Pesan Sekarang: Capt. Hook's Red Parrot Inn

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 211 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,3
87% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (211)Ulasan Booking.com (9)
8,3
Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 211 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,2
Fasilitas7,7
Lokasi8,4
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,3
Layanan8,6
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,6
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Cottage
Standard
Deluxe
Superior Deluxe
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 200 komentar tamu
7,7
Sangat baik
Abraham dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
Quiet and close the the beach”
Friendly staff, quiet, right on the beach
Capt. Hook's is one of the more affordable hotels in Samal. It's not luxurious at all but good value for Samal. There's not much going on in Kaputian so you might want to rent a bike to go check out some other places.
Diulas pada 11 Februari 2014
5,7
Fei dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2014
make your trip to here truly memorable”
friendly and fun staff,closer to the beach,Have their own ship
The hotel is fine. Few rooms don't have hot water to bath. And transportation is not convenient.
Diulas pada 08 Februari 2014
6,3
Bagus
LI dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
a so-so in”
ocean view, clean, near to pier
Diulas pada 16 Desember 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Darren dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Honeymoon
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2013
Paradise in a family setting”
The staff, the food, the resort boat
This Hotel has so many positives - friendly staff, great home cooked foods, the best view of water and island. The negatives - hard solid rubber mattress on bed, lack of bar fridge in room. The hotel provides a good place to relax and ponder life. The eating area is nice with great views and I loved their home cooked foods. The Tuna Belly was the best I have tried. The staff their make the ambience of the place. Nothing is a trouble. I requested cold fresh coconuts daily and they did that just for me. After 4 days I did not want to leave, I felt part of the family. The birds next to the eating area are entertaining, one bird kept calling me 'pangit' which is tagalog for ugly hahaha. I did the island tour on the resorts boat and found that a great way to see the pristine waters and locals fishing. Just resist the local pearl merchants who will try to sell you sub standard fresh water pearls at inflated prices. The only main down for me was the bed. They need to purchase inner spring mattresses for their rooms to ensure western standards. A small bar fridge would also be a good inclusion. Overall I loved the place. A-
Diulas pada 26 November 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Hans dari Jerman
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan November 2013
comfortable stay at seaside and few steps to beach”
comfortable bed: no plastik mattrass !! fast WFi in room, TV and DVD in room
relaxing and comfortable stay in a quiet village area, food at resort a little bit expensive, but you can buy all around in the little shops, hubble-hubble (motorcycles)around for making trips on the island e.g. to Hagamit Fall 200php for two pax back and return,or go to Canibad Beach or Island Garden resort or to Blue Jazz with water park with water slides etc. Rooms with TV and DVD..lot of DVDs to borrow free of charge, hot water preparing in room if you need hot water for hair-wash or coffe prepare...in bath room only cold shower..but we did not miss warm water.
Diulas pada 20 November 2013
6,7
Bagus
Eddie dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2013
relaxing and enjoyable”
beach access, quiet location and friendly staff
Overall stay was enjoyable, quiet with night swimming below your hotel room. The easy access to the falls and the exciting high wire challenges. Nice walks during the early morning hours. Quiet town with friendly populace. Setting is provincial and quiet , relaxing atmosphere close to clean,beautiful beach area and scenery.
Diulas pada 18 Oktober 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
David dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Superior Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan September 2013
Good Experience”
Staff, Location and Beach.
Unique hotel in that it virtually sits on the beach. We had the room with the balcony. Well worth paying that little bit extra for it. Aries and his staff were very attentive and generous hosts. Just a point, if you intend to stay for say more than four nights, it may pay to have your own transport as none really available in this part of the island. Take the island hopping boat ride. Well worth it and do try the snorkelling, which was a highlight for me and my companion.
Diulas pada 08 Oktober 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
Keith dari Inggris
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2013
A warm welcome from the minute we arrived.”
