Pesan Sekarang: Elsa's Cottage & Restaurant

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 194 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,6
90% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (194)
7,6
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 194 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan7,4
Fasilitas6,9
Lokasi9,3
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar6,9
Layanan6,9
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga7,7
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
Français
Deutsch
Español
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Duplex
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Front Cottage
Kamar Family
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 161 komentar tamu
10,0
Spektakuler
alexandra dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Duplex
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Lovely location”
Gorgeous huts on the beach, but the roosters crowing from 2am all night was a bit of a shame!
Diulas pada 14 Februari 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
Valeriya dari Rusia
Pasangan
Kamar Family
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Good place, but a little bit dirty, wifi is very very slow, during 3 days nobody cleaned up the room”
Restaurant is good
Diulas pada 23 Januari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Herve dari Australia
Pasangan
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Great location. Very helpful staff”
Right on the beach. Beautiful location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice cottages.
Diulas pada 21 Januari 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Kaisi dari Estonia
Pasangan
Front Cottage
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Good location”
They have a good location, right by the sea, but we had a cockroach problem in the bathroom. Fortunetly we could kill them and they could not get in the room. Restaurant was a bit mote expensive, but ok.
Diulas pada 20 Januari 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
Milan dari Belanda
Wisatawan tunggal
Duplex
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
A great place of you are a budgettraveler. No warm water , no wifi. Power in the evening.”
If you are a light sleeper like me, dont go here.. catfights from hell in the night. Dogs barking. And roosters communicating with other islands or so.. A lovely parade in the backstreet at 5 am and the sound of the waves are not a relaxing tribute to this. But if you sleep like a hamster in wintersleep than you will love this place because it's right on the beach and the main street (no comparisson with El Nido because this town is small) is behind them. There is a Filipino food restaurant 2 corners away ( exit in the street to the left , and then right right) that serve local food for 50 pesos inclusing a coke! Been there 2 days! And do the tour here! Beautifull!!
Diulas pada 20 Januari 2017
4,4
Ann-Sofie dari Swedia
Wisatawan tunggal
Duplex
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Good location if you get a bungalow ”
Rooms close to the road, so expect waking up a lot.. Don't expect them to help you solve your problem with a smile, or at all. Dirty bedlinen. Nice restaurant area with hammocks by the beach. No hot water.
Diulas pada 17 Januari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Stephanie dari Inggris
Pasangan
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Nice relaxing stay”
Enjoyed staying at Elsas, the staff are very nice with a restaurant attached so easy for breakfast. Room was big and not too hot with only a fan. No electricity in day but that is Port Barton wide, not specific to Elsas.
Diulas pada 09 Januari 2017
4,4
kevin dari Pulau Reunion
Pasangan
Duplex
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Disappointed”
Wahou... when you walk on the beach and you see the hotel, you think it's nice ! Good choice... BUT, when you come, no smile, no hello... if you dont say the first....nothing... just : " You have a reservation" ? Ok.... The towel was no dry... ho sorry it's a little bit wet.... Nice when you pass 4hours on the road and you think just one thing : take a shower.... The bed was not really comfortable and no paper in the toilet. You have to ask in the office... Then, you want to drink something or eat... ok but don't except the staff come to give you the menu or take your order.. No do it yourself. Anyway, there is so many place to stay in Port Barton....
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
stephanie dari Portugal
Pasangan
Kamar Family
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Good location and nice staff ”
Good location, staff will help you with everything, clean room. Only negative point is the surround of the bungalow they are under construction.
Diulas pada 28 Desember 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Thomas dari Belanda
Pasangan
Duplex
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Chilled out place”
We visites elsa's after it was recommended by a traveler we met. It's right at the beach, has a fine restaurant and is nicely kept. Of course no electricity at night because it is in port Barton, so it can get a bit hot. Towels were included and you have a nice little porch to sit at.
Diulas pada 08 Desember 2016
4,0
Garance dari Prancis
Pasangan
Kamar Family
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
Good location”
We had the family room. It wasn't very clean. We had the rooster during all the night... However I think the double rooms are better. The restaurant is good but you will wait quite a long time to have your food Very good location on the beach. Try to find Carlos Gagazou (all people know him) to arrange your islands boat trip he's the best!
