous and happy. Great staff and awesome care. True paradise and always love from first sight to all my first-time visiting friends. Was great weather this week - not too hot and pleasant wind, perfect blue sky and stars, and calm sea water. Can't stop thinking of it while back to humid and haze Singapore
Diulas pada 03 November 2014
9,7
Spektakuler
Olga dari Rusia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2014
Always stunning”
Atmosphere, staff, indulgence
Brought already a number of friends to Alila. Whatever Bali trip-plans they had originally, all of them will be seduced by Alila environment. The view from the balcony is so tranquil and peaceful with birds flying and singing around you. Lovely to share breakfast with always hungry fish in the pond around the restaurant.
Diulas pada 09 Oktober 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
richard dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2014
Amazing !! ”
location, luxury, experience
we love the location by the beach ... not too busy ... away from touristy area. Very relaxed, good ambiance .. room is a little small but the balcony with the day bed made up for it. they give us late check out until 3pm which was great-so we can check out quite relaxed and have morning spa treatment. food was great both the international and the indonesian / balinese menu. Would love to go back to this little slice of paradise soon !
Diulas pada 11 September 2014
10,0
Spektakuler
Olga dari Rusia
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2013
Incredible, balanced and tranquil”
Balcony terrace with wide coach and seaview, astonishing breakfast
Terrific, totally. Great place to fall asleep and wake up into! Breakfast choice is great, and Alila breakfast varies every day, can swallow two of them! If you ready to destroy the picture of it. Great layout allows to avoid other guests most of the time. You feel totally in heaven. Already booked Alila Manggis to stay with other friends in December and January.
Diulas pada 24 November 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
christopher dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2013
friendly staff willing to help ”
relaxing peacfull and quiet
second time we have stayed at this hotel and still as relaxing and peaceful as before, only thing that was a let down was the the food. the selection for breakfast and dinner was not what it used to be
Diulas pada 05 Agustus 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Jeanette dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2013
A Haven of Peace”
Quiet location, peaceful setting, lovely gardens and pool
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ailia Manggis. The hotel is set on lovely grounds and rooms look out over a beautiful pool to the sea beyond. It is the perfect setting for those wanting to relax away from the traffic and chaos of southern Bali. Meals at Salt resturant are good quality, albeit on the smaller, expensive side. There are resturants in nearby Candi Dasa for those who want to venture out from the resort. We would recommend Ailia to anyone wanting to explore the mountains and rural setting surrounding Mangiss or to those interesting in diving from a luxury base camp.
Diulas pada 11 Juli 2013
8,7
Luar biasa
Karen dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2013
Wonderful and rejuvenating ”
The staff service is impeccable (they remember your name!), spa treaments very good and food at the restaurant was delicious.
Our stay at Alila Manggis was very pleasurable. My 3 friends and I enjoyed the peace and quiet, the lovely pool, the fantastic service and the food never failed to satisfy our taste buds! The spa treatments (mainly Balinese massage for us) was really one of the best we have ever had (compared to other cities). The masseuses are really attentive. Complimentary afternoon tea was a nice touch; we enjoyed it very much! The only small thing that sort of spoilt the whole experience for us was the walk/trek from Kastala to Tenganan. We were told that it was a very easy walk. For the most part, it was, but 2 parts of the walk had steep rocky paths going downwards, and we slid and half fell down the muddy path. We had a good guide who took care of us so no major accidents or injury. Maybe it's just city folks like us who found it more challenging.
