Pesan Sekarang: Coco Grove Beach Resort

Spektakuler
Berdasarkan 378 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
9,1
96% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (381)
9,1
Spektakuler
Berdasarkan 381 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan9,3
Fasilitas9,1
Lokasi9,3
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,7
Layanan9,3
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,8
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
简体中文
Français
Deutsch
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Kamar Executive - Golden Orchid
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
1 Kamar Deluxe
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 270 komentar tamu
9,6
Spektakuler
Emma dari Australia
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2018
Paradise island”
It was our second time staying in this resort and all i can say is perfection hats off to all the staff from the garden staff up to management we had a very pleasant stay. This resort is a must visit in the island. We brought along my husbands brother and his wife and they will surely come back next year. Well done coco grove staff excellent service you are the beauty of the resort see you maybe next year again 😜😜😜
Diulas pada 25 April 2018
8,0
Luar biasa
Franky dari Hong Kong
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2018
Good Place but little high price”
A good place to relax but would like to have more activities held, especially on the sea. Like sailing on dingy and canoeing around. A water polo net on one of the pool and volleyball net by the beach, some of the staffs trained to play with the guest.
Diulas pada 25 April 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Charles dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Maret 2018
Peace and Serenity”
This is our second time staying at Coco Grove and it lived up to our wonderful memories. We will be back and for as long as Coco Grove holds up its standard of excellence we will always be devoted guests. The food is absolutely great, the rooms are comfortable and well furnished. The beach is as good as any white sand beach you can find anywhere. The pools are clean and well designed. Every detail is well considered and executed. It is such a peaceful place to unwind and forget the world. If you want to explore the island, (and I highly recommend you do) there at scooters for rent and traffic on Siquijor is light in comparison to all other islands in the Philippines. The falls are definitely worth going swimming in and a cruise around the entire island will take 3 to 6 hours depending on your rate of travel and how much sight seeing you do.
Diulas pada 24 April 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
May dari Filipina
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Awesome Stay”
Great hotel with lovely and attentive staff! :)
Diulas pada 22 April 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Rochana dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Executive - Golden Orchid
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2018
Spektakuler”
Lovely sprawling property. Rooms were clean and spacious. We booked a triple room which, to our surprise, consisted of two twin beds and a mattress on the floor. Had we known the third bed was just a mattress, we would have booked a family room instead. Breakfasts were included, and were plentiful. Avoid other meals at the resort, if possible, or stick to Filipino dishes. The carbonara, for example, resembled a cream of [mushroom/chicken/etc] soup casserole from the American Midwest, complete with mushy noodles. Staff were the best part of our stay. They were very friendly, helpful, and honest! We had left a tip for housekeeping after our first night, but it was not collected. The housekeeper was at another room, so we handed it to her directly and asked if she hadn't seen it. She replied, "I saw it, but it's bad to steal." She was very sweet! I would definitely stay here again. Note the size of the property and all the steps might make it difficult for anyone with mobility issues.
Diulas pada 14 April 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Grace dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2018
Spektakuler”
Our vacation with my family were so great! A very nice view where my two daughters were so fun taking pictures. The food are so great and the staffs are so accommodating coupled with their sweet smiles everytime they greeted us. I loved the long and clean seashore where the water are so clear. Our best stay ever! .
Diulas pada 02 April 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Janelle dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2018
Luar biasa”
This is a large, beautiful resort. It is laid out very well, so even if it is full, guests are able to find a quiet spot to relax. The dive shop is great and we had a wonderful day on Apo Island. There seems to be a disconnect between the front desk and the rest of the resort. We were a little frustrated at times when dealing with the front desk. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Diulas pada 01 April 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Julia dari Jerman
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2018
Awesome and relaxing resort ”
The beach and property are beautiful. It’s a coconut tree paradise. The beach is one of the prettiest in Siquijor. The location is also great to go to the falls and see the island. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We didn’t want to leave Coco Grove, it was perfect there.
