Pesan Sekarang: Bogah Home Stay

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 144 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,0
87% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (144)Ulasan Booking.com (316)
8,0
Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 144 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,0
Fasilitas6,8
Lokasi8,1
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,2
Layanan8,4
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,3
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
Français
Deutsch
Español
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Kamar 1
Kamar 4
Kamar 6
Kamar Double
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 126 komentar tamu
4,4
Lisa dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Bad stay....big disappointment ”
When we arrived the room are not ready we waited almost one hour to check in...we are very hungry because we arrived late so we ordered food but we are very disappointed because we need to wait again between one to two hours before they served the food and its already cold and dry not really fantastic...after we eat our dinner i order breakfast for the next morning because we have a early morning tour i told then to prepare our breakfast about 6:30 in the morning and finally they did not make on time the kitchen stuff are just woke up when i check it...really bad stay in this place sorry i will never recommend this place...how did they have the certificate of excellent from TripAdvisor !!???
Diulas pada 21 Januari 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
Nicolas dari Prancis
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar 1
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Good but be careful......”
At the beginning I was a little upset because they said they didn't receive my reservation the night before ,that they gave my room to someone else and that they will put me in a another hotel (all that at 6.30am arriving from manila after a night in the bus). But at the end, don't know how they finally manage something after 1 hour waiting, i've been upgraded for a better and bigger room :) the place is clean, with hot water, the food is really good if you decide to eat there, and all the staff will be really attentive to your demands or question. Just be careful if you reserve on booking or agoda because this happened to another girl too the next day... And also be careful, they tend to overcharge some guide tours to batad and bangan, where you don't really need one.... (12 000 pesos plus the tricycle really?) But very nice homestay.
Diulas pada 11 Januari 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Simone dari Australia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar 4
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
The vibe of this place is awesome!!”
I absolutely loved Bogah. It's in the perfect location, right next to the one of the famous Banaue rice fields. The staff are awesome!! We did a tour to Batad with one of the staff members and didn't regret it for a moment because she was awesome and brought us to an Ifagaon family home. Incredible! The food was always good but just make sure that you order early as sometimes (due to the sheer amount of people coming through & the fact they have to run to the shop to get ingredients sometimes). This place was excellent!!
Diulas pada 07 Januari 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Poorna dari Sri Lanka
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016
Excellent, Very nice”
I took the overnight Florida 10.45pm bus to Banaue. I reached Banaue around 7.30am. Joel was there to pick me. It is a free picking and dropping. The main reason why I selected them, One less trouble of getting fooled by Taxi. But when I reached there, It was a place where you cannot find lot of luxurious stuff. Climate is fine. Bit cold. Unpredictable rains, landslides as well. One thing to note about bus journey is, as per the reviews I've read before going, Bring your warm clothes as bus drivers used to put the maximum A/C on. But for my case, I didn't notice it much. Maybe I was sleeping or Maybe bus drivers have learnt their lessons after many complaints. As I figured there're 3 key personnel in this place. Denvil, Joel and Ronny. All are very friendly, very helpful and you can trust your life getting isolated with them. First day I did the Banaue view point trail with Denvil. He took me safely. I was travelling solo but he took the every measure to keep me safe. Next day I did the batad trail with Ronny, which is absolutely fantastic. Joel took us to the starting point by his van. It was supposed to be a habal-habal ride. But previous evening I showed Joel 2 nasty cuts in my legs during a random chat. So Batad trail morning he told he'd take us there from van. They are such nice people. If you want to see original rice terraces, You should visit Batad. It is one of the 5 UNESCO world heritage sites there, Banaue rice terraces are not a UNESCO world heritage site due to some modifications made later. For a solo traveler I thought Banaue is bit expensive, But for a group it may not as costs are divided. Let's say you want to do the Batad trail, Guide fee is 1300 pesos and Habal habal fee is 1000 pesos. Habal habal will wait till you come from trekking. It's like a 4-5 hour trek. The place has food you want, Coffee, tea and other soft drinks. Rooms are comfortable. Hot baths available. WiFi is considerably fine. I spent 2 days(1 night) here. Ronny escorted m
Diulas pada 15 Desember 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Robert dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar 6
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016
Great place!”
Clean rooms, comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff, lots of hot water. The hotel overlooks a river valley, with the sounds of falling water everywhere. Wifi sucks, but hey - we didn't even expect wifi at all. Denwil and Roney led us on an amazing tour of the Snake River and bright green rice terraces near Batad. Very reasonable price. Roney readily shared his knowledge of the history and tribal cultures around Banaue. They made it a memorable trip!
