Pesan Sekarang: Isla Cabana Resort

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 261 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,9
95% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (261)Ulasan Booking.com (238)
8,9
Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 261 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan9,1
Fasilitas8,9
Lokasi9,3
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,9
Layanan9,0
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,5
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
Deutsch
한국어
Français
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 156 komentar tamu
4,4
Simon dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
BOTH NICE & AWFUL EXPERIENCE”
COMPLAINTS: - no hot water for indoor or outdoor shower (staff later informed me it takes 10 mins to heat up, which was a lie) - jacuzzi was cold (you pay $300 for a room with a cold pool?) - wifi not working all over resort - our door key broke, they then made us access through side door with no key (meaning our room was open at all times which was a security issue, especially when we were out) - breakfast buffet took 30-40 mins for some food items to come out, even after requesting for them and the restaurant wasnt even busy - we were told restaurant was open until 10pm then when i called at 9.35pm to order food they said the kitchen was closed already. i explained that we had issues with our key and no hot water and could they still accommodate us even for quick snacks for dine in/room service but they didnt help us - $300 a night room didnt even include airport transfer. they even charged for bike and life jacket rental which other resorts, which were half the price, gave for free
Diulas pada 24 Februari 2018
7,6
Sangat baik
Mary dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Sangat baik”
If you want to chill and relax, stay in Oceanview villa.
Diulas pada 23 Februari 2018
8,0
Luar biasa
Fe dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Good but definitely not 4 star ”
Up side: The location of the resort is great with the best beach front, staff is great, food is good, lounge area is good Down side: Rooms are dated and run down, lots of insects in the bathtub and room, the cleanliness is not up to par with what a 4 star resort should be. It's a 3 star hotel at best roomwise
Diulas pada 23 Februari 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Ma. dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
Must get ocean view villas”
entry way looks poor and should be improved. but once you reach villas its great.
Diulas pada 21 Februari 2018
8,0
Luar biasa
Pascal dari Swiss
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Good location, clean, beautiful villas”
Its an expensive place, but offers a good stay -beautiful Villas (especially bed and bathroom/bathtube/shower) -clean facilities -good restaurant and room delivery (delicious) -staff friendly (except reception) -overpriced activities -very good massages from their partners (price & quality) -private and 2 nice pools all in all it was a good stay, but if you know all options in Siargao, there are still cheaper and better places to stay. secret tip: Sandy Feet is unbeatable in price and quality
Diulas pada 17 Februari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Kathleen dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Just perfect”
Quality and comfort. From the amenities, food, staff. Just perfect. Definitely coming back.
Diulas pada 16 Februari 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
HEEJUNG dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Beautiful place!”
We stayed 2night this resort. It's so nice view, facility and friendly staff. We Love there so much. Restrant also good but only one high chair. We waited for our turn. Maybe we will visit there again next our vacation.
Diulas pada 06 Februari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Indrek dari Estonia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Amazing place with amazing location”
We loved our stay at the resort. Everything was beyond perfect. Food was amazing and drinks were so good. Definitely would love to come back to the resort.
Diulas pada 30 Januari 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Christopher dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Worth the price, awesome view, chill hotel”
Pros: nice pool area, good service, clean and spacious rooms, good place to relax and stay in the hotel, location is near everything cons: a little pricey
Diulas pada 27 Januari 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Maria dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
Great hotel”
This is the best place to stay in Siargao. The ultimate in luxury and location.
Diulas pada 11 Januari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
JOEY dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2017
Best boutique hotel in Siargao”
We had 3 villas / cabanas for our group and they didn't disappoint. The property is well-maintained with a wide beach front, staff from front-desk, bar/restaurant, housekeeping, maintenance, etc are all friendly, nice and accommodating. Rooms are clean and generous size. Breakfast buffet has good selection and variety. The views are wonderful! We would choose this place anytime over the larger but crowded similarly priced hotels.
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Kady dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
totally worth it”
room, view and (of course) the island is just perfect hotel service could be better though, a lot was unavailable in the restaurant menu
Diulas pada 28 Desember 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Kady dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
coming from the pool villa....”
deluxe room is a lot run down compared to the pool villa mosquitos in sight
Diulas pada 27 Desember 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
roderick dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
fabulous time”
we had an incredible time staying at this resort the staff , the staff was amazing , food was great , the resort is A+++
Diulas pada 27 Desember 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Jo dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Spektakuler”
The rooms were immaculate! We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were really friendly. This is a piece of paradise in Siargao. Definitely one I’d recommend and one I’d like to stay at again the next time I visit Siargao.