Diulas pada 03 Desember 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Rebecca dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Duplex
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016
Great place on the beach”
Location is great. Cozy place in a beautiful town.
Diulas pada 02 Desember 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Pentti dari Kanada
Pasangan
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
Decent place and value”
Right on the beach. Good place for awhile. Then head to Coconut Garden Island Resort for an awesome place and value. Elsas can make the arrangement for you.
Diulas pada 02 Desember 2016
6,8
Bagus
Edward dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Duplex
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2016
Port Barton - Elsa's Cottage”
2 good points for Elsa 1. Electricity is from 6PM to 6AM the following day. You don't have to worry that it will be cut short till 12MN. 2. Food Prices - they have good selection of foods with reasonable prices compared to other restaurants out there. You can have 1 good meal from Php 200 to Php 250. The room where I stayed is kinda old as it could be the first cottages when they opened long time ago. The water from the faucet is not that clean, its a little bit yellowish. Staff - they are very helpful and approachable. Overall, everything is okay with Elsa and this is located near the center area of this small place.
Diulas pada 30 November 2016
4,4
Hans dari Swedia
Pasangan
Front Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016
Never again...”
We booked a bungslow/cottage and got more of a verry simpel hut. New constructions all around at day time and loud generators late in the evening/ night. However the food was all right. We left after first night although we had booked for more...without any refund.
Diulas pada 25 November 2016
5,6
Nir dari Israel
Pasangan
Front Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016
Nice place, there are better in Port Barton”
Staff can be better, nice big balcony in front of the beach, though the place is on the beach, most of the rooms are facing the inner garden and not the beach itself. Nice place, can be better
Diulas pada 19 November 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
matthew dari Australia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
good friendly place”
also right on the beach ;)
Diulas pada 14 Oktober 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Sophie dari Inggris
Pasangan
Duplex
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
A lovely place by the sea”
Right on the beachfront with hammocks swinging from the trees. We had a lovely stay here. Duplex was clean and spacious. My only criticism would be slow food service . But we had a lovely stay.
Diulas pada 14 Agustus 2016
6,8
Bagus
laurent dari Prancis
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Family
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2016
Good value”
location is great, straight on the beach. bungalow are clean. staff can be a bit moody. and we had no luck coz big group of local people coming to do island hopping screaming around at 5h30, 6am, no staff to tell them no keep quiet . about food, we tried only one time and i as been very dispointed so we stop eating there. Last thing, we ask for laudry, being probably the only one that day to ask for this, they manage to lose ( i use the word lose to be correct ) some panties of my friend and obviouly noone seems to realy care when you ask them to find it. overall the place is ok and relax
Diulas pada 31 Juli 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
Milos dari Slovenia
Pasangan
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Very decent accomodation in Port Barton”
Bungalows are clean, solid built. Location is great since you are only few steps away from the beach. Food in the restaurant is good but not really cheap.. and don't get annoyed if you wait more than 30 minutes for your dinner.
Diulas pada 22 Mei 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Ryan dari Australia
Pasangan
Duplex
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Abc”
Good stay!
Diulas pada 20 Mei 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Michal dari Israel
Pasangan
Duplex
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Good, but should have fan all night for that price”
The resort is beautiful and we really enjoyed the deck and hammocks. Great location and the staff are very sweet and nice. The room was nice but it was very disappointing that the fan didn't work all night, especially considering the price. It was very hard to sleep, and after a couple of nights we moved to a different guesthouse which was also cheaper and also had electricity all day. The food at the restaurant was very good and the prices are not too bad. We had two different kinds of curry, which were great but we got very small portions. So it was nice, but not worth it since there are much better restaurants for much cheaper.
Diulas pada 12 Mei 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Ivari dari Estonia
Wisatawan tunggal
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
Right on the beach”
food is expensive
Diulas pada 06 Mei 2016
6,4
Bagus
Ruben dari Belanda
Pasangan
Front Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
Update please!”
The Pioneer has the respect. But one can not only thrive on a good name. Location and staff are great but, the cottages are outdated. I don't expect a sterile environment in a beachcottage but Some cleaning has to be Done. For the same price there are much better an cleaner Options.
Diulas pada 28 April 2016
6,8
Bagus
florence dari Prancis
Wisatawan berkelompok
Front Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
bien”
well located and confortable !
