Pesan Sekarang: El Nido Reef Strand Resort

Bagus
Berdasarkan 137 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
6,7

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (137)Ulasan Booking.com (5)
6,7
Bagus
Berdasarkan 137 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan6,9
Fasilitas6,3
Lokasi5,9
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar7,5
Layanan7,4
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga6,6
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
Français
简体中文
Deutsch
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 108 komentar tamu
2,0
Bryan dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2017
I dont recommend this hotel to anyone. ”
The view around the hotel is fantastic but the location is very far. You will spend a lot of time going to the main street. The food service is very bad. They dont have service water available for guests. They are not organized. They also have dogs around the hotel and the worst part of it is that one of the dogs poop inside our room. We also encounter problem upon checking out. We had internal arrangement regarding extra person and we agreed that for extra person they will charge us for 650 pesos per person per night but upon checking out they charge us 1000 pesos per person per night. Our group was very disappointed in our experience with reefstrand hotel. They are sharks for money especially the wife of the owner. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. You can try but dont tell me i didnt warn you guys. Overall rating 2/10. The 2 is for the view. Nothing else.
Diulas pada 05 Juni 2017
2,4
JOAO dari Portugal
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017
Worst money spent in a 18-days-trip. ”
TL;DR: If you are looking for a good hotel to stay in El Nido, pick Spin Hostel. El Nido Reef Strand Resort is totally overpriced and misleading. We went 18 days to the Philippines and we decided that since we had high expectations for El Nido, we were going to stay in a good hotel at least for 1 night. We spent about 170 euros/night for a "deluxe" room, and so did two other couples that were doing that same trip. Once we got there, our "deluxe" room had RECEPTION front view -- 2 meters away from it!! There are about 4 rooms in maybe 14 that have this view -- which clearly wasn't what we were expecting reading through the room descriptions or what you want when you pick a deluxe room (unless you really like do your checkout laying in your bed). We complaint about it and the owner -- that was slighty sober -- told us that we had a decent view if we took a few steps to the right... What a scam! After this discussion, we tried to forget about it since we wanted to get our money back somehow. So we tried to go to the pool. Unfortunately the water had a 2 inch layer of fat. Back to the room, it was quite spacious and we could see the remains of an unfinished ceiling with wires laying around like it was the usual. After a few days of traveling around after we had that experience, we decided to go to the Spin Hostel. Which was like a third of the price and much better. Good rooms, good wifi and an amazing breakfast. I wish that Agoda would let me upload my pictures -- if your not convinced with my words, you'd be with the pictures I took. Disclosure : I don't usually review hotels to be honest. But I had to make one for this hotel. It's total a scam.
Diulas pada 02 Juni 2017
4,8
Jo-Anne dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Lukewarm Welcome by the Foreign Owner”
I've booked with this 'resort' more than a month ago informing them that my husband and I are celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary. I've requested a room on a higher floor so we can enjoy the view inside our room. What happened is that we did not know that this resort is a 15-minute walk from the main road. We wanted to enjoy the scenery on our way to the 'resort.' Naturally, we arrived drenched in sweat and we may have appeared peasants in the eyes of the foreign owner that's why he switched where we would be staying from the room located on a higher floor to another couple's room located at the ground and with the least view. It would not have been a big deal for me and my husband, if it weren't the fact that WE FELT DISCRIMINATED AS FILIPINOS IN OUR OWN COUNTRY by that foreign owner. His wife, who's a Filipino, was already in the process of checking us in the higher level room with the nicest view because that is what I've requested originally in my agoda booking when that foreign owner greeted us and looked at us then had a discussion with his wife in another language (German?!). After their discussion that foreign owner told us that there's a mix up in rooms and the room allotted to us will be vacated by the couple guests (guy is same nationality, girl is a young Filipino). So we waited for one hour and fifteen minutes to be checked in to an already occupied room to be vacated by the guests who are transferred to our supposed-to-be-room-with-a-view-in-a-higher-floor just because the foreign owner saw that we look like poor shabby Filipinos so a foreign guest (maybe same as his nationality) with a young Filipino girl deserves that preference. If you're a Filipino and wants relaxation and well-deserved hospitality treatment only Filipinos know then this 'resort' should be your last resort as your El Nido getaway. Do not get fooled by the slimy pool in this 'resort'. EL Nido has a lot of view to offer, it's sceneries and its locals' hospitality but this Reef St
Diulas pada 31 Mei 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
Carmen dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Had all the basics and was clean”
Had issues initially with arranging arrival transportation however upon arrival staff were really friendly and helpful.
