Pesan Sekarang: Herald Suites Solana Hotel

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 873 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,8
90% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (873)Ulasan Booking.com (675)
7,8
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 873 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,2
Fasilitas7,7
Lokasi6,6
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,4
Layanan8,3
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,0
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
日本語
한국어
Deutsch
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Superior
Deluxe
Suite Junior
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 815 komentar tamu
8,0
Luar biasa
Mark dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2014
Sangat baik”
It was an OK hotel and the bed was very nice and they have a nice TV in the room was a good size and it was a OK food nothing very remarkable about any of it it was just decent and we might stay there again
Diulas pada 27 Juli 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Ma. dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
Sangat baik”
Accommodating staff. Slight issues: Sauna takes a while to warm up. Carpet in our room had stains and breakfast choices were very limited. A little out of the way from the city.
Diulas pada 06 Juni 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Direspon pada 20 Juni 2017
Herald Suites Solana Hotel
9,6
Spektakuler
Paul dari Inggris
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Big, comfortable rooms, helpful staff, fabulous rooftop pool, terrace and sauna. ”
Pros. Nice staff, big rooms, peaceful, great rooftop pool, terrace and sauna, good breakfast. I have stayed here several times its the best i have used at this price and now i always stay here. Rooftop is great for relaxing.. usually you have the pool, sauna and loungers to yourself. Like all places you can find minor niggles ...note - you have to ask them to switch sauna on and allow 40 mins to heat I highly recommend at this price
Diulas pada 11 Februari 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Direspon pada 20 Juni 2017
Herald Suites Solana Hotel
7,6
Sangat baik
chris dari Inggris
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2014
Great hotel ”
Great hotel large rooms good staff but some taxis find it difficult to find Excellent pool on roof
Diulas pada 09 Februari 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Direspon pada 20 Juni 2017
Herald Suites Solana Hotel
5,2
CRAIG dari Kazakhstan
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Ok”
The bathroom was spacious. TV was old but they had extended cable. I booked a non-smoking room and then given a smoking room, I asked for a room change and they said since I booked on Agoda it was the last room. So be it, I am tired of such misrepresentations by hotels and booking through Agoda. The picture of the room and the actual type of room also differed on purchase not to mention NON SMOKING. They had housekeeping spray some smoke freshener but it was like liquid and when I went to lay down to rest I had all this sticky spray all over me, why spray the bed? The restaurant was nice and the food was good, tad bit overpriced for what little you get, but where isn't in Manila?
Diulas pada 30 Januari 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Direspon pada 20 Juni 2017
Herald Suites Solana Hotel
8,0
Luar biasa
Joan dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2016
Nice Hotel :)”
Nice,and very clean and comfy. Worth it.
Diulas pada 15 Januari 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Direspon pada 20 Juni 2017
Herald Suites Solana Hotel
6,0
janifer dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
nice and clean good facilities”
We just stay for a sleep from Boracay because we have an early flight next day going to Haneda...nice and clean good facilities i will recommend
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Direspon pada 20 Juni 2017
Herald Suites Solana Hotel
7,6
Sangat baik
Dawna dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016
Please ensure cleanliness of your rooms”
Upon checking-in, i found a dead cockroach in the bath tub.
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Haidee dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
Location was good.”
I liked the warm welcome of the hotel staff when we checked in and location was great too, near to cash &carry mall. room size is quite good but i didn't like the smoking smell of the corridor. I'd say they need to improve on the service more because we paid for 3 persons thru agoda but was only given complimentary toiletries for 2pax and wifi kept turning on & off. Overall, our stay was good.
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
John dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Deluxe
Menginap selama 9 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Well worth the money”
Price, staff, comfort. You can pay more for a five star hotel in business district, but Herald Suites Solana is a great value
Diulas pada 30 Desember 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Nicholas dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Nice place in Makati”
This hotel was good value for money. Friendly staff, nice rooms, and good food. Will stay here again.
Diulas pada 11 Desember 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Christopher dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Very happy with this hotel.”
Spot on service. Nice large rooms. Fast cafe and room service. Strong Wi-Fi.
