Pesan Sekarang: Bambua Nature Cottages and Hostel

Bagus
Berdasarkan 163 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
6,9

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (163)
6,9
Bagus
Berdasarkan 163 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan6,5
Fasilitas5,5
Lokasi7,4
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar6,9
Layanan6,9
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga7,4
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
Deutsch
Français
Русский
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Cottage
Standard
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 148 komentar tamu
10,0
Spektakuler
Matthias dari Kanada
Pasangan
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2017
Spektakuler”
Very peaceful and friendly
Diulas pada 16 Maret 2017
6,0
Lena dari Jerman
Pasangan
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Perfect place for relaxing !”
We stayed 3 nights in a really basic budget room . It's ok if tut out a own blanket ( we take it every time from our flight with emirates ). Other wise you will get bugs . The restroom are very simple..the toilets are very This cottage is a bit far away from the city but we loved it . You will stay in the middle of nature with a nice view ! With a bit more love from the hotel manager this place can be the most beautiful place in Sabang. The food is great as well !
Diulas pada 07 Februari 2017
6,4
Bagus
Louis dari Thailand
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Cheap prices but you'll know why”
I know there is not much choice in the lower price range in Sabang so this might be your only choice. Just know that : The plus side is that the staff is super friendly and that the setting is super nice (very natural). But the budget room is really budget (looks lik a prison cell) and quite poor on the cleanliness. The shared bath area was in a poor state (quite dirty and broken with most of it out of service). We had a hard time just brushing our teeth.
Diulas pada 06 Februari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Nicola dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Great value accomodation!”
Bambua exceeded expectation for me. Though it was basic there was so much character to the property and is set back away from Sabang town in a lovely garden retreat set up. It was peaceful at night, very low key family run set up which we liked and also only a 15 minute walk from the beach. Highly recommend a stay in Sabang - visit the underground caves first thing in the morning and spend the afternoon on its beautiful, scenic beach (which is practically deserted after the hoards of tourists who purely come for the underground river head off in their coaches in the afternoon).
Diulas pada 12 Januari 2017
3,2
Ana dari Spanyol
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Not great!!”
There is almost no light to go to the bathroom, it was dirty and Neglect . It had nothing to wash your hands or face. The rooms were also very dirty. The Staff was ornament , they had nothing to drink ( or water ), but kindly offered to go get something if we gave them money. We agreed with them that we did not breakfast and we did not gave any response , little professionalism. We could leave our backpacks during the day without problem.
Diulas pada 17 Agustus 2016
3,6
Stephen dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2016
Overgrown resort.”
Virtually deserted resort with no staff anywhere. had to wake them up at 4pm! No record of my prepaid booking, just as well I printed it out. No WiFi. No electricity and no water for over half the time I was there like first thing in the morning. Had to seek out and hassle the staff for virtually everything including my prepaid breakfast. The staff were mostly young lads, whom I'm sure meant well, but no sign of any manager. The grounds, paths and garden were overgrown with masses of insects.
Diulas pada 20 Juli 2016
3,6
Ian dari Inggris
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2016
Hmmmm”
Not great. Stayed in one of the cottages thinking this would be a nice treat. The room clearly hadn't been used for a long time. The sheets had stains and holes in them. The room was absolutely full of very small bitting insects. After the first time of being bitten everywhere we enquired as to why there was no mosquito net to be told these are only a problem in the wet season, which is fine but it is the effing wet season and tgere was no mosquito could, bug spray or anything else on offer. Also on night one the water stopped running from a small drip. The next day when this was restored the water ran very dark yellow for quite some time before returning to almost clear, another indication the room has not been used for ages. We requested to cancel the final night of three and were told it was not possible so we then had to buy spray, coils etc and blast the room out to ensure no more bugs. Everywhere we went people made strange faces when we mentioned where we were staying. Al in all totally overpriced rubbish. Now staying in a beautiful place, On the beach, clean, Mossie nets and great staff, for half the price. Do not stay here if you can avoid it.
Diulas pada 11 Juli 2016
2,8
Stephan dari Denmark
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
Never go here!!!!”
There were no staff on the propety, we met a women once... They dont serve any food, not even if you ask for it, as it's written on there page. And worst of all, it was so dirty in our cottage, and as we weren't able to find any kind of staff to help os out, not the first day and the next, we dicided to leave bambua for a nother more convenient place...
Diulas pada 22 Juni 2016
3,6
Vicki dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
Unclean and moody staff!”