Diulas pada 18 Mei 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Chee dari Brunei Darussalam
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan April 2017
El Nido for four days”
I was on a trip with my girlfriend to get away from the busy city life and enjoy the peaceful beaches of El Nido. We stayed in a standard room with a private bathroom overlooking a private beach on the second floor. You will have a breathtaking view of the beach every morning and evening. The resort was located away from the main road of the island so public tricycles will not be able to bring you to the door step. The resort provides transportation services to and fro the main road using their private tricycle and driver. They were very timely in picking up and dropping off guest. The main attraction of the island would be joining the different tours to the neighboring islands. This can be arranged by the resort for the day before 08 30am. The resort only accepts cash for the tours. There are times where the electrical power is cut off but they have a back up generator. The staff and the owner are very accommodating to your every needs. Overall, I had a chilled and relaxing time in El Nido.
Diulas pada 16 Mei 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Michael dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2017
Not so good food and location..”
Food--and im referring to breakfast. Coffee is the worst kind I've seen. Also, do not order the corned-beef--if you don't want to lose your appetite. Location--you need to make sure you get in touch with the resort staff every time you want to go back to resort. A service tricycle will pick you up. Take note that the last pickup time everyday is at 10pm. After that, you need to walk all the way to the resort for about 10-15mins, and be aware that you will be passing thru the cemetery :)) One more thing, even if you leave the room air-conditioner running, they will shut if off(from the circuit breaker), and when you come back, you'll be surprised that the remote is not working. You need to call them to turn it on again. You have to do this every day during your stay. The only best thing in this place is the view and the friendly staff.
Diulas pada 05 Mei 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Ross dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2017
A nice clean friendly place far enough away from the strip to be peaceful and relaxing. ”
The view from our room was over the bay with islands, blue sky and gorgeous sea. Sunset from the room was also breathtaking. The room was clean and well managed. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is a bit of a walk from the town but this also means that it is far away enough to be quiet and relaxing. Restaurant was just OK but the staff, location and views really make this place.
Diulas pada 20 April 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Nasen dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2017
Homey atmosphere, welcoming staff”
We are a couple from the States who stayed with Reef Strand for 3 nights on a vacation to El Nido. Highlights from our stay include a homey atmosphere -- the owner was on the premises the majority of the time and was approachable and friendly. The staff was also cordial and welcoming. Breakfast was included and served at the hotel's restobar which was convenient and delicious. The restobar offered great views of the Bay and several islands - quite picturesque at sunset! The hotel is somewhat removed from the main town which offered quietude. The hotel provides free transportation to and from the town - a great feature. The owner was quite accommodating of our requests. All in all an enjoyable stay, would recommend.
Diulas pada 10 April 2017
5,2
Colin dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Di Atas Rata-Rata”
Rather disappointing. The room was very bare, with minimum furniture. No fridge, telephone or chairs. The rooms were sited round the pool and restaurant, which created a lot of noise. Sound could also be heard from the adjacent rooms. The restaurant catered to a minimum standard. The location was good, on the sea shore. Though a long ( 15 - 20 mins ) walk from town, along a small path. The staff were friendly and tried to please. For the cost of this accommodation I was looking forward to a hotel with far higher standards. I would not stay here again.
Diulas pada 06 April 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Grant dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017
Great choice!”
Rose and her husband are amazing hosts-so hospitable. The home cooked meals by Rose were delicious. The property lacked for nothing. The beds and pillows are really comfortable! We much preferred the location of the Reef Strand because it felt like a very private resort with amazing view from private decks and balconies but close to everything including Island Hopping. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
Diulas pada 05 April 2017
3,6
Esmeralda dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Defective bathroom, smelly, no exhaust, leaking.”