Diulas pada 06 Desember 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Jason dari Inggris
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2016
Great hotel”
Really nice hotel good location the staff were always helpful and very polite . The swimming pool on the roof is great and the hotel room was a nice size and very clean and the food was good to. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again
Diulas pada 04 Desember 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Martin dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
Nice venue for a quick 'staycation'”
It was just an overnight stay so we were not able to use any of the amenities. The room is clean, the food is okay, the staff are friendly, overall it was a good experience. Don't expect too much with the location and I am not sure if they have a parking area.
Diulas pada 01 Desember 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Monique dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite Junior
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
Amazing Hotel”
We've celebrated my mom's 50th birthday in presidential suite. We also tried the pool and gym. Great value for money and loved the room with btah tub! Also delicious breakfast
Diulas pada 30 November 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Nestor dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
10/10”
10/10 in everything, we had a great staycation
Diulas pada 28 November 2016
6,4
Bagus
Pauline dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
value for money,friendly staff ”
i booked a superior room... as soon as i entered the room (they gave me 305),i already noticed the smell of cigarettes... i requested to be transferred to a non smoking room. they told me there is no more available, but since i am with my son and I can't bear the smell, i went down to front desk and asked them again, and finally we got transferred to room 506. which is smaller but better smell than the first room, the ac is broken,some of the lightbulb are not working and the water inside the toilet is leaking.i didn't bother to be transferred again because we are too tired and just wants to rest... but since it is cheap i guess we just got what i p aid for.
Diulas pada 15 November 2016
6,8
Bagus
Michael dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2015
Nice staff, but bad environment”
The location of the hotel is not great, not close to the Makati central area, it is not within walking distance. Taxi fare is around 100-120php from memory. The surrounding area is really quite poor, there are beggars around the streets, it's a very sad sight. You don't feel safe walking around there at night. We would stay closer to the city if we were to ever go to Manilla again....which is NEVER. One of the worst city in Asia.
Diulas pada 07 November 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Art dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Very big room and accomodating staff. Gym and pool disappointed me. ”
Gym was dirty and has outdated equipment. Pool was also dirty
Diulas pada 02 November 2016
6,8
Bagus
Emmanuel dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2016
A great stay experience in a big room...”
The room is roomy and clean but the food is not that good and quite pricey.
Diulas pada 31 Oktober 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
willie dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2012
Best staff ever”
We always stay here everytime me and my wife comes back to the Philippines. We're coming back this year!
Diulas pada 18 Oktober 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Paul dari Inggris
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Good value, good facilities, nice staff”
I have stayed in Manila recently on 2 occasions using Agoda to book. We stayed in a number of places and for the money I thought Herald was the best of these. I thought it was a very nice room and a lovely big size with shower and bath. Service from all staff was good, very helpful and friendly. They have nice rooftop pool and a sauna (ask them to switch on if you want to use) plus a small gym. The location is perhaps not in the best part of Makati but it's a short ride to MOA, Greenbelt etc. For future visits this would be my preferred choice at this price level.
Diulas pada 10 Oktober 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Irene dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2016
Amazing!! ”
Two weeks ago i booked a room thru Agoda. I had a late checked in since my flight was delayed. When i arrived at FO, I was informed that my room was upgraded with no costs at all. From the deluxe room to suite. Thank you! I just stayed for night but its awesome!!
Diulas pada 06 Oktober 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Daniel dari Polandia
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2016
very good staff”
Very friendly staff. Perfect!