My friends and I arrived at Bambua in the dark without anyone to meet us to take us up the path, which was ok. But what was more frustrating about that was that I had emailed the hotel to ask them to arrange a pick up from Puerto princesa which they say they can do but received no reply or acknowledgement at all. The rooms themselves were OK, although note they turn off the electricity at 12am until 12pm so some members of my group got very hot in the night. Also it is a jungle accommodation so be prepared for bugs! During our stay the toilet paper in the communal toilet (very basic) was never renewed. When checking out and asking for breakfast that morning we were told no they did not have any bread or eggs and offered us no alternative. When I complained about this (no one had told us we had to ask for breakfast the day before because as I say, no one met us or told us when we arrived) the young girl (must be about 14) who seemed to be running the place made a very good attempt at making us feel unwelcome, sighing as she finally gave us some tea, which they tried to charge us for. Even if you do get breakfast it's 150 pesos which for a one egg omelette and puny bread is a rip off to say the least. Also note: we overheard a couple being charged by the owner Andre 1300 pesos to do the underground river but when we went to the port to arrange it ourselves it came to less than 600 pesos. The only thing going for this place is its setting and some of younger boys who live there were very polite. I'm sure if they spend a bit of time sprucing the place up a bit, it could be very nice.
Diulas pada 08 Mei 2016
6,0
Mohit dari Myanmar
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
Welcome to the Jungle”
It's like camping in a Jungle but there won't be any tent instead there will be a tiny room with a fan. Since there is not much to do in Sabang, one can spend their day at The Sheridan (an amazing 5 star resort with not so expensive Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet), which is quite close, and come to the cottage for sleeping.
Diulas pada 27 April 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Sara dari Spanyol
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
Nice place in the jungle”
Friendly staff and nice place outside the village (within a walking distance). No A/C and no internet connection
Diulas pada 31 Maret 2016
6,8
Bagus
Hannah dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
Cheap and nice surroundings”
Quite out the way but good value for money. Electric goes out during the night time.
Diulas pada 20 Maret 2016
6,0
Dustin dari Jerman
Pasangan
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
Ok accomodation if you dont expect much”
Area is beautiful. Very basic rooms. Just a bed in the room but no insects. No toilet paper and the bathroom was dirty. 10-15 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants. Ok for this low price. Walk from the city to the cottages is very dark.
Diulas pada 08 Maret 2016
6,0
Johanna dari Belanda
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Good value for money”
Nice place just outside sabang, in het greens (not seaside). Rooms are small but clean, communal showers are clean enough too. Nice jungle sounds to fall asleep. Staff can work a bit on their friendliness (if a guest says goodbye, respond to it)
Diulas pada 20 Februari 2016
4,7
Andrew dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Cheap but not chirpy”
Not far from town
The room wasn't ready from the previous guests, even though we arrived late afternoon. The staff then tried to put us into a bunk bedroom rather than a double. Toilets and showers were dirty, one shower was missing it's shower head. The breakfast was ok, actually the egg was the best cooked I have tried in the Philippines, but it was served with sweet bread. The Filipino staff, as much as they wanted to help, didn't really seem to know what was going on. It's a short 10 minute walk into Sabang, which definitely requires a light on the way home after dark
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2016
5,3
Martin dari Slowakia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2015
nice place, but ignorant staff”
location in jungle, located out from the tourist area, silent place
Nice surrounding, but tho most ignorant staff, especially the owner, i have ever seen...never more
Diulas pada 19 Desember 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
andrei dari Rusia
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2015
Ok”
Ok
Diulas pada 03 Desember 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Kassia dari Kanada
Pasangan
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015
Loved staying in the rain forest!”
Freindly/helpful staff, quiet location, scenery
The owners were so helpful by giving us rides into town, and giving us great info. Even sorted out our ticket to the Underground river for free so we were the first ones out and beat the rush. They were renovating when we came. But it is located on a lovely lot of land.
Diulas pada 26 November 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Karl dari Jerman
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Apartemen
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2015
Authentic place in the green.”
Very sympathic owners, interesting place, the monkey.
Diulas pada 23 Agustus 2015
4,7
Avni dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Apartemen
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
Sabang alternatuve”
Airport pick up, vista, friendliness
Diulas pada 26 Juli 2015
2,0
Maria dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
Incompetent management, bad service”
Location is far from the main road, staff is inefficient, we had an uncomfortable stay all throughout. We are nature lovers but we're not animals living in the jungle.