Diulas pada 24 April 2016
5,2
romil dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Family
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
No back up power”
I don't know the power schedule in the are but when we arrived, power resumed @ around 6pm and power out again @12 midnight that's we and the kids wasn't able to sleep til morning...
Diulas pada 17 April 2016
6,8
Bagus
gregor dari Slovenia
Pasangan
Duplex
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
it's ok”
we were staying in a duplex apartment which is facing the main road from the back. the street gets noisy at 4-5 a.m. and we had some serious trouble sleeping. the staff is pretty uninterested and slow. garden is really nice and the hammocks rock.
Diulas pada 11 April 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Sam dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Duplex
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
Very nice place”
Really nice place. Clean and right on the beach. Great place to chill during the day, with books,games, hammocks and restaurant on beach front. Food portions are large! Really great stay.
Diulas pada 07 April 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Maxwell dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Excellent facility for groups”
Very nice location on the beach in Port Barton. The resort grounds are attractive and well kept. Cottages were adequate and comfortable considering the location and availability of power in the evenings only. Staff are very friendly, accommodating and willing to help. Our Habitat for Humanity group really enjoyed unwinding and relaxing at Elsa's Cottage.
Diulas pada 03 April 2016
8,7
Luar biasa
Marina dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
Nice but unfriendly ”
Location, comfort
nice and clean rooms, little expensive under my point of view. The staff was super unfriendly with us, they only care about your money, so if you have any kind of problem do not expect them to be nice with you cause they don't actually care. Sorry my front desk friend but you have to start smiling a little bit more! I understand that dealing with tourists could get tiring and answering the same questions as well, but good customer service is based in making your customers feel welcome not just a walking bill.
Diulas pada 27 Maret 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Elizabeth dari Inggris
Pasangan
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
Alright”
The bungalows at this place were nice enough. The food at the restaurant was lovely, but the service was terribly terribly slow. The wifi was near non existent. Generally I found this place to be rather overpriced
Diulas pada 25 Maret 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Brent dari Kanada
Pasangan
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Great location”
Elsa's Cottagea is a great place for your stay in Port Barton. The grounds are strewn with comfortable hammocks overlooking the beautiful bay. The terrace is clean and well situated for watching the beautiful sunsets.
Diulas pada 21 Maret 2016
6,8
Bagus
Fiachra dari Irlandia
Wisatawan tunggal
Duplex
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Elda's Cottage and Restaurant”
No complaints, would definitely stay here again.
Diulas pada 20 Maret 2016
6,3
Bagus
Hannah dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Nice place to stay for a quiet few days”
On the beach, nice bungalow
Easy to find, electric out at night like most places. Good for a couple nights stay
Diulas pada 20 Maret 2016
8,7
Luar biasa
Jiri dari Republik Ceko
Pasangan
Duplex
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Best location in Port Barton”
Location, Beach
Diulas pada 17 Maret 2016
8,3
Luar biasa
Maximilian dari Jerman
Pasangan
Duplex
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
what a bang for your buck!”
beach, atmosphere, inexpensive
we really enjoyed our stay at elsa's and would definitely recommend to book here. the price is very reasonable and you get to sleep right next to the beach. the atmosphere in the resort + restaurant is friendly and relaxed, sometimes you may find yourself waiting for the food quite a while though. the beach and view on the ocean compensates you for that. they also helped with organizing an island hopping tour which was amazing! wifi worked in the evening when power was available. the hammocks are awesome!
Diulas pada 13 Maret 2016
7,3
Sangat baik
Kevin dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Family
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Good beach location at average price ”
Location. Clean. Staff.
It was a good stay but there are cheaper and better places along the beach strip some which may not be online. Elsa doesn't have a fridge which means they can't serves cold drinks in the day where as other places do seem to provide this service. They also don't have wifi in the day which other places also offer. The lack of mosquito nets in the large family room was bad as there are many mosquitoes in the area. The normal bungalows had nets and were fine.
Diulas pada 11 Maret 2016
5,2
David dari Slovenia
Pasangan
Kamar Family
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Bad bugs in family room”
Got a free upgrade to family room via Agoda. However, the beds were ful of bed bugs.
Diulas pada 07 Maret 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Gyorgy dari Hongaria
Wisatawan berkelompok
Duplex
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Very nice place”
We liked it.
