Pesan Sekarang: Edsa Shangri-La Manila

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 1330 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,6
91% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (1330)Ulasan Booking.com (992)
8,6
Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 1330 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,9
Fasilitas8,7
Lokasi8,8
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,8
Layanan8,7
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga7,9
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
日本語
한국어
简体中文
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Suite Premier
Kamar Horizon City
Deluxe Garden Wing
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 916 komentar tamu
2,8
katrina dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
Needs renovation”
Pros: pool area is nice Cons: room needs renovation, old rustic smell
Diulas pada 30 Maret 2018
Dear katrina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests who hopefully will leave with many fond memories, however, it is evident that we have fallen short of the expectation that we have set for ourselves and you are certainly entitled to expect. Please know that your comments are much appreciated and have been noted for our continuous improvement. Once again, thank you and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,4
Luar biasa
Kimberly dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
Luar biasa”
The rooms and facilities are great as always! Their buffet restaurant, The Heat, needs to improve their menu selection and food quality, though. My family has been eating there for more than a decade and the quality of the food has declined.
Diulas pada 25 Maret 2018
Dear Kimberly, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments with us. Please know that it is always our intention to have our guests carry with them a delightful memory of their stay experience. Your observation about Heat has been noted and shared to our Executive Chef so he may review and ensure to improve on. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,4
Luar biasa
Louise dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
Luar biasa”
The carpet and couch in our room could use a little more vacuuming and disinfecting. Toilet and bath is nice and clean, but we would appreciate a bidet. There are a lot of storage (drawrs & cabinet) which is essential if you're staying for longer. Refrigerator is not able to cool our drinks as much. But it is a classic Shangri-La hotel, with sufficient amenities and convenient location. There is a bridge from the hotel to the mall, and staff are courteous too. Overall we are happy with the deal we got from Agoda for our weekend stay.
Diulas pada 23 Maret 2018
Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with our warm hospitality. Please know that we are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests who hopefully will leave with many fond memories. We are so glad you have enjoyed yourself. Once again, thank you and we can't wait for welcome you back on your next visit! Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,8
Luar biasa
erlinda dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
The place is very near the mall and the place us very clean ”
Will recommend this hotel to our friends
Diulas pada 21 Maret 2018
Dear erlinda, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable and comfortable experience. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 26 Maret 2018
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,4
Luar biasa
Bo dari Taiwan
Pasangan
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2018
It was a wonderful experience for stay in Edsa shangri-La!”
Clean room, good service! High Recommend .
Diulas pada 21 Maret 2018
Dear Bo, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the service provided by our team. It is always our intention to have our guests carry with them a delightful memory of their stay. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 26 Maret 2018
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
5,2
Mary dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Beware of lying staff”
The hotel is adjacent to the Shangri-La Mall and near Megamall, but the area around it is busy, crowded, and smoggy. Even the window view is dismal. As for the hotel itself, it still looks okay but the signs of aging are very obvious. The walls are thin enough for me to hear the noises from rooms on either side of mine. However, I was most disappointed in their staff for their dishonesty and inefficiency. First, I queued for more than 30 minutes before checking in. I was in line at 215pm and didn't get to the front desk until 245pm. The hotel was undermanned on a busy holiday. That in itself was already disappointing, but things got worse. When it was my turn to check in, the front desk staff handed me the key card to my room at the Garden Wing. I had to interrupt while she was describing the amenities. A Garden Wing room? But I booked a Tower Wing room which is more expensive by a couple of thousand pesos, I said. She said that since I requested a quiet room, the Garden Wing room would be a better option. I couldn't believe she was giving me a room that's cheaper than what I paid for! So I stood my ground. She finally admitted a Tower Wing room wasn't ready yet. Note that I had prepaid my room in full via credit card so I don't understand why they didn't prepare a room for me. Also, based on my previous experiences with other hotels, they upgrade your room and not downgrade it if the one you booked was not available. If they couldn't upgrade you, they give you a voucher for a discount or freebie. Plus you get an upfront explanation, not a deceitful tactic. The staff didn't try to explain to me why my room type was changed until I asked, and when I did ask, she made it seem like being given a lower-priced room was a favor she was doing for me. But I wanted the room I paid for. She said a Tower Wing room would be ready in an hour (4pm) and that I could extend my stay by an extra couple of hours to make up for the hassle. I clarified: Could I check out at 2pm for the
Diulas pada 20 Maret 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
SIR dari Indonesia
Wisatawan bisnis
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
Staff Staff Staff!!!!”
