Pesan Sekarang: Garden Plaza Hotel

Skor ulasan
Berdasarkan 120 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
5,9

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (120)Ulasan Booking.com (7)
5,9
Skor ulasan
Berdasarkan 120 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan5,9
Fasilitas3,3
Lokasi6,0
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar6,1
Layanan6,2
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga6,0
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
日本語
한국어
Français
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Standard
Superior
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 117 komentar tamu
7,0
Sangat baik
Arthur dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2014
Small Hotel Hidden Near Paco Park”
It is near My Kitchen (a really nice Italian Place, although a bit pricey), It is quiet (located near Paco Park), Hotel looks old but still clean and nice
This hotel is a bit hard to locate if you are not familiar with Manila. It is actually located near Paco Park and very near Oasis Hotel. The rooms are so-so, but i guess that is what you get for the price. For an old hotel, its quit nice and decent and near My Kitchen & Old Swiss Inn Restaurants. The price in Agoda is a bit more expensive than if you go there directly where for the same price you get free breakfast as well. If you are a business traveler who just needs a place to stay in for the night, then this should do for the price. But if you want to go around Malate or be near public transportation, then you might want to consider another hotel.
Diulas pada 23 Juli 2014
3,3
Julieta dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2014
Very Poor”
Staff were friendly
The shower was but a trickle of water. It looks nice from the outside. But, the rooms are not worth the money.
Diulas pada 28 Juni 2014
4,3
Mylene dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2014
Short”
Convenient Cheap Good staff
We only stayed for a night. Our room was really outdated. I don't know if their other rooms are more updated. We also had the old type of TV (box type). The air conditioning was not as cold as it should have been (it was in the middle of summer), but I didn't mind. My husband was not happy about that though. On the plus side, Staff was great and the lobby looked nice. I didn't get to see the pool, but my husband went in it. He said it was really small. Overall, if you're only looking for a place to sleep, maybe you'll find this place ok. I don't think we're ever going back.
Diulas pada 25 Juni 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
John dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2014
Pleasant hotel, large room.”
Clean, spacious and friendly staff
The room was big and clean, staff was friendly and capable. The hotel restaurant, was fair at best. I was refused sugar and creamer sachets for room use. Annoying, and actually soured the stay. The location is hard for most taxis to find, the local taxis are not fair drivers, not very honest. Doubtful I would stay again.
Diulas pada 28 Mei 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
chrispian dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2014
a place where nothing much you can do”
remote,quiet,clean
Not recommended for family with young children
Diulas pada 04 April 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
myline dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2013
garden plaza hotel”
family friendly hotel, city based, friendly staff
it was nice. family friendly, want to go back again to this hotel.
Diulas pada 12 Maret 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
Jason dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2014
Hidden and long walk from Robinson's”
Clean, large rooms and fast check in
I booked this hotel for my girlfriend to stay at passing through. So this hotel does allow a 3rd party like myself to book for them. From her, I found she and her son enjoyed the hotel. The bed was quite comfortable and they were happy with the room size. However, the location of the hotel was not ideal as they got lost walking from Robinsons back to the hotel. The area is a bit shady and not the most honest people in the area, so she was afraid to ask strangers. I don't blame her. Shady area and a bit confusing in the dark walking from Robinsons. However, good value for the price. This hotel is also suitable for young kids as my gf brought her 4 year old year with her.
Diulas pada 14 Februari 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Mary dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2013
nice and comfortable”
clean, nice staff and good food
the room is enough for us, clean. Very friendly staff and good food
Diulas pada 12 Oktober 2013
6,0
Rufus dari Inggris
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Mistake”
Close to Paco
Booked for last night before flying out. Security or some other employee thought it was a good idea to have a loud conversation with a fellow guest at 3 in the morning, in the corridor. I seriously feel sorry for the 2 guys on reception. They deserve to work somewhere better than this halfway House. The Corridors have a strange and very strong smell. The rooms are tired.
Diulas pada 31 Agustus 2013
6,0
Rufus dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Rooms for guests”
Close to Paco
Rooms booked for Wedding guests. The rooms are clean but tired. Little know fact: The hotel restaurant has only 2 tea pots. One for people dining in and 1 for room service. Also they won't change money unless you buy something.
Diulas pada 31 Agustus 2013
5,7
Rufus dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Close to Paco”
Close to Paco park
Picked as close to Paco park where we had our wedding reception. The Hotel needs some updating. Apart from the 2 Guys on reception and the bell boys the rest of the staff are pretty useless. There is a strange smell in the corridors and always plenty of locals lounging around in the common area's.