Diulas pada 30 Maret 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Ilona dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Maret 2018
Wonderful”
This was a very nice resort- very quiet, spacious, always somewhere to go to find a quiet hammock. Decent food. Superb staff without exception. Very helpful, accommodating and pleasant. No complaints at all. I was surprised at the continuous easy listening music but have now realized that this is common to the whole country. Some more upbeat music would be nice.
Diulas pada 27 Maret 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Jeanne dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Beautiful grounds”
Gorgeous peaceful property with multiple pools, long clean shoreline. Restaurants good and reasonable prices but I had to laugh at the policy of not allowing anyone to bring in any food/drink from outside out of "respect for our businesses". What about respect for my rights to eat what I want, spend my money where I want? It smacks of not feeling like they will measure up if anyone compares the value. There is only one other restaurant very close by but I would like to have been able to purchase my food there and enjoy it in my own room. That hotel policy would never stand in the US.
Diulas pada 15 Februari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Jonathan dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Spektakuler”
This place is fantastic. We had a blast. The only thing I would change is the music that they play. It's a bit cheesy and dated. I would definitely go back. Coco Grove was beautiful.
Diulas pada 27 Januari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Yang dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan November 2017
best resort we had stayed ever”
so romantic and isolated remote , has the best long private beach. room is perfect too.will definitely be back
Diulas pada 27 Januari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Klaus dari Jerman
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Spektakuler”
a highclass location with outstanding staff and service. great food, excellent value for money
Diulas pada 23 Januari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Ivana dari Slowakia
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Great place for holidays ”
Coco Grove resort has the best staff ever, helpful, happy and kind. Great beach, perfect for snorcheling. Food in both restaurants is really good and prices suprisingly good. We would definitely love to come back again. Peaceful place to relax and rest.
Diulas pada 22 Januari 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Amy dari Inggris
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Overall good experience with some difficulties”
We stayed at Coco Grove for 4 nights. Initially, when we checked in we were put in room 105. If you are allocated that room DO NOT ACCEPT IT. It is right next to one of the restaurants, you feel like you have no privacy and at 6am the staff put loud music on and make a lot of loud noises with crockery and cutlery and shout at one another. Coco Grove should stop using this room, it is significantly worse than any other room in the resort and unfair to allocate that room when others are paying the same price in better rooms. We asked if we could be moved and were told that we would have to pay more. Later, the receptionist came to our room and advise they would move us to a more expensive room but for our current rate which was greatly appreciated, however, not forgetting that the original room was not fit for purpose. Overall the resort is beautiful, has good amenities and not busy. Restaurant and staff were great (except the reception team who made everything seem kinda difficult)
Diulas pada 22 Januari 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Markus dari Swiss
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Very nice resort with beautiful snorkeling sanctuary”
For the size of the resort it stays very nice and doesn't feel overcrowded at all
Diulas pada 21 Januari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Robert dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Golden Orchid
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Coco Grove is absolutely amazing!”
Best value for your money in all the Philippines.
Diulas pada 18 Januari 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
JOY dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 8 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Fabulous island holiday ”
Once there resort very comfortable and clean. Good choice of restaurants and pools all at resort. Dive shop at resort with twice daily dives available and the diving was wonderful and could of been better at another time of the year when visibility was best.
Diulas pada 15 Januari 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Sean dari Afrika Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Executive - Golden Orchid
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
High end stay on a budget”
close to perfect hotel with phenomenal service. The staff an service made my stay incredible. The hotel is a little pricey for when compared to other hotels in Philippines however for what you get and for the service offered it is well worth it. from the onsite dive shop to the organised day trips and onsite pools and restaurants. Definitely recommended.
Diulas pada 15 Januari 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Paul dari Australia
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Romantic Getaway”
The trike driver said to my girlfriend in the local language. This is the most expensive resort on the island why are you going there? She asked me the same thing - but after we arrived to a spectacular lush tropical resort with a gorgeous room she never asked again - I asked her the same thing when we taken back to our ferry and she just smiled and asked when can we go back... That says it all except to make a comment about the most incredible staff I have ever experienced. I tried to make sense of why they are so good and when I saw them dancing and singing spontaneously I understood - they are all very happy. This place is very special and we will be back soon.