Hotel is clean and Luxurious BUT your staff makes all the difference in the WORLD! well done. thanks
Diulas pada 15 Maret 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. It is with great pleasure to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and that you enjoyed the attentive service provided by our team. Please know that we are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests who hopefully will leave with many fond memories. Once again, thank you and we look forward to having you with us again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
9,6
Spektakuler
Margaret dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
Birthday Staycation!”
Had a blast with all the facilities, dining at Heat, and getting a massage at Chi Spa. Wish I spent my birthday like this every year!
Diulas pada 12 Maret 2018
Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with our warm hospitality. Please know that we are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests who hopefully will leave with many fond memories. We are so glad you have enjoyed yourself. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,8
Luar biasa
Alfredo dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
Luar biasa”
First time to experience an issue with Shangri-la. The bathroom flush was faulty and had to call to get it fixed (3 times)!
Diulas pada 10 Maret 2018
Dear Alfredo, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We are glad that your stay was generally satisfactory. On the other hand, your experience with the flusher has been noted and shared to our Engineering team so that they may ensure that it does not recur in the future. Please know that it is always our intention to have our guests carry with them a delightful memory of their stay experience. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
10,0
Spektakuler
Mercedita dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
Spektakuler”
Close to shopping centers walking distance from the hotel.
Diulas pada 04 Maret 2018
Dear Mercedita, Thank you for sharing your rating. Please know that we are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests who hopefully will leave with many fond memories.The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 07 Maret 2018
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
9,2
Spektakuler
Howard dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2017
So so Stay”
Went there during the holiday break but I guess a thousand other people had the same idea. Pool was jam-packed, took hours for the valet to get our car upon check out, frayed nerves, etc. However, staff were still friendly and pleasant despite the difficulties of having to deal with all those customers! Surprisingly, check-in and check-out were managed well despite the multitude of people.
Diulas pada 26 Februari 2018
Dear Howard, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for appreciating all our colleagues who have made a positive impression on you. I am truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. It is always our intention to have our guests carry with them a delightful memory of their stay experience. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,8
Luar biasa
Eizel dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
Luar biasa”
I like the ambiance and service offered. The place is homey and comfortable to walk around. Staff is warm, welcoming and accommodating. Staff would always greet the guest good morning or what ever time if day it is. I booked the room for a friend and left some special requests to the Front desk officer. He ensured my request was noted that made way for a smooth check out.
Diulas pada 25 Februari 2018
Dear Eizel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your nice comments on our facilities and service are so much appreciated. It is always our intention to have our guests carry with them a delightful memory of their stay experience. We are so glad you have enjoyed yourself. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you on your next visit. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
10,0
Spektakuler
Yasmin dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
I love everything about Edsa Shangri-la”
IMHO, better than Makati Shang and Shangri-la at the Fort! I love the resort feel, much like Shangri-la Mactan. Service, facilities are top notch! I'm sure it'll be the start of a family tradition to book every New Year! Keep it up!
Diulas pada 23 Februari 2018
Dear Yasmin, We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us with our courteous service. Please know that we are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests who hopefully will leave with many fond memories. We are so glad you have enjoyed yourself. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,0
Luar biasa
EVA dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Business Address”
Great location for meetings.
Diulas pada 21 Februari 2018
Dear Eva, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that your found our location ideal for your meetings. Please know that it is always our intention to have our guests carry with them a delightful memory of their stay. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 23 Februari 2018
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
9,2
Spektakuler
Justin dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Overall Good Hotel”
This is a grand hotel with top dining facilities, friendly staff and an opulent lobby. It's in a great location and overall I had a comfortable stay. However, I was a little disappointed about the condition of my room (7th Floor, Garden Wing). Considering the price I paid, the room was rather old and dated, and it looked like it could do with being renovated. All in all, I will give it 8/10.
Diulas pada 20 Februari 2018
Dear Justin, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the service provided by our team. On the other hand, your observation about your room has been noted. Please know your comments are important for us to implement measures to improve our facilities. Once again, thank you and we truly wish to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
9,2
Spektakuler
Antonio dari Kanada
Pasangan
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Spektakuler”
i booked with free breakfast but the hotel said NO free breakfast????