The location is excellent with sea views and own beach. Very tidy and clean with friendly staff. Resonably priced and value for money.
We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The cottage was well equipped,clean and comfortable. The food was simple with no frills,well cooked and tasted good, just one problem was that dinner service finishes at 6 pm, maybe a little early.
Diulas pada 28 September 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Catherine dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2013
In touch with nature”
1. views 2. hospitable staff 3. clean room
Me and my husband enjoyed the place, we like the view of the ocean and Mt.Apo its relaxing and rejuvenating. The staff were friendly Tita Cleo and Kuya Aries toured us in her farm with free bukojuice picked from the tree,the farm is located on the top of the mountain where you can see the whole view of samal island and Mt. Apo. However, they need to review their food its a bit expensive and the taste awful they need new cook and new menu.
Diulas pada 20 September 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
Jonathan dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Calm and Nice”
Nice beach, accommodating people, quiet place.
I enjoyed my stay at Red Parrot's Inn. I had quality time with myself and was able to relax.
Diulas pada 27 Agustus 2013
6,7
Bagus
Criselda dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2013
good,nice wonderful”
they upgrade your room for free
Nice.and the manager Aries was good to us.clean big room,but all i was disspointed was they have no cook at that time and we should cooked for ourselvs.
Diulas pada 01 Agustus 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Barbara dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2013
One night wasn't enough!”
The Staff, location, felt comfortable
We stayed 1 night, wasn't enough, we will be going back within a month. The staff were awesome people, so very friendly! We wanted fresh rolls and immediately one of the staff left and within moments was back with very fresh baked rolls, delicious!! Setting on the balcony and watching the ocean and people was amazing. We are an older couple and so enjoyed the peace we found at the Red Parrot Inn! Our sincerest thanks to the wonderful staff and the beautiful Miss Cleo!
Diulas pada 26 Juli 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Neal dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2013
Great Staff, Very Helpful”
Staff, Kitchen, & Visiting thier mountain retreat
Friendly staff, very helpful. Even took the time to take us to visit the mountain home.
Diulas pada 24 Juli 2013
5,7
BYONGJOO dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2013
다”
good place to enjy snorkeling, talikut island is near, kind shef
it was nice to enjoy snorkeling just in front of this inn. but there's few things to do here. so if you want to have a relexing day, i want to recommand here.
Diulas pada 05 Juli 2013
6,0
BYONGJOO dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2013
다”
good place to enjy snorkeling, talikut island is near, kind shef
it was nice to enjoy snorkeling just in front of this inn. but there's few things to do here. so if you want to have a relexing day, i want to recommand here.
Diulas pada 05 Juli 2013
5,0
Laurence dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
Small odd place with mini beach”
Quiet, lots of local people near by.nice view for morning coffee
I won't recommend it for beach lovers but for a different place to stay it is interesting. Food is not great. Beach is postage stamp size. Walk down to the park and the beach is nice but lots of rocks and sea urchins. Garbage and broken glass as well I encountered. I liked the local people they were friendly and polite. It's a 2 day max kind of place. I stayed in the cottages with no beach view. If you stay in the beach view rooms it can be very noisy at times. Different place don't plan on a long visit here though.
Diulas pada 14 Juni 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Consuelo dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
Excellnet”
Very close tot he beaches, friendly Staff , Good Food
We enjoy and the Staff and Owners are very friendly
Diulas pada 23 Mei 2013
8,7
Luar biasa
Wesley dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2013
Very nice clean room. Good beach location”
The beach, The staff, The food
Diulas pada 28 Maret 2013
6,7
Bagus
Jerry dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Suite Honeymoon
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2013
Affordable stay at the resort”
clean room, ocean view, price
Diulas pada 13 Maret 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
Kjell dari Norwegia
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
Lovely small hotel, ok for relaxing weekend”
The Beach is nice. Room are ok too
We had a relaxing weekend there and the staff is friendly. Food is ok, but simply. Quiet place for couple too enjoy their self
Diulas pada 28 Februari 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
Willi dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
Such a cute place!”
