Pesan Sekarang: Horizon Hotel

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 483 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,9
91% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (483)
7,9
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 483 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,2
Fasilitas7,2
Lokasi8,0
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,1
Layanan7,9
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,1
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
한국어
日本語
简体中文
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Standard Premium
Deluxe Premium
Kamar Family
Family Deluxe
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 271 komentar tamu
7,2
Sangat baik
Charles dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Keluarga VIP
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2018
staff made the stay bad”
the hotel is not bad. If you go for a 2 bedroom it looks like a normal hotel. If you get a 1 bed it will be set up with a carport under the room. the issues I had was at check out. they tried to make me pay for a hand towel because it had a hole in it. Not from me but a wear and tear hole. Anyone with life experience could see that. Call your own taxi. They charged me 250php but it was only to call the taxi. Other than all that listed, good location, not a long walk to banks, shopping, the mall and restaurants. There is construction work going on but during the day.
Diulas pada 18 April 2018
6,4
Bagus
Chandren dari Malaysia
Wisatawan tunggal
Deluxe Premium
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2018
Bagus”
Hotel itself and staff were good. I was asked to pay for staining the sheets and 1 towel.The stain was due to oil during a massage. I was asked to pay 2900 pesos and was told by the Assitant Manager that another guest was also charged for a similar issue. In my opinion, the stain could be easily removed during a wash. They simply said that stain could not be removed without placing the sheets in washing machine. Eventually the Manager agreed to bring the charges to 1500 pesos. I was about to leave for my flight and was unable to pursue this matter further. This hotel is Korean owned, and this type of charges are not normal in a regular hotel setting. I will not recommend this hotel for this reason. The cost of room per night is based on all usage of the facilities, like water , electricity, housekeeping and wear and tear of items , and are accounted for already. So this additional charge is unjustified
Diulas pada 14 April 2018
8,0
Luar biasa
William dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Family
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2018
Excellent hotel for friends”
Room was very large and perfect for groups of friends on an outing. Location is perfect, duty free and mall are within walking distance.
Diulas pada 13 April 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Michelle dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2018
Spacious ”
Lot of space! And that was good. We liked everything in this hotel except for their poor wifi, intermittent connection. Foods are okay! We’ll surely come back! 😊
Diulas pada 10 April 2018
5,2
Ernestine dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior Economy Room
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
Motel not a hotel”
We were dismayed to know that there were two types if rooms, the hotel rooms and the motel-type/drive in rooms. Booked our relatives here and we regretted so badly because it felt like we booked them in a motel. Too late for us to cancel. Please make sure that you tell your customers about the two room types before you confirm their booking. We dropped by twice and called three times before we booked, this was never ever mentioned by the receptionist.
Diulas pada 04 April 2018
7,2
Sangat baik
Patricia dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017
Sangat baik”
Clean facilities but basic; barely a hot shower.
Diulas pada 01 April 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Lucian dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Deluxe Economy Kamar dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
One of the few great hotels in Subic”
Clean facility and friendly accommodating staff.
Diulas pada 30 Maret 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Chris dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
Decent hotel with decent location”
The hotel is located within walking distance of the monuments in the Subic Bay Freeport Zone. The room was nice with good aircon and tv stations. Remote is in Korean but has a translation for the buttons in the hotel guide. We stayed one night and had no problems.
Diulas pada 28 Maret 2018
7,2
Sangat baik
Farahnaz dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior Economy Room
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
Good for an over night”
We got to subic at 10 pm and we were going to leave to Anvaya cove in the morning so we wanted a decent place for over night only which was not that expensive. The place is like a motel with hotel hours. We booked the standard premium room, it was big and clean. Aircon and water heater worked well. There’s tv and cable, basic stuff like water and tooth brush. staff were hands on. There are other hotels with little higher price but much fancier than this one. Not bad for an over night. We booked through Agoda and it said the room came with free breakfast but in the morning when we asked for breakfast they said it was not included. Thumbs down for that.
Diulas pada 26 Maret 2018
8,0
Luar biasa
maricar dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Suite Ekonomi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
Sangat baik”
what I love most is the huge room and the huge bed...
Diulas pada 20 Maret 2018
6,0
Resty dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior Economy Room
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
Front desk not business oriented”
During check in, I was told by the receptionist that there was no room available without asking me if I have a reservation a little embarrassing and offensive to me. Also during my agoda reservation that breakfast was included so I asked for breakfast coupon and was informed by her that it’s not included. Just didn’t bother to write her name.