The staff were accommodating, the manager/owner was unpleasant. Unfavorable location and service tricycles were not available.
Diulas pada 03 April 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
David dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2017
Perfect”
I find this resort perfect. It exceeded my expectations. Sunset view from the pool is stunning. Even the depth of the pool is perfect (for me). Food in their restaurant is fantastic. For a family-run resort, I find it professionally managed with a touch of personal interaction. Rose, one of the owners, is accommodating. Her cooking's flavorful. Love it. She steps up and personally handles the kitchen in the absence of other staffers. As it's a small and simple resort (but lovely, with great facilities), they may seem undermanned at times but the owners will readily step up and be of service to guests. As a matter of fact, I find the compactness of the resort (8-10 rooms) part of its charm. It lends an atmosphere of close privacy that's almost creates a feeling of exclusivity. It's relatively secluded from the rest of the town center. Walking distance through the residential area but you can avail of the resort shuttle (tricycle) service. Don't forget to contact them so you can be picked up from the outskirt of the central town proper so you won't need to walk. But you can of course opt to walk all the way and appreciate the neighborhood if you don't mind the dirt road. Price is on the high side, but fortunately, I didn't feel shortchanged. It's worth it. The room's HUGE, tidy, well-kept and new. Next time I'm here, I'll try and request getting a room by the pool directly facing the sunset. Yes, will definitely stay again here next time I visit El Nido. If budget is not much of a concern, it will be great to check in here for your entire El Nido stay. However, if you plan to have at least one entire day of relaxation in your room/resort, in between your adventures in El Nido, you might as well spend it by checking in for a day/night here. There's a good pool and the beach is also right in front of the resort. Lastly, the resort's own generator will ensure that you have power/AC/TV round the clock that you won't even realize that there's a routine/scheduled bla
Diulas pada 31 Maret 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Jojanneke dari Belanda
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Beautiful view and great accommodation!”
This beautiful hotel is a 10 minutes walk from the very busy and hectic main beach of El Nido. You can always get a tricycle from the hotel bringing you to the main area, however the distance was perfect to walk. Since the location is just outside the centre, you don´t have all the noise and you will have the best view of the island (the sea isn´t full of boats, which you will have at El Nido beach)! Additionally they just finished the swimming pool where you can enjoy this great view and the sunset!! Rooms have very good aircon, hot water, and are very new. We were enjoying our fresh breakfast at our balcony everyday. Lastly the staff was amazing, flexible and friendly! Name it and they will arrange it for you, always with an honest smile. We would definitely come back here and thanks everyone for the amazing stay!
Diulas pada 30 Maret 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Antonette dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Ocean view, friendly staff, quiet location ”
I did my booking early January for a mid-March stay expecting to be placed in one of the units pictured on the website. Instead, we were placed in one of the "guest" rooms accessible by walking through the owner's dining and living rooms. The room was ok but the household noises (6 & 8 year old kids plus a dog and her two puppies) can be heard through the walls. We also found our balcony door left wide open and our main door unlocked but housekeeping didn't look like they did anything to our room our stuff. The staff was great and the proprietess was nice. We were not comfortable walking through someone's home. Since we didn't expect to be doing that, we were not happy with the situation.
Diulas pada 18 Maret 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
FELNAR dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Beautiful place. Staff needs training with Customer Service. Check in Kiosk needs a,lot of improveme”
Facility is very nice. Pool under construction. A nice welcome drink & visible staff 24-7;@ Information desk would be ideal. Owners are extremely friendly A nice location. Picturesque view.
Diulas pada 10 Maret 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Hitesh dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
good homely place”
very accommodating people. hopefully the beach facing rooms are up next time
Diulas pada 07 Maret 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Deryk dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 9 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Nicest spot. Quiet but close to the action! ”
I just loved the view of the setting sun every evening. The staff were so great and location was just far enough away from downtown that you don't have the noise and traffic but close enough that it's a beautiful walk or you can use the provided shuttle service (free). The included breakfast was amazing and made to order so it's always fresh! Pool construction is completed and by the time you read this it is fully operational. It is a beautiful infinity pool. Room was spacious and shower was huge with good water pressure. Free Wi-Fi was fast for El Nido standards! And available throughout the property. The owners, sir Uli and mam Rose were always available to help with anything! I felt like I was family. You will be happy with this hotel of you want peace and quiet but fast and easy access to downtown. There is a reef directly in front of the hotel and at low tide you can walk on it and watch the magic of the sea life right before your eyes without getting wet!