Diulas pada 02 Desember 2016
6,4
Bagus
anthony dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar 4
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2016
wasn't as expected”
FIRST- thanks for the upgrade. But really, 50 peso for a towel at these prices. NO TOILET TISSUE NO SOAP, Come On !!!!!
Diulas pada 13 Oktober 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Cyrus dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar 4
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Home away from home”
Thank you Denwill and Abigail for being very accommodating. I felt home.
Diulas pada 05 September 2016
5,2
Hans dari Belanda
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar 4
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
Nice homestay. Quiet. Abit out of town.”
Very nice view on riceterras. Only the owner is never there. 2 young girls only busy with their phone or baby. They can't tell you anything whatsoever. Water in shower very low pressure...
Diulas pada 21 Juni 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
JOHN dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar 6
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
Great view, friendly staff”
Bogah one of the best places to stay in Banaue these days. The combo of the place having a great view, friendly staff, decent food and most importantly helpful, competent guide and driver. Oh! Also local mountain bean brew coffee not the usual instant crap.
Diulas pada 20 Juni 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Sergio dari Spanyol
Pasangan
Kamar 6
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
Quiet place with nice views to rice terraces.”
The staff very friendly, delicious food.
Diulas pada 22 Mei 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Sinead dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Kamar 4
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Bogah”
Great view, lovely location and some fabulous guides. I'd advise that you order food well ahead of time.
Diulas pada 15 Mei 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Sergiy dari Spanyol
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
All was perfect”
The staff is absolutely amazing and very accommodating and friendly
Diulas pada 14 Mei 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Laura dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar 4
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
Very friendly and helpful owner”
We stayed at Bogah before and after an overnight in Batad. The guesthouse is a friendly, sociable place with great staff. The cafe serves a limited menu of decent but uninspiring staples. The owner is an awesome guy who set us up with transport for less than the prices quoted at the tourist office. He is full of travel information for the Ifugao area.
Diulas pada 13 Mei 2016
6,8
Bagus
Maude dari Kanada
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Good place with a nice view”
This place was good is you want to stay in Banaue. The view from the room was really nice. The food was good but very long to get after ordered. It was also kind of hard to get information about the tours and activities to do around Banaue. Also the wifi is really bad. Otherwise the room was spaceful and enough clean.
Diulas pada 12 Mei 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Alexandra dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Lovely place.Great views”
Lovely place to stay.We recommend it.
Diulas pada 11 Mei 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
GERARDO dari Chile
Pasangan
Kamar 4
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
Nice staff”
Good place for the price. Staff remarkable!
Diulas pada 07 Mei 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Dieter dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
Philippine resident ”
They didn't ask to order breakfast the night before. It took more than an hour waiting for it
Diulas pada 04 Mei 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Christine dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar 4
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
Highly Recommended”
We really enjoyed our stay at Bogah. The room that we got was clean and comfortable. The food was really good and the owner even gave us a free coffee refill on our last day. :) The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We would definitely stay in this place again the next time we visit Banaue.
Diulas pada 19 April 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Gemma dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
Amazing ”
Highly recommend this place. Stunning views. Lovely rooms. Hot showers. .great food. And booked trips through them too. Lovely family. Lovely place. Would highly recommend.
Diulas pada 15 April 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Jessica dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
Awesome place in Banaue”
Bogah Homestay was an amazing place to stay in Banaue. It has a great view of the rice terraces, the rooms are nice and spacious and have fans. The shower has hot water, which is rare for cheap accommodation in the Philippines. The staff are fantastic, they help organize transportation for you and provide free tricycle rides to the bus station or the van to Sagada. They also organize tours of Batad. Ronie is a great guide, he is a fountain of information about the rice terraces, the region and the culture of the people that live there. One of the things I loved the most was the food. Abigail and Nellie make the most delicious food! The chicken curry, the chicken adobo and the potato omelette were all so good! I can't say enough good things about Bogah Homestay, I loved my stay there and I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Banaue.
Diulas pada 10 April 2016
6,8
Bagus
Eric dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
Basic Rooms at a good price”
This is an OK place to stay in Banaue. As with many places in the Philippines, the bathroom is a shower/toilet combination, which leaves the bathroom all wet. Nice views from their patio and the restaurant served good food. Plus, the owner's little girl was really cute and friendly and loved to dance around to the 80s music that was playing. Staff was helpful in giving advice on Banaue and the surrounding area.
