Pesan Sekarang: Bohol South Beach Hotel

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 186 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,7

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (186)Ulasan Booking.com (354)
7,7
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 186 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,2
Fasilitas7,3
Lokasi6,8
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,2
Layanan8,5
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga7,7
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Suite Keluarga Pemandangan Laut
1 Kamar Tidur Pemandangan Kebun
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 133 komentar tamu
8,0
Luar biasa
Joakim dari Swedia
Pasangan
1 Kamar Tidur Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2017
Quiet spot”
Quiet place but not far from the main beach if you rent a motorbike. We got a special deal online, but a bit overpriced if you pay full price. The only drawback is that you have to decide what time you want to eat breakfast the day before, and breakfast is only available 7:30-10 am.
Diulas pada 29 Juni 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
JUDITH dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Keluarga Pemandangan Laut
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2017
Place is quite and nice beach view very accommodating staffs! ”
I think they should provide bidet or tabo for hygiene! Overall very nice place to relax!
Diulas pada 19 Juni 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Suraiya dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2017
Luar biasa”
Lovely place and location but wouldn't recommend the food here - go into town to eat! Or vanilla sky nearby!
Diulas pada 05 Juni 2017
6,4
Bagus
Mercy dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
1 Kamar Tidur Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
Bagus”
It depends on the kind of get-away you're looking for. This hotel is definitely for those looking to spend their vacation in isolation. My mom and I even joked about going back here for next year's holy week. The hotel is located at the end of the beach strip, that's why the beach ain't as good as the what you'll get in the alona area. For those looking to visit Balicasag island, this is where the jump off point is. The staff are really nice. There's a small pool and it was pretty quiet and windy by the beach. It's really perfect for those who just wanna be left alone. I didn't try it but I think it would be great to set up a bonfire on the sands at night... just to complete that soul-searching experience. The place is a 5 minute motorbike ride from the Alona area where the restaurants / night life are. Not sure if they ask for extra charge but they are willing to bring guests there when we asked.
Diulas pada 25 Mei 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Kerry dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
1 Kamar Tidur Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan April 2017
Untapped potential ”
Great place to get away. Away from the Busy and noise of Alona beach. The photos of the place do give you a false impression as they are all wide lenses We you first arrive your first impression is taken back because of the driveway and the surrounding area as this is your first impression it should be upgraded and made more presentable The hotel itself is lovely but it is looking very tired The bar area outside could rock if it was utilised for hotel guest to sit around and get to know each other. As it only has a small number of rooms and witch is unique. All in all a nice peaceful relaxing place to stay but could be a lot better
Diulas pada 14 April 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Kristel dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
A good stay”
We had a good stay in this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. They were able to provide what we need. We had a problem with the sink at first but they were able to address our concern. The room was not that big but was enough for both of us. It was not located in Alona beach but that was ok since there was no noise outside. We were able to relax. They also provide a shuttle service going to Alona and back. Breakfast is not buffet but we were given options on what we will eat for breakfast. Overall we had a good time.
Diulas pada 03 Maret 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Donald dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Beautiful \View on South Beach in Panglao”
Only one drawback to this hotel. The door locks on the patio doors which opened to the pool were faulty, a trend I noticed on all the bottom floor ocean suites. But what a view, with quiet settings and an excellent restaurant for breakfast on the top deck.
Diulas pada 30 Januari 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Radvan dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard - 2 orang saja
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
My fiancé and I enjoyed our time :). A+++”
Very nice people,great food and nice rooms. My fiancé and I enjoyed our time :).