Diulas pada 31 Agustus 2013
4,3
Graham dari Nigeria
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Most of the amenities in the hotel looked outdated”
Big room, high ceiling and comfortable bed
I would have prefered to stay there for just one single night if I knew the conditions of the hotel before the booking.
Diulas pada 29 Agustus 2013
5,3
Wang dari Singapura
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2013
this hotel is not well located”
room size, hot water, near parco park
This hotel is not well located. Going out at night is dangerous. Very quiet surrounding at night. The park is next to the hotel. Getting around is not conviencent. Either take a motor tricycle or BMX bicycle cab. The hotel try to charge me 150 peso for using the internet when the internet cafe is only charging 20 peso. Of course i decline.
Diulas pada 02 Agustus 2013
6,0
Sree dari India
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2013
Clean room but all items are 30yrs old at least ”
Centrally located, responsive staff, privacy
Decent . Do not expect any grand facilities. Back packers hotel at best
Diulas pada 21 Juli 2013
6,3
Bagus
Andres dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2013
I got my money's worth”
location, cheap, clean
a bit comfortable
Diulas pada 25 Juni 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
Stephen dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2013
it is qiet and comfortable room”
nice room,cute pool,big lobby
it is nice to stay there i can bring my sister there,or friends near in robinsons,nice staff and very quiet And very comfortable room..
Diulas pada 22 Juni 2013
2,0
alan dari Inggris
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2013
i did not like this hotel i move to oasis next day”
nothing? i like about this place,,,/
i hated the place and only one staff said hello the gard ? never again will i stay here,,,//
Diulas pada 12 Juni 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
ruby dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2013
Impressive room and bed sizes”
it feels like home, friendly staff, accessible
It was a good experience. We didn't use the pool and we didn't eat at the Old Swiss Inn, but we liked the way the staff responded to our requests. Just let them know what you want and they'll do their best to provide.
Diulas pada 08 Mei 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Barry dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012
Very Big Rooms”
Central location
Lovely hotel. Swimming pool small and closed most of the time. Be sure to request room with window, otherwise you automatically will get a windowless room. The windowless room is huge, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff quite helpful with fast check in/out in operation.
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
John dari Inggris
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Friendly Staff Clean Hotel good value Hotel”
Close to paco Park,
This is clean hotel tiled flooring, room clean and adequate, TV in room but no kettle for drinks. No windows in the room but good modern air conditioning. Has rooftop swim pool but very small and not exactly well maintained. This hotel is good value for money.
Diulas pada 09 Desember 2012
4,7
scott dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Nosiy hotel/ Lots of young people”
cheap
Very noisy. Lots of workers always walking around. The taxis had a hard time finding it. there is nothing to do around the hotel/ I had to take a taxi to do anything. I didnt feel safe in the area at night. Lots of street kids begging and they are very aggresive. Dont give them anyathing it justs make it worse.
Diulas pada 09 Desember 2012
5,7
scott dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
good service”
OK hotel Very busy and kinda loud after midnite. Not much to do in the area except sh0p Hard to find a place to get a drink.
Diulas pada 07 Desember 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Ian dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2012
I love this hotel”
Walk to Robinsons Mall, very friendly staff, because it's a training hotel, house keeping is excellent
I stay there a lot while in Manila, staff are always so helpful and nice, close to everything for me and at a good price, see you all again soon
Diulas pada 29 November 2012
6,0
gobinath dari India
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2012
good hotel with big room”
room space
nice room with big space, service is average and hear the voice from outside
Diulas pada 14 November 2012
2,0
Desmond dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2012
Not Recommended”
Closed to Government Offices
This hotel is located in a bad part of town. This hotel is use by local and tourist a like for picking up ladies. The staff were unfriendly. The room were dirty and smelly. I would highly not recommend any one to stay at this place.
Diulas pada 25 Juni 2012
6,7
Bagus
vinh dari Kanada
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2012
Garden Plaza Hotel”
location
This is just an average hotel in Manila not really a regular 3* hotel. Location is good, just few blocks away from Robinson's place. Nothing fancy about the hotel facility, just the basics.
Diulas pada 21 Mei 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
corinne dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012
Good hotel with nice staff”
The food at The Old Swiss Inn restaurant is great...and the staff does their best to provide special requests of the guest.
when we arrived at the hotel, my companion and i was greeted by a smiling face, even the guard is courteous. since my reservation was made on-line, i think that time there was a delay from agoda and they haven't received any confirmation on their part, but although that was the case they did honor the voucher and even provided me an upgrade without any extra cost. if you are looking for a hotel that is affordable yet has good people...this is the hotel to stay!u
Diulas pada 17 Maret 2012
7,3
Sangat baik
JERICO dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2011
Great Location”
Rooms were good and clean, Food was average though. Easy to get a cab, although located along busy street. Accomodation was worth it.