Diulas pada 27 September 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
frank dari Belanda
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2014
good”
good
Diulas pada 15 September 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
George dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2016
Still a great place”
This hotel has been a wonderful find, although getting a taxi to Makati or MOA is more and more difficult: not FINDING the taxi, but getting the driver to agree to take you to those destinations which involve crowded roads in Manila. The Makati mall and Bourgos street are the hub of a million shoppers and tourists every day, as is the other end of Gil Puyat at the Mall of Asia. So this hotel is right in the middle and same distance to the Airport (not very far). This hotel is a 80-135 piso ride to so many places north, south east, or west. I love the bangus/egg/rice breakfast, and the bedding is very clean. The hotel is more than 10 years old, so no charging outlets by the bed, and the new wifi wouldn't connect to many guests devices (should be sorted out by now-you could ask ahead of time). I love this place, and soon it will need some updating with shower drains, outlets on the beside table, new towels, pool wall cleaning, and washing the rooftop guest area that is covered in grimy soot (wear your slippers or else....). I like the shower and hot water is there quickly in the morning, at other times just let it run for a while, and the bathroom sink is large with good lighting and mirror. Corner deluxe rooms are the biggest for small upgrade and have the full size tub that can fit 2 people if one is slim and short. I love the staff they are so friendly and encouraging a pleasant time, and they provide professional concierge services, including full screening of taxi before you get in... I love the restaurant, they can cook a perfect Bangus fish.
Diulas pada 13 September 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
peter dari Jerman
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
I will try again”
The biggest minus is the breakfast. Even for an extra sausage size as the middle finger they charge 80 Peso ???? By the way the omelette is better. They should offer a hotel toaster and not a household one for so many guests.. Variety of bread, fruits and a tasty coffee is also no magic to offer. The water in the pool could be clear and the sauna temperature 20 c degree higher too.
Diulas pada 23 Agustus 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Marc dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Affordable Business Hotel”
The room where we stayed in is relatively large, although a bit old. The breakfast is good, main dish is plated but the rest (fruits, cereal, bread, juice) is buffet style. We had a good deal for the hotel, but if i am to pay the regular rate, it is on a high side.
Diulas pada 17 Agustus 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Ryan dari Inggris
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Value for Money”
We stopped by for a night after a travelling trip. Luxury room & great restaurant. Staff were outstanding also. Recommended for a night of luxury before a long flight or on business. Will visit again if in Manila.
Diulas pada 13 Agustus 2016
6,8
Bagus
marilou dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2016
Smell of cogarette”
Smell of cigarette from the corridor to the room
Diulas pada 08 Juli 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Kenneth dari Inggris
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
Always love this place”
This is the 4th time I have stayed at the Herald Suites. To a person, the staff are fantastic - so helpful and pleasant and always with a smile on their faces. The place is spotless and the free breakfasts are very nice. Short walk from Gil Puyat/Buendia so handy for jeepneys to SM Mall and LRT. Plenty of space in the rooms. Thanks staff for making it another pleasant stay in Makati.
Diulas pada 07 Juli 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Francis dari Inggris
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
business”
The staff at Herald Suites Solana were excellent! Very attentive and tried their utmost to answer any question I had. The reception area is very smart and well designed along with the breakfast / restaurant area. The pool on the roof is a good size and big enough for doing a few lengths and getting some exercise. The room was spacious and clean and I got a good nights sleep.
Diulas pada 21 Juni 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
David dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite Junior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2016
Transfer”
.
Diulas pada 06 Juni 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Carmen dari Portugal
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
Our last day in Manila!”
We choose the hotel because is facilities and location. The pool on the rooftop is amazing, and the best place to stay after 2 weeks of holidays! The rooms were OK, although a little bite old. Near the hotel are some nice restaurants and if you want to go to Ayala zone just catch a bus and a few minutes you'll be there.
Diulas pada 17 Mei 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Gavin dari Belanda
Pasangan
Suite Junior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2015
Spacious rooms”
This hotel offers great rooms and a reasonable price for a capital hotel. A bit far from downtown Manila but easy access via taxi. This hotel offers great food, service and room size at a very competetive price.
Diulas pada 09 Mei 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Kenie dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
Nice place to relax with”
Worth the money & experience.Great job!😉
Diulas pada 08 Mei 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
George dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Nice place in city, near airports”
Just far enough away, but near enough to airport. Nice area in southwest Makati, where regular people live. Near Cash n Carry mall for real prices (not inflated like Glorietta/Greenways/MOA). Short taxi ride to MOA or Pasay commercial center or Makati business center. Hotel near Skyway.