Diulas pada 24 Juli 2015
2,7
Sonia dari Spanyol
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2015
Horrible!”
Bambua Nature Cottages
There was no body to welcome you. One child gave us the keys because the owner was in the capital and the room was dirty, plenty of ants, mosquitos and other insects (even frogs). The bathroom is the worst: the water was brown and the wc was unnaceptable.There is no bars or restaurant where have a meal or just a bottle of water. There is no telephone signal nor wifi. No recommended for vacation!
Diulas pada 27 Juni 2015
4,7
Angelo dari Swiss
Pasangan
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2015
Nice panorama”
View, price,
Diulas pada 29 April 2015
8,0
Luar biasa
Stephen dari Irlandia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2015
Nice place just outside the toen”
Quiet, natural and friendly
All was fine. It's basic, but does the job. Couldn't expect much more for the price we paid. And our dinner was very good.
Diulas pada 08 April 2015
9,0
Spektakuler
jacco dari Belanda
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2015
welcome to the jungle”
great nature, beautiful view and pure people
Fantastic basic place. Feel like Tarzan and Jane in the Jungle. André and his family make your stay pleasant. His wife is a wonderful Cook, the children the best guides. They show you the way in Sabang; the best beaches to go, where to find find the monkeys and lizards. They also arrange your transfer to the airport and the tour to the underground river. Forget about Sheridan; visit Bamboa! If you are a Real adventurist: go with André on his Jungletour. He used to live with the natives in Sabang so knows his way around. A place we will never forget. ..
Diulas pada 06 April 2015
4,3
Allison dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2015
Uncomfortable”
view in the surrounding area, cost
Staying here was a strange and unsettling experience. I've been traveling for two weeks in the Philippines, and this was definitely the most bizarre experience. The location is not bad...about a 10-15 minute walk into town, and with lovely views of the surrounding hills and rice patties. However, it took quite some time to locate the "manager" (I arrived mid-afternoon), and he was quite young (looked about 18) and not even slightly friendly. I'm not sure they knew of my booking before I arrived (he started at my printed voucher for several minutes). I also could not find anyone when I left, so I just placed the key at the desk. I felt like I was inconveniencing him, as he did not smile or even answer simple questions. I did not see any other guests during my stay, which contributed to the uncomfortable experience. As a solo traveler, I like meeting others! However, the bathrooms were clean and the room was adequate (slightly dirty, but with a strong fan). I would not recommend staying here if you are a solo traveler or want a bit of friendly service.
Diulas pada 02 April 2015
6,3
Bagus
Charlotte dari Denmark
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2015
bizarre”
the location in the middle of rice fields - and the chance, thereby, to walk 10 minutes through the Sabang village to get to the beach area was a plus
Well - quite puzzling to have only young children receive the voucher, show us to the room and then that was it. There was no room service through the 3 days, no cleaning of the place during our stay. We ate at the place once - again a bit puzzling - and the staff (young children, again) seemed slightly surprised to find us still sitting there waiting for the promised dinner (served 45 minutes later than agreed) a not completely cooked through chicken with rice and curry sauce. Otherwise tasty dinner. We didn't eat there again, though. And we barely saw any personnel during our stay after that dinner. When checking out we simply left the key in the reception/bar area - nobody was there to see us off. So: while actually kind of a pleasant stay - it was also a bit of a bizarre experience.
Diulas pada 16 Maret 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
Yvonne dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2015
Good Accommodation on a Budget”
Surrounded by trees, cheap accommodation, nice manager/owner
I like that I have to walk a little bit to get to the cottages. Bambua is near the Underground River pier/booking area and along the main road but with wide/long vacant space leading to the reception area/cottages. You will pass by verdant rice fields on the left, see the nice view of a mountain on the right, and you have to climb a short flight of stairs. The cottages are surrounded with trees and you can hear the sounds made by cicadas and birds frequenting the area. My friend and I booked a double decker bed, with no aircon, for a very good price. Sabang has no electric utility servicing the whole town. All houses/units rely on their own generators. We did not feel uncomfortable as it was cool in the area, and there was an electric fan and lights on from 4:00 P.M. until 12 midnight. I guess one can request for electric service extension for a fee. We did not need such. As we booked a room with shared bathroom, you have to get out of the cottage to get to the toilet, which may bother some. But for the price, I don't really mind. In addition, I got to see the big bats on the tall trees along the property the time that I have to leave our room during night time. I love nature so I like Bambua. Bring a flashlight and your own toiletries as they do not provide soap, toilet paper, toothbrush, etc. I always bring these items whenever I travel so it is not inconvenient for me. The couple-owner, including their kid, and their helpers were very friendly, hospitable and helpful. I will recommend this accommodation for nature-lovers and for those who would like to travel on a budget.