Diulas pada 13 Februari 2018
Dear Antonio, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that your stay was generally satisfactory. Your concern about you room inclusions has been noted and upon checking, the rate that was availed of was for room only. Shall you prefer to have breakfast included on your future stays, this option is also offered through Agoda. We hope this helps to clarify. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
10,0
Spektakuler
Dominador dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
denial of my seniors discount ”
I would rate the hotel a rating of 10 for value for money , location, cleanliness, staff and facilities.. However, there seems to be no coordination between AGODA and the HOTEL. as regards the seniors privilege prevailing according to Philippine laws.. Seniors are exempt from paying VAT or value added tax . In addition a seniors discount of 20 percent is supposed to be given.. According to an employee at the concierge, I could not be given both privileges because I coursed my booking with AGODA.
Diulas pada 06 Februari 2018
Dear Dominador, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. On the other hand, kindly be advised that Agoda offers contracted rates which we are discounted rates. Shall you wish to avail of your senior discount in the future, you may contact us directly with your booking. We hope this helps to clarify on the matter. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
10,0
Spektakuler
Alkeene dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
Enjoyable experience at a great price”
We were upgraded to a newly renovated tower. The bed was HUGE. The room was nice also. Really great for couples who want to relax and have fun.
Diulas pada 30 Januari 2018
Dear Alkeene, Thank you for sharing your review. We are simply delighted to know that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay experience. Please know that your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable stay. Once again, thank you and we truly wish to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 31 Januari 2018
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
9,6
Spektakuler
Maria dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
Relaxing and fun stay”
We loved the pool area! Rooms are spacious too. Buffet breakfast was also good.
Diulas pada 21 Januari 2018
Dear Maria, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that your overall stay was excellent. Please know that we value your feedback. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 24 Januari 2018
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
9,6
Spektakuler
ANGELITO dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Horizon City
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Great Holiday”
The location is good. The hotels well acceptable and very clean, facilities is good. The food is great. The cost is affordable.
Diulas pada 18 Januari 2018
Dear Angelito, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Please know that your feedback is important to us. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 24 Januari 2018
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
7,2
Sangat baik
Anthony dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Chillax”
Hey! This is Shangri-La... what do you expect?! Just make sure that when you make an online booking, double check that what you are looking for is REALLY included (e.g. free wifi, free parking, bfast, etc). I like its location being in between 2 big shopping malls.
Diulas pada 12 Januari 2018
Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy that your overall stay was satisfactory. Please know that your overall experience is an important aspect of our daily operations as it assists us in ensuring we remain consistent with the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
10,0
Spektakuler
Kristine dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
Spektakuler”
Stayed at the Tower Wing Deluxe. Shower only but their toilet has a built-in bidet and rear wash. Not available in their Garden Wing Deluxe as i recall.
Diulas pada 10 Januari 2018
Dear Kristine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that generally you had an excellent overall stay. Each and every member of our team does his very best to better serve our guests. Please know that we value your feedback. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 11 Januari 2018
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
10,0
Spektakuler
Godefridus dari Belanda
Wisatawan bisnis
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Very good hotel”
Everything well organized
Diulas pada 08 Januari 2018
Dear Godefridus, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent overall stay. Each and every member of our team does his very best to better serve our guests. Please know that your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
10,0
Spektakuler
Reece dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Horizon City
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Great Hotel”
Very friendly staff
Diulas pada 07 Januari 2018
Dear Reece, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Thank you also for mentioning your interaction with our colleagues. I will be more than happy to share this with them. Your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. On behalf of the rest of my team, I look forward to your next stay at the hotel so we can once again give you our warm welcome. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
10,0
Spektakuler
Ulyses dari Singapura
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Great NY Eve and Weekend”
This is still one of the good hotels in Manila and it still delivers, room service was good....
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2018
Dear Ulyses, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Please know that your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. On behalf of the rest of my team, I look forward to your next stay at the hotel so we can once again give you our warm welcome. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,8
Luar biasa
Jenelyn dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Excellent”
Shangrila edsa is ok its still has its standard. The only thing it differs from the other sites is that. It doesnt has the adventure zone the space is small, wich i understand because of the site location.. the bath tub is small. A Nd this time,thier toilettres is i dont know but i dont like the scent.
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2018
Dear Jenelyn, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. Your comments have been noted and will be shared to our department heads in charge. Please know that we value your feedback. Once again, thank you and on behalf of the rest of my team, I look forward to welcoming you in the future to once again delight you. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
9,6
Spektakuler
Brian dari Hong Kong
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap selama 10 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Good hotel. Great location.”