Diulas pada 01 April 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Ondrej dari Republik Ceko
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
Good stay”
The room was tiny but clean. The owner and the staff was really helpful and reliable with organizing the trips around Banaue. The hotel is a bit further from town center. The food was simple but ok. Just the time for preparation was sometimes too long. Make sure to avoid rooms right by restaurant since some Filipino customers tends to be noisy in the night ( mature ladies making incredible noise from 5:20 am, for which group of drunk football rowdies would not be ashamed of)
Diulas pada 27 Maret 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Andreas dari Jerman
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
...”
...
Diulas pada 22 Maret 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
daniel dari Israel
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
ok”
Ok
Diulas pada 17 Maret 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Michael dari Republik Ceko
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
Perfect place to stay in Banaue”
Location, Staff, Food
Diulas pada 17 Maret 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Jacek dari Polandia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar 1
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
good place to stay in Banaue”
nice spacious private rooms with balcony, excellent and helpful stuff, atmosphere
Diulas pada 19 Februari 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
krzysztof dari Polandia
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
Great place to stay i banaue”
Very helpfull staff and delicious food
Diulas pada 06 Februari 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Tim dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Simple but clean ”
The two girls who cook,serve,clean never stop smiling and are brilliant. Our guide for two days was Alvin who was great fun and took good care of us
Diulas pada 05 Februari 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Charlotte dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
A very friendly hub in Banaue”
This place has everything you need including a hot shower and a great view. The photos don't do the view justice. All the staff are very happy to help, starting from pick up right from the bus station. The food is great, not expensive. The staff are happy to help you with anything you need to arrange, you can have a driver and a guide all in one person which is nice. There isn't electricity all the time but it didn't bother us in any way, it's only a few hours in the morning that it's off. The homestay is about 10-15mins walk out of the centre of town which is nice as it's quieter. But in no way is it a problem, the walk is small or the staff would be more than happy to give you a lift. All in all we had a great stay here, clean, safe, great food and we were very well looked after. Special thanks to Jayson, our driver and guide.
Diulas pada 02 Februari 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
Sanja dari Slovenia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Super nice and friendly staff.”
We loved the home inn stay,they were very good,comfortable beds and good food but they could have more options. But in the room there was no hangers to put your personal things (they are big) ....they will fiks it for sure :-), the wifi was very slow but, the room was also a little damp but it was raining.... But a good 8 for them!
Diulas pada 27 Januari 2016
7,3
Sangat baik
Jay dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2016
Bogan Home Stay Review”
Location, affordability and easy going
Good
Diulas pada 18 Januari 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Tomas dari Slowakia
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2015
Highly recommended”
Very nice and helpful staff, convenient location, good value for money.
Diulas pada 11 Januari 2016
9,7
Spektakuler
Celine dari Belgia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2016
Perfect place to stay in Banaue”
Location, staff, clean
My stay at Bogata Homestay was really nice. The members of this family business try their best to make their visitors happy. It was appreciable to sleep in a place that was really clean. Just make sure you know if you get a private or shared bathroom. Perfect location to discover the region.
Diulas pada 09 Januari 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Roland dari Austria
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Mei 2015
wonderful holidays in the mountains”
very good food - very kind staff - silent place with healthy air
It was a wonderful stay at that guest house with that very nice family! The food which the very kind girls were cooking was amazing!!! I miss them very much! ;) The rooms were very clean and nice. You can walk around by yourself for many many hours! If there is one minus, then it's the fact that there is no toilet inside the room. BUT the toilet and bathroom were ALWAYS very very very clean and perfect! You are a wonderful team! Hope to go there soon again!
Diulas pada 21 Desember 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Brendon dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Highly recommend for Banaue”
Best food during our stay in the Philippines, 10 minute walk from Banaue town centre, Helpful and informative guide
Best food during our stay in the Philippines! 10 minute walk from Banaue town centre Helpful and informative guide Pick up on arrival and tricycle to departure bus Homely atmosphere Great value for money Highly recommend
Diulas pada 13 Desember 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Emilia dari Slowakia
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2015
Great stay”
people, food, atmosphere
Diulas pada 07 Desember 2015
8,0
Luar biasa
Mary dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2015
very accomodating”
helpful staff, informative owner, feel at home
very nice.
Diulas pada 25 November 2015
6,7
Bagus
Roman dari Republik Ceko
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2015
Just for sleeping, nothink else.”
price
Just sleeping there. Food was over price and not good. They provide tour guide and taxi, but not cheap.