Diulas pada 26 Januari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Fidelis dari Filipina
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2016
nice place”
very cozy place.. offers free shuttle to alona beach
Diulas pada 17 Oktober 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Clarisse dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Excellent friendly service but the hotel needs improvement”
The hotel provided quality, personalized and friendly service but the hotel building need some improvements. For the money though, you're getting your bang for the buck. But then again, you get what you pay for. My first visit to the Philippines was over 2 years ago when the best resorts were the old strip on Alona Beach and which is why I chose this hotel that was fairly new, aesthetically pleasing, close to the dive shop we were booked with (Sinchun Divers) and what I thought was good for the price (relative to the older resorts on Alona Beach). I was shocked to find Bohol Island very developed since my last visit with improved streets and an awesome new resort called Hennan. Which by the way, (Hennan) is a great bargain to have a 5 star hotel for only $109 p/night. Had I known Bohol was this developed with brand new resorts at a fraction price what you'd pay in California, I would've booked it! South Beach Hotel is still good for the price. If you're looking for a clean place to sleep with decent service and don't need the amenities of a resort, this place is good for you. PROS: 1) You receive personalized service because this is a small hotel with only 8 rooms. It almost feels like a beach condo with hotel service. 2) Employees are very nice and friendly and their efforts to service you is so courteous enough to make you feel guilty. 3) The building is constantly being cleaned. 4) location to the beach and beach view 5) free shuttle service to Alona Beach 6) Good aesthetic. 7) you definitely get the bang for the buck. CONS: 1) water pressure in the building is bad. Didn't like standing in the shower with shampoo in your hair. 2) building construction is below standard. The structural and foundational built is weak (cracks in the walls and loose floor tiles) but the hotel invested on aesthetics. 3) other than their breakfast, their food and drinks are pretty bad. Don't expect a decent cocktail. 4) shower drain is bad
Diulas pada 22 Agustus 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Myla dari Australia
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
Nice and Quiet”
Hotel was quite modern and staff were accommodating. This place is tucked away and hidden with not many guests which we loved!! Overall this hotel was quite nice and I would stay again.
Diulas pada 20 Juni 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
LIONEL dari Prancis
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2016
Small intimate hotel”
We just came back from an adventurous and amazing long weekend. The location of the hotel offers privacy and an amazing view of Panglao's crystal waters. The beach is not swimmable due to shallow water but the good sized pool will cool you off. Perfect for evening swim accompanied by a bottle of Bordeaux. The smiley staff is always at yout disposal to make your stay an eventful one.Definitely will recommend first timers and you will feel like you don't want to leave the place. We will be back~
Diulas pada 04 Mei 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
AGNES dari Filipina
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
Very good boutique resort hotel”
Very relaxing hotel to stay at. Will definitely stay at Bohol South Beach the next time we go to Panglao.
Diulas pada 19 April 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Adelaida dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
1 Kamar Tidur Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
Very good”
I like the pool and the beach all in one place.
Diulas pada 18 April 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
RuYu dari Taiwan
Wisatawan tunggal
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2015
Good staffs. Provide us a lot of help.”
Good staffs. Quite and relax. Even though it is not that convenient, but you even wont feel it due to good service. Nice experience there. If people is looking for quiet plave to stay, this is it.
Everything is quite good and had a great time there. Only one thing needs to be improved is the sound proof is not ok.
Diulas pada 22 Juni 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Amy dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite Keluarga Pemandangan Laut
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2014
The staff are really nice”
very friendly and helpful staff
Diulas pada 02 Februari 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Marshall dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Oktober 2014
Paradise”
The location, the design and the staff.
This hotel was superb. The staff were really great and the price was so reasonable. They will take care of all you activities and at a cheaper price than you can find on your own. We booked the countryside tour and island hoping through them. They have motorcycle rental as cheap as you can find on the island. We spent seven days with them and loved every minute of it. If you are a honeymooner this is the place for you very romantic all light up with candles at night. You cannot find a better place on the island and the price is just right. Marshall & Lucelle
Diulas pada 21 Oktober 2014
5,0
penny dari Inggris
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Agustus 2014
Blissfully peaceful ”
Remote quiet pool
This could be an amazing hotel unfortunately it just misses the mark in a a few ways. Foods is poor and expensive as are drinks. Double that of other places. Included breakfast is poor and most often served cold. The location is great if you want a quiet relaxing time. However don't expect to swim in the sea outside the hotel. It is very shallow and full of urchin shells left by the local fishermen. The rooms are interesting and adequate although hanging rails for towels would be useful. The balcony is lovely but with chairs or a table it's pretty useless. I had a relaxing time here which is what I needed. With a few tweeks it could be perfect.
Diulas pada 24 Agustus 2014
7,3
Sangat baik
mustapha dari Prancis
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juli 2014
Pleasant and quiet hotel”
Recent and clean place, very nice view
Diulas pada 05 Agustus 2014
7,3
Sangat baik
Florian dari Jerman
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2014
Fantastic staff, a bit far off”
Fantastic and friendly staff, flexible shuttle service, new and clean place
Recommendable. Food was not so good. Location a bit far off the main city centre of Alona. Beach not so nice.