Diulas pada 12 Maret 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Lanie dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
Nice stay”
PROS: Walking distance to restaurants, mall, banks and a duty-free shop. Quiet surrounding when I was there. Serve Filipino and American type of breakfast in their dining hall. Wifi was strong during my stay. Room is spacious and clean. Staff are nice. CONS: Hotel structure looks like a motel.
Diulas pada 11 Maret 2018
6,0
Emeliza dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Deluxe Economy Kamar dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
Its like a motel”
Looks of it is like staying in a motel. Inside it's comfy but the room given to me was too far fr the resto and reception. Overall its ok except with the motel feel.
Diulas pada 09 Maret 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Antonio dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Deluxe Premium
Menginap selama 13 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Safe. Excellent staff ”
Excellent service Will come back again for the third time.
Diulas pada 08 Maret 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Shelly dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Family
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Great price for good room”
Horizon was better than expected. The family deluxe room had two very large beds, nice AC, good TV, ok bathroom (no tub), and was very comfortable. We liked having room service and it was nice and quiet. The food is predominantly Korean so you will love it or not, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby so we were okay.
Diulas pada 26 Februari 2018
7,6
Sangat baik
Katelyn dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior Economy Room
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
good for a triathlon weekend”
We stayed with friends for the triathlon in the area. Staff was very helpful and there are private car ports for our vehicles. It is very close to the restaurants and super markets.
Diulas pada 26 Februari 2018
4,0
ROQUE dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Family
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
They don’t have an elevator. Our family room with a baby was very far from the entrance. ”
No elevator. Family room was very far from the entrance....walked very far with a baby stroller. Free break was good with Korean breakfast!
Diulas pada 25 Februari 2018
8,0
Luar biasa
SEECHENG dari Malaysia
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior Economy Room
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
value for money”
The place is a bit far but the reception can help you to call a taxi, and the reception is very friendly and willing to help you to solve the problem
Diulas pada 23 Februari 2018
4,4
zion dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite Ekonomi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
WALANG KWENTA”
Nagbayad kami ng BUO. Ang service palpak. Sira ang aircon, gising yung kaibigan ko til 3am dahil mainit sa room. Binigyan lang ng electric fan? Wala pang Manager na makausap at hanggang ngaun walang text o email. Edi wow! Napakawalang kwenta.
Diulas pada 19 Februari 2018
Dear Ms Zion, On behalf of Horizon Hotel team, I extend our sincerest apologies for the bad experience you had with your stay. I understand that there was a problem with the aircon not getting cold and it turns off. You reported this to the front office and was offered a free room upgrade to the Suite. Although you declined as the aircon seems to be working again, but at around 3am it seems that it broke down again, unfortunately this was a Saturday and the last suite room was also sold late at night. At horizon Hotel, it is our goal to extend our 100% to every guest we have. That this incident saddens us and we would like to correct everything as much as we can. Please know that we have had the room out for maintenance and observation for thorough investigation on the incident. Again, my sincere apologies for the matter and should you consider giving us another chance, please accept our rooms at a discounted price. Just kindly contact us. Thank you very much and we hope to see you ag
Show more
Horizon Hotel
10,0
Spektakuler
Jan dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
Good value for money, great location. ”
Available parking, Clean room and bathroom, ample space and comfy bed, which gives you good value for your money. It is a few minutes drive to the central subic area.
Diulas pada 19 Februari 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Klaus dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Premium
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
nice rooms / quiet place”
nice and spacious rooms / quiet place / friendly staff / very good value for the money
Diulas pada 18 Februari 2018
6,8
Bagus
Lionel dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Premium
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Acceptable”
Clean, helpful staff and very good water pressure.
Diulas pada 15 Februari 2018
7,2
Sangat baik
Christine dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior Economy Room
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
Clean room, convenient location”
Nice location --- near Harbor Point, banks, and Duty Free, but in a very quiet area. Room was big and clean with new furnitures and appliances. Strong water supply and mobile signal.
Diulas pada 08 Februari 2018
8,0
Luar biasa
Tess dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior Economy Room
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Nice stay ”
My 2nd time. I'll stay again in the future
Diulas pada 05 Februari 2018
7,6
Sangat baik
rodney dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard Premium
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Sangat baik”
no elevator for carrying items up above ground level so it's not good for elderly or small infants. Free breakfast wasn't worth having. Also the mattress was very uncomfortable and you can feel the springs poking you. Other than that, it's a basic hotel if you're just looking for a quick place to sleep and shower. Not recommend for long stay or if you're used to regular hotel
Diulas pada 04 Februari 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Tess dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior Economy Room
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
Nice stay Ay Horizon”
Simple breakfast was good.