Diulas pada 24 April 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Elizabeth dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
Absolute heaven in every aspect”
Architecture, landscape, pool, food, service, rooms - all wonderful
We absolutely loved our stay at Alila Manggis. It offers excellent value for money...service is impeccable and very friendly, the landscape is absolutely beautiful, food superb, pool heavenly, rooms well laid out and oriented to take advantage of the beautiful surroundings. They are currently renovating rooms, so it'll only get better. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Diulas pada 04 Februari 2013
8,7
Luar biasa
Tzu-Chieh, dari Singapura
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
Quiet and peaceful with lovely day bed”
Quiet and Smiling & very Helpful Staffs
Transfer: Very smooth and at extra cost per way. Staffs: We cannot find any fault, from the front desk receptionist to the waitress and waiter. They always ready to help. I like to pass a special thanks to the snorkeling guide who have taken extra care of me during the trip. THANK YOU! Rooms: Lower floor has direct access to the garden and pool from the balcony. Upper floor has better view of the sea (depend on the rooms). Both have lovely day bed with mosquito nets (upon request) to relax on during afternoon time with tea, PREFECT! They have their own home-made soaps and liquid shampoo/conditioner, very nice fragrances. We bought some as gifts. Food: The Seasalt restuarant was very good. a) Breakfast isserve in ala-cart set. Both western and locals very good. We prefer the local fares, try their nasi goreng or mee goreng. The set come with fresh fruit juice, daily bake bakery with home-make jams (VERY GOOD), local fruit plate/ bowl and coffee/ tea. b) Dinner: they can have daily special (ie. BBQ buffet nite with local seafoods) or the ala cart menu. We have like the Kuning rice set. You should try the food in the town of Candidasa, ie Vincent and Joglo. Both serve pretty good local fares at friendly price. Others: a) the pool is simple with drinking water and towel serve to you. b) daily hi-tea, English tea or lemon grass & giner tea, serve with simple local/ western pastry. c) Free yoga/ tai chi classes d) badminton rackets e) the sea is rough and has a shallow black color beach. f) Baliese Wedding, we are very fortunate to have seen one during our stay. Also seen a local festival for prayer for knowledge.
Diulas pada 23 Januari 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Henry dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Everything we were hoping for”
Relaxing, friendly with great food. Small hotel with attractive layout and grounds.
We last visited Alila twelve years ago when it was The Serai. It was great then and still is. We stayed in an upstairs Deluxe room so we could relax on the balcony overlooking the pool, ocean and restaurant. The included breakfast was excellent, with a choice of daily set menu with some subtle Balinese/Indonesian touches, or select from the a la carte menu. The management and staff were friendly and helpful. We did not take advantage of the activities available, other than the complimentary mountain bike service which came in handy to work off a few of the hard to avoid calories. Also used the shuttle service to Candi Dasa for a quick look around but spent the majority of our time at the hotel as that was the type of holiday we were after, and it was too nice not to. We'll be back.
Diulas pada 20 Desember 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Diana dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2012
Above and beyond...”
Employees are the finest
We have stayed at Alila Manggis several times and continue to call it one of our favorites. We joined friends who came over fromPerth for a couple of nights and enjoyed our very special meals prepared by Chef Santika (Nyoman). Every employee we encountered treated us like family and couldn't do enough to make our stay better. I told my husband I feel like a queen when staying here!
Diulas pada 18 Desember 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Pollyanna dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Enchanting”
Vast space, great staff, excellent position and lovely smell.
We stayed here whilst attending a nearby cremation. The staff were so well trained and fantastic at their jobs. At night before retiring housekeeping would come in and burn aromatherapy to ensure a good sleep. The food was well presented and often organic and locally sourced. The position of the hotel is beautiful, and the bale is a great place to relax with an I house herbal tea and Balinese cakes overlooking the ocean. The spa was closed for renovation while we were there and I understand there will be a few renovations from now on as the hotel just celebrated it's 16th birthday, and is in need of fine tuning. I had such an amazing time at Alila manggis and will return most definitely.
Diulas pada 17 Desember 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Steven dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012
Elaxing”
Quiet, good albeit expensive restuarant, pleasant staff, Balinese touches
Good location, very pleasant, lone night there was Balinese theatre, another night 2 musicians played Gamelan music. Would definitely go back. near good diving and Candidasa for additional restaurants.
Diulas pada 01 November 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Andrew dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2012
Well laid out, great gardens”
Architecture and gardens
Pool too shallow so gets very warm and because of layout very difficult to do swimming laps (when one tries to do some exercise!) Rooms great layout and comfortable. Food pretty expensive - better value meals at local restaurants in Chandi Dassar. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent choices and great food
Diulas pada 25 September 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Deborah dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2012
Excellent food in a beautifully kept hotel”
Great food, big garden, nice rooms , private terraces
We stayed here for 3 nights, 3 adults and one 4 year old. Loved the foord! Loved the Eco garden up the road. Great pool for kids even though this is a bit of a place for couples. Spa was nice with Ok priced and good quality products.
