Pesan Sekarang: Lazi Beach Club

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 172 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,8

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (172)Ulasan Booking.com (99)
7,8
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 172 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,3
Fasilitas8,2
Lokasi6,5
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar7,9
Layanan8,2
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga7,9
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
简体中文
Français
Deutsch
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Cottage Tepi Pantai
Cottage Deluxe
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 141 komentar tamu
8,0
Luar biasa
ALEXEI dari Rusia
Pasangan
Cottage Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
День в раю”
The hotel is in the lonely place in a distance from mad city bustle. The beautiful vacation spot, for those who loves the nature and romanticism. In 50 meters from the coast a fine coral reef with numerous underwater inhabitants. Good European cuisine and personnel of hotel. We constantly want to come back what to sit not to a verandah and to look at the sea.
Diulas pada 08 Maret 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Carla dari Belanda
Pasangan
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Excellent ”
Very Nice place. THE staff is very friendly and helpfull. Food is very good and good range of drinks. It's a bit remote but they haven motorbikes for hire.
Diulas pada 30 Januari 2016
9,0
Spektakuler
Pauline dari Prancis
Pasangan
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Very good location / clean / staff”
location / clean / staff
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2016
8,7
Luar biasa
Hanne dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2015
Cute Getaway”
canopy bed, lazy chairs, sunshine
Lazi Beach is certainly off the beaten path! Takes about 1 hour to get there with a tricycle from the main port (and will cost you 500Php). When you arrive though the view is definitely worth it. Not much sand, but a great wide beach that makes for nice private walks. The rooms are great too, very nicely design bathrooms, great comfy canopy bed, couch and chairs in room, and the perfect lazy lawn chairs on the front porch. Lazi Beach Club has a restaurant but their menu is entirely too big and you know that half of the offering are not avaliable considering it's a small resort and there is no way they could keep that much fresh meat and veggies on hand. My recommendation would be to concentrate the menu especially on Filipino favorites that the cook can prepare to perfection. Reasonably priced though.
Diulas pada 26 Maret 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Marshall dari Prancis
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2015
A great place to rest”
location, kind staff
A great place to get away from it all, off the beaten track right on the shore, it is not a beach where you can swim but there is a pool. All transfers, even to rent motobikes are at a charge, be aware of this. Delicious food, rent a motorbike and tour the island, very relaxing.
Diulas pada 28 Februari 2015
6,7
Bagus
Bruce dari Selandia Baru
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2014
Lazi Beach Club”
The staff. The accommodation The view
Lazi Beach club is a nice beach motel, but it is too isolated and the access road is "difficult" Swimming is marginal on the stoney beach and the pool pump was not working during my stay. To not swim at a beach club is well, unusual. The staff were friendly and helpful but the facilities need a review
Diulas pada 02 Oktober 2014
9,0
Spektakuler
Marek dari Slowakia
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2014
Peaceful place for staying”
wonderfull landscape, quiet surroundings ,friendly personal
My four night staying was perfect for me-someone who wanted to rest from civilized world /PC,TV,cell,internet..../ and is happy for marvellous landscape, sea in front of your cottage, ,local cousine and good book with you. My recommendation is,prior vacation here, to spend two or three nights in Manila or Dumaguete and then to enjoy this nice, and quiet place.
Diulas pada 22 Juli 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
John dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2014
A quite place to go and relax”
Quite location
It was relaxing the staff were very helpful
Diulas pada 31 Mei 2014
4,3
eva dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2014
Disappointed”
Only the room
Worst!
Diulas pada 12 Mei 2014
5,7
ANDREW dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2014
If you want complete isolation, this is for you”
Best things about the place are: 1) it is quite 2) rooms are decently maintained 3) the water is clean
Staying in the resort is not everyone's cup of coffee. It is very isolated and hard to get to unless you drive your own vehicle or you hire one. The in-house resto offers limited menu and closes very early. The beach is rocky. Nothing to do much in the resort except reading back issues of national geographic. Phone signal is also sparse. So if you want complete isolation, this place is for you. But if you want accessibility, better beaches, look for a place in Siquijor or San Juan towns.
Diulas pada 20 April 2014
2,7
Meghan dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
There were ants EVERYWHERE!”
I can't think of one good thing.
Don't stay here. Our room was full of ants. Ants all of the floor and even in the beds. The "restaurant" had decent enough food, but still.. not great. We actually left a day early because we couldn't stand it. Just.. don't stay here. That is all.