Diulas pada 03 April 2016
5,6
Howard dari Australia
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Older hotel”
I expected more modern facilities. .. The pool looked good.
Diulas pada 30 Maret 2016
6,0
Gertrude dari Singapura
Wisatawan tunggal
Deluxe
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Review”
Stayed in room 601. Size& cleanliness of Room, Food & service were good. Staff very courteous. Everyone was friendly & willing to help. But there is a need to improve on soundproofing. Lots of road noise & karaoke till past 1am. Also was woken up by chicken crowing every morning at 4.45am.
Diulas pada 23 Maret 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
Siobhan dari Irlandia
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Amazing staff”
Nice big room. Good, basic breakfast in the morning. Exceptional staff. Small pool on top floor & sun loungers which are great facilities if you have the place to yourself, otherwise it would be a bit crowded. Gym facilities were a bonus. A few weights with a home use style treadmill & exercise bike so cardo equipment mightn't be considered the greatest by some but I was still more than happy the gym. My only complaint would be that this is a smoking hotel so being a non smoker, the stale smell of cigarettes every time I entered the corridor or my bedroom would turn my stomach for a few minutes until I acclimatised to the smell!
Diulas pada 16 Maret 2016
9,0
Spektakuler
Gyoosoo dari Korea Selatan
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2015
classic filipino style hotel”
welcome drinks & fast check-in
It's an old classic hotel but we like the interiors, the room is really spacious. We were welcomed with refreshing drinks from their cafe. It was a fast check-in, free shuttle van service to any makati area drop-off, pick-up will have some incurring fee. Location is a bit far from our target place and was located in a quite poor area but we felt safe because of the free shuttle service though. The receptionists are on their 40's I think and I suppose it's really a good thing because in the Philippines mostly young people dominates the hospitality industry nowadays. The bellman was wearing a filipino traditional costume which is really nice to show the culture even the interiors were of classic Filipino heritage. The wifi though is a bit tricky and goes on and off all the time. I think they had to fix that up but overall we had a really good stay!
Diulas pada 05 Maret 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Danapathi dari Singapura
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Business trip”
Good Place, clean hotel, staffs very effecient... that is very much appreciated and take into details... excellent.. only reservation was the location which was out of the shopping area... food choice was another setback..other than that.. it fit into our trip nicely... cheers
Diulas pada 31 Januari 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Rosalina dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Good”
Food
Good
Diulas pada 30 Januari 2016
6,7
Bagus
JONATHAN dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2016
Good place for staycation”
Breakfast, pool and sauna
The room is standard only. Has bathtub and small tv. Complimentary wifi 75mb a day only. Boo. Nice pool and they have sauna and gym. Breakfast is set menu although unli bread, jams and juices.
Diulas pada 11 Januari 2016
8,3
Luar biasa
Lawrence dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Money well spent”
Service, amenities, cleanliness
It was good. Had very few uncleaned spots but overall, good value. Nice that it had a bathtub...
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2016
7,7
Sangat baik
Lucia dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2014
Clean, friendly, good price”
Clean, friendly, good price
Nice hotel, clean, full facilities, good food, friendly staff
Diulas pada 14 Desember 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
MONA dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2015
Our Favorite Stay-cation Place”
Location, Ambiance, Staff
Diulas pada 23 November 2015
9,0
Spektakuler
Enrico dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2015
enjoyable staycation”
room, food and staff.
Me, my wife and my little daughter enjoyed it a lot. My only comment is the swimming pool is only made for adult. But, overall, it is a blast. Will definitely gonna go back.
Diulas pada 18 Oktober 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
David dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
Christmas stop-over”
Comfortable, great staff and good breakfast.
We have stayed at the Suites before and is always nice to be greeted as a returning guest. Next time I will request a back room as the noise from the early morning traffic does wake you.
Diulas pada 06 Oktober 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Abad dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
Home away from home”
Big rooms, comfort and accommodating
There is nothing I can say about this hotel but home away from home. That's how they made us feel when we were there. Salute!
Diulas pada 22 September 2015