Diulas pada 17 Juli 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Alberto dari Italia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan April 2012
Nice resort with a wonderful open space.”
Open space, swimmingpool, quiet, restaurant
Everithing was perfect. Quiet place, with a wonderful open space around the swimmingpool. Was a great value for the room rate, the restaurant is quite good, nice to have breakfast watching the sea and the green garden. Highly reccomanded!
Diulas pada 14 April 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Kim dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2011
Absolutely charming Balinese Boutique Hotel”
Location, Staff (sweet as), Breakfast, Pool, Peace
A quick visit before Year 12 Exams started - my daughter and I, regular visitors to Bali (3 times/year) stayed at the lovely Alila Manggis for 4 nights. Perfect respite in quiet seclusion away from all hustle and bustle despite 2 awfully exciting and equally troubling major earthquakes (Oct 2011). I missed the first whilst indulging in a heavenly swim in the very pretty pool but experienced the second complete with shaking palm trees and sunbeds with wonderfully relaxed staff to reassure us all (and bring large strong drinks to follow). Fortunately noone hurt on the island thank heavens. Food divine, service unobtrusive and exceptionally gracious, rooms nicely bijou, well laid out despite being on the small side - I found the bathroom a bit miz, hot, a little claustrophobic, stunning views across pool, gardens to ocean, few TV/cable channels (we watched with much hilarity the Karate Kid for 4 nights running). Only real disappointment were my massages - am very sorry to report the 2 that I had were the worst 2 massages not only in Bali but anywhere in the world. Very very unusual especially for Bali. However, the sublime lime sorbet to follow almost compensated for the weak treatments.
Diulas pada 03 April 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
christopher dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
lovely laid out hotel and friendly staff.”
hotel grounds and surounding areas picture perfect
very friendly staff,especially the resteraunt. food is first class. rooms a bit small and no bath just shower but very well maintained.all rooms overlook the pool with the sea and islands as a back drop.would stay there again
Diulas pada 28 Maret 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Jack dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
i'd have to say, a fantastic hotel in every way”
Superior staff (friendly, always ready to help), the rooms we're perfect, the food was outstanding, and the views and all amenities were excellent!
We took a group of 14, and everyone was absolutely delighted with this hotel. Everything was beautiful, comfortable, the food was the very best we had anywhere, and it was all smooth as silk. absolutely flawless. Thanks!
Diulas pada 20 Maret 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Tammy dari Singapura
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2012
as hoped!”
remote location, far from crowds, offers complete solitude if you like me, was seeking to retreat. quiet, discreet service with a smile.
i had the perfect stay, and was very reluctant to leave. the room was smaller than expected and because all rooms were centered around the pool, there was a lack of privacy. but the room was clean and comfortable. service was discreet and attentive, delivered with more sophistication than service experienced at allila villa soori & allila villa uluwatu. the property is more mature, and lacks the drama of soori and uluwatu. but it had a sense of timelessness and quiet that i was very much seeking. truly a hidden gem. east bali is charming in that it felt more authentic and peaceful than the bustling seminyak, kuta areas. there is a new road/freeway of sorts constructed, so it was an easy journey from the airport.
Diulas pada 21 Februari 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
anna dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2011
flawless service, location, cuisine and services”
loved the location and proximity to the beach - a spa worth travelling for.
this quiet and secluded location is perfect for couples and singles wanting a luxurious hotel experience without all the glitz and unnecessary distractions of hotels closer to the capital of denpasar. persoanlly don't think it;s suitable for children or yoiunf adolescents .. its an upmarket escape for mature guets who appreciate the superb service and styling of this quietly elegant resoirt.