Love at first sight!
My husband and I loved this place. Our room was right above the water and the managers and staff couldn't be nicer. The beach was clean and beautiful and the water so great for swimming. Comfortable bed and nicely decorated w/ a ceiling fan plus the a/c. The food was tasty but a litte more expensive that I would have liked.
Diulas pada 05 Februari 2013
6,0
Andrew dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
Good clean inn”
Lots of cheap eateries nearby
Stayed for 2 days, clean room beds are uncomfortable, you can feel the metal bars that support the bed even with the mattress. Staff very nice and helpful!
Diulas pada 23 Januari 2013
6,7
Bagus
BRIAN dari Singapura
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
The perfect beach budget paradise accommodation!”
Wake up in the morning to a crystal clear beach water front view scenery and view of Mount Apo.
Samal island is God's Gift to Mankind. Friendly staff, walking distance to Keputian Jetty. Take the 8am 'Grace' ferry back to Davao City to St. Ana Port, a very relaxing and scenic journey on a clean and safe passenger boat. Food at Parrot Inn a bit pricy. Bring your own bottle of wine, and have lunch just outside the Parrot Inn. The chicken adobo is just amazing for 45 pesos + 1 bottle cock. 12 noon ferry travel from St Ana Port to Keputian @ Samal Island is the best because the waters are calmest and to avoid 'sea sickness.'
Diulas pada 20 Januari 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
francis dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 11 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
loved everything about this hotel”
The staff!!!!!!!!!
this hotel i will stay at every chance i get. The staff goes out of there way including even making local dishes that are not on the menu. The room is clean, comfortable and convient to the ferry. Also the swimming area has a great section that is white sand and rockless.
Diulas pada 30 Desember 2012
5,7
Evelyn dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2012
big rooms and friendly staff”
staff are nice, friendly and accomodating. very helpful.
not as what we have expected from what we read in the internet.
Diulas pada 27 November 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Jennifer dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2012
Our favorite hotel!”
Beautiful room and an amazing location
We stayed at the Red Parrot in for 2 nights. We had a great room with views of the ocean, a super comfortable bed, hot shower, great AC and an electric kettle in the room. The food from the "restaurant" is great and making your own food in the "Dirty Kitchen" is a lot of fun. They have snorkels and fins that you can use for free to snorkel in the water right in the "backyard" of the hotel. My husband saw 2 manatees while snorkeling out there! We also rented their boat for the afternoon to snorkle around the Talicud island. It was fantastic. We will definitely be staying here again!
Diulas pada 17 November 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
matt dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2012
great staff and striking view of the bay”
friendly staff, super food
all of the staff, directed by the intrepid aries, made this stay fun. aries always has a smile on his face and makes sure you are comfortable. the food is super and every time i ate i felt like it was christmas, since the food comes wrapped in cellophane to keep it splendidly warm. the cook must have trained at a culinary college somewhere because the sinigang, adobo, pancit, and tocino were all super tasty. the snorkeling is just ok in front of the hotel but coral garden was fun but not spectacular with nice corals and a few fish.
Diulas pada 14 November 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Stephen dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012
wow”
Very accomodating service
i can not say enough good things about this hotel. wifi in all rooms. great web site. snorkeling trip was fun for my first-time snorkeling wife at talicud island coral garden. we used the "dirty kitchen" to prepare talingan (mackeral tuna) at the hotel. my wife loved playing with oscar the white cockatoo. other guests at the hotel included norwegian, chinese, german and french along with filipinos. clean and comfortable with exemplary service. the hotel is 3 years old and the owners are currently building a fish pond at their house to be used by future guests to catch dinner and then cook it with a great view of talicud and davao from high up. we will definitely return here in the future!