Diulas pada 29 Juli 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Maria dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2014
Our children loved the resort. ”
Room, pool and beach front
We had a great stay, our children enjoyed the pool very much, about 2 steps from our rooms.
Diulas pada 06 Juni 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
Don dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2014
Ok hotel but a little far from all the action.”
Peacful,quiet and small hotel.
Lots to do in Bohol. A fantastic tour and great beach area.
Diulas pada 01 Mei 2014
7,3
Sangat baik
Marc dari Swiss
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Maret 2014
Super friendly staff but noisy, not central loc.”
Friendly staff, free wifi, directly on beach
The staff was super friendly, pool directly in front of room, beach right after that, couldn't be closer. But the noise from nearby construction site and the dozens of cocks that run around (especially at dawn) is sometimes quite unbearable. Also the location is quite a bit away from Alona beach, so if you look for something centrally located, this is not it. Wifi is free but slow, which is probably true on the whole island. The beach is clean but muddy during low tides, making it not so suitable to swim.
Diulas pada 23 Maret 2014
10,0
Spektakuler
Peter dari Inggris
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Februari 2014
Superb hotel with exceptional management and staff”
location, exceptional staff, cleanliness
Our stay was made so very pleasurable by the attention given to us by the hotel staff. The hotel itself is superb in location and layout. Excellent for travellers after a peaceful retreat and at the same time having the option of more lively surroundings
Diulas pada 17 Maret 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
miri dari Jepang
Wisatawan berkelompok
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2013
isolated but good for couple and elder”
friendly staff. clean room and good breakfast!
this hotel doesnt face to alona beach and its quited isolated from the main street. its only good for those who wants to have relax and quiet holiday. however i guess there are better hotel in another area which are located in front of alona beach. you have to take bike or car to go to alona beach, shops and massage shop from the hotel. good point of this hotel is very friendly staff. the room is bit smelly coz it was constructed recently.
Diulas pada 05 Maret 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
yasen dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
nice view”
good stuff nice sea view
i spent a really nice holliday in bohol, i m really recommend this hotel, but little bit far from main beach and the bathroom really small. if u dont want see ocean, its a really hard thing.
Diulas pada 11 Januari 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
James dari Filipina
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Relaxing”
if you are looking on a quiet place this is the best hotel to stay. away from noise and crowded people
it was awesome, the staffs are very friendly and accommodating. they have a free shuttle going to the main beach and return shuttle again going back to the hotel. if you want to stay in a quiet hotel and has a nice view you should stay here.
Diulas pada 14 November 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Jens dari Jerman
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan September 2013
very nice stay, feels like home”
new nice beach front hotel, helpfull staff, very comfortable bed
i booked the Hotel here at agoda for 4 days. unfortunatley we were in zamboanga during the siege and can´t get out of there. we was able to get out of zamboanga just a day before our check out was. we decided to go to the Hotel as we arrived in bohol. it was our check out day. we ask if there maybe is a possibility to have the room for the next two days without any other payment cause of our Situation not getting out of zamboanga, something like a rebooking. the Lady at the reception told us she has to ask the owner of the Hotel if it is possible. cause she can´t decide. but we can use the room first. after some time she came up and inform us that the owner allowed us to stay for the next 2 days without any addional payment! which was really great and i think not possible in other Hotels cause we wasn´t there to our check in. Thank you again! we really really appreciate it. some things about the Hotel: the Hotel is new and the rooms are very good. the bed is big and very very comfortable. one of the best beds i ever slept in. the bathroom is a bit small but for me still good. the balcony overlooking the pool and the beach is also very nice. the pool is great. the staff is very helpfull and nice also. the Hotel is a bit away from alona beach but the Hotel has an own shuttle Service. we used it everytime when we wanted to go to alona beach. we didn´t try the Food in the Hotel so i can´t say something about it. i really recommend the Hotel if it is no Problem for you that you are not at alona beach .