Diulas pada 03 Februari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Michelle dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Family Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
Great stay”
Booked 2 family rooms for 10pax. Upon checking all the Subic hotels, this one is the most reasonably priced. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Toiletries are well provided. Near Royal Duty Free. Location is quiet and kid friendly. Highly recommended.
Diulas pada 23 Januari 2018
7,6
Sangat baik
Henriell dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
Clean and Spacious for a couple”
The room was big enough for a couple and can bring another child in the room. Near Harbour point mall and Duty free. I am bit off on the entrance, It is like a big motel with sparkling lights in front of the hotel. All in all it was a good stay.
Diulas pada 23 Januari 2018
7,6
Sangat baik
Jaymie dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
Big room, small price”
Stayed overnight one weekend. Hotel location is within a quiet cluster of hotels within walking distance to the Ayala Mall and other shops. (not super near but walkable although bringin your car won’t be an issue w parkng everywhere) Room was spacious, king bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, AC was cold. More than adequate for a weekend trip and at a low price.
Diulas pada 18 Januari 2018
6,8
Bagus
Ricardo dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
2nd Time”
Its our second time to book on this hotel. Compared to other big hotels in canal road, this hotel is well ventilated, room is simple and well ventilated. The only problem is there is no elevator.
Diulas pada 14 Januari 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
HYUNG dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
Very Nice Place”
i have used two times and it is very nice than others. actually, i didnt expect the good condition hotel. becasue many philippine hotels are keeping bad condition than photo. here is good. but, A/C was not broken. however it was good.
Diulas pada 11 Januari 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Sharina dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Spektakuler”
Over all the hotel is nice,clean,the room is so spacious. The breakfast is also good. Walking distance lang sa duty free. I will definitely come back again.
Diulas pada 08 Januari 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Joselito dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard Premium
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Spektakuler”
Nice place to stay,value for money,friendly staff location is great close to the Ayala mall
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Nicole dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Keluarga VIP
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Horizon Hotel is WORTHY”
excellent in customer service excellent in food taste excellent in room decors excellent in location (near at Ayala) spacious rooms! definitely will be back as we visit subic again!
Diulas pada 30 Desember 2017
6,4
Bagus
MARIA dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Bagus”
Free Breakfast is good
Diulas pada 22 Desember 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Veronica dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2017
Okay for short stay”
I booked 2 rooms on this hotel as we are travelling with family. My parents & siblings enjoy their room. Staff are polite. They have ample parking space. My only comment is they don’t have lift at least for elderly and your luggage. We smell cigarette smoke in the hallway too.
Diulas pada 22 November 2017
6,0
Daniel dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard Premium
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Worth what you pay for; good for small family”
Overall, satisfied with our stay as we were not expecting much from the hotel since we only needed a decent room to sleep in during our 2 nights in Subic. Also, our expectations were pretty much set by the previews reviews on this hotel which is quite accurate. And compared to similar hotels in Subic with same price range, what the hotel offers is pretty much competitive if not better. Positive: The room that we stayed in was sufficiently clean. The king size bed was big enough for all of us to sleep in. Peaceful and quiet at night, compared to hotels by the boardwalk which tends to have live bands playing nearby. Good parking space, and since its in a compound the guard logs the going in/out of cars. Although nothing special, breakfast is surprisingly okay. Walking distance to the mall and is near the Olongapo exit gate. Negative: We had to pay an additional Php300 for my kid (comes with breakfast and mattress) although we didn't need the additional mattress. The exhaust from the bathroom makes a little bit of noise. No elevator to the upper floors. There's no water stopper in the shower, so the whole bathroom tends to become flowed with water Would I stay again on a similar need/circumstance? Definitely.
Diulas pada 09 November 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Veronica dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Keluarga VIP
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2017
Great family getaway!”
I booked Horizon Hotel because of it’s proximity with Harbor Point mall. We are satisfied with our room choices. Pros: Close to the mall A/Cs are new Value for money since rate includes breakfast Have ample parking lot Staff are courteous and polite Cons: No lift for elderly and babies with stroller The toilet smells of sewerage sometimes The hallway smells of cigarette smoke ( although the rooms are non-smoking) We will surely stay here when we are in Subic again!