Diulas pada 18 Desember 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Claire dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Exceptional”
Super love our stay!!! 2nd time here but Isla Cabana never fails to WOW me!! Surely will book here again when I get back in Siargao. I also love their buffet breakfast and chicken wings!! Ordered three times for it 😋 Thumbs up Isla Cabana!!!
Diulas pada 17 Desember 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
REBECCA dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
Great Resort!”
Picturesque, relaxing, good value for money (it's not cheap though). The rooms are spacious and will complement your vacation well. Easy to also go around Siargao - near all restaurants, all motorbikes know this place
Diulas pada 27 November 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Sergii dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan November 2017
Great place!”
Very friendly personnel. Big and nice rooms. Great food!
Diulas pada 17 November 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Kathleen dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
Very nice resort”
Really a beautiful place with amazing view of the beach... i love the pool and staffs are very accommodating. Though the rooms are kinda pricey but its worth it.. Will come again next time with the kids
Diulas pada 16 November 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Stanley dari Singapura
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2017
Paradise getaway”
Nice beach front property with good staff
Diulas pada 14 November 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Rachelle dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Great resort with 2 pools”
Hotel is clean, spacious and bigger than most resorts in Siargao. Will stay again if I go back to Siargao and especially if they offer promo rates.
Diulas pada 08 November 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
melanie dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Awesome stay”
I love everything about Isla cabana, the location is perfect, the foods are sumptuous , the Place is awesome and staffs are friendly. Will definitely be back.
Diulas pada 08 November 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Julie dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Great Stay”
Staff were great. The resort itself is beautiful and clean. The beach were calm, clean and white sand! Will definitely stay here again!
Diulas pada 18 Oktober 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Jomark dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2017
Wonderful Stay”
Our stay was great and satisfying. Beautiful location and resort well maintained.
Diulas pada 29 September 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Camille dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Best resort on Siargao Island!”
My husband and I both surf and wanted to stay somewhere on the beach that was close enough to Cloud 9 but without the riff raff of all the younger surf crowd because we were traveling with our two young girls. Isla Cabana is by far the best place to stay. We visited several of the other nicer hotels to eat in their restaurants and we were so happy we were staying at Isla Cabana. The beach front bungalows were AMAZING, super clean, food in the restaurant was delicious, and the staff was extremely helpful. We can't wait to go back!!
Diulas pada 12 September 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Maria dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Sangat baik”
1- Accommodation was good. Nice room but if you want to have a late morning you wont be able to do that as their curtains are sheer ,not enough to block the sunshine. 2- We rented a motorbike to go around Siargao and unfortunately had a flat tire far away from the hotel. We called the reception for assistance and the staff told me to wait and they will call us back. That call back came an hour after we've returned to the villa. 3- We ordered some room service but never came. 4- The place is under staffed and is not prepared for some unexpected requests . Maybe not trained to handle these kind of requests/ assistance. . 5- Breakfast is so -so.
Diulas pada 06 September 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
consuelo dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Very good service and comfortable rooms”
Bad food. The daily buffet breakfasts could be better.
Diulas pada 16 Agustus 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Atria dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Luar biasa”
Very spacious! I loved it here! Plus they have iPod dock!! ❤️ Poor internet connection though
Diulas pada 07 Agustus 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Patrick dari Irlandia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2017
Nice rooms and staff are helpful”
We really enjoyed our time in siargao. The hotel is in good location for the main areas of General Luna. And it's close to other restaurants, walking distance to Bravo restaurant. One thing I would like to see improvement on is their breakfast options and to cover food. The bedrooms are very nice and the beach is quiet.