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
richard dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011
I enjoyed staying at Garden Plaza, Staff all grea”
Soft bed and pleasant staff. Good aircon
being a plumber -I could see a few plumbing maintanence jobs needed doing.
Diulas pada 28 Oktober 2011
5,0
Robert dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2011
Not a great location.”
None
Better places for the money. The food is not worth eating. Would not stay there again. There are better locations, better hotels and better rooms for the money.
Diulas pada 18 Oktober 2011
6,7
Bagus
Hanying dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Just nearby the White Beach, nice garden style house
The hotel is clean and very quiet. The host is nice and friendly.
Diulas pada 06 Oktober 2011
7,0
Sangat baik
Rita dari Singapura
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2011
Great Location”
location
The hotel is has a nice location but the hotel is a bit old.
Diulas pada 16 September 2011
6,3
Bagus
servando dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan September 2011
front of park, big room”
big room, front of a small park
its a short walk from the main road and a mall, farther away is the luneta park, however i would not recommend walking specially after dark. There is only one restaurant, pricey and looking like it has seen better days. There is a night club also on the lower end in terms of clientele. The pool is a little larger than a jacuzzi.
Diulas pada 15 September 2011
2,0
Anura dari Prancis
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2011
Not in good location and old hotel”
none
not a great place to stay. on arrival hotel staff request 500 pesos deposite for use the in room safe.No tea cofee facility in room.when ask for hot water staff is not happy to hel they look face to face each other.very poor breakfast and poor service. I will not recomand this place to any one. not a great value.
Diulas pada 14 September 2011
7,0
Sangat baik
Michael dari Jerman
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2011
Good Hotel - very central - clean”
old fashioned style - very central - good nightlife
at this area you will have a very good nightlife with a lot of good bars. maybe it is better to go to makati if you want to make a shopping trip. nice staff - very clean - pool outside
Diulas pada 05 April 2011
6,7
Bagus
Torbjorn dari Swedia
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 8 malam pada bulan Februari 2011
Good sray in Manila”
Nice and frindly staff
The room was goodm not very new but big dor the pricehe price and location to the center is good.
Diulas pada 02 Maret 2011
7,0
Sangat baik
Gavin dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 13 malam pada bulan April 2010
A Basic Roof”
Spacious, friendly staff
Bathroom was in need of a little attention, pool was still closed at time of stay
The hotel was situated within easy reach of all the local amenities and felt quite friendly, if a little sparse of staff at the time that I stayed - they did go out of their way to help me to my room in spite of the fact that I only had the one bag! Unfortunately the pool was still closed when I arrived. The room I booked (Superior) was nothing particularly special, but it was adequate for someone looking for a roof over their head, with bath/toilet/wash basin, two large beds, air con and TV facilities with various channels (for anyone interested in killing a little time). Adequate for the price .
Diulas pada 28 April 2010
7,7
Sangat baik
Louie dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2010
Wonderful place to stay”
great service... wondeful and friendly staff, very accomodating to all our needs.
The hotel is kind of old, but a little work will bring its beauty back to life
We had a great and wonderful time staying in the hotel. The staff made our stay pleasant and eventful... All the hotel staff was very accomedating to our every needs. If i have to go back again to manila, i would stay again in this hotel. It may look old on the outside... but it is clean and presentable on the inside.
Diulas pada 04 April 2010
8,0
Luar biasa
Matthew dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 14 malam pada bulan November 2009
Garden Plaza 2 week stay”
The staff was excellent and so helpful. Everything was available that i needed and if it was not then they told me and helped me as to acquire it.
As it was my first time to Manilla i did not really know where to stay so i think i would have liked a different area a little better so i could reach everything by walking. The kitchenette that i thought was included was not and it cost extra to have them set it up. One roll of bathroom tissue daily, not really enough for 2 people when one is a female
I thought the hotel for the money was great and the staff was excellent and very helpful. I would stay there again in a second, but i was not sure where to stay since first time in manilla. If i had my way i would be in the center of everything so i could just walk everywhere and not have to mess with the taxi's and jeepney's. They are very good and effecient but with a bad back hopping in and out of the jeepney's often is not too good, and that is when they are full and you have to crawl up to the front of them. Overall stay was great and i thought the place and the staff was as good as they get and the price was exceptional.