We travelled with our 2 young boys and it was easy walking to the Shang plaza or Megamall. The Shang plaza has a great playroom for children to play. There’s plenty of restaurants and shops in both malls and after a long day, you can go back to the hotel for a swim with the kids.
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2018
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. On behalf of the rest of my team, I look forward to your next stay at the hotel so we can once again give you our warm welcome. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
6,4
Bagus
Wenie dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
Not as expected”
The room we're in wasn't properly cleaned, its dusty as my husband kept on sneezing the entire time we were there. His allergy was triggered by the dusty curtains. The keycard didn't work the third time we went up so its was a bit of a hassle on our part having to go down and advise the hotel staff. Overall, our stay there is okay. But it wasn't as expected.
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2018
Dear Wenie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback about the room cleanliness as well as the key card issues has been shared to our department heads in charge so we may review and ensure to improve on. Please know that your feedback is important to us ro implement measures to improve our facilities and services. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,8
Luar biasa
Joan dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Superb.”
Twas a perfect get-away, except that the pool is not heated. All the children who were swimming were obviously feeling cold. They were shivering at 12noon. Other than that, everything was great. Well, I woudnt expect anything less than that, considering the price. Hefty tag.
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2018
Dear Joan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Your observation about the pool has been noted and will be shared to the department head in charge so we may review. Please know that your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
6,0
Derek dari Inggris
Pasangan
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
The worst hotel experience.. ”
Staff were very polite. I didn't expect to line up for breakfast in a 5 star hotel. When, eventually we were taken to our table, the mess from the previous client was still there. Disgraceful! The food was cold, and average.. Checking out, we had to line up too.. 5 star prices, but 2 star service.. The bedding in the room was below average, not pretty, and not even ironed.. Marco Polo in Ortigas is so much better..
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2018
Dear Derek, I read with concern of your experience and regret that we have let your down. At Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, we pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests. It is evident that we have fallen short of the expectation that we have set for ourselves and you are certainly entitled to expect. We assure you that this has been discussed with our department heads in charge to review and ensure it does not recur in the future. Once again, we thank you for your understanding and appreciate your patience with us. We hope you will provide us with the opportunity to redeem ourselves by welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
4,0
Ma. dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Horizon City
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
DIsappointing!”
waited to long to checked in, not draining bathtub, no hair dryer, disappointing staffs and system.
Diulas pada 01 Januari 2018
Dear Ma, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are deeply concerned to hear of your unfavorable experience. At Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, we pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests and it is evident that we have fallen short of the expectation that we have set for ourselves. Please be assured that this has been discussed with our whole team so we can avoid a similar experience in the future. Once again, thank you for your understanding and appreciate your patience with us. We hope you will provide us with the opportunity to redeem ourselves by welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
4,0
Jeffrey dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Cukup”
Poor customer service.
Diulas pada 30 Desember 2017
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We are deeply concerned with your unfavorable experience. At your most convenient time, kindly share with us details of your stay so we may review the areas that have fallen short of the expectation that we have set for ourselves. We look forward to hearing back from you. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,4
Luar biasa
Lady dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Awesome”
Pool is great kids love the kiddie pool and the room is clean
Diulas pada 29 Desember 2017
Dear Lady, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very happy to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. On behalf of the rest of my team, I look forward to your next stay at the hotel so we can once again give you our warm welcome. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
9,6
Spektakuler
James dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Excellent service.”
Better if there are special Christmas shows.
Diulas pada 26 Desember 2017
Dear James, Thank you for your feedback! Your suggestion has been noted for future holidays so we may provide our guests a more memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 02 Januari 2018
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,4
Luar biasa
Howard dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
So so stay”
Overall a fairly good Shangrila experience but could be better. We checked in on 24th Dec. The hotel came prepared for long queues at checkin by deploying more people and additional counters in the lower lobby so it was fast. The hotel was jam packed. There were 2 large venues for breakfast but the lines were still very long on both so we opted to have breakfast at the Lobby lounge. The food was too expensive, poorly prepared, and didn’t taste good at all especially the waffles and coffee. The waitress also got our orders wrong several times and seemed like she was new on the job. Not even apologetic. Checkout was also quick but getting the bellman to bring our luggages down to the lobby took an hour! The biggest nightmare though was getting the valet service to bring our car to the hotel entrance. Understandably the hotel was full and everyone was checking out at the same time, but it took about an hour’s wait before we got our car. 😩
Diulas pada 26 Desember 2017
Dear Howard, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that your check-in experience was seamless. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for the unfavorable service you received at the Lobby Lounge as well as the wait for your car. At Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, we pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests. It is evident that we have fallen short of the expectation that we have set for ourselves and you are certainly entitled to expect. We assure you that this has been discussed with our whole team so we can avoid a similar experience in the future. Once again, thank you for your understanding and appreciate your patience with us. We hope you will provide us with the opportunity to redeem ourselves by welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,0
Luar biasa
Benito dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Always a Great Stay”
Location is great for shopping and such a kid friendly hotel. We also enjoyed our access to the horizon lounge. Unfortunately, i booked the one without breakfast so had to pay additional for it.