Diulas pada 10 Desember 2011
10,0
Spektakuler
anna dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 8 malam pada bulan November 2011
quietly professional, discreet and stylish”
discreet styling, service and features
this is a discreetly elegant seaside resort where the spaciousness is one of the chief attractions. with only 52 rooms it is impossible to feel crowded on the lush lawns and by the enormous pool. the restaurant is one of the best dining experiences in bali and the cooking school is great fun. highly recommended.
Diulas pada 10 Desember 2011
9,7
Spektakuler
Rie dari Jepang
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011
Great location and great service”
Lovely garden and pool
Been to Bali more than 10 times so far but this was one of the best stay in Bali. It's about two hours drive from the airport but if you like to stay in a medium size, a very relaxing place, this is the place for you. The food was exceptional, spa treatment by the beach was great and the service was also exceptional. The only down side was a smaller room but we spent a lot of time in the garden/ pool during the day so it was okay for us. Our 10 months old son loved having nap under the gazebo in the garden and playing in the pool in the late afternoon. I joined the Balinese cooing class and it was very fun too. We would definitely go back again!
Diulas pada 04 November 2011
9,3
Spektakuler
Alex dari Belanda
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011
Nice hotel, very friendly people, good vieuw”
Nice rooms, very good food
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Nice complete rooms, very nice is the couch on the terrace. The programm the offer for doing things is also very good and well taken care off. The area around the hotel is not very special, so very important that sevice is hotel is good. We will be back!
Diulas pada 29 Oktober 2011
9,0
Spektakuler
Mark dari Belanda
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2011
Nice resort with beautiful setting”
Large garden with pool
We had a nice stay at Alila Manggis Hotel. The east coast of Bali is much nicer than Kuta and Seminyak (it is still touristy, but not as bad as some other parts). Alila Manggis has a large garden with large pool, perfect for children to play. It is located right on the beach, but the beach is rocks and corals. Nearby is a white sand beach as well, which is better suited to swimming in the sea. The rooms are fine, but a little small and have no baths. This is something we expected from this kind of resort and especially from a hotel in Bali. The staff was friendly and helpful and overall we had a great 3 nights at Alila Manggis.
Diulas pada 08 Oktober 2011
10,0
Spektakuler
Kamil dari Polandia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2011
Excellent Resort with great design”
Relaxing place, very clean rooms, wonderful staff
we spent in alila manggis hotel 4 wonderful days. the resort is really awasome. indonesian staff was very friendly. the rooms are very nice, well decorated and very clean. if you look for a nice, quiet plac alila manggis is really good choice for a couple of days stay far from busy kuta and commercial nusa dua area.
Diulas pada 17 Juli 2011
8,7
Luar biasa
Angela dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 8 malam pada bulan April 2011
Our little piece of paradise”
Modern rooms, great shower, lovely pool and surrounds, gorgeous restaurant with option to eat al fresco
This hotel managed to combine a sense of modern with traditional. Our room was modern and clean, with a great shower. As s 'superior' room we were ground floor, and did not have a day-bed which was a little disappointing initially but the trade off was being able to fall out of our room and straight to the pool or to walk across to breakfast, dinner etc. Staff were great - friendly and as helpful as they could be, nothing was too much trouble. And a good range of activities was available, although some a little pricey. Both a pro and con is the fact that the hotel is slightly isolated, especially at night making it tricky to have dinner/ a night out away from the hotel - but you can dine on the lawn and right by the sea which makes the hotel restaurant more special. There were very few kids/ families there during our stay which suited us fine! If you're looking for peace and relaxation, this is perfect. We will be back!
Diulas pada 09 Mei 2011
9,3
Spektakuler
Drago dari Kroasia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Desember 2010
excellent place for romantic holiday”
Location of the hotel is little bit out of the famous part of the Island, but accommodation, hotel and stuff are completely perfect.
We stayed there over the international New year holidays, which wasn't perfect time due weather conditions (rainy season), but everything except the weather was perfect. Food and all facilities in the hotel are perfect, stuff where more than polite and helpful...however one day if we have opportunity we would love to come back! Warm recommend!
