Pesan Sekarang: Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 268 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,3

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (268)Ulasan Booking.com (47)
7,3
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 268 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan7,3
Fasilitas5,5
Lokasi7,2
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar7,8
Layanan7,4
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga7,5
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
日本語
한국어
Svenska
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Standard Single
Standard Queen
Standard Twin
Suite
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 250 komentar tamu
7,2
Sangat baik
janice dari Filipina
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2016
nice”
good for quick stay
Diulas pada 10 Oktober 2016
5,6
Michael dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Single
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Good Location but Disappointing Wifi and Facilities”
31 AUG–3 SEP | Went to book for a single room but upon check-in they've given me a queen-size room since my Agoda booking came late and all single rooms were occupied. Was thankful for that upgrade. At first the room looks fine, A/C and cable TV were working. However, the problem lies that mobile signal and wifi were useless since the room is at the far back of the building. Worst of all, the bathroom has those creeping small roaches on the sink, toilet, and floor. Tried to slept for a night and requested for a room change the next day. Fortunately, there was a newly vacated single room on the 2nd floor for which I was transferred. Same problem goes with the wifi availability if you were at the far back of the building. But this time, the room was a lot nicer with a window and have not seen any little creeping roaches in the bathroom, except for one time, one little creeping roach came running in the bed. Other than those wifi and roaches problems, the hotel has a non-functional elevator so you have to get to 4th floor for your breakfast (if included in your reservation), the food they served was fine nothing extraordinary. Their card terminal seems not working after all (when I tried my card for 2 days in a row). Good thing, I brought cash with me. Staff were nice and the location is in Damosa, one ride and a short walk and you'll be in SM Lanang.
Diulas pada 05 September 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Rosalyn dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Single
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Value for money and good location”
Be back again
Diulas pada 04 September 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Greeca dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Single
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
I recommend Big Apple Hotel and Bar”
The Hotel Staff are really nice and helpful especially for someone who is a first time visitor/tourist in Davao. Location it's near the airport and just a 15 to 30 mins (depends on your walking pace) to SM Lanang.
Diulas pada 26 Agustus 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
Claire dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Single
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Clean w/ Good Service, but old-feel.”
Clean and very good service. But needs upgrading already such as new paint and new carpets. Wifi is free but bad connection. Not advisable for those with cars (limited parking slots). Location is near airport but quite far from city center. 7.5/10 my overall rating.
Diulas pada 19 Agustus 2016
6,8
Bagus
james dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Queen
Menginap selama 10 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
single male”
the rooms are ok the bathroom didn't impress me, the water was slow running mould on walls. other then that the staff housekeepers were 5 star and they were men. The food wasn't the best but I ate out most of the time. Over all I'd give it a 3 out of 5
Diulas pada 12 Agustus 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
roselyn dari Selandia Baru
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Twin
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2016
Affordable excellent staff”
I hate cockroaches...small ones creeping even inside the fridge🙁. In farenes the staff are quick to act on our complaints.. Insecticide spray readily been provided😊
Diulas pada 24 Juli 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Marvin dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Queen
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2016
Great!”
Will definitely be back
Diulas pada 23 Juni 2016
5,2
Kathleen dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Queen
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Cockroaches”
When we checked in, the place didn't turn out the way we expected it to be. The view from the corridors was terrible considering it is surrounded by dilapidated houses. We later realized that there was no toilet roll inside the toilet. And we found a snall cockroach inside the fridge. There was also a never ending bout with cockroaches coming out from the shower drain. The staff though was very accommodating during the process. They tried to spray insecticide to kill the cockroaches but the pests fled to the room instead. We finally asked them to change the room to the 2nd floor. The rooms on the 2nd floor are less infested, the television is bigger. If you do decide to book this hotel, I would recommend covering the drain with the waste bin to avoid the infestation.
Diulas pada 27 Mei 2016
4,0
Adrian dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Queen
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
If you like bed bugs, no wifi and cockerels this is the hotel for you”
The hotel is nice and the staff do their best to help you. But I was very badly bitten all over by bed bugs, the internet was so terrible I had to go to an internet shop. Then everyone around the hotel keeps cockerels and they started crowing at 5am and never stopped!!! In the end I could take no more and checked out with a body covered in bed bug bites and had to go to the launderette to clean my clothes and hopefully killed all the bugs.