Diulas pada 02 April 2014
5,3
Ruby dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2014
Quiet stay”
clean rooms, okay pool, spacious rooms
It wasn't extraordinary. This hotel is located in a rocky beach so if you want to go swimming, it is best to stay in the pool. Snorkeling is good as you venture further out to the sea. Too isolated from other establishments for you to go exploring. Limited menu options in the hotel restaurant and closes at 7 pm. Not everyone's cup of tea
Diulas pada 13 Januari 2014
4,3
Thomas dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2014
Terrible room bc of no air conditioning!!!!!!!!!!!”
close to the ocean, decent restaurant, spacious room
Terrible, no air con meant horrible nights sleep and room has paper thin walls so noisy from non English speaking euros next door...no internet and the beach was an ugly rocky one so left this one for another hotel which ended up being awesome
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
Antonio dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
We had a good, peaceful rest.”
Friendly staff, good and clean rooms, bread and dishes are freshly cooked.
The Lazi beach Club is secluded but that was what we were looking for. However, they had no WiFi and there were occasions of power failures. We went on an island tour. The hotel staff arranged the ride with an independent car for hire. The owner of the car was fine and fair. The driver was not. Her charged us for gasoline although we know it was part of the cost. He also had some excuses hwy we can't go to the other parts of the island. They should get rid of him.
Diulas pada 20 Desember 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Christopher dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
Very relaxing”
Quiet location with comfortable rooms and the sound of the ocean
Lazi Beach Club is about a 40min journey from the port and quite a long way from the main road. The well equipped cottages sit close to the beach facing the sea and are very comfortable with a fan which is very efficient. The beach is pretty rocky and not ideal for swimming off but their is a very nice pool to cool down in. The restaurant closes at 7pm which is quite early but it does ensure early nights and plenty of sleep! The staff are good and the Canadian owner, Neil, is good company and very helpful. You can hire motorcycles from the resort for a very reasonable 350 peso per day. You can go round the island in a day on the empty roads which are well maintained. We thoughly enjoyed our 5 nights there and came away totally rested and relaxed. Resort offers excellent value for money and we would love to return one day.
Diulas pada 12 Desember 2013
6,0
antonieto dari Filipina
Pasangan
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2013
we postponed our buking coz of typhoon yolanda. ”
na
we postponed our stay coz of typhoon yolanda. i text them thrice but they dont want to ans.
Diulas pada 30 November 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
John dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2013
Very quite stay, relaxing”
Nice gardens, really private beach, nice big rooms
Quite stay, far from airport, if its low season more then likely the only person in the resort. Only place to eat is at the resort.. no local places around
Diulas pada 05 September 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Yogendra dari India
Pasangan
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013
very relaxing, nice place to chill out”
location, staff and restaurant
excellent, was able to really relax, nice and quiete place
Diulas pada 15 Agustus 2013
6,0
Ivan dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2013
its okay nice room but poor location”
nice room good view and atmosphere and friendly staff
Diulas pada 01 Juli 2013
4,0
Teodoro dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2013
Isolated hotel”
friendly staff; large room; quiet
Very much isolated and small hotel. Way off town and other tourist spots. No nearby (walkable) bars, resorts, or large stores (other than small sari-saris). NO CELLPHONE SIGNAL.It is advisable that you bring your own vehicle or secure a firm commitment for one. Their beach front is rock-and-coral-debris strewn - definitely not for casual swimming. Their small restaurant/bar closes at 7 pm. Hotel rate is on the comparatively expensive side given the very modest facilities. (My non-airconditioned room cost PhP 1300 per night including all surcharges. No TV. No phones. Internet connection was slow even though I was the only guest for one evening.) Staff is very friendly, but this is one thing that is a constant in Philippine hotels. They have a small pool.
Diulas pada 29 Juni 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Holly dari Inggris
Pasangan
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juni 2013
Lovely resort, too remote for some”
Quiet location, good food, lovely cottage
We enjoyed our stay but location wise this resort is on it's own. It is difficult to get to and difficult to get away from. Having said that, the room/cottage was lovely. Clean, spacious with the sound of the sea. Clean pool, well maintained grounds.
Diulas pada 14 Juni 2013
5,7
jasper dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
sunset view, clean shoreline, live corals”
large bed, best for snorkeling, trim grass, clean shoreline, very quite place to relax.
Diulas pada 05 Juni 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Esperanza dari Filipina
Pasangan
Cottage Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
A great place to stay if you prefer solitude...”