Diulas pada 13 Oktober 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
ran
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012
Nice hotel with good service.”
Good location and clean rooms
It is very nice hotel to stay, and with very good scene colse to the sea. We can see the sea from the window, and we can go to swim or snorkling very easily. Finally, the boss there is a very nice person.
Diulas pada 09 Oktober 2012
6,7
Bagus
Mary dari Filipina
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2012
simple hotel”
serene place, nice beachfront view
the place is tranquil,you can relax by the beach. they have a nice beachfront. our room was far from the main hotel,there is no inter-com/phone to easily access the main hotel without going out of our room. however, food from the restaurant is at a premium price. after dinner the staff was not able to fix the used plates, a cat scavenged through the leftovers. there are available eatery nearby with home-made food at a reasonable price.
Diulas pada 11 September 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Jorge dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2012
Superb Place to stay”
So neat and clean
love the staff's always on the move looking to make the place as conducive as it should.
Diulas pada 07 September 2012
3,7
Ed dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012
a little run down and not so clean”
right on the beach
I'd give this hotel a miss unless you enjoy cold showers, badly prepared food and very basic furniture.
Diulas pada 29 Agustus 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Jorge dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2012
Lovely place”
Clean and great location
The place is well-maintained. Staff are friendly and service is great. We liked the food servings as well.
Diulas pada 21 Agustus 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Cherry dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012
Feels like home, you can cook your own food”
Affordable Island Hopping to Talikod Island
The beach is really just downstairs. The 2 cottage we reserved were a bit far from the main inn. Our request was granted to move in to the suite room without additional charge. If you are in a group of 10, the house is really nice. It is complete with 3 rooms, living room, and kitchen. The owner invited us to their top view farm. We were lucky to be given a chance to see the natural spring inside their lot. We were given free fresh buko from their farm. They will develop the farm for wedding events and conventions.
Diulas pada 15 Agustus 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Christine dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2012
Great hospitality and wonderful beach!”
Super nice room and very lovely beach!
Great place to stay with if you're up to some relaxation and serenity! Our room is clean and staffs are very accomodating. The private beach and the sand are perfectly fine though it is quite small. We'll definitely go back for more!
Diulas pada 31 Juli 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Jean dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2012
Approachable people”
Their signature parots
The rooms are neat and clean, and very spacious. the outside was also clean and tidy. the workers are very friendly and approachable, during early morning the view of the sea is very nice because the stairs going down the water is like a pool. the water is clean and very clear. u guys must visit capt. hook's red parrot wen u go to samal island.
Diulas pada 05 Juli 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
Aida dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2012
Great location but small rooms”
clean rooms and friendly staff
We had a great time especially my children because the white sand beach is very near the hotel you just go down a few stairs and there it is! The hotel rooms are clean but has very small bathrooms. The hotel staff are nice but they have small selections of food in their restaurant.
Diulas pada 14 Juni 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
JAZEL dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2012
Homey Accomodation”
Accommodating Staff
it was a comfortable stay. It kinda felt like home.its in the middle of a civilization yet it felt very private still. the swimming area can still be added with some features. it was great though.
Diulas pada 12 Juni 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Myounghwa dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2012
Safe, comfort and friendly”
Staff is just your friends
Isolated Paradise. This place makes me to come back to Lovely Samal Island again. Surrounded by nature and local people and shiny water. So recommendable for someone who needs rest.
Diulas pada 15 Mei 2012
6,7
Bagus
Gunnar dari Swedia
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff”
Very friendly staff
We arrived with the boat from Sta Ana wharf. We were picked up at the harbor and brought to the hotel which is just 5 min away. We got upgraded to better room because no other visitors at that time. Nice hotel but a little bit of the track so not much to do there except staying at the hotel. Other hotels closer to the ferry at Samal may be a better choice if you want to have some more outgoing.