Diulas pada 12 Maret 2015
6,0
Ilia dari Slovenia
Pasangan
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2015
Few nights at Bambua”
Nature surrounding, use of kitchen, decent price
Bambua is 15 mins walking from the beach, surrounded by nicely done surroudings. It's remote and quiet with a natural feel. Restaurant is not open, but the staff is friendly and will let you use the kitchen. Rooms are clean, toilets could use keeping up. Good budget option.
Diulas pada 14 Februari 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Celina dari Polandia
Pasangan
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2015
beautiful scenic location”
cleanliness, location on the hill surrounded by rice fields, good (& big ) brewed coffee :)
its a good place to enjoy peacefulness of palawan away from the tourist crowds in the centre of Sabang
Diulas pada 16 Januari 2015
8,0
Luar biasa
Sabrina dari Jerman
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2015
Dschungel stay, cheap rooms, great staff”
Location, staff and food
Great stay in the dschungel. Also cheap rooms available. Very helpful owner (German). Definitelt recommended!!
Diulas pada 11 Januari 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Peter dari Jerman
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
Amazing stay in the middle of the nature!”
The environment; the kind and caring staff; amazing Sabang itself
The place is exceptional and will provide you with a unique travel experience. You will stay in the middle of the nature and feel the real "vibe" of Sabang. The room itself was pretty basic but lovely and authentic at the same time. The staff was overwhelming friendly and caring, it really felt like home after some hours. I would recommend this accommodation to anybody who is looking for a truely unique and genuine travel experience. You will not regret it!
Diulas pada 07 Januari 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Amy dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2015
Awesome Stay in the 'Jungle' at Bambua”
slightly off the beaten path (8 min walk from beach), food was incredible and owners were fantastic at helping is set up tours/transportation
Had a fantastic but to short stay here on Jan 1-3, 2015. Met at the Puerto Princesa airport by a smiling Rosalie and Andre (owners/operators, speak English, French, German and Tagalog that we heard) they transported us to the Cottages (approx 1.5hrs with a stop at a viewpoint for photos) so that we could settle in. be prepared for a bit of a roller coaster ride, Andre drives like he means it and the road is quite windy. You'll arrive to short climb up the rock walkway and into the main open air hut which has the reception desk, eating area and kitchen. The kitchen is where the magic happens as Rosalie makes some amazing food! She was more than willing to accommodate the vegetarian in our group and made probably the best veggie curry soup we've ever had! we were travelling with 4 people, 2 stayed in a private cottege (queen sized bed, mosquito net, fan, bathroom and shower in the room) while 2 of us stayed in the budget accommodations (single bunk bed, small table and a fan). The Budget accommodations also had a shared area for toilets (2 stalls) and showers (2 stalls). Even with the resort completely booked I never had to wait to use the facilities. Bambua took care of organizing our permits and fees for our tour to the UnderWater River and to the Mangrove Tour, it was all included in the price for our stay. As an added bonus, Manisha (Rosalie and Andre's daughter) accompanied us to the mangrove tour and then showed us the best place to eat and get a massage on the Beach!! For under $100CDN, we got 2 nights accommodation, dinners, breakfasts, Underwater River and Mangrove Forest Tours, transport to and from PP and Andre reserved our bus tickets from PP to El Nido for us. Bambua was a fantastic stay and our group would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Sabang!! cheers, Amy, Erin, Kate and Ali from Canada
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Joren dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2014
Great for Nature Lovers”
Quiet, calm and very friendly staff
Overall, I would say it was great. Bambua is the right place to stay for those who love nature and prefer a peaceful place. Just some tips: bring a flashlight (make sure it's fully charged), bring extra water and food (stores are around 500 meters from Bambua), arrive early (the earlier the better so you can enjoy most of the day), bring gadgets like tablet or laptop because at night you might get bored because sabang doesn't offer much in the evening(most of the stores close early).