Diulas pada 17 Oktober 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
Audrey dari Prancis
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Relaxing”
Isolated but close to Alona Beach. Quiet
Nice. Very quiet surroundings, good for young children to discover the beach far from the crowd. But if with young children parents should be hands on. (On the ground floor, pool is right outsite your bedroom) Place can be quite windy in case of bad weather.
Diulas pada 22 Agustus 2013
5,0
Kristine dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Keluarga Pemandangan Laut
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Pool is fun fun fun”
Clean, big rooms, cozy
We enjoyed swimming in the pool but would really appreciate if the hotel staff would clean the beach front because during our stay the hotel beach front was clogged with seaweeds. So, our family wasn't able to enjoy the beach that much. Family room should be sound proofed to avoid complaints from other rooms that ruined our vacation. Gladly the hotel staff are kind enough to understand... Over all we paid more than what we expected. Hotel should have included the free breakfast since they are remotely located far away from other restaurant... Their ala carte area iced way too high for a serving of eggs n fried rice... :(
Diulas pada 19 Agustus 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
shaun dari Australia
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2013
Hidden Jem ”
Staff were very friendly, great quiet private location and comfortable rooms with a amazing view.
Loved this small hotel. The staff were always helpful. Its very safe with a security guard on site overnight. The view from the rooms, pool, bar and rooftop is amazing! Not right on the main drag of Alona beach which is a good thing but if you want to get down there its easy enough if you take the hotels hire scooter or use the shuttle service. Very happy will be staying there again if I'm in the Philippines again.
Diulas pada 15 Agustus 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
Patricia dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite Keluarga Pemandangan Laut
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2013
perfect until...”
new, great beach view, comfy beds
we're a family of 5 (parents + 3 adult kids) and we stayed in their family room, which was gorgeous. everything was new and clean an the view of the beach was beautiful. they had a nice pool too, so everything was perfect until... so, when we arrived the receptionist asked for my agoda voucher bec. she probably wanted to see my booking (which was weird if you'd ask me because all of the hotels that i had booked through agoda would just ask for my name, id, or e-voucher never a hardcopy) then came the time when we were about to leave. before settling the remaining bill for our food, the receptionist told me that they had to charge for an xtra person (the 5th person). i was just shocked bec. i already paid the extra person thru my agoda booking and i gave the hardcopy remember?! the irritating part was she kept on arguing that i did not and she wouldnt believe me even though it was already in the paper! she wanted more proof. i was like "are you serious?" and so i pointed out to her that i really did because it was on the paper! i paid for an extra person otherwise it would not show there 5 pax!!! she wanted more proof because apparently, anyway, i got my laptop and viewed my agoda account and showed them that. imagine the trouble i had to go through just for them to stop harassing me. i got her to believe that i really did pay for the extra peraon but here is her response! she said yeah, so you paid but we would not be able to get the payment for the extra person through agoda blah blah blah so you still have to pay us here.i told her well, it is not our concern anymore! you gave me an option there to pay for an extra person and that's what i did. after wasted energy and time, she finally agreed but take note! she had me write down my number in a piece of
Diulas pada 03 Agustus 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Mike dari Kanada
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2013
Fun and Relaxing”
Staff Location Staff
We had a great time. The location is very central and transportation and tours are easily available and very reasonably priced. Staff treated us like family and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Special thanks to Sheila, but seriously, everyone was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Diulas pada 30 Juli 2013
5,7
troy dari Australia
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2013
bad design hotel , zero room service , noisy rooms”
nice view overrated hotel
very dangerous wires hanging loose ,super slippery inside and stairs fire alarm went off for a day from no battery!! care factor0
Diulas pada 20 Juli 2013
6,0
lythrum dari Hong Kong
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2013
Hotel in quiet location and not far from Alona”
Staff, Nice Van for Shuttle, Breakfast
This is absolute a nice hotel if strong hot shower & clean bed is not important to you. Each of their guest room is facing to the beach & pool, however, you may also see seaweed surrounding the beachfront. Local tour may arrange pick up just front of the beach in the early morning. The hotel is not far from the Alona, they have 4 free shuttle a day or you can pay little money to have anytime transfer to Alona. Staffs are nice and sweet, may be the reason of low season and we were the only guests, I felt really warm that they remember our previous order and realized our favorite. They also provide packed breakfast if you need to start tour 06:00 early in they morning. Driver was same helpful, polite & nice too. However, the showering water is little salty taste so you cannot have boiled water in your room and there's no hot water pot in the room. A common problem in small hotels that the showering water you may choose either strong & cool or weak & hot. Without hot and strong shower after snorkeling made me cannot sleep well in all 4 nights. The bed is soft & comfort but we expected this is a new hotel found within 1 year but the bed sheet has some neps make us disappointed.