Diulas pada 02 Mei 2016
5,7
Giovanni dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
Big Apple Guest”
1. Bed 2. Atmosphere 3. Aircon
Big Apple Hotel Experience was good. The room is good, the Aircon, but I expected more, it should have breakfast since we paid CAD 42.81. The CR was not that presentable, the shower head is broken. It wasn't convenient for us because the elevator wasn't working and we do have big luggaes. It's not accesible for travelers especially for those who wasn't from Davao. The receptionist who checked-in us was accomodating, but the receptionist, who was there when we checked-out, needs improvement on her customer service. But then, all in all, our stay was good. We have a nice and sound sleep. There's also a bar beside the hotel to those who want to chill out.
Diulas pada 29 April 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Jason dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
Great place ”
Excellent staff, close to mall and banks. Only down side was lack of generator which was an inconvenience as davao has rolling blackouts during our stay. Which isn't the fault of the hotel
Diulas pada 09 April 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Aileene dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Single
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
Kudos Big Apple”
Nabitin ako sa pag-stay but I will definitely go back. Well done!
Diulas pada 02 April 2016
9,3
Spektakuler
jocelyn dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Great location, affordable price”
location, affordability, quality staff service
The staff was very accommodating and the rooms we booked were very clean. Thanks for the great stay :)
Diulas pada 29 Maret 2016
9,3
Spektakuler
David dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Twin
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Visitor”
Friendly Staff,great location from the airport, near shopping and immigration
Exceptional
Diulas pada 21 Desember 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
Kristian dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Single
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015
Good location”
Location, location, location
I liked the location of the hotel. Overall cleanliness is ok, although the first room they gave me smelled of cigarette smoke (it's technically illegal to smoke in the rooms, but some inconsiderate guests still do I suppose) and the promptly gave me another room. Nice courteous staff too. My gripe is that the internet doesn't penetrate into the inner rooms so you'd have to go out to get some signal.
Diulas pada 05 November 2015
7,3
Sangat baik
DANNO dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Single
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
Nice for Solo Travelers”
Nice & Accommodating Staff
Diulas pada 27 September 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Colin dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2015
Great budget option”
Good price, location and staff
Hotel is clean and has good sized rooms. Breakfast is made for you and includes quite a lot of food. Staff were friendly and efficient. Not to far from mall and other restaurants. I would stay here again
Diulas pada 26 Agustus 2015
3,3
James dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2015
Never again”
location
I would not go back if it was free. Dark, dirty, furnishings worn out. The whole place stinks
Diulas pada 11 Agustus 2015
5,7
Elmer dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2015
The Cons”
No parking area, You can hear the noise outside the room, Room is small
Diulas pada 18 Juli 2015
7,3
Sangat baik
Jannie dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2015
Cheap and good breakfast”
Breakfast
I only suggest that the management will remove the carpet and change it to tiles if they can't maintain the carpet at all. The room carpet is very dirty few steps barefoot and you can already see the black marks in your feet. If you have kids dont let them play around on the floor. Wear slippers or foot socks to cover your feet. If you have rhinitis or asthma prepare for flare ups. The room is smelly and dark and I saw has tiny mosquitos flying.
Diulas pada 06 Juli 2015
5,0
Jimmy dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2015
Small room as offerred”
nothing
good
Diulas pada 24 April 2015
4,3
Ruby dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2014
Small rooms”
nothing special
It was okay.
Diulas pada 14 April 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Daryl dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Queen
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2015
Great stay”
Service, location, rate
it was good. Staffs are approachable and friendly.
Diulas pada 10 Januari 2015
4,7
Cerilo dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard Queen
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2015
One Night Only!!”
near in Davao International Airport, Location for plane spotting
we stayed at the lower ground for one night, our room looks and smell old, lot of mosquito's, the bathroom looks dirty and need to change the shower curtain. Bed is ok.
Diulas pada 09 Januari 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
CHIAN dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Standard Queen
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2014
COSY BUDGET HOTEL”
VALUE FOR MONEY, SPACIOUS ROOM & BREAKFAST
Have stayed here a few times because of the affordable price, close proximity to airport, shopping and eateries and the cosy spacious room. However, the Hotel is showing signs of ageing, in need of some upgrading. The shower spray cannot be hanged up due to faulty holder. Hot water takes about 5 minutes. Overall, the stay was pleasant due to the good breakfast portion, cosy room, price and location.