Diulas pada 13 Januari 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Celestine dari Filipina
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
worth the pay and will surely go back”
Me and my fiance enjoyed our 4 nights and five days stay in the resort. everything was worth it, the place, the accommodation and especially the people around. they have exceed our expectation. will surely comeback next time, and worth to recommend.
Diulas pada 13 Januari 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Dmitry dari Rusia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Executive - Golden Orchid
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
A nice place on Siquijor ”
One of the best hotels on the island I guess. I would like to mention that Siquijor is not really that developed for mass tourism yet which basically means that you won't find to many great restaurants or bars and for most of the time you will need to rely on what your hotel has. In Coco you can find 3 restaurants (but I would say 2,5) - 2 are on the beach and nicely decorated and a pleasure to spend time at and the other one near the Casa Coco lobby is more like a canteen. However need to mention that menu is same or same with some items missing around all three places, so if you are staying more than 5 days you will get bored. Cocktails quite good though. I have stayed in a room called Golden Orchid 8, which is located on the side in the newly developed area. Second floor, quite big balcony, sea view is obstructed by numerous trees and palms. Room is OK, bed is Ok, shower is good, kettle, some coffee, tea and 2 water bottles they would get you daily. The only problem about the room is that they don't have "don't disturb" labels, at all. And every morning I am lazy sleeping I need to fight off room service a couple of times daily - that's very annoying and should be improved. Hotel territory is giant and stretched along the private beach. All territory is very green - lots of trees, shadows and hammocks hanged on the random locations for the guests. Beach has enough amount of beach bed. They also have 3 swimming pools in there and one has a pool bar. They do have a game bar there where you can drink and play pool until 12 at night. They do also have a massage saloon on the territory. To cut short I would recommend the place if you are going as couple, group or family - you will feel great. Alone - maybe boring for most.
Diulas pada 13 Januari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Omer dari Israel
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Holiday brought to a level of perfection ”
Coco grove is not only the cheapest resort I’ve stayed in the Philippines, it’s the most enchanting and magical one. It has a private stretching incredible beach, with crazy sunsets and spectacular chilling spots to lay back. 3 pools and 2 restaurants provided some memorable meals right at the the sea. Although it was fully booked we felt like were alone. The staff is absolutely perfect. Although it’s common in the Philippines, the guys at Coco grove give you a real feel of family. I am rarely touched, and these people made it. We fell in love with each of them. The one little down side I can say is the food, which is not bad, but can be a lot better Other then that, the facilities, location, views, staff and service are hands down PERFECT. The private beach is also an amazing marine sanctuary, go snorkeling! Recommended: A day trip to hapo island where you can snorkel and dive with sea turtles and see some great ocean scenery. Summing it up - stay at the Coco Grove, thank me later!
Diulas pada 12 Januari 2018
5,2
David dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Just okay”
It’s a okay facility overall. We stayed there because our usual place was full. Typical of Filipino hotels, things look okay from a few feet away but are pretty tatty up close. For example there was almost no hot water and the showerhead didn’t stay in place, the sink faucet was loose, the blankets were pretty dirty, the elevator button for our floor was broken off, etc. The stern warning against bringing food or drink onto the premises — a sign at the front gate and repeated by the check-in lady — is ridiculous: we may or may not being food or drink into any hotel at our sole discretion!! It’s pretty nice but there are better values out there.
Diulas pada 27 Desember 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Anette dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Nice and cozy”
A lovely resort with a great location right on the beach. Beautiful house reef and free kayaks to borrow. Free yoga as well. Really enjoyed my stay! Btw all the restaurants serve lovely food too. Wouldn’t mind coming back some day.
Diulas pada 26 Desember 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
LAIMING dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Golden Orchid
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
A great place for a relaxed holiday”
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coco Grove, it's a large resort with well thought-out and well maintained facilities, I can easily spend a whole week here for a relaxed, doing nothing kind of holiday. Staff is friendly and generally very helpful if you need some advise about touring the island and booking transportation to nearby islands. Though I would say the food in the resort is mediocre at best, very expensive for what they are. It's definitely not a cheap hotel, especially in Philippines standard, but would still recommend it as a great holiday getaway.