Diulas pada 04 Maret 2017
2,0
Ricardo dari Brasil
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
TERRIBLE - UNDER CONSTRUCTION”
AVOID THIS RESORT UNTIL IT FINISHES ITS CONSTRUCTIONS
Diulas pada 01 Maret 2017
2,0
BUKINA dari Rusia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Attention! This hotel stole money from us!”
It was our seventh hotel during the travel across Philippines and it was the worst. Very bad hotel in an environment of shanties of locals! The road to hotel goes through the cemetery! We booked Deluxe Room. We were lodged in the old room without safe, without TV and without minibar. In the room there were only a broken case, a bed and 2 chairs. Awful breakfasts, lazy personnel. In 5 days the room cleaned up only 1 time. And at departure we found out that we from a bag stole 200 USD. I advise nobody this hotel.
Diulas pada 19 Februari 2017
2,8
Ricamyr dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Awful experience @ El Nido Reef Strand”
Almost everything about this hotel was awful!! The only good thing was the tricycle drivers who was always accommodating in dropping off and picking us up. The place in tucked away and requires a special kind of tricycle to go in/out of the hotel. Beach front and Resort title does not suit this place cuz neither lives up to it. Beach front-not really, resort style- absolutely not... look else where cuz this place will disappoint you.
Diulas pada 10 Februari 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Kyle dari Taiwan
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
My trip”
I actually really liked staying here. I would highly recommend it. There was construction going on there as you can see from previous comments, but it seems anywhere you go in El Nido seems to have some construction going on. Also, the wifi was out which was a little sad, but it wasn't the worst thing. The location is a little ways from town and you can't get a ride, but I honestly didn't feel like it was the worst thing because it was some good excercise. Now the good. The view right outside was amazing. It was beyond amazing actually. The sunset was great and we even went swimming out in the ocean behind the place. Also, they do serve the same thing for breakfast everyday, but you can change what you want a little. I felt the rooms overall were pretty good and I imagine much better than most places in town. Also, the owner was super friendly to us and always went out of his way to take care of us. I think the construction is almost done. I highly do recommend this place. Check it out
Diulas pada 08 Februari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Jackie dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Great staff and view”
I enjoyed my stay in Reef Strand. The owners, Rose and Oli, were very accommodating. The room was large and the staff was great. It has a wonderful view of the water and Palawan cliffs as it has a pretty corner nook that I used as my breakfast area and a roof top area where my friends and I had our sunset drinks. They are in the process of building a pool and jacuzzi too which should be done in a month.
Diulas pada 05 Februari 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Mark dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Good stay”
Good stay
Diulas pada 29 Januari 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Imelda dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
El nido reef strand resort for family”
Value for money is very good. Eventhough location is under renovation. Ms rose is very friendly. However i have 3 young kids which means they play and make noise..... we were requested to be quiet on our first night which i was surprised. Our room was located at the 2nd floor of their home maybe thats the reason why.. but overall good Experience.
Diulas pada 22 Januari 2017
5,2
Gabriel dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Great staff. Not so great hotel.”
The staff was great! Very friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself needs a bit of work. Seems like it's still under construction. They are still working on the pool. The cleanliness could be improved. It's an okay hotel but I wouldn't spend more than one night here which is what we did. Really great staff though!
Diulas pada 21 Januari 2017
2,0
Angelitoi dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Very inconvinient facility, no TV very very slow internet and accessability was very stressful..”
Too many negative experiences...They dont deserve even a sigle star...
Diulas pada 19 Januari 2017
6,4
Bagus
Kyle dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Room for improvement”
It's quite expensive for a hotel in the philippines but it appears to be improving. The pool is almost finished which will provide it with more appeal but right now there is not much. ALL the rooms smell like old sewer water about an hour after the rooms are cleaned either from bad pipes in the bathroom or maybe dirty A/C units. The food was great however.