Diulas pada 09 Juli 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
mark dari Inggris
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2013
high quality accommodation right on a quiet beach”
quality of room, staff, quiet location
The high quality of the room, quiet location and the helpful staff made this a worthwhile trip for 3 nights in bohol. The location is about a 15 minute drive from alona beach which means you have to use the free shuttle at certain (limited) times, pay at other time or hire a bicycle or motor bike. Apart from breakfast, which was ok the restaurant serves simple filipino food. This is only a problem when you cant get out because of the rain so have no choice but to eat there. The hotel does not have a generator either which meant that we had our simple filipino food by candle light. Still, the staff were great and the beach location and pool were excellent. The beach is no good for swimming though (if that's what you like to do)
Diulas pada 26 Juni 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
MICHELLE dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
Good Choice for quiet & time-alone trip”
1) Helpful & Attentive Staffssss 2) Quiet Loc 3) Good Ocean View
The place is really great for those lookin for quiet & isolated loc, however convenient store is not available so better hav all your things packed up before you go(only soap & shampoo is provided).Room is bright and clean. Staffs are really great and helpful, I owe them a big Thank You. Although it's a front beach hotel, the beach seems a bit unattended but they do provide a nice pool. Transportation from airport is not free but I dun remember being informed in this web nor hotel until the end of the day for the payment.
Diulas pada 23 Mei 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
LAU dari Makau
Wisatawan bisnis
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2013
awesome view, especially at the Rooftop”
nice staff, comfortable room and good speed of wifi
my friend and i were stay for 3D2N at the hotel and it located on south-west of Panglao Island (Danao beach). At first, we arrived bohol island and took a Countryside Tour, after that the guide took us to the hotel, and that was surprise us because you definitely couldn't find it yourself. you had to cross over some tortuous and complicated road about 10 mins by car (motorbike also). However, the view was quite amazing, and it was very convenient to go to the Bailcasag Island for some diving trips, all you had to do just pick up your things and went down to the beach, then the boat would pick you up out of the hotel beach and vice versa. Since we had rent a motorbike, so it took 10-15 mins for us to go to the Alona Beach, and the staff told us that there was shuttle transfer to Alona too, 50 peso @ person (i didn't ask how to return). Except the location, there were great view, nice staff, good service and wonderful breakfast. if the price remind the same, i will probably return.
Diulas pada 21 Mei 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Carl dari Jerman
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan April 2013
Great staff in a quiet and relaxing surrounding”
The staff was very helpfull and friendly; the pool and ocean view was very nice and the food in the restaurant good
We had a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and was always trying to be helpfull. The hotel is a litte remote, so you need a 5 min ride on a bumpy road to get to Alona beach. But there is a free transport 4 times a day and you can always get a bike ride for 40-50 PHP. But the remote location makes it also very peacefull and relaxing. Little drawback was the very shallow ocean close by, but since Alnoa is close, this was not an big issue.
Diulas pada 08 Mei 2013
5,0
Wilfredo dari Filipina
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2013
Quaint hotel with a beach but access is limited”
Rooms face sea views
We just had an overnight stay. Its got its own beach, very small. The area is very quiet. But I would not stay for more than two nights as you will get bored.
Diulas pada 06 Mei 2013
6,7
Bagus
Jonathan dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Nice stay”
The shuttle, the pool, excellent staff
The South Beach hotel is very beautiful, has a nice pool, and the staff are excellent. Pros: Great staff, the pool, Hotel shuttle, Quiet area Cons: Need to drive to Alona Beach, breakfast is slow, hallways echo
Diulas pada 21 April 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
justin dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2013
Off the beaten path, great place to relax”
Oceanside and view, swimming pool, clean.
Off the beaten path, great place to relax. Oceanside and view, swimming pool, clean.