Diulas pada 25 Desember 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Scott dari Kanada
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Spektakuler”
Everything was outstanding, the only complaint would be the massage oil they used at the spa, it didn't smell good, like it was spoiled or old maybe. My GF and I had a awesome stay and we both highly recommend staying there
Diulas pada 22 Desember 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
John dari Filipina
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
very nice resort”
very good service
Diulas pada 22 Desember 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
James dari Brunei Darussalam
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
restful stay at Coco Grove”
This was one of the most delightful places we have ever stayed in, and such good value for money. Beautiful place, well-maintained, charming and attentive staff. Ideal for chilling out, distressing. Only regret was that we had to depart on the day of the staff's Christmas party, so we missed that.
Diulas pada 20 Desember 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Maria dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Executive - Golden Orchid
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Serenity at its best!”
The place is so serene that you will find solace while enjoying the beauty of nature. The staff are all courteous which is a thumbs up for me. The food though is quite expensive and not as delicious for my palate. Overall, we were very satisfied.
Diulas pada 05 Desember 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Cynthia dari Lebanon
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
This is the best resort in Siquijor ”
Amazing staff amazing food private beach and clean rooms
Diulas pada 21 November 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
William dari Inggris
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
Paradise !”
This is the most wonderful hotel. I'm almost afraid of praising it too highly in case its full the next time I want to go there. Fantastic site, beautiful beach, lovely , well maintained, grounds, great mix of bars and restaurants scattered around the site so that they are convenient for everyone. Great dive shop on site, very good value diving and snorkeling, jogging trail around the palms, several swimming pools, one with in-pool bar, superb golden sand beach, excellent food...I could not fault anything I ate....Wonderful attentive staff. On site entertainment with themed dinners, On site tourist shop, massage building, excellent pick up/drop off service at very reasonable prices and they even have their own ferry to Dumaguete which should be better promoted. Overall...This is one of me best ever holiday experiences. Next time I will stay longer. Incredible value for money. I would have to give Coco Grove 100%. Cannot fault it on anything.
Diulas pada 14 November 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Sam dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
Little disappointed ”
Overall a great resort but a little disappointed with value for money of the room booked. I paid for an executive room which to be honest didn’t seem anything special for the price paid...in future would consider a cheaper room. However overall resort amenities and value shone through to save from what would of been a 3* review ! The free shuttle from Siquijor port was great and very pleasant driver; also 100p for the ride to Larena port was VG value. Restaurant choices were great and had breakfast each morning at Salamanders with great staff !! Food is on the expensive/resort level of pricing but tasty. The BBQ and entertainment at Sunset was great and should be done during your stay. 3 pools to choose from which I utilised but chose to chill for the 2 days and not dive/snorkel! Overall great but disappointed with price for room received
Diulas pada 11 November 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Sergio
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
hotel is good but can improve”
The hotel and the rooms are good and they arrange service from/to the port which is good, the trip to Apo island is also good and well organized, however there are things to improve: 1. there is no wifi and no phone signal in the rooms, only wifi available in the common areas but very poor. if you are going to work from the hotel totally not recommended. 2. We open some chips in our room and during the night we saw a small rat or mouse in our room eating the left over chips on the table, this is the first time I see a rat or mouse in a hotel room. 3. We stayed for 4 nights, the housekeeping was ok, but during the 4 days the beach/pool towels were never replaced for clean ones, we ran out of the hotel complementary shampoo and soap and never replenished even we asked to the from desk to replenish the shampoo they did not do it or they forgot our request. Only the regular towels are replaced every day. 4. The breakfast is ok, but if the restaurant is full for breakfast the staff is not able to cope with all guests, I asked for more coffee and they forgot to bring it, I had to ask another 2 times for coffee.