Very friendly and attentive staff, big rooms, secluded
Pros: Lazi beach club is a great place if you want to reflect far away from the noise of the city. Their rooms are clean and BIG. We booked a seaside room, and were surprised to find that it has 3 rooms inside. Two rooms with queen size beds, the other room has single bed in it. Beds are comfortable. Staff are very attentive to their guests needs. I have food preferences and their kitchen staff are able to serve them according to my needs. If you enjoy snorkling, this is the place to stay. They do have a nice pool too. Internet is available in the dining area Cons: The beach here is not suitable for swimming- very rocky. Not easy to get a public transport because it is located away from the main road. We experienced brownouts every now and then which could last for up to 8 hours.
Diulas pada 05 Juni 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
karol dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2013
relaxing and affordable, peaceful”
food, place, affordable
Diulas pada 02 Juni 2013
4,7
Alec dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
Really Poor Stay”
Remote location that will be suitable for some if they desire a secluded getaway
Diulas pada 31 Mei 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
richard dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
great stay.. peaceful, quiet, very relaxing, ”
so peaceful, close to nature, great for those who love quietness/romantic moments
Diulas pada 29 Mei 2013
6,0
Sandro dari Jerman
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
Isolated, peaceful place far away from everything”
Rooms, relaxation, very clean
Located 45-60min trycicle or motorbike ride away from Siquijor pier, 20min ride to Lazi town! Booked the seaside house which was a good choice - aircon working well, nice decoration & style of the room(s), only few steps away from sea, perfectly quiet location for relaxation far away from everything. Electricity blackout for 4 hours on first evening which happens from time to time, no mobile connection at any time! Wifi working in restaurant. Food depends on availability and is overprized since there is no alternative!
Diulas pada 25 Mei 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Lubomir dari Slowakia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
wonderful”
relaxing,silence,kindness...
good,better,wonderful.....relaxing and silence good for vacation....
Diulas pada 10 Mei 2013
6,7
Bagus
Benjamin dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
Lovely but extremely remote!”
Quiet relaxing boring
Great place but we underestimated the reviews which told us it was so out of the way!! Sill was great, nice room, lovely pool, snorkelling really good. But we probably wouldn't recommend it. Simply because you are trapped there to eat only at their restaurant, (which closes at 7pm) and do whatever activities they allow. If all you want to do is lay around all day and go to bed at 8pm, then go for it. Was too boring for us
Diulas pada 09 Mei 2013
5,7
Graham dari Inggris
Wisatawan bisnis
Cottage Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2013
Room required at an acceptable rate.”
Politeness of staff
Diulas pada 18 April 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
Cherry dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2013
Perfect for relaxation”
quiet, beside the beach, cheap
Diulas pada 08 April 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Nicolaas dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2013
Nice getaway. Quite basic but relaxing environment”
Quiet, remorse, peaceful
The location and facilities are fair the main limitation of the resort is that it doesn't have a genset to cope with the daily power outages. Also there is a lack of supervision on the resorts kitchen so many options on the menu are often not available.
Diulas pada 05 April 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
douglas dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2013
very peaceful and relaxing”
remote location, quiet, good view
great stay. highly recommend to those seeking peace and quiet
Diulas pada 16 Maret 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Stephen dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013
Big rooms but faraway from the attractions”
The hotel was in a secluded place where you can just relax and unwind.
the room was huge for just 3 people. i think you can fit in 4-5 people in there. the hotel was in a secluded place far from most of the attractions other than cambugahay falls. the staff was friendly and accommodating. the hotel had its own pool and fish sanctuary.
Diulas pada 27 Februari 2013
8,7
Luar biasa
Rochelle dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage Tepi Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013
great place away from the crowds”
great food, huge room, serene sorroundings, friendly staff all for a cheap price.
we booked the villa room, there was 9 of us and for sure the room can even accommodate 5+ more people. that's how large the area is. food is great, thumbs up
Diulas pada 27 Februari 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Martin dari Austria
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
Quiet, friendly and relaxing place to stay”
Nice houses and rooms, enough space around, gentle staff, small and beautiful resort
The club lies in a remote part on the southern coast. It is a good place to start excoursions via motorbike or bike. Siquijor itself offers friendly, open hearted people, small villages, waterfalls, some coral reefs and interesting roads trough the mountains (prepare for some flat tyres). As a group of 4 people we really enjoyed our stay at Siquijor. It is one of the islands you feel that travellers are still welcome.
Diulas pada 02 Februari 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Yu dari Taiwan
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2013
Cozy and quiet, perfect experience!”
Comfortable room and delicious food!
Super great service. The food tasted sooo good. Nice beach which was almost perfect for snorkeling. Enjoying the candle light dinner with fireflies flying all over was unforgettable Will try to come again soon!
Diulas pada 10 Januari 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Charlotte dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Peace and tranquility, with fantastic service.”