Diulas pada 18 Januari 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
israel dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Fantastic location, views are amazing ”
Great staff and service
Diulas pada 10 Januari 2017
2,4
CHUN dari Hong Kong
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
One of the worst experience in my life”
Cannot really find any good about this place. It is not completed yet. The location is bad with a lot of Miskitos
Diulas pada 27 Desember 2016
4,8
Martin dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Not worth the value of your money”
I can say that the location (seafront) is what makes this place a choice. But it's very far from the main road. You have to ride a service tricycle to reach the place because regular van services won't fit the road. Sadly, if you want to get out of the hotel, you have to pay extra. They're asking you to pay their service tricycle to get out of their hotel. Another problem is the ways to contact them. When we were trying to contact the hotel because we already booked a room and we didn't know how to reach the area, a person answered the phone saying that we should contact another phone number she gave us (because this person wasn't currently at the hotel). When the other contact number didn't answer we contacted the previous number and she told us that there's no other phone number she could give us and that she couldn't do anything. After a day or two we tried contacting them still, both numbers, thankfully someone answered. The person on the other line wasn't very accomodating though.
Diulas pada 15 Desember 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Fiachra dari Irlandia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Work in progress”
Still being built when we were there, staff were a bit short but I think it was because they were dealing with the stress of the building. The facilities that were built were very nice though. I'm assuming it will be a great place to stay (albeit a bit of a walk to the town 15-20 mins) once finished (probably mid 2017 my guess).
Diulas pada 13 Desember 2016
4,4
Carrie dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Under construction”
Hotel under construction, not advised of this before booking. Warm water shower shorted out then they didn't fix it although they said they would. Over charged for laundry, triple the price From in town. Tricky to get to and phone out of service when we called for a pickup.
Diulas pada 13 Desember 2016
5,6
Zoe dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
Beautiful views, crazy long walk, totally disorganized owner.”
We made a last minute booking due to change in plans, so perhaps we didn't have the usual experience. This is a newer hotel, and simply put - they aren't ready for guests yet. We checked in after a long, fun, but exhausting day of island hopping and such. We were dirty and really wanted a nice hot shower so we could get cleaned up and head out to watch the sunset. Our shower did not work. The water was turned off. It took two hours for them to get it sorted. Meanwhile we're just waiting around with nothing to do - the wifi also didn't work - dirty and missing out on our plans. The owner told me we could see the sunset from there - not really. The view is beautiful from the property, but until everything is working it's not worth the really long trek to get there. We were never offered anything for free or a discount on our stay despite the fact that almost nothing worked. Very disappointing.
Diulas pada 01 Desember 2016
2,0
Sasathorn dari Kanada
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016
I wouldn't choose this resort if I were you.”
The resort is still under construction. No pickup and dropoff from/to Van terminal. No shower head in room. Changed to a next door room but no hot water. No bedside night tables. You will walk past cemetery every day. Bad location. Too far from everything. Pool is under construction. Breakfast made to order. Pretty basic. Not good quality. Arrogant white owner. Bad wireless connection. Overall worst resort I've ever stayed.
Diulas pada 28 November 2016
5,2
Rajat dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
location was way off the main road”
location was not good and way off the main road which caused lot of trouble finding it and reaching it specially because it was raining heavily and our hired can couldn't go inside the tiny paths which was the only way to reach it. Otherwise it was a good facility.
Diulas pada 26 November 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Michelle dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Sweet little oasis just around the bend”
I stayed here for 4 nights and felt right at home! Staff are incredibly kind, helpful and friendly. They'll clean your room upon request but generally not otherwise but they do know how to make you feel at home. The place is incrdibly serene, some ways from town (about 10 mins via tricycle (30 pesos) but I'm not one to stay in the center of it town so I was okay with that. I wish they would invest in new linens and towels. They had stains and holes. However the view from the deluxe rooms make up for it all. Id dtay here again but probably bring my own sheets and towels!