Diulas pada 03 November 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
ELMER dari Filipina
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Highly recommended in the area of Siquijor. ”
Value for money since the facilities are comparable to first class resorts around the world. Large resort with several pools and beautiful landscape of the garden. Rooms are big and clean. The staffs are all friendly and accommodating.
Diulas pada 01 November 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
thomas dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Spektakuler”
Your coco grove hotel in dumaguete was so convenient. Went by a week before put my name on the list to take your boat, The Coco Princes. The boat was so nice. Then in Siquijor the van met us. At the hotel our room was ready. The grounds were amazing. Took a trike all over the island. Spent 6 hours visiting sites. Cost for the trike was 1200 pecos. Got back at hotel 3:30pm. The van took us back to pier. The ferry was not The Coco Princess. But wanted to stay longer on the island. All the arrangements with the boat and transport made the trip so easy. Thank you Coco Grove.
Diulas pada 31 Oktober 2017
5,6
Maria dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2017
Di Atas Rata-Rata”
no signal at all so sad
Diulas pada 23 Oktober 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Ryan dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
beautiful and enjoyable”
This place was recommended to me by a Filipino friend that travels extensively, and did not disappoint. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and that staff friendly and helpful. Ran into a bit of an issue with a passing typhoon and they were more the accommodating with helping us through our altered travel plans. Dive shop staff was really great too and even with inclimate weather still got some beautiful dive time in. Will definitely be staying here again. Side note: For those other reviews talking about the price of the menu, take into context you are staying a really nice place on an island with limited resources, for service and quality, you get what you pay for. This not a casino with buffet, it's a classy resort.
Diulas pada 20 Oktober 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Hui dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan tunggal
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Good”
Nice service, can book boat directly, nice view.
Diulas pada 11 Oktober 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Liang dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2017
rekax”
very good
Diulas pada 28 September 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Robert dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Golden Orchid
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2017
Best place in Siquijor”
To be honest, I haven't tried other resorts in the area, but I find it hard to imagine topping what Coco Grove has to offer. Good beach, good food, good rooms. Would definitely come back soon.
Diulas pada 13 September 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Jeffrey dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Executive - Golden Orchid
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2017
A Gem in the pacific, beautiful landscape well managed! Only issues we had was leaking shower stall, but staff attentive! Coco grove great value for resorts Wow! My concerns are more people need t b”
A very happy satisfied American customer!! Well done!!👍🏼👍🏼👌👌💕
Diulas pada 31 Agustus 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Timothy dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
mostly a family place”
I came here in 2003 when it was just a small sleepy resort - that was the best time honestly. Now its grown and caters mainly to korean package tourist families -- so its not really romactic or quiet or quaint anymore.. so if you're a couple looking for a nice quiet romantic place, maybe there are better options on the island of Siquijor. But its still a really nice resort! I do recommend it in general. The food is too expensive for the quality however.
Diulas pada 14 Agustus 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Nicole dari Filipina
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2017
Beachside long weekend”
The resort is huge - 3 or 4 pools and restaurants - we stayed in the Casa Coco part which is kind of hacienda inspired. There is good snorkelling off the front of the resort in the marine sanctuary. The food was ok/standard. Baha bar down the road has more interesting options. We hired a scooter to get around the island which was great for visiting waterfalls. Free yoga on the weekend was also nice.
Diulas pada 03 Agustus 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Lee dari Australia
Pasangan
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2017
Amazing Resort on Beautiful Siquijor”
This was out first trip to Siquijor, and we absolutely loved it. Coco Grove is a beautiful resort with multiple restaurants, bars, pools and lobbies. That would normally put me off, but CG is different. You can explore the resort and the different attractions and facilities quite easily. The grounds are immaculate and peaceful to wander through. There are many species of plants and flowers, including fruit trees. There is an artist studio, a lovely newly built rock pool and a gift store. The dive shop is where you can rent snorkelling gear from for a fee. There are also kayaks available free of charge. We took one out to the floating barge and snorkelled there. The fish were plentiful. If it had not been so rough we would have stayed longer. The sunsets on the beach are amazing. You can get drinks at any of the bars or restaurants and watch the sun go down. We liked the Sunset Restaurant. There are great views and the menu is varied. I liked the vegetable pinakbet. We were invited by one of the waiters (Rosselo)to a special BBQ night. There was entertainment including local singers and musicians. The guests all got up and danced too. It was a great night. The rooms are clean and spacious. Staff attended to our needs happily and promptly. They can organise tours or tricycles for you. Their transfers are quite reasonable. We made our own way from Dumaguete by ferry and it wasn't a great trip. CG have their own boat. We will do that next time. They even organisrd our ferry transfer to Bohol on checkout. I have been to the Philippines 8 or 9 times and Siquijor is now my new favourite island. I highly recommend Coco Grove for your stay.