Very peaceful part of the island, beautiful rooms, and friendly and helpful staff.
4 of us stayed here, and due to the ferry times, we didn't arrive until about 10pm. We were all starving, and asked the security man if we could get food anywhere. Before we knew it, he'd jumped onto a scooter, and gone off to collect the cook so that we could be treated to a hot meal. Top service!
Diulas pada 09 Januari 2013
5,0
Martin dari Republik Ceko
Pasangan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Nice hotel but overpriced services and too far”
Secluded if you really value being undisturbed
We thought Lazi hotel could provide some nice relaxing getaway on the Siquijor island, but in the end we were majorly disappointed with the result. Hotel itself is pretty nice, rooms are in a small villas or whole villas itself, only complaint in that could be close to zero soundproofing of the Pool house rooms, pretty annoying. Bed is nice rustic design with huge canopy, but comfy, fridge is available and once again only one minor thing, shower+toilet corner is separater only with small wooden wall and a curtain, not that ideal. Hotel is literally at the end of the world, about 40 minutes by car from the port and hidden from the main roads so its close to impossible getting any sort of local transportation aside of the hotel car. Which is terribly overpriced, we ended paying 1800 pesos for measly 3 hour ride to closeby sights. Worth mentioning is also pickup at the port which is more or less mandatory, but costing you 800 pesos one way. So you can forget about spending your evenings anywhere else if you are prepare to pay such outrageous prices. Lazi beach club is located right on the shore under palm trees so it looks amazing and feels relaxing, but the shore is rocky and impossible to use as a beach for swimming in general and getting to any usable beach is a task bordering with impossibility. So you are stuck using only the hotel pool, which is cozy and available all the time but still poor replacement. Hotel restaurant cooks wonderful homemade meals but selection is pretty limited and brace yourself for insane wait times, hour at least for simple meal. Also for some weird reason breakfast is totally overpriced, costing more than majority of the lunch/dinner main dishes. Huge problem is electricity, we ended up having about 50/50 uptime so you can quickly forget about fridge/AC/fan/lights everything. Internet is available only in the restaurant and only if electricity is up, phone signal is non existant. So decide yourself.
Diulas pada 08 Januari 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
sebastian
Pasangan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Lovely Houses on the other end of Siquijor”
Very quiet and relaxing, tasty food, Good Service
the "older" houses have three dorms, a very small bathroom but an excellent sea view. stuff is very helpful and very nice. we recommend the new buildings (next to the beach) for a stay: big bathroom, big bed... if you wish to have a relaxing time on the island is this the right choice.
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Joel dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Gorgeous location if u need some relaxation. ”
Far from busy on a far from busy island. Cool coastline to explore. Great restuarant. Great value
traveling to siquijor is not simple but it is worth the challenge. this resort is far from any town centre. but with that u get peace and quiet. no roosters here. just the sound of ocean. rooms are large and clean. the owner and workers work hard to help u out but it's best to have plans before arriving as there is little in the way of tourism support. we hired a trike for 2 days to take us around. 4 of us. it was good cuz he knew where to go. scooter rental is another great option for those comfortable riding two wheels. highly recomed this place but remember on siquijor tourist services are very hard to find.
Diulas pada 27 Desember 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Boris dari Belgia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
a quiet, relaxing but distant retreat”
incredible value for money, all necessary amenities (if electricity works)
probably best value for money i've ever had. huge cottages with good bed, big bathroom, nice terrace overlooking (rocky) beach. food choice limited (as always in philippines) but what we ordered was well-prepared and delicious. decent swimming pool. lovely surroundings. throughout our stay we had no electricity due to passage of typhoon pablo 2 weeks earlier. off course they could not help it, and tried to make the best of the situation. however, they could have warned us beforehand. other problem is the expensive pick-up in harbor, better take public transport or a tricycle (250 pesos should do). while the remote location guarantees you peace, quiet and relaxation, it also limits your mobility. consider a motorcycle, but not the one on offer in the resort...
Diulas pada 24 Desember 2012
5,3
Jan dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2012
Quiet and Far”
The place is so quiet
-Food is not good specially dinner. I can count the pork when we ordered Menudo. I felt that it was overpriced as well. -Hotel Staff was not able to explain the free breakfast rule which ended us up ordering the normal breakfast in the menu which is not part of the free breakfast, Good thing the manager waived the charge. -Everything has a charge even that one piece of 3in1 coffee in the room. -Heater didn't worked at all. -Electricity is a concern, on our last night, electricity ran off for 2-3 hours around 12 midnight to 3 in the morning. -There is no electric kettle in the room and you need to request it from the restaurant. -WiFi is only available in the restaurant. -There is no Cellular Coverage in the whole place. -They didn't changed the used towels. -Villa is good. Very spacious. -Quality of bed is Okay. -Some of the windows can't be closed. -Trash bin is only available in the toilet.