Diulas pada 27 Juli 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
Cindy dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2017
3 star rating, customer service needs improvement”
I don't usually write reviews but I'm disappointed, so hopefully they take this as a constructive criticism to improve specially their customer service. I have high expectation with this resort, as they claimed to be a 4star in agoda but based on experience it's more like a 3star resort. We were welcomed with a not soo enthusiatic receptionist, his face was kinda hesitant to greet us, a lady was next to him I think a supervisor who just stared at us, not even a smile. Very bad start, I'd say. After all the checks and spiels we were given a welcome drink, which should have been given as soon as we arrived (just water btw, i was expecting a smootie or juice just like any other 3-4star resort) no hot towel upon arrival as well :( We are British but we are pure Filipinos, what we noticed was the staff were very warm and cheerful with other nationalities, there customer service was very inconsistent and their approach were totally different with us their fellow filipinos, which was very sad and disappointing. facilities: i love the ambiance, the high ceiling cabanas, modern minimalist design just beautiful. Loads of palm tress and plants, clean area, definitely on holiday vibes. they have 2 swimming pools which is great but there were leaves and other stuff floating, i dont know if they clean it every morning but if they do they need to clean it more often. location: beach front-lovely. Near eateries and restaurants like kermits and mamas grill (btw very few in the island) so this is a plus. price: a tad steep considering the customer service was not satisfactory, their toiletries were lacking (i was desperate for a Q tip and cotton, they dont have a vanity kit). their excursion are too expensive as well, fortunately there are shops outside that offers the same service but way cheaper. I don't think they read emails, I emailed them a couple of days before arriving to arrange shuttle service and also if they know the boat schedules but alas no reply. food: brea
Diulas pada 22 Juli 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
christian dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2017
Top place”
Good staff, great atmosphere over the whole resort! Cheers
Diulas pada 20 Juni 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Beth dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Sangat baik”
Superb location, with plenty to do on the island. Our room was fine, but a bit clinical ..... not really reflective of Fijian culture. The hotel dining room was excellent, with good food, and wonderful location, right on the ocean. One complaint, was the lack of effort in keeping the grounds clean and well groomed. It would be a much more attractive resort, if a better effort was made to improve the groundskeeping and gardens.
Diulas pada 14 Juni 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Paula dari Singapura
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
AWESOME STAY”
We had a very memorable stay in this resort. We were welcomed by very friendly staff. The Ocean premier suite villa is fabulous and we were very impressed by the cleanliness and modern minimalistic design of the villa yet still retained that island vibe huts. The Jacuzzi was clean. We tried the brekfast buffet, we were quite dissapointed for 90% of the breakfast buffet contains pork. There is not much variety. I think the resort should offer variety of food for guest who have specific food preference. We tried to order from the restaurant but the restaurant staff informed us that they DONT accept orders during breakfast buffet because " we should just eat what is being served" in the buffet. My family do not eat pork nor spicy food. So it was difficult for us considering we have our son with us for this trip. So we were not quite impressed by the restaurant customer service and food variety. Island tours are way overpriced. Other than that, the resort has world class facilities, and we were very impressed by the villas!
Diulas pada 05 Juni 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Nympha dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2017
Best Service and View!”
We really enjoyed our stay here. Friendly staff made it a home that we wish to come back to.
Diulas pada 01 Mei 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
vivian dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
The Best White Sand Beach in Siargao”
Pros: Good breakfast selection, they change the menu everyday. Great beach and they have the best white sand beach in General Luna Siargao. Don't make a mistake in booking without checking the locations of the resorts. There's very few resorts with access to the white sand beach in GL. They have two swimming pool and one is shaded so u can hang around the pool even at lunch time(if u hate the sun). The staff are friendly and accommodating. Extra person is reasonably priced. Location is very good- right where the action in GL is(cafe's, restos and bar... just to manage ur expectation theres very few of these in Siargao. It is largely original). Cons: No one opened the door for me when I came back at 1:30am. I had to find my way to the beach entrance, in the dark and under the rain. It was scary!!! They said the guard was there but no one was at the front desk.
Diulas pada 24 Maret 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Reizl dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2016
Luar biasa”
That was a short but memorable moments. It makes our first ever family trip beyond compare.
Diulas pada 12 Maret 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Rhea dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Beautiful ”
Staff were very nice and location was just perfect! Near all the restos. Make sure to rent a scooter. Hotel provides guests scooter rental for 500 pesos only per day. Dont forget to eat at Kermits(pizza and truffle risotto) happy hour is a good idea there too! But go early or book a reserve before going at least a day before. Kalinaw (pizza and fish carpaccio) Harana - Filipino resto (sinigang and the "bicol express" oohh!!! And don't forget SHAKA SIARGAO (the Bom Dia is a must try)
Diulas pada 28 Februari 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
John dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
The best resort in Siargao Island”
The resort was perfect for my vacation. The facilities were top-notch. The staffs were very friendly and welcoming. The resort may be a little expensive but everything was worth it! Will definitely come back.