Diulas pada 25 Desember 2017
Dear Benito, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 02 Januari 2018
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
7,2
Sangat baik
Maria dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Disappointed with 1st staycation at Edsa Shang”
Wifi extremely slow, swimming pool fr 4 ft abruptly goes to 9ft. Breakfast buffet —Food in Heat disappointing , not quality, couteous staff though
Diulas pada 21 Desember 2017
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your observations about our various service areas as well as the food quality has been noted and will be shared to the department heads in charge so we may improve on. Once again, thank you and we hope you will provide us with the opportunity to redeem ourselves by welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,8
Luar biasa
Rizza dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Great”
Staff are excellent..we are even suprise with the welcome brownies we received when we get back to our room. Overall, we all had fun especially the kids!
Diulas pada 19 Desember 2017
Dear Rizza, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you also for mentioning your interactions with our staff. I will be more than happy to share this with the team. Your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,0
Luar biasa
Ma.Coralie dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Overall, experience is great!”
There are only two things I would want to bring up; first is the room temperature. I guess the aircondition is not working well though we already called up regarding it, they said it's normal and working fine. Second, we were not informed that outgoing calls are exclusive on the charges. But then again, staffs are really attentive and full of assistance and smile. Thanks to the pretty reception girl, PAM.
Diulas pada 12 Desember 2017
Dear Ma.Coralie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback about the airconditioning and the charges on outgoing calls have been noted. Please be assured that these has been shared to our department heads in charge so they may review and improve on. On the other hand, we are happy to hear that our team, especially Pam, took good care of you and made sure your stay was comfortable. Please know that each and every member of our team does his very best to better serve our guests. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,4
Luar biasa
MaCecille dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Suite Premier
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
ShangriLa always delivers. Some staff (not all of course) were too busy (swamped by work probably)”
ShangriLa EDSA has an incredible breakfast spread, one of the best. The room they gave us is spectacular (with jacuzzi) and beautiful view of the pool and garden. The room 641 , however, is showing wear and tear and needs to be refurbished and modernized soon.
Diulas pada 07 Desember 2017
Dear MaCecille, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We are also thankful of your kind words about the hotel facilities and staff. On the other hand, your observation about the room has been noted and shared to our manager in charge. Please know that your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
7,6
Sangat baik
Kristine dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2017
FIRST TIME TO BE DISAPPOINTED”
THE ROOM THAT I BOOKED WAS NOT GIVEN TO ME, THE FOA SAID HE UPGRADED ME BUT I STILL WANT THE ROOM THAT I BOOKED. HOUSEKEEPING STAFF ARE NOT ANSWERING TO MY CALLS
Diulas pada 19 November 2017
Dear Kristine, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please be assured that your feedback regarding your room preference and Housekeeping has been noted and shared to the department head in charge so they may review and improve on to avoid recurrence. Thank you once again for your appreciate your patience with us. We hope you will provide us with the opportunity to redeem ourselves by welcoming you again to Edsa Shangri-La in the future. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,8
Luar biasa
Saud dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2017
Luar biasa”
One of the staff told us there will be a bath tub in the room upon check in only to find out there was none in the room. Paid deposit but upon check out they told me they did not record any deposit being paid,??
Diulas pada 19 November 2017
Dear Saud, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared our Front Desk team so they may review and ensure it does not recur in the future. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 22 November 2017
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
9,6
Spektakuler
Cesar dari Inggris
Pasangan
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
great location and great facilities”
only rhe breakfast buffet is too pricey
Diulas pada 16 November 2017
Dear Cesar, Thank you for your taking the time to share your feedback. Please be assured that this will be shared to the department head in charge. Please know that we value your personal experience. On behalf of the rest of my team, I look forward to welcoming you in the future to once again delight you. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 22 November 2017
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,8
Luar biasa
Shane dari Australia
Pasangan
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2017
Friendly,accomodating,worn out and dated carpets. Disappointed no breakfast for the price”
Our time at shangrila was brief and there was a hiccup in the beginning with visas/debit card.