Diulas pada 01 Maret 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
Mirco dari Italia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Duplex
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
Positive time in Port barton- elsa cottage”
We luke the place, the clean of structure! We stay Very well, also is possible make better in staff and service!
Diulas pada 26 Februari 2016
5,6
Samantha dari Belanda
Pasangan
Front Cottage
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
It's OK”
We stayed 3 nights at Elsa's. Location is perfect! The rooms are ok, but in the two rooms we had the shower didn't work (there was one inimini little bit of water, not possible to wash my hair). WiFi is from 6-10 pm but doesn't work (at the other hotels it works all day..). Not the most important but we had to book a ticket. In the restaurants iT takes really long, sometimes the smartphone seems more important than guests..
Diulas pada 23 Februari 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Daphne dari Prancis
Pasangan
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Nice bungalows, great location”
Location on the beach, beautiful garden, confortable and clean bungalows
Very nice stay in Port Barton, the cottages have individual terrasse to relax and the rooms are quite big, the front desk organized an island hopping tour for us and it was a great day. Only cold water but it was ok as the weather was really hot, electricity runs only in the evening so it's quite hard to access internet or reload all electronic devices but again we didn't mind as it was a relax vacation.
Diulas pada 14 Februari 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Quentin dari Inggris
Pasangan
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
A brilliant place to stay...”
Staff, staff, staff
Elsa's Cottage and Restaurant is a great place to stay in Port Barton - perhaps the best. I have visited Port Barton for about a week every year for the last three years, and this year I stayed at Elsa's for the first time. The location is in one of the best on the (lovely) beach with easy access to the water. Jelly fish can be a big problem at Port Barton but this year I visited during the "safe season" so we were able to swim off the beach. Elsa's is definately my favourate place to stay here and it is the staff in particular who make this place so incredibly special. Elsa herself is no spring chicken (bless her!)but she made several appearances to make sure we were happy - but it is Beverly, the Manageress who really makes this place so wonderful. She is always cheerful and friendly and helpful and she personally came to our rescue after our car broke down having already checked out and continued on our travels around Palawan. Like most places in Port Barton, this place is fairly rustic, with electricity usually only available from about 6pm until midnight. Although I'm a huge fan of "Asian" food in general, I don't think that the food in the Philippines is very good and so it is for that reason alone that I do not rate the food highly here. This is a lovely, peaceful, beautiful place to stay run by lovely, lovely people. I will be back again next year again I hope to stay at Elsa's lovely cottages.
Diulas pada 03 Februari 2016
9,7
Spektakuler
POVILAS dari Lituania
Pasangan
Front Cottage
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Deluxe room sea view amazing!!!”
Location, Food and very helpful & friendly stuff!
Must take Island Hopping Tour A!!! Amazing!
Diulas pada 02 Februari 2016
9,0
Spektakuler
Rachel dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Amazing stay! Helpful staff ”
Great people, ocean view, English tv, and great breakfast
Everything was great
Diulas pada 25 Januari 2016
6,8
Bagus
Pauline dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Family
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2016
Relaxing place near the beach”
The accommodation was better than what we've expected. The room was clean and the place well-maintained. My only issue is they don't have hot shower which makes it a challenge to take a bath since the water was so cold.
Diulas pada 24 Januari 2016
7,7
Sangat baik
Romain dari Singapura
Pasangan
Duplex
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Our duplex room had some problems with the toilets”
location, friendly staff and food
We had a pleasant stay. however, our toilet were not flushing and our sink was leaking. we reported the issue to the management who immediately sent someone to fix the issues. sink leakage was fixed but nothing was done for the toilet. We reported the issue again but nothing was done and we were told to use the hotel's restaurant's bathrooms. other than this issue, everything went well.
Diulas pada 18 Januari 2016
7,7
Sangat baik
Romain dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Front Cottage
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Nice stay ”
location, friendly, food
We enjoyed our stay at Elsa's cottage, right in front of the beach with some hammocks to chill. food was good except an atrocious club sandwich. I would recommend taking local food only.
Diulas pada 18 Januari 2016
8,3
Luar biasa
Sebastian dari Jerman
Pasangan
Bungalo dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Nice stay in a pleasent Village”
Location
Diulas pada 25 Desember 2015
8,0
Luar biasa
janice dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Duplex
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Right on the Beach”
Location
Friendly staff and good location
Diulas pada 13 Desember 2015