Pesan Sekarang: Germaroze Inn

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 238 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,2
94% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (238)Ulasan Booking.com (707)
8,2
Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 238 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,4
Fasilitas7,9
Lokasi8,1
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar7,9
Layanan8,2
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,6
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
简体中文
Русский
한국어
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Superior dengan AC
Superior (2 Ranjang Single)
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 175 komentar tamu
6,8
Bagus
Ingeborg dari Belanda
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Stay to see the whale sharks”
Friendly, helpful staff, not far from " city center ",good location to depart for whale sharks. Bus stop right outside hotel. Nice little patio with tiny swimming pool.
Diulas pada 23 Desember 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Nestor dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Excellent, everything is provided for”
Place is newly renovated, location is amazing, beside the beach, staff are really accommodating, they really cared for whatever we need, and for really good price. No complaints.,
Diulas pada 11 Desember 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Boo dari Singapura
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior (2 Ranjang Single)
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
Very near Oslob market. Good location! ”
100/100 for Geromaze! Nice sea view, nice pool. Near market for lunch and dinner. The in house breakfast is excellent and worth the price.
Diulas pada 06 Desember 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Renee dari Taiwan
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
Pretty good for the price ”
Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the swimming pool and the cheap beer. We ate in the village which is about a 15minute walk away. They helped organize boat to Bohol island and the whale sharks snorkeling trip.
Diulas pada 18 November 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Evgeniya dari Rusia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior (2 Ranjang Single)
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Very good for this price”
Clean, modern, with a pool (which they wanted to repair, so be sure it will work when you come). We took a tricicle from the hotel with a guide for 300 ph to watch whale sharks. I recommend to be with a driver/guide who is very helpful there in all that crowds. TV, wifi, AC are good. Free tea, coffee, small restaurant in the hotel. The sea is right in front of the hotel so you can swim. The road of buses to/from Cebu-Bato is at the hotel door, so you can take the bus right there (as well as the bus to the sharks, but it will be much easier with a tricicle driver from hotel). No shops nearby, so buy everything you need in advance.
Diulas pada 02 November 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
AZUCENA dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Value for Money”
Germaroze Inn is a very good choice for group of friends travelling together. The place is just like a home. All their staff are very accommodating to all the needs of their guests and always ready to assist even in the tours. Swimming pool is always clean and well maintained.
Diulas pada 02 November 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Mila dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Luar biasa”
No complimentary toothpaste and toothbrush so travelers should bring their own. Superb wifi connection.
Diulas pada 18 Oktober 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
caselie dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Luar biasa”
Place is very relaxing, We got the superior room, spacious with the lovely view of the ocean. Near the tourist spots like Cuartel Ruins, Whaleshark watching and Sumilon Island. The magnificent Tumalog falls is also within the area. I would definitely stay here again. Food is good too. I just hope their staff can smile more, they are not just that welcoming.
Diulas pada 15 Oktober 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Herb dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior dengan AC
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2017
Superb”
Awesome view from our room which was one of the added rooms to this house. I love all the details in the room and super clean. The breakfast is also good. Location is about 8km from the whale watching site. Renting a scooter was very worthwhile to explore the area. Love the beachfront view of this place. It also has a grand lobby which is part of the house. I will definitely stay here again. Staff warmed up afterwards but definitely needs more rest and improvement with initiative in providing customer service.
Diulas pada 07 Oktober 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
rebecca dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2017
This place is by far the best place ive stayed in. It was stunningly beautiful. ”
Extremely clean Service n staff amazing Sooooo cheap i would easily pay triple what i paid And it was so quite peaceful beautiful and relaxing im definetely going back!!!!!!
Diulas pada 29 September 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
nur dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2017
good stay,”
feels like home and beach front.
Diulas pada 23 September 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Eunji dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Cozy homey stay with Germaroze”
This place was definitely one of my favorite part trip. The cab driver explained us that this house belonged to a family once and they decided to turn it into a hotel. Because of that, the place is decorated with family's picture and their furniture and etc. which gave a very comfortable and homey ambiance. The location is quite close from whale shark spots so we could get there for 100 pesos/ 10mins. Also, you can get a bus to Cebu city from right in front of hotel. Only downside was that there aren't much restaurants or things to do in the area but it wasn't a problem for us because we just wanted to relax at the pool. Worth every penny!