Diulas pada 14 November 2017
Dear Shane, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was generally satisfactory. Thank you for mentioning your experience with our staff, I will be more than happy to share this with the team. On the other hand, your observation about the carpet has been noted and will be shared to our department head in charge so that he may review and improve on. Please know that your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
10,0
Spektakuler
fauzi dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Horizon City
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Excellent service with great malls nearby”
Staffs is on top of their game
Diulas pada 12 November 2017
Dear fauzi, Thank you for your feedback! I will be more than happy to share this with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 16 November 2017
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
6,8
Bagus
emalyn dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2017
Bagus”
if you book with garden wing just dont get the room near the chi spa its very old room and the bed is very low.
Diulas pada 09 November 2017
Dear emalyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please be assured that your observation about the room has been noted. At Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, we pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests. It is evident that we have fallen short of the expectation that we have set for ourselves and you are certainly entitled to expect. We assure you that this has been shared our Engineering team so that we may look into possible refurbishment. Once again, thank you and we hope you will provide us with the opportunity to redeem ourselves by welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,4
Luar biasa
Michelle dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2017
Staycation with great SPA”
Birthday weekend for my boys. With special Chi SPA, great facilities. A fave staycation place for my family for years.
Diulas pada 09 November 2017
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know that your stay was enjoyable and that your family continue to choose to stay in our hotel. Your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your next staycation! Yours sincerely, E
Direspon pada 09 November 2017
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
10,0
Spektakuler
Pilar dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Tower Wing Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
Wonderful ”
My favorite place. No other place can compete with Edsa. Shang-ri-la when it comes to their objectives and success to satisfy and exceed expectations of their guests. THE BEST!
Diulas pada 04 November 2017
Dear Pilar, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 06 November 2017
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
10,0
Spektakuler
john dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Horizon City
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Spektakuler”
you can never go wrong with shangri la hotels.
Diulas pada 03 November 2017
Dear john, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Direspon pada 06 November 2017
Edsa Shangri-La Manila
8,4
Luar biasa
Vimaladewi dari Indonesia
Wisatawan bisnis
Deluxe Garden Wing
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017
The Service Can be Better”
I stayed at EDSA Shangri-La for a conference. The location is very good, considering that Manila has bad traffic jams nowadays, it will be difficult for us to go around to buy things. EDSA Shangri-La is located not very far from the airport, and there is a big SM Mega Mall shopping center just next to it, so you can buy, eat and do window shopping. It's also connected to Shangri-La Plaza, a higher up shopping center. The food in Shangri-La is very good and delicious. I really enjoyed my breakfast, lunch and snack times during conference. However, there were some disappointing points I had during my stay and all were regarding services to the customer. First, no chairs to sit at the lobby. It is a 5 star hotel, so you expect a nice lobby with some sofa and nice chairs to sit while you wait for your guest or taxi. The big sofas at the lobby were not for free. You have to order something from the cafe if you sit at the sofa. When I asked if there were any chair I can sit while waiting for my taxi, the bellboy pointed to a small alley hidden behind the stairs and main lobby and have only 1 set of sofa and 2 single chairs. Not what I pictured in mind of a nice lobby from a very well known 5 star hotel. Second, I stayed for 2 nights with my friend. The first night was under my friend's name and the second night was under my name. We asked for a same room for 2 consecutive nights so we didn't need to move out our things and check in again. On the 2nd day of our stay, nobody clean our room until 5.30 PM. We need to call the cleaning service to send someone. They just easily said that they will send someone to clean the room without even apologizing or gave us reason why they didn't make up our room yet. By the time they arrived to make up the room, we were getting ready to have dinner, we need to take a bath etc. So I just asked for the cleaning guy to just take out the bins and make up the bed briefly. I hope EDSA Shangri-La can improve their service to the cu
Diulas pada 27 Oktober 2017
Dear Vimaladewi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that your stay was generally good. On the other hand, your other observations have also been noted. This will be shared to the department heads concerned so that they may review. Please know that we value guests' feedback as this helps us to continue to improve. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amit O General Manager
Show more
Edsa Shangri-La Manila