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2015
7,3
Sangat baik
Felvin dari Selandia Baru
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Standard Queen
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2014
Hotel with good efforts”
Staff striving for customer satisfaction, good meals, strategic location.
My mum and U stayed there for a night. Our stay was okay. Staff are striving for customer satisfaction. It could have been better if they have been more courteous. The food was great although it took some time. A point of improvement is their lines and towels as they are not "crisp" clean. They are soggy and off white, as if they've been used. But otherwise, I couldn't complain any further.
Diulas pada 29 Desember 2014
5,0
Bernard dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard Queen
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
Not up to the standard of past years”
Nothing stands out - pretty average all round
Disappointing stay this time. Over the past four years I have found the standards and overall condition of the hotel have declined to the point that I will try a different hotel for my next visit to Davao. Staffing levels seem inadequate and staff are poorly trained, which was a particular problem at breakfast. The breakfast menu is smaller compared with past years; the meals are served cold and incomplete; the tables are not prepared properly which means diners must ask for napkins, place mats, serviettes besides the missing menu items such as jam; fruit; fruit juice and even water! To me it shows the signs of reducing expenses to boost profits - just my opinion.
Diulas pada 28 Desember 2014
9,0
Spektakuler
Robert dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard Queen
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2014
great friendly staff ”
security. friendly team. location
Very pleasant
Diulas pada 11 Desember 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
Edmarie dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Queen
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2014
Big Apple didn't disappoint”
Food, room and friendly staff
My stay here was great. The rooms were just fine, the service is amazing and I love how friendly and smiling all the staffs were. Their breakfast was soooo good! I couldn't complain much! If given the chance, will stay here again soon.
Diulas pada 06 Desember 2014
9,0
Spektakuler
Alexander dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard Twin
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2014
Big Apple Hotel & Bar”
The breakfast was good, the beds were comfortable, and the internet was reliable
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The dining area upstairs for the breakfast is very comfortable and nice to look at. The room was very comfortable and I never had any issues with the internet, which was important for me. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Diulas pada 20 November 2014
4,7
Roberto dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Single
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2014
The staff was nice but very uncoordinated. ”
Location, nice staff, cheap
I will never go back again. There was dangerous road construction in front. Staff was nice but they don't know protocol and I was hassled.
Diulas pada 09 November 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
ROBERTO dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2014
value for the money”
near the airport, staff are friendly, they are honest
it was a great fun staying at the hotel since we are at practical side, very good staff and clean room
Diulas pada 19 Oktober 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
Victor dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Single
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2014
Davao stopover”
Small but cozy hotel with very helpful staff
Brief but very comfortable...
Diulas pada 06 Oktober 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
Virgilio dari Filipina
Pasangan
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2014
satisfied”
excellent staff assistance including guards
Fine
Diulas pada 21 September 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
dennis dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2014
good for travellers, nice lodging inn”
accomodating staff. place is very near airport 2km, very near from a major mall 2km, and very near to the station going to samal island, 1.5km
just fine. hotel room carpet needs more vacuuming
Diulas pada 03 September 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Chryzel dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2014
Nice staff”
Good service, location and food
I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in davao city
Diulas pada 28 Agustus 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Bernard dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard Twin
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2014
Good hotel, some ignorant guests”
Location, pleasant staff, clean room
It is usually a pleasure to stay at Big Apple Hotel, but this visit was spoilt by kids running around, screaming and slamming doors until midnight on our first night; our second night was disturbed by a very loud cell phone conversation/argument in the corridor outside our room. Hotel staff could have been more alert to the noise and taken some action to quieten things instead of me having to do it! Other than the noise problems, the standard and performance of the staff and hotel is good and we plan to return for another visit later in the year - hopefully sharing with guests who are more considerate.
Diulas pada 21 Agustus 2014
7,3
Sangat baik
Benmarc dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Single
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2014
Comfortable hotel”
Comfortable, good staff, nice room
Nice hotel but the location is not that good. WiFi is not available in some rooms.
Diulas pada 17 Agustus 2014
6,7
Bagus
Edna dari Selandia Baru
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Queen
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2014
OK hotel”
location to the airport
my stay was ok but the bathroom flooded after a shower. i had to be transferred to another room when the aircon did not work. i was charged 100 pesos for two small bottles of water. will i stay at Big Apple Hotel again? No, i won't.