Diulas pada 09 Agustus 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Roberta dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2017
Not bad for a few nights”
We stayed in Oslob for 2 nights mainly to go and see the whale sharks. The hotel itself is really clean, pool is great to chill out by and they have stairs that go into the sea. Which isn't exactly swimmable but nice to have a paddle. The rooms were spacious and had great wifi. The only problem we would say is the staff are in no rush to serve you. The food is good, cheap and basic but one night we sat for nearly an hour before we had to ask someone to come and take a food order from us. They weren't rude, just not fussed on doing too much for you. I'd stay again though for the location 20 mins from whalesharks and the pool was great.
Diulas pada 04 Agustus 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Jared dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2017
Staff”
The place is good. Everything is good except the facilities they only allow until 11pm to swim on their swimming pool.
Diulas pada 10 Juli 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Maria dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2017
Great!”
Cozy and comfy. My kids loved the place. The pool was just right, the restaurant has big servings of food. We loved the unlimited coffee and tea facilities.
Diulas pada 06 Juli 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
RAMONCITO dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2017
real familyaccomodation. we're here for a night but came back after a day&stayed or 2 more days”
100% better than asian belgian resort. Friendly staff, treats and makes you feel like family. We were in Asian Belgian but came back to Germaroze Inn since it's the loical thin to do.
Diulas pada 04 Juli 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Germaine dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2017
Satisfied”
I recommend this to travelers who want a quiet, homey place to stay in Oslob.
Diulas pada 03 Juli 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Jonah dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2017
Luar biasa”
This is my 2nd time booking this place and I've always been satisfied with the service. I had a very comfortable stay the last time I was here that I didn't hesitate booking it for my friends. I had a little problem with paying though coz with my previous booking, we paid in the property. But with this, I received an email and a txt asking for payment through Palawan padala or BDO within 3days. I was very suspicious. I didn't pay and let them cancel my reservation request. Confirmed it was legit when they emailed me saying they cancelled my booking coz no payment was received. 😂 Good thing no one else was interested with the room on the same day, I was able to book it again and paid. I'm not sure if I was communicating with the owner or a staff, regardless they were very very responsive and accommodating. Certainly won't be the last time I'm booking with you. Thanks!
Diulas pada 24 Juni 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Maria dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
Value for money and friendly staff ”
Very accommodating staff. Though far from the town but they arranged transportation to your destination.
Diulas pada 07 Juni 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
emmalen dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
nice stay”
the place itself is nice. the room was big. location is great, it is near town proper. the food is also very affordable. the only setback was they did not have a generator and the power was off for about 3 hours. but overall it was a great experience.
Diulas pada 29 Mei 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Julie dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Luar biasa”
The staff are very welcoming. The room is clean. The food is also very good. I don't mine to stay there again, I will bring my husband next time. I know he will love to stay there.
Diulas pada 24 Mei 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Kent
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Spektakuler”
two thumbs up for this staycation house. cozy place to stay.
Diulas pada 22 Mei 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Rachel dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
Two very different experiences ”
We stayed 1 night in the room by the pool. The room was not modern but ok. The main issues we had was there was a power cut (which only seemed to affect our bungalow) which stopped the fans from working from 11pm till 6am. It was a very hot and sweaty night wiThout much sleep. Be careful of the power sockets they spark when you put plugs in, to the point you actually get electrocuted. Also the sea is directly behind which sounds lovely until you have locals shinning their torch into your room at three in the morning. We have no idea who they were or what they were doing, or why they were looking into our room through the windows but that was a pretty scary experience. The next night we upgraded to one of the rooms in the house. The room was in a much better condition and had aircon. The beds were comfy. And for only a couple more pounds it was a million miles away from the other room. The food at the restaurant is good value and tasty however takes a very long time to come out!
Diulas pada 18 Mei 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Kim dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
well recommended!”
they got nice and accomodating staff, (shoutout to Ate Daisy).
Diulas pada 15 Mei 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Glecer dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017
Home away from home”
The staffs are great. Pool is a nice addition especially the accommodations in the area.
Diulas pada 30 April 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Direspon pada 30 April 2017
Germaroze Inn
6,4
Bagus
Rhodella dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Spacious but pool is not usable”
Swimming pool not usable. Nice house, spacious rooms
Diulas pada 27 April 2017
Why you review now if you stayed last October??? You are not updated because the pool is good to use.