Diulas pada 24 Februari 2011
8,0
Luar biasa
Tjarko dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2010
Great hotel on the quiet side of bali”
Location, great value, super rooms
It is my firm belief that you cannot be totally wrong in a place where breakfast time ends at 11 am – this is civilization! I chose the Alila Mangis because I had stayed before in their sister property in Ubud and loved it. Of course, I should know that the seaside cannot compete with the countryside, very especially in Bali, and this was my sole mistake (I was also shocked to find a TV set in my room, and I tried my best to ignore it during my stay). I mean, don’t go to the Alila Mangis if you are looking for beach. However, if you want to stay in east Bali but can’t afford the Amankila, the Alila Mangis is the best alternative. The food is truly excellent – actually the best I found in Bali so far. I wish I could find this kind of cuisine in my neighbourhood. Book a room in the first floor, not in the ground floor, as the former allow for more privacy and have a nice balcony with a daybed, an item of furniture to which I am partial.
Diulas pada 26 Oktober 2010
9,7
Spektakuler
Deonie dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2010
A slice of heaven in paradise”
Location. Peaceful.
From the moment you arrive you cam see this is a special place. Complimentary afternoon tea is served either around the grounds or on you balcony, mini massages around the pool, and many other activities. Alila runs a cooking school which unfortunately we were unable to attend due to other commitments but we could smell it and it was devine. The rooms were simple yet had everything including a fantastic shower with great pressure. The views are amazing. Alila is also a great location to use as a base camp with many sights close by. The staff were more than helpful with nothing too much bother, they were always smilingand requests were actioned swiftly. We had never stayed away from the Kuta Legian area before and are now kicking ourselves fir missing this beautiful spot for so long.
Diulas pada 21 September 2010
8,0
Luar biasa
Bree dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Tepi Laut
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2010
Alila Manggis Hotel”
beautiful location on the beach, lovely big pool, nice rooms, great staff
not much happening in Candidasa, food a little expensive, superior and deluxe rooms are small if you have kids
We love Alila Manggis - have been going for about 5 or 6 years. Has become more and more family friendly which is good because we went with our 7 month baby this time. The location is beautiful - lots of lovely palm trees on the beach. Lovely size pool - all rooms have good view - hotel not too big - but just right - enough people to chat to. Hotel provided cot and baby seat in transport. We booked the suite because we knew the other rooms are small - and wanted to be able to put cot out of the way for baby sleeping. Food is good - also provide baby food (i.e. steamed veggies/ fruit) - food a little expensive. Overall great stay - which we had stayed longer.
Diulas pada 23 Juni 2010
8,0
Luar biasa
Christopher dari Singapura
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2010
Alila Manggis”
- Friendly and attentive staff - Excellent food - Beautiful rooms
- Spa treatments were rather pricey - Not much of a beach - Obstructed view of the sea
While the Alila Manggis is one of the older resorts under the Alila brand name, I found it homely, cozy and completely unpretentious. It was also an excellent location to completely relax and chill out as it is in a secluded location far far away from the crowds. For those who enjoy the nightlife, you might want to stay away from here because even in the nearest town (Candidasa is 10 mins, and 20000 Rp on a motorbike away) everything winds down by about 9pm. If you want to find time to read a book or just ruminate over life, the Alila Manggis is well-equipped to provide you with the most conducive environs. It has a beautiful room with a daybed on which you can lounge if you are wary of melanoma. If not, laze by the pool. I must commend the pool staff for their attentiveness. Towels are laid out on the taning decks at the sight of guests approaching the pool, so you never have to toss in someone else's residual tanning lotion/sun block. However, if you prefer lazing by the beach, then you'd better head towards the white sandy beach 5-10 mins away which some other reviewers have mentioned but I havne't found. Alternatively, head to Candidasa and there'll be many operators offering a whole host of activities you can engage in on a stretch of white sandy beach about half an hour from Candidasa by boat. These same operators will have other suggestions for you at a much lower rate than the hotel. However, if like me, all you want is a well-appointed hotel to chill out and relax, just relax within the compounds of the Alila Manggis and enjoy the room service (which though not inexpensive, is of much higher quality than the food you'd find in Candidasa).
Diulas pada 18 Juni 2010