Diulas pada 24 November 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Emily dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2015
Excellent family run homestay ”
The staff, location and facilities
We had a fantastic time at Bogah! We were there whilst they were expanding, building a few new rooms, but still really enjoyed staying with these brilliant people. The girls who run the kitchen are always there to help and make great food if the menu is a bit limited (as everywhere in banaue is). Denwil runs an excellent hotel and tour service. He is very flexible and will cater to your requests or requirements whenever possible. He and his partner Joel (sp) are a deep well of local knowledge and we only wish we'd had more time to do a 2or3 day hike with Joel. English is spoken well by all. Always helps. We would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling the rice terraces
Diulas pada 21 November 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Jamie dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar 1
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2015
Wonderful Place to Stay in Banaue”
Location, Friendly Staff, Food
Wonderful stay with very friendly staff. Great location to walk around Banaue town.
Diulas pada 20 November 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Alex dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2015
Best place to stay in Banaue”
Staff, food, friendly new
Diulas pada 15 November 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Kassia dari Kanada
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2015
Such a gem!”
The staff, the tours, the location
Joel was lovely and understood we were on a tight budget. So he suggested some good tours in our cost range. It was a lovely place and perfectly situated a short walk out of town. I do suggest bringing a bit more cash with you than we did, since there is not really an ATM in town. We really enjoyed our stay here and the food was lovely.
Diulas pada 16 Oktober 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Lauren dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2015
Why go anywhere else.... This place is perfect ”
Sceanery , Guides , Tours
Stayed for 4 nights. The location was perfect outside our window was a rice terrace. Our guide Joel was fantastic and knowledgable. He took us on fantastic tours of the different rice terraces and local village. There's a great community feel and the views are spectacular. The family that run the home stay are all lovely and very helpful and did some great home cooking for us and we was very well looked after. Bogah home stay should be rated more then 1 star. Highly recommend.
Diulas pada 01 Oktober 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
Pedro dari Portugal
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2015
Better than most in Banaue”
Staff, food, location
The Staff was very helpful and friendly in organising our tours. The food was very good. Our room was simple with bathroom and hot water. It's located a bit out of the centre, which is a good thing: more clean and better view. It's still a one star home stay, but is currently building more rooms which will make Bogah Home Stay even better.
Diulas pada 25 September 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Olga dari Spanyol
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar 1
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2015
Like home”
Staff wonderful,good food,nice views
All staff was very kind and charming to us. They really make us feel like Home. We recommend staying at this hotel
Diulas pada 30 Agustus 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Ian dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2015
Short Stay”
Friendly Staff , Room Comfort, Food
No complaints a good place to stay for home comforts. Staff so friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Good price for the stay. Will be back again.
Diulas pada 25 Agustus 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Daniela dari Jerman
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2015
lovely home stay ”
That everyone was very friendly and helpful. The food was great and we did t have to worry about a thing!
We had a great time at Bogah's! Everyone was really friendly and helpful and the food was great. We didn't have to worry about how to get around as bogah organised everything for us. We definately recomment Bogah's home stay!
Diulas pada 08 Agustus 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
manuela dari Jerman
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2015
Nice terrace view, friendly staff.”
Rice terrace view. Quite room. Friendly and helpfully staff
Diulas pada 31 Juli 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Daniel dari Jerman
Pasangan
Kamar 1
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2015
wonderful stay within the rice terrasses”
friendliness of the stay, their hospitality, within the rice terrasses with a beautiful view and the big bed
We had a wonderful stay, the people were very friendly and it was so beautiful to sit outside on the new porch for a view of Banaue.
Diulas pada 10 Juni 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Frances dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2015
Best place to stay in Banaue!”
1. Location 2. Hospitality 3. Cleanliness
We had a great stay at Bogah... Basically the location is superb, which is just a few minutes from the tourist info center, market & transportation terminals. Its very accessible.. We would like to commend the staff of the homestay who were so warm & catered to all our needs during our stay. In-house resto is very affordable & tasty. Plus they are open to suggestions that would further improve the homestay. Also our guide, Kuya Denwill is just very helpful, starting off with suggesting the best itinerary of our 2-day trek to the different rice terraces. He is well informed of the different activities in Banaue. Helpful all the way. Plus even if you're out the whole day exploring Banaue, your things are safe at the homestay. Overall our stay at Bogah is simply relaxing, just the way we want it. Plus for nature lovers like us, we appreciate the view of the rice terraces and the sound of the river right outside your window to welcome you in the morning.. Two thumbs up to Bogah Homestay! :-)
Diulas pada 02 Juni 2015