Direspon pada 30 April 2017
Germaroze Inn
9,2
Spektakuler
Robert dari Republik Ceko
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2017
Fantastic *****”
*****
Diulas pada 22 April 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Jake dari Inggris
Pasangan
Superior dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017
Amazing place to stay! Book now”
This has been my favourite place to stay in our travels of asia so far! Amazing grand house converted to hotel. We stayed in one of the super modern rooms with a view out on to the sea, unbelieveable sunrises. Also stayed in a room at the back of hotel which was older but still very fresh and nice. They have a sun terrace, the pool is clean and nice. Sun loungers, also access down steps to the sea which is knee deep for along way out to a floatint platform. The food menu is simple food but amazingly done we loved the fish and chips. Staff were beyond brilliant. Cheap food and drinks too. 7/11 walking distance. Whale sharks 15 mins away hotel will arrange transfer if req. Wish we could stay longer!
Diulas pada 19 April 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Direspon pada 30 April 2017
Germaroze Inn
10,0
Spektakuler
gaelord dari Prancis
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017
Very nice”
i think is the better place for the price in Oslob. Friendly , clean, swiming pool center town 5 min to walk. No sand beach is sea directly but have manu algae
Diulas pada 18 April 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Direspon pada 30 April 2017
Germaroze Inn
9,6
Spektakuler
Hannah dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2017
Great place to relax, helpful staff, money's worth ”
I'd rate the place 5 stars for its cleanliness, people and money's worth. Don't get me wrong though, it's not the hotel standard 5 stars. There's nothing fancy here but if you'd like a decent, quite place to relax but don't want to empty your pockets after, then this might be perfect for you. I won't consider the place as that of a hotel. It's more like a private vacation house where the owner decided to have some of the rooms rented and the people taking care of the place are the ones who will attend to your needs during the stay. They can cook for you upon request, but if you don't like the food on the menu, they can suggest some places to eat outside. Also, if you're from Cebu City, this place is a long travel down south so I would recommend staying at least 2 nights to make much of your travel time. If you are planning on whale-watching, this is a great place to stay at-only few kilometers from the whale-watching spot. They can also help you arrange a transpo going there and back
Diulas pada 22 Maret 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Michael dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Nice place to relax”
It's little bit far from diving site. The price of transport from hotel to diving site is higher than bus fee from Cebu to Oslob. I highly suggest for them to arrange transport with normal cost in going to nearby places.
Diulas pada 20 Maret 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Nick dari Singapura
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2017
Simple and nice for overnight stay”
Stay 1 night just for whale shark watching. Looks nicer than picture. Simple and cozy place. Good for exploring the beach also. Just in front of the motel. Enjoyed it.
Diulas pada 19 Maret 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Jonah dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Surprisingly Nice and Homey”
Very nice house. It was quite, clean and spacious. Some things I would like to share: * If you would like to get in touch with them, you can call local landline number +63 32 481 9994. * What you see in the pictures is exactly what it is (it actually looks much better when you see it in person). * This is not a hotel but more of a guesthouse with rooms being rented out. * There were 3 of us. Our room has 1 queen size bed and they placed a mattress on the floor for the other person (which was totally fine). * Our bathroom which was located outside the room was SMALL. It has a heater but you'll have to adjust it from time to time coz it has the tendency to overheat. They provided tissues but there were no trash bins. One of the staff mentioned I can just flush the tissue down the toilet (which I can’t just do!). We used the bin from our room instead. * Staff was accommodating. You can ask them for recommendations on best places to visit. * Food was not good and had to wait long to have it served. I suggest you eat out instead. * They offer free coffee but water was not that hot. * You can bring your own food and cook it on the kitchen. They can let you borrow kitchen utensils from them but you’ll have to wash it after using. * There’s free Wi-Fi.
Diulas pada 17 Februari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Aizad dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Lovely Home with Great View & Wading Area”
The home was comfortable and they even arranged for us an early morning triccyle ride to the Whale Shark area. Having breakfast there at the pool was amazing and we went for a nice wade in the shallow water behind the house. Fantastic pictures and view.
Diulas pada 10 Februari 2017
6,4
Bagus
MENGYUN dari Taiwan
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Hotel charged for using the kitchen”
We paid 50 pesos to use their kitchen, and price will increase depends on what you are cooking.
Diulas pada 04 Februari 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Iris dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Clean, Nice beachfront view, Near town proper”
The hotel crew were really accommodating. The place was near the town center and market, guests can actually walk or ride a motorcycle. Public transport is easily accessible since it is situated beside the main road. The only problem was there were times their water supply is weak. I hope they can fix that soon.