Diulas pada 05 April 2013
3,0
Alpa dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2013
View nice. Very small room, very bad service”
View only. No value for money & seriously this hotel should be no more than 2 star
The room was very small, bathroom too. There were rules posted on the wall with all sorts of penalties (not seen anything like it). I broke a small drinking glass given it was a small cramped room and they charged me for it! Staff were slow and unattentive. At one point i waited by the bar shack for 10 minutes waiting for staff to serve me a drink, but they were all too bsuy playing volley with a ball! Everyday I had to ask for milk for my coffee and I would get a very small amount and I had to ask for a bit more, in the end I gave up and went to the supermarket and bought milk myself to use. Coffee was instant only. There was no tea kettle in the room & so each time I wanted a drink I had to ask & would get charged for it. Each time for the same item I'd be charged slightly different amount for it. When I asked for a Safe, staff came back with a very small Safe held in one hand...humm. I felt I truly wasted my money & I felt trapped...not a nice way to spend a holiday!
Diulas pada 04 April 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Xiaoqiong dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
Beautiful view but...”
Quiet, good service, nice and clean swimming pool.but the location is far from alona beach.
The owner is very nice person, we had great time in panglao, THe hotel is bran new , the room is very clean, they provide food at third floor dining room. They provide the car for transportation , we visited the fresh market and bought some seafood, then they cooked for us in the dining room.it was fun.
Diulas pada 21 Februari 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
Yariv dari Israel
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
Nice Hotel With Great Team ”
Location,privacy
The Hotel have private beach with nice swimming pool there is a beautiful village around the hotel and the best way to see it is to rent a bike from the hotel The Team of the Hotel is great and take care for anything we asked them
Diulas pada 17 Februari 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
konno dari Jepang
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013
The most amazing stars view from the roof top!”
Very clean, quiet, great food and friendly owner/staff.
I stayed with my boyfriend for one night and I had a great time with him. There is a roof top and the stars view from there was just amazing and so romantic! Also you can rent bysicles for free so we went to cycling around the hotel. The hotel is located kind of in the country side so it was fun exploring. We get to see the owner who was there from the U.S. He was very kind to us and gave us a ride to the mall. All the staff were very friendly and we would love to come back again!
Diulas pada 13 Februari 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Tamara dari Kanada
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
wonderful staff!”
great staff, very private
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Its a nice, clean hotel...just a bit off the path from the main ( alona) beach,but they offer a very inexpensive shuttle service.
Diulas pada 04 Februari 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Raymond dari Australia
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
Extremely helpful”
Infinity pool and restaurant balcony both over looking the ocean.
The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. And when there was a power outage for most of one day, they couldn't have done anything more to help and assist us. Clean room with a comfortable large bed, with multi channel TV and air condition (essential in this area), great food and drinks at cheap prices, all-round an excellent place to spend a few days. We only spent 2 nights here and it wasn't enough, will certainly be going bck again.
Diulas pada 30 Januari 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
christine dari Irlandia
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur I
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2013
Tranquil Romantic Refuge, clean and comfy”
comfortable bed, spotless room, modern facilities, helpful staff
We spent one night here but were sorry we hadnt more time. There is a lovely relaxed vibe and the staff are very attentive. our room had a sea facing floor to ceiling glass window which gave a panoramic ocean view and you are steps from the sand. ok the room was not very big but we had all we needed, and everything was spotless. Free hot breakfast was nice, and the kitchen does snacks as well tho there isnt a full restaurant. We availed of the shuttle bus into Alona 5 minutes away the evening we arrived and ate there and had a stroll around the bars. It made us appreciate the peace of Bohol South Beach all the more!
Diulas pada 21 Januari 2013
6,3
Bagus
Niina dari Finlandia
Pasangan
Pemandangan Samudra Kamar Tidur II
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
Small hotel with friendly staff”
Peaceful location
nice small hotel few km away from alona beach. staff was nice and friendly as they tried their best to fill our needs. they arranged a driver for us to go around bohols tourist attractions in a reasonable price. because there wasn't any restaurants near we had to take a car to alona beach every day for dinner. we took the hotel shuttle which cost 40php one way. hotel is just next to beach but the water is so shallow that you cant really swim in there.if you want to swim in the ocean you have to go to alona beach.
Diulas pada 17 Januari 2013