Diulas pada 01 Desember 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Aaron dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Economy Double dengan Kamar Mandi Bersama
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2014
Wonderful experience for those in tune with nature”
The property, room construction, layout
My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Bambua. The owners are very nice and helpful. We couldn't help but laugh at previous reviews of this hotel. Guests are so dramatic. They complain about the many steps to the entrance, the loud jungle noises, and distance from town. We feel the distance from town is what makes this place feel extra removed from the norm. Of course it's loud in the morning, birds chirp, insects hum. Wear earplugs if that kind of noise bothers you. The rooms (at least twin bunk ones) are built very well. White walls to see if you have any bugs on them. The door has cracks and along it's seam which provide an entry for bus/mosquitos but we really didn't see that this was an issue. The grounds are great to explore. Some of the rooms have quite old fans that are loud when they are turned on. Overall we loved this place and the laid back and chill ambiance it had.
Diulas pada 17 November 2014
7,3
Sangat baik
Ryan dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2014
Very quiet, isolated but OK stay”
Place was very beautiful, it was also quiet, hospitable
It was too quiet and there was little to do around Sabang so I stayed only a night...there were few places to eat around...for dinner, I had to settle at this small eatery on the road towards Sabang wharf that served really cheap fried fish and rice...at Bambua I ate breakfast which was really simple, just toast and jam and coffee for about a 100 pesos...iif you're after quiet and isolation, it would be OK to stay here...
Diulas pada 04 November 2014
6,3
Bagus
Rhina dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Ranjang Susun untuk 2 Orang
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2014
Nice view and friendly owner”
Close to the center of attractions Easy access to the local restaurant Very nice view
We really enjoyed staying in bambua nature cottages. Very nice view from our room and very nice people in Palawan. This hotel only used generator for electricity from 6pm to 12am. We didn't really stay in the hotel on day time because we were so busy to our day activities. We added 500 pesos a night to have electricity from 12am till 6am. I think that was the best moved we did while we were there. Water is a bit issue because it wasn't that look clear. I asked the owner and I found out that they are still using deep well water in their area. If you love nature this hotel is the perfect place for you. Very nice people everywhere and very quiet and in the most part, it was really cheap. If you are planning to visit puerto this place is good because it was a walking distance to go in the beach and you can ride a boat in 20 mins and you can be in underground river. We didn't do the package tour. We did walk in ourselves and save 70%. We did four different tour for the price of underground river tour if you purchase it online. Very affordable tour of me and my friends.
Diulas pada 21 Juni 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
Maria dari Rusia
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2013
Quiet and friendly”
Surroundings, atmosphere and owner
The cottages are quite nice, clean and spacious. The surrounding gardens and rice fields are gorgeous. The owner is very friendly and helpful. He tipped us on the best activities around Sabang and organized private airport transfer for a reasonable price. He's very flexible and easy-going. He let us use the kitchen to cook our own dinner and provided with the flashlights for nighttime. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at Bambua.
Diulas pada 21 Januari 2014
5,0
John dari Inggris
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2013
Be aware of the limitations before booking”
Wilderness surroundings
Sabang is an awesome place to visit, but be aware of the limitations of this hotel before booking. The Bambua Nature Cottages are around 30 minutes walk from the beach. Access to the hotel is not easy, involving a walk of around 300 m up a steep stony path, very slippery when wet, you will have to carry all your luggage as there is no porter service and you cannot pull wheeled cases over the cobbles. The room only has electricity (and hence light and a fan)from about 18.00-21.30, the hotel provide a rechargeable torch but you will have to remember to plug it in while the power is on, and provide your own drinking water. When the fan goes off the room temperature will be about 25-30 deg C with high humidity. Spiders, mosquitoes, scorpions and lizards will find their way into the room, insects and birds will make a lot of noise throughout the hours of darkness and the mesh windows will not deaden the sound. The bathroom has a cold water pipe projecting from the wall as the shower. Breakfast is supposedly included but we were only provided it on one day of our stay and it was not very exciting (two slices of bread, a pot of jam infested with ants, a rubber egg fried for at least 10 minutes and a sachet of 3-in-1 coffee). It appeared that the towels and sheets had not been washed since the previous guests' stay. If you want the experience of camping in the jungle but with slightly more comfort then this is the place for you.
Diulas pada 05 November 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Natalia dari Polandia
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2013
great place to stay close to nature”
clean,big rooms, nice bathroom outdoor
the hotel is located very close to the main beach and place where you can take a tour to the underground river- main attraction in sabang.whole area is green, beautifull garden/park around the hotel. the rooms are big and clean. really pretty outdoor bath.due palawans power cuts,no electricity in hotel almost all day. owner and his wife are very nice and helpfull, but there was nobody at the front desk when we were checking out. we were the only people at the hotel at time.