Diulas pada 14 Desember 2009
7,7
Sangat baik
robert dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2009
Garden Plaza”
Clean, nice interior, has a decent gym and pool area
Rooms are small,
The hotel overall was a good stay, ammenities included pool and gym with whirlpool and sauna. The hotel was very clean and well managed. I did not like the computer access they only give you one hour a day free internet and you have to get that from the hotel desk every day. It was a bit pricy for what you get but I would stay there again.
Diulas pada 10 Desember 2009
7,0
Sangat baik
john dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2009
Resonable value”
price convenient location
age outdated plumbing pool never available
Decent value and convenient location, well maintained (due to an army of hotel management trainees).The neighborhood looks "iffy" at night but it's mostly colleges and 2 main aves, Taft & UN are only 5 mins walk. The plumbing worked OK but is outdated by western standards.The pool is about the size of a hot tub and was never available - a different excuse was offered each day for a week. The free breakfast is toast & 1 cup of coffee, the most minimal breakfast imaginable!
Diulas pada 09 Desember 2009
3,0
hermogenes dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2009
Im not satisfied for my stay in this hotel”
this is not recomended to all my friends breakfast is not good only a couple of brake that he gave it to you because is free bfast two kinds of bread and one of coffee. the swimming pool is to dirty and a lot of cockroach
swiming pool, breakfast ,cockroach ,towel,smell smoke
need to improve is the quality of breakfast
Diulas pada 06 Oktober 2009
3,3
james dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2009
a rip off waiting to happen ”
none
no insurance for their guest. i broke my foot and was treated like a dog by this staff
what a joke of a place. no one should stay here. these people are criminals.
Diulas pada 03 Oktober 2009
6,0
Nobel dari India
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2007
Good sized rooms within budget”
The price for the same was decent. The rooms were clean and the bath was large.
There wasnt a great restaurant in the hotel but this wasnt such a bad deal the setting of the hotel was quite different from the staircase and the atrium lighting and the large palatial look it had from some long lost era.
I quite liked the rooms and the budget side of the deal was what i liked the most. Affordable. The only thing that i noticed was there was no currency exchange available for the Australian Dollar so that might be a good tip for any traveller from Oz to keep some local currency handy.
Diulas pada 11 September 2009
9,3
Spektakuler
Donny dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2009
i love it”
i love the waitresss hehehe
nothing at all only need a elevator
well i love the place the people there only wish i could stay longer and wish they culd get elevator there and hope to go there everytime im in manila hope to b there next year same place the beds was very soft to and the aircon was very nice and cold i would recomend the hotel to all my friends there i wont go to anyother hotel for the price but there
Diulas pada 08 September 2009
9,3
Spektakuler
Donny dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan September 2008
same”
same words as b4
nothing wrong
same words as b4
Diulas pada 08 September 2009
6,7
Bagus
victor dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2009
garden plaza”
nice garden setting, elegant atmosphere.
the hotel looks quite old.
this place is a real find in the hustle and bustle of metro manila. there is a large courtyard in the center of the hotel, and it lends to a quite, if old, elegant feeling. robinsons mall is not too far away, less than 1 minutes on foot, or a very short taxi ride. paco park is just next to the hotel.
Diulas pada 29 Juli 2009
8,3
Luar biasa
marilou dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2009
a pleasant experience”
well-mannered crew. a home away from home nice location overlooking a legendary park
none. my son stayed in the hotel during his nursing affiliation and he,too had a pleasant stay with the hotel
this is not my first stay in the hotel. I visited my son late 2008 during his nursing affiliation duty. The place looked so cozy and friendly, and was located in a very serene environment... a place like your second home. This is why i came back. I will always stay in this place when chances permit.
Diulas pada 22 Juli 2009
4,0
Paul dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2009
This place is the pits!”
It's not very expensive.
Constant noise despite notification to mgt. The bathroom was filthy and the drain backed up despite the motels attempts to fix. The TV worked only occasionally. It is no where near the Embassy which it claimed to be. The waiter took our order for breakfast with out saying only the Continental was free and we were charged $20.00 for two.
There is no possible way we would use this Hotel again even if it were free. The place was not at all clean, the service as indifferent at best and it was not at all conviently located. The food was expensive and not particularly good. The maitenance took long lengths of time for response and never fixed anything properly. All in all, it was the worst place w have ever stayed at in Manila.
Diulas pada 23 Mei 2009
6,0
Yogesh dari Norwegia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2008
Garden Plaza Hotel”
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel has very simple standard. The taxi driver had great difficulty in finding it.
I won't recommend this hotel to people as long as you don't only want to sleep in the hotel all the time. The location is isolated and difficult to find.
Diulas pada 10 Mei 2009