Diulas pada 26 Oktober 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Benoit dari Prancis
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Nice but in renovation”
It is a nice place but it was in renovation, under construction during my stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The place is a bit out of town, but the area is great and calm. There is a nice beach at a walking distance. Better to have your own motorbike or be ready to walk. The place is not accessible by car.
Diulas pada 03 Oktober 2016
4,4
Dolores dari Spanyol
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Cukup”
The location is bad.You have to walk about 20 miminute in a mudy way.If it is raining there are real lakes on the soil.The building is not finish yet. They promissed an extra bed in a double room and they put a mattress.
Diulas pada 31 Agustus 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Tim dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Beautiful View”
When it's finished it will be a first class place.
Diulas pada 28 Agustus 2016
6,8
Bagus
Eoni dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
Narrow road”
Rooms are clean but location is far from the town, not accessible even for motorcycles because the road is super narrow
Diulas pada 23 Juni 2016
4,8
Genevieve dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
Review of Reef Strand”
The room was perfect and clean but the location is not in a good spot as it's a 15 minute walk away from the main road. It's pretty hard to walk home at night as it's dark and muddy. Also downside would be the ongoing construction of the pool area which blocks off the view from our room.
Diulas pada 21 Juni 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Pelle dari Denmark
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Nice friendly people”
Good place to stay in El Nido. 10 minuts walk from city. Overall very satisfied.
Diulas pada 19 Mei 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Jeppe dari Denmark
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan April 2016
Really nice stay and nice staff”
We really enjoyed the stay at reef strand. Staff is really nice and helpful with even the smallest requests. When the construction work is finished, this will be one of the best places to stay in El Nido. Thank you for a memorable stay - We are definately coming back!
Diulas pada 21 April 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Rikk dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Good place”
Really enjoyed the stay!!! The staff is great!!! Very helpful!! Location is a bit away but is worth it to us!!!! Will go there again!!!!!!!!!!!!
Diulas pada 26 Maret 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Evangeline dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2015
Will visit again....pleasure stay!”
Food, Staff, Accommodation
The stay was pleasurable, staff was very accommodating. The only problem we encountered was the misleading map attached to the voucher...we lost our way and we checked in late.
Diulas pada 24 Desember 2015
2,0
Barry dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2015
Horrible, will stay away from this place”
Do yourself a favor, save your money and just rent a "over night" stay house right beside it. This hotel is shady, super shady.
Diulas pada 03 November 2015
5,0
Kristen dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
ok, but would stay somewhere else next time”
clean, nice washroom, private entrance
Reef Strand is out of the way and cannot tricycle all the way in (narrow path) so is additional 20 minute walk to get to. Next time I would prefer staying more central or at least a bit closer to center. Also, the resort doesn't look like the photos at the moment as the whole front yard facing the water is under renovation, therefore no hammocks which we were looking forward to! When we arrived there was also no electricity so couldn't charge anything, which was a bit annoying. Wifi also did not work in the room. Breakfast was very basic, for the price you pay would expect a bit more. Owners were nice enough but always felt they were trying to get more money out of you. They wanted us to put a 1000php deposit for the key, when really should only be 500php or less. They did arrange boat tours for us with the Golden Monkey Hotel neighbouring us as their boat was out of commission. Walking through the town, we saw many other accommodations that looked more preferable.
Diulas pada 03 Agustus 2015
8,0
Luar biasa
Leonard dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Mei 2015
Quiet and convenient”
comfortable accomodation, peaceful location, and friendly service
I enjoyed my stay at the Reef Strand. I purposely stayed in Calaan for a quieter experience in El Nido. It was a good choice, very quiet and peaceful and only a 20min walk into town.
Diulas pada 09 Juni 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
pamela dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2015
A Bit out of the way”
View of the Bay, Friendly Staff and good Breakfast
Very Pleasant
Diulas pada 07 Juni 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
henry dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2015
SECRET GEMS”
First the owner is very hospitable they make you feel VIP the rooms are very clean and the view is very nice that you will not find in some hotel with the same price you will pay
Awsome!!! I will recomend this hotel if you want quiet hotel and the island hopping they offer is very very good all of the staff all very friendly.I will come back to el nido i will book again in this hotel
Diulas pada 27 Mei 2015