Diulas pada 31 Oktober 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
Isaac dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Nice little place”
open space, nature, privacy
It is something between city life and camping. Nice gardens and near the cave.
Diulas pada 13 Agustus 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Nikita dari Rusia
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2013
A pleasant stay”
great garden, helpful staff, price
Diulas pada 27 Mei 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Monica dari Kolombia
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Maret 2013
I loved it there :-) I stayed for a week”
Quiet, beautiful, friendly
Diulas pada 19 Maret 2013
6,3
Bagus
Yaiza dari Spanyol
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
Nice hotel, bad location”
The cottage was big anfd clean, the owner was nice, late check out possible
The Hotel is pretty nice, it has 6 or 8 cottages so you feel the privacy, they also have a a small restaurant where you have breakfast, really good omellette, they also offer dinner. But the location of the hotel is 15minutos walking from the beach and they don't offer any transport to the village, so you need to walk song the street or take a Trycicle. The location of the hotel is in the middle of the jungle, so at night is difficult to sleep if you are mot use to sleep surrounded by insects and jungle animals.
Diulas pada 23 Februari 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
Boris dari Belgia
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Lovely jungle retreat”
quiet except for birdlife, location out of the ordinary
For those who do not feel like staying in the tourist-infested beach area of Sabang, and who are not reluctant to live in/next to a jungle for a couple of days, this is the place to be. Spacious and airy cottages make the outdoor feeling complete. Food options here are limited but Sabang proper is walking distance. Generator-powered so limited electricity, but really those who enjoy the surroundings will not care less.
Diulas pada 02 Januari 2013
2,0
Scott dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2012
Amazingly bad experience”
Read the comments
My two grown girls and I experienced travelers all, made arrangements to stay at the Bambua for two nights. The "guest house" offered extended trips to the Underground River on their website. Despite several attempts, the hotel only responded to one inquiry and that with a generic email. Unable to contact them we made reservations thinking we would be able to resolve the problem on arrival. Turns out the owner wasn't there when we arrived. Turns out they don't offer the extended tour of the Underground River anymore. Turns out the restaurant doesn't have food and it's a half mile walk in the pitch black to get to town. Turns out the owner didn't bother to email or contact us in any way even after our arrival at his establishment. We've traveled the world over and have never had as ridiculously bad an experience as the one we had at Paraiso de Bambua. I've canceled my charge card.
Diulas pada 21 Juli 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
MD dari Singapura
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2012
Simple place with friendly owner.”
peaceful place and near to underground river.
Very simple place to stay in, not for fussy people. Feel like home... Friendly owner. Andre & his wife. Great location, near to underground river & zipline.
Diulas pada 19 Juli 2012
4,3
Jeffrey dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE - RUN AWAY”
Nice jungle setting in the middle of nowhere.... NO ELECTRICITY, so run away
Nice jungle setting on the top on a hill in the middle of nowhere, at least I thing that it was nice, hard to tell in constant darkness, never had electricity the whole time that I was there. I had to walk around with a flashlight... ridiculous. Outdoor shower and toilet, so very unique. 15 minute walk to the road, then a 15 minute walk to town, with a backpack or luggage trying to catch the early morning shuttle... forget it, especially while trying to pack in total darkness where you can't even see your hand in frint of you. A scary walk back from town after dark too... Walked away after one night and just ate the second night since Agoda wouldn't refund.... much cheaper to stay in town too... Agoda should be ashamed for listing such a place without accurate information. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE... RUN AWAY.
Diulas pada 24 Juni 2012
3,7
Felina dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012
Paraiso Sa Bambua”
none
the sorroundings of the hotel is not maintained. no hot shower. however the room is clean
Diulas pada 01 April 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Brendan dari Afrika Selatan
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
Peaceful little place”
Peace and quiet; proximity to Underground River
quaint little place with clean, well-maintained and surprisingly large rooms. the owners are very helpful and friendly. staying in sabang is great for spending a bit more time at the underground river and surrounds, and there are lots of other walks to do in the area too - the owners can advise on these. they prepare simple but tasty meals at set times if you wish, although we felt these were perhaps a little on the expensive side for what you get.
Diulas pada 22 Maret 2012