Diulas pada 09 November 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Danlen dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Family
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Nice location, clean and spacious room”
Clean and spacious room, clean and well-maintained t&b, comfortable beds. Filipino breakfast was OK, Korean breakfast was so-so. We were assigned to the last room at the very end of the 2nd floor lobby, so it was quite a chore to walk in and out. Adequate parking.
Diulas pada 30 Oktober 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Roderick dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Value for money”
Not your typical full service hotel.
Diulas pada 25 Oktober 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Haniles dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Premium
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Retired captain”
All very nice. Quired. Clean
Diulas pada 24 Oktober 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Mira dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Family
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017
More than i expected”
We arrived early so we need to pay for additional fee of 200 pesos for early checkin, they only give one key card so you cannot leave the room with aircon and lights on. The staff are nice and accomodating. Kudos!
Diulas pada 15 Oktober 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
li dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Spektakuler”
worth what u pay , , , breakast included , , , very nice room
Diulas pada 12 Oktober 2017
3,2
Kim dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Deluxe Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2017
Rip-off hotel”
Had us pay extra to upgrade and add for extra pax which was okay. Then I found out they charged us in excess and NEVER issued a receipt which was against the law. Been booking with Agoda for years and it's my first time to encounter a hotel as greedy as this. There's no complimentary coffee or hot water. The breakfast coffee has no taste. Very disappointed despite the big room.
Diulas pada 03 September 2017
6,0
Joseph dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2017
Di Atas Rata-Rata”
Bathroom had a stuffy stinky smell which i think was coming from the drainage. When i informed the housekeeping, they only sprayed the Bathroom with air freshener. The following day, bathroom was stinky again. There was no exhaust fan in bathroom. Staff was instructed that i will pay for beer ordered from a different room. Which i did pay amounting to 70pesos (2 beers) upon check-out. When my friend checked-out from his room(219-D), he was told i did not pay for the beers. Therefore, double payment was made. They did not issue any receipt to me nor to my friend.
Diulas pada 16 Agustus 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Fiehla dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior Economy Room
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Nice hotel”
Every room has its own dedicated parking space which is just below the room. The hotel design is somewhat like a townhouse. The first floor is the parking space then the second floor is the room.
Diulas pada 02 Agustus 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Indra dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Premium
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2017
Great budget hotel in Subic”
Horizon Hotel is a great budget hotel in the heart of Subic. The staff were warm and friendly. The room was very clean, and aptly furbished. The bed was large, comfy, and the beddings were nice and plush. Hot and cold water was strong and consistent. A safe is provided in the room. There were a few hiccups during our stay, though. We were startled by the doorbell at 2 in the morning, and when I got up to open the door, it was housekeeping, asking me if I had requested for toothbrushes (I hadn't). The other thing was during breakfast. My wife asked if the fried rice in Boneless Bangus dish could be swapped out with bread instead. They said yes. When the dish came, they had given her plain rice. When we asked about that, they said that you can only swap out the fried rice with plain rice, not bread. Oh well! But overall, we had a great stay at a great price. :)
Diulas pada 17 Juli 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
aljohn dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior Economy Room
Menginap selama 11 malam pada bulan Juli 2017
Clean, Convenient, Nice Staffing”
- Hotel rooms, bathroom, toilet, lobby, outside are all clean. - Heart of Subic Bay - near to everywhere - Staffs are approachable and kind. Room service people are diligent, courteous, and polit.
Diulas pada 16 Juli 2017
5,2
Maximillian dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Family Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2017
Di Atas Rata-Rata”
This was my 2nd time to book this hotel however this time our experience was unsatisfactory. We booked two rooms and when we got to the hotel, we were told that one room is not available. They made arrangements for another room in another hotel but we only had one car so we were all forced move to another hotel. Not the worse situation we have been in but would appreciate next time if we were contacted prior to arrival. We did not pay extra which was good. We will still book in this hotel but hope to have more communication if the same issue happens next time.
Diulas pada 06 Juli 2017
6,8
Bagus
Esperanza dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior Economy Room
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
YOU HAVE PRIVATE GARAGE”
We often travel to Olongapo and this place suit our needs of safe parking. Parking is just right below our hotel room that we truly need. The only problem is they do not have a decent restaurant. Their restaurant serves Korean food and it is very expensive. Not suitable for our taste.
Diulas pada 27 Juni 2017