Diulas pada 25 Februari 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Greyson dari Swiss
Pasangan
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Wonderful hotel with very friendly and professional staff”
Unfortunately, we had bad luck with the weather. However, we were able to enjoy our vacations thanks to the very kind staff of Isla Cabana who made us feel like home. If I'll go to Siargao again, I'll be staying there for sure!
Diulas pada 21 Februari 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Iris dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Despite Grey Skies”
As the title suggests, the weather wasnt exactly cooperative with us during that weekend getaway. However, Isla Cabana afforded us the respite we wanted out of the hectic life in Cebu. They went out of their way to look for a motorbike when all of a sudden we decided to go out and go to Magpupungko. All their rentals were out but they were gracious enough to offer an outsourced motorbike. Yay! The facilities are nothing to be scoffed at. The breakfast buffet is just yummy. My partner was like: hmmmm...not too shabby (all in appreciative jest of course). The view of the ocean is amazing. Yes, we wouldnt mind coming back here
Diulas pada 16 Februari 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Natalie dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Simple but beautiful ”
Staff were friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is lacking, but there are other great places to eat nearby such as Bravo and Kermits. The pool is gorgeous and the beach in front of the resort is lovely and is sand. Great for a relaxing quiet holiday. If you want atmosphere, this is not the place for you.
Diulas pada 12 Februari 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Robert dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Beautiful and Relaxing”
The view and location was more beautiful than i expected. The room was awesome, clean, and very nice! It was romantic, and i felt like i was at a home away from home! Staff was very polite and accommodating. I will definitely make plans to go again. Only bad time was the rough ocean crossing back and forth from Surigao. Flights are beginning to be non stop from Manila towards the end of February, and i will be flying straight in next time.
Diulas pada 12 Februari 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Ken dari Jerman
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Wie im Paradies”
Isla Cabanas makes your trip to Siargao feeling like in Paradies, really a very beatiful and nice hotel (bungalows)!
Diulas pada 08 Februari 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
Michelle dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Staff sensitivity”
Service was great, although staff should be more sensitive to solo travelers like me. They should refrain from making comments like "are you alone?" "Why are you alone?"
Diulas pada 05 Februari 2017
6,4
Bagus
Mark dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2016
Great rooms”
The rooms/cottages were really nice, that is so long as you can stand the street noise and noise from neighboring properties. Exception would be the beachfront cottages, which are worth the extra cost, although you must book early for them. Overall, we liked Isla Cabana well enough, staying six nights, and found no other better hotel nearby we'd stay instead. The animals -- dogs and cats -- roaming around were nice, and would've been nicer if the staff had cleaned up after them. And themselves, for that matter -- seeing them constantly eating and loungeing around was hardly 4-star.
Diulas pada 16 Januari 2017
6,0
Jovita dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016
Beach Front”
Comfy stay at the beach front in Siargao. Nice staff and good food. Thanks!
Diulas pada 16 Desember 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
levy dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
perfect view”
good amenities plus perfect view. except for cold water in the shower and pool
Diulas pada 26 November 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Clarissa dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016
Won't have second thoughts if I were to come back!”
May be far from the surfing scene but delivered exactly the relaxation we needed. Staff were very warm, knew the answers to our questions and tried their best to accommodate our requests. A few minutes walk, too, to one of Siargao's good restos.
Diulas pada 10 November 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Xiyao dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Best resort in GL”
Absolutely BEST in town - fantastic facilities, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful team. I want to express my full appreciation to the team, I got very badly sunburned when surfing, and the team provided us with fresh aloe vera and a whole bucket of ice, without their help, there's no way that I could walk and sit on an airplane the next day. If I come back to Siargao, I'll definitely stay here again.
Diulas pada 11 Oktober 2016
6,0
Alexandra dari Jerman
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan September 2016
Overpricing at it's best”
The location is great. The ocean view cabana is quite used, fridge was not switched on on arrival, totally destroyed inside, everything fell off, linen was very old and in a way to often used condition with spots an it, the colour faded from the furniture.. The breakfast was really not worth a pricing in that range, only consisting of toast, ham and eggs and fruits, same every day., the juice was a concentrate so sweet, not drinkable Airport pickup was 1500 Pesos, 5 times as much, as you have to pay once you just walk outside the resort, and ask for a driver. The same for the trips bookable with the hotel. I'm really really disappointed
Diulas pada 16 September 2016