Diulas pada 28 Januari 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Pia dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
Good choice for overnighters”
Location was about 10-15 mins away from the whale shark watching. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Pool was okay, rooms were clean and they offer free coffee and water the whole day. The only thing I didn't like about this place is that they serve very limited food choices.
Diulas pada 23 Januari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Veronica dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
Best for budget travellers”
The view at the back of the hotel at sunrise is very nice
Diulas pada 22 Januari 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Katharina dari Austria
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Great Place with friendly staff and good food”
We really enjoyed our stay at Germaroze Guest House, even though it was just for 1 night. For us it felt like a luxurious place in the Philippines. The furniture is nice, the rooms big enough, the pool relaxing and you just walk down a few steps to swim in the sea. The food was okay, we had better though, but the staff was really friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back there and would recommend this place!
Diulas pada 15 Januari 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
butch dari Jepang
Wisatawan tunggal
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Far”
I love the place..I feel like at my own house...staff are very nice and friendly! They are like a family!
Diulas pada 23 Desember 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Imogen dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2016
Lovely staff and location ”
We loved staying here, every morning we had breakfast by the pool as the sun rose! Only 10 min drive on tricycle to main Oslob were whale sharks and other activities are! Helpful and friendly staff- would recommend
Diulas pada 12 Desember 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Ria dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016
Stepping into Germaroze felt like home for us in a foreign country.”
Staffs are friendly and helpful during check-in and check-out. Good money value for backpackers. The ambience was warm and felt like home. Excellent choice for us!
Diulas pada 10 Desember 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
Paulo dari Portugal
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Ok for a couple of nights”
Location is nice, some 100m away from the center of Oslob (is isn't by any means the nearest place to the whale shark whatching as some previous comments suggest, though (maybe 8/9km away). Still, I would choose to stay in Oslob again as it is a nice, authentic town. The room was ok and the driver their work with, Mr. Edwin, was really nice and friendly. The only downsides were the private bathroom (too small and not that clean, there was a shared one right next to our room that was much better though) and the food (limited choices and small portions, considering the price).
Diulas pada 07 Desember 2016
5,2
Carina dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
1 night stay”
The room was good since it really felt like home but the staff needed to know the meaning of hospitality. They showed the room but did not even build any rapport. At 1205 the next day, someone knocked just to ask if we could leave and while we were waiting for a bus outside, the staff saw us but did not even talked to us. -sigh-
Diulas pada 03 Desember 2016
5,6
Villanueva dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016
Uninformed & Unhelpful Staff”
The facilities were okay & the day staff in general were good. However, we had a medical emergency late at night & the caretaker did not do anything to help us. The BnB does not even have the numbers of the nearby hospital! She woke up groggily and told us to just wait until 5am so she can phone a trike driver. We had to coordinate with the local police and then to the municipal office for us to get an ambulance. The morning after, when we were checking out they did not even apologize nor acknowledge their lack of empathy, courtesy and presence of mind to help a guest in need.
Diulas pada 03 Desember 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
Jewel dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2016
Great place for backpackers ”
It was close to the town, the location can be easily find because it is along the highway, the staffs are friendly too.
Diulas pada 29 November 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Blair dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016
Excellent place”
Excellent place to stay, good rooms, with comfy bed, air con and tv. Water and coffee facilities. Close to whale sharks and waterfall. People really helpful. Right on the beach, nice pool.
Diulas pada 28 November 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Divina dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Keluarga Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
value for money, nice and clean hotel”
Staffs are helpful.
Diulas pada 25 November 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Jenelyn dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016
Sulit”
Sobrang sulit ng stay namin dito! Affodable, malinis, maganda ang room!
Diulas pada 09 November 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
hannah dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Deluxe dengan Ranjang Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Good location”
The location is along the main road. The Bus drivers know where to drop you off just say Germaroze. Its near the main town Php. 8 for a tricycle ride per person or you can walk roughly 10minutes. They have a certified driver for tricycle who is also a certified tour guide. It was convinnient travelling with Kuya Edwin since you can entrust your bags and valuables to him while you go see the whalesharks or explore cuartel and the likes. The place is actually a big house. Which has a spacious receiving area, kitchen and numerours rooms. I liked the fact that the family pictures of the owners are there. It makes me feel homey, like I was accepted to visit a friends house.
Diulas pada 02 November 2016