Diulas pada 12 Agustus 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Rencel dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Queen
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2014
Nice Hotel”
Room, Location, Affordable
Diulas pada 25 Juli 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
ROQUE dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Single
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2014
Very pleasant stay...my third time here.”
near airport, near restaurants, very good customer service
My third time in this hotel and they are doing so good. i'll definitely be coming back. this is very near the airport!
Diulas pada 20 Juli 2014
4,7
Bengt dari Swedia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Twin
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2014
Unhealthy”
Free drinking water Free Newspaper Checking out
I realize that in this price range you cannot expect squaky clean 5 star rooms, but they should at least not be outright unhealthy. The first room I was assigned was generally dirty and the carpeted floor had a lot of stains. Add to that a very moldy smell and you have an unsanitary room. I immediately alerted front desk but they could not offer any other room at that time (my checkin was in the evening). The matter had to be decided by the manager the next day. So I had to sleep in the moldy room. I'm not easily affected, but I had difficulty sleeping in the dirty, moldy room. The following day, after having been shown several other substandard rooms, I was offered a much cleaner and minimally moldy room, which was fine. Staff is courteous and correct, in fact they do a very good job having to cope with this situation. I cannot recommend this hotel until rooms are upgraded.
Diulas pada 11 April 2014
9,7
Spektakuler
anthony dari Australia
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Queen
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Maret 2014
has a lovely stay workers there were very friendly”
internet staff and night club
had a lovely time there be coming back again staff friendly esp the reception girls lovely smiles from them be coming back again
Diulas pada 02 April 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
Alex dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Queen
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2014
Comfortable, reliable, consistent”
Close to shopping/restaurants, clean comfortable comprehensive, wifi free
I stayed there many times before - the standards and service are consistently good It's a bonus to get a room at a discount - so look out for that Fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, and wifi, multi channel flat screen tv.. good bed.. I recommend the place!
Diulas pada 29 Maret 2014
6,7
Bagus
Vanessa dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Queen
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2014
it was okay”
nice room, quite, near mall the mall
the room we stayed in was lovely, the space is quite limited and the toilet needs improving but it was enough for me and my husband though we never spent much time in it other than to sleep after roaming around the city the whole day. one thing we thought was airport pick up is free but we were surprised when they charged us upon arriving, i did not remember being informed about it in my booking. over all our stay was okay :)
Diulas pada 28 Maret 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Elloisa dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2014
accomodating and friendly staff”
accessible to public transpo, friendly staff, good breakfast
When we entered the room, there was this bath towel on the bed designed to be on heart shape. It was a good presentation. The staff was very accommodating and the room was clean though it was not that big. Our breakfast is also good. You can choose from different set menus.
Diulas pada 18 Maret 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
Edna dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Single
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2014
great deal for the price”
Location and comfort, near to the airport
We would stay there again as the staff was pleasant and the location being near the airport was good for us, a good nights sleep after long travel...simple but very satisfying, clean and convenient
Diulas pada 20 Februari 2014
6,7
Bagus
Ophelia dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Queen
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2014
Great stay”
Easy access to the airport and close to the beaches
We took the last flight to Davao and it was already late when we arrived at the hotel. The staff were accommodating upon checking in. It was a good thing that they are located near some fast food restaurants that are open 24 hrs. The room was clean, although it needs some renovation esp the comfort room. The towels are also of poor quality. We checked out on the second day of our trip and transferred to another hotel that is more centrally located. Over-all it was a great stay though. :)
Diulas pada 14 Februari 2014
7,3
Sangat baik
Richard dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Queen
Menginap selama 12 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
Quite good value, but limited options”
nice music bar on ground floor. basic but tasty breakfast. Close to the SM Mall
About what I expected. Room was adequate but dated. No view but location was fine for my purposes. Shaving with a razor was a problem in the bathroom as the light was too poor, so had to shave in the bedroom by the mirror. Wardrobe was a bit lacking in clothes hangers. Room was comfortable but small and i did have a problem with no towels for bathroom being left by room service. 3 days running I had to speak to reception but when I made a fuss I had no further problems. Staff were pleasant and polite. We had 1 evening meal which arrived very late and was of very poor quality. However, overall I was pleased and relaxed after my stay.
Diulas pada 26 Januari 2014