Diulas pada 26 April 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
pierre dari Kanada
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2012
A family or friends meeting hotel”
A place to enjoy family or friends company
we finally spent only one night at the resort before moving elsewhere. maybe were we expecting too much with regards to previous comments. the room was clean and the personel is taking good care to please you all the time but we have been unlucky to be there while a lot of kids had great time playing in what became the funniest pool of the island at high tide. it was noisy and we eared it for very long in the evening while we were there mostly to relax. understand that there in no real beach there but at high tide with the lights behind the hotel on, you can have great time. we eated a pancit canton while there and it was really good. a bottle of wine for pesos was a nice finding even though it was carlo rossi.
Diulas pada 20 April 2012
7,0
Sangat baik
kamil dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011
Simple and enjoyable stay”
Beach-front hotel with great ocean views, good staff
Enjoyed our stay at this simple and small hotel. Ocean views from some rooms as well as from the dining area. Not a lot of sight seeing around the hotel but we went island-hoping which was pretty fun. Great snorkeling spot just below the hotel. No need to go anywhere else.
Diulas pada 07 April 2012
5,3
Daniel dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
Over Billed & Under Delivered”
The best I can say is it was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
the description and promo of the resort is very misleading. the 'private beach' is a very small sliver of sand at low tide. i was looking forward to relaxing on the beach to read a book, except i would be underwater most of the time. the resort is very isolated with very limited dinning options outside the resort. ok, but the dinning options within the resort were also very limited, further exasperated by the fact many items were not available. what items were available were poorly prepared/cooked and woefully overpriced for the quality/quantity. the resort lists cable tv & internet for guests. the cable has 4-5 channels, all filipino language channels. internet does not work in the rooms and must be accessed in the bar/restaurant area.
Diulas pada 27 Maret 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Jackie dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012
very accomodating and treat you like family!”
ocean front, talking parrot, fresh food
Loved it here! Serene! Make sure u take the island bus! We had to take a side car for 40 minutes!
Diulas pada 27 Maret 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
David dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2012
Great place”
Hotel Staff is excellent
Jec, Aris, Aaron are some of the best staff my wife and I have been around. They would always do what ever was asked of them. I read many reviews about this hotel before booking it and they were all good. Now I know why because we were there to enjoy it. Thanks Red Parrot
Diulas pada 04 Maret 2012
4,3
alvin dari Inggris
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2012
Nice hotel for big company ”
Has main house that you can rent it ok for 10 with nice balcony
this hotel not for single or couples or for family. not much to do and lot hidden prices for food or for trips extra. this is basic philippino businesss hotel for big party that can afford main house.
Diulas pada 09 Februari 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Judee dari Filipina
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2012
Cozy, heartwarming resort hotel with great staff”
Resort has its own piece of the white sand beach in the island! Great staff!
Love the staff at Red Parrot, the wifi also works fabulously on the island (a rarity for resort in the islands / Samal in Davao!), the beach is great, and the island itself is a wonder to explore!
Diulas pada 08 Februari 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Khalid dari Filipina
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2012
Nice and clean hotel, nice management and staff”
The manager is very kind, the staff too, and the hotel is clean and on the beach
Very nice stay, the manager welcomed us personaly, the staff are nice, most of the hotel is build on the beach, some parts are on the other side of the road actually (cheaper). drinking water (hot and cold) is available, and the hotel is clean and good.
Diulas pada 29 Januari 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Lim dari Singapura
Pasangan
Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2012
Cottage was great”
People was very helpful and fun
The cottage was nice clean and basic with aircon. They had got great view on the beach. Nice place to chill and relax. I will go back again
Diulas pada 27 Januari 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Jeanne dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2012
"great location, amazing view, remarkable service"”
service
The staff is very friendly, courteous and professional. She always make sure that the amenities are complete. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice view of the sea. Air conditioning is in its best condition. I would prefer to stay at the same hotel when i come back to Davao. The food is okay.
Diulas pada 14 Januari 2012