Diulas pada 24 Juli 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Frank dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
1 Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2017
Beautiful Place”
The gardening was like what a tropical paradise must be like. Walking through the grounds with my wife and our young daughter (year and half) felt like something spiritual. The entire staff , grounds, restaurant, the men maintaining the pools and beach, everyone was always pleasant and so very kind to us. The food was delicious. Many choices and always served soon after ordering no matter what time of day or night. We had a deluxe room and the decor was done so well. Seems a small item to talk about but the bed was something you would like to take home with you. So comfortable. The 3 pools were always extremely clean and very large. Plenty of room for everyone. We especially like Salamadas restaurant. Perfect for our family. They have tables outside the restaurant facing the sea. So our young daughter was able to play on the beach or just run around while we were able to relax while we enjoyed the great food served there. We just had a great stay at Coco Grove and look forward to returning some day.
Diulas pada 02 Juli 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Laurence dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2017
The BEST place to stay on Siquior Island”
This is by far the most outstanding place on the island, you literally have everything you need in the resort. Multiple fantastic restaurants, pools, amazing beach, security, privacy and cleanliness. The staff members are totally amazing and if you have a talk to them you will feel and discover the genuine warmth, such beautiful hearted people have been selected to work here to make the stay even more amazing.
Diulas pada 25 Juni 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Carlo dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Executive - Royal Orchid
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2017
Great accommodation, friendly staff and nice beach”
Everything was good except that the air-con was a bit warm, the head pillows were not comfortable and they did not provide floor towels in the bathroom. But overall it was a great experience. The place is well maintained, the beach is nice and clean with a protected marine sanctuary, good food and friendly staff.
Diulas pada 21 Juni 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Venice dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Executive - Golden Orchid
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2017
Very relaxing”
My friends and I stayed here for a night and we had a very comfortable and hassle-free vacation in Siquijor. Coco grove has 3 restaurants, swimming pools, diving shop and souvenir shop. They can also arrange ferry and land transfer as well as island tours for a very affordable price. They also have a cultural night during Saturdays with buffet for a reasonable price and some band playing on Sundays. The staff are really nice and very accommodating. When you're in Coco Grove, you need not worry about your whole stay in Siquijor. As to the rooms, we booked a villa and it's really big for 3 persons. Toiletries and towels are provided. The only problem is that there are no wifis in the rooms. But you may use wifi in their restaurants and lobby.
Diulas pada 12 Juni 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Rachel dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Executive - Golden Orchid
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Luar biasa”
I would definitely recommend Coco Grove! 1. Transfers arranged by Coco Grove is absolutely hassle-free, on-time, and convenient! 2. Resort is so big you have lots to explore and see! They even think of different activities to make each day feel exciting. They even create special menu of the day. They also ask different performers each night to perform. I love the 3 men who sing at each table the best! 3. The rooms are big, clean, comfortable and make you feel safe. Downside: 1. Their staff speak about their guests loudly in front of other guests. Even if we don't understand the dialect, please be aware there are some words we could understand. Be discreet enough to talk about guests in private if you can't prevent it. 2. Cultural show is appreciated but is kind of dragging. Show is too long. The female lead singer sings annoyingly loud. The loudest voice doesn't mean you sing it best. She even says "Thank you" after every song as if waiting for an applause.
Diulas pada 31 Mei 2017