Diulas pada 24 November 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Lars dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan September 2012
Great Location To Get Away From It All!!”
Wonderful Rooms and Pool!!!
This place is wonderful if you wish to get away from it all! It is off the beaten path and VERY quiet. The rooms are wonderful and feature local furniture. There are NO televisions or cable/satelite television connections, so be prepared for simple, relaxing time off the grid. There is wifi available in the restaurant; but, not in the rooms. The ocean is not really swimmable here, as the water is shallow and you must swim out about 70 meters to reach deeper water; however, the swimming pool is wonderful! There are only about 5 rooms, so not many other people will be sharing this place with you. VERY private location and great for a romanic getaway!!! The wifi conked out on the second day and was still out when I departed on the fourth day. No mobile telephone access here, so email/chat/skype will be your only contact with the outside world.
Diulas pada 01 Oktober 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Joseph dari Kanada
Pasangan
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012
Secluded but lovely”
Very quiet and romantic place!
at first, i thought i was doomed!! what do you mean no television or wifi in the room?? but, my stay at lazi beach club totally changed the way i think about traveling! i am usually a person that loves to be connected...i need a 24 hour internet connection and all the electronical devices possible to entertain myself...but this has changed...rather than straining my eyes on my radiation emitting computer screen...i found myself truly enjoying playing boardgames and the company of my girl as we shared the true magnificence of nature! the rooms...or should i say private cabins/cottages/houses...are very spacious and beautifully designed!! the swimming pool is open 24 hours which makes for a wonderful night time activity before heading to bed!! the staff is very kind and friendly and although the menu is a little bit pricy and the selection a little limited...the portions were rather generous and the food delicious enough to forget about the price!
Diulas pada 07 September 2012
6,0
David dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2012
Far away”
Quiet if thats what you want
Costly to get to from sea port, even costly to leave. No mobile phone coverage, beach was rocks and stones, like a deserted island
Diulas pada 19 Agustus 2012
7,0
Sangat baik
Brian dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012
Great Potential”
great rooms, great service
i like to get value for my money. the room rate was discounted and right on the beach. it was great value for the money. the room service was also excellent. however, i was annoyed by a few hidden charges that ended up souring what could have been a great experience. first i live in the philippines for 5 months a years so i know was the real cost of things is for the locals. i had some laundry done at the hotel and made the mistake of not asking the price. it turned out they had a 600% markup over what you would normally pay if you took your clothes to a cleaner yourself. on top of that the cleaning was not as good either. second it really annoyed me to see how much they charged for coffee. while pesos a cup may still not seem bad by western standards i was not pleased by the over 400% markup on the 3-1 coffee. in addition they had some plain instant coffee in the room with no cream or sugar and they still charged pesos for that. you can buy that one for pesos which makes it over 1700% markup. most hotels give you at least one free instant coffee in your room. on top of that the breakfast cost pesos and did not include free coffee. i had breakfast in boracay on the beach that was better with coffee for pesos. again pesos may be low by western standards but you have to understand that the minimum wage here is about pesos per day...which means the waitress would have to spend her nearly her entire gross salary just to eat a simple breakfast. if she got two cups of coffee with it she would have no money left at all. assuming minimum wage in the usa was $/hr...and assuming an 8 hours workday (although they probably work more here) that would be like paying $ for your bacon and eggs and instant coffee...that is expensive. one last annoyance came when they asked when we wanted to checkout. we said 1130am assuming we could get back to dumaguete by 2pm . so they drove us to the pier. we got there at 1pm to find out the ferry did no
Diulas pada 16 Agustus 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Gordon dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2012
Attentive staff and lovely owners”
Right by the water
never been to siquijor so i didn't know lazi was far away from the main part of town so the ride took 30, 40 minutes. we arrived at the resort realizing we're the only people that are staying and i found out it was off-season. the resort is conveniently located by the beach and it was windy and rainy throughout most of our stay so we were mostly confined to our room and the resort. for a fee, the driver will drive you around town to check out the sites. we were able to visit the town area and certain tourist spots. the room was big with fridge, shower and right by the water so it was really windy which was great since there was no fan. they have their own kitchen so we had our meals there. if it wasn't raining so much, we would've taken advantage of the pool. the owners and staff were really nice and attentive. great people who were willing to drive us to the port so we can reach our boat on time because our ride fell through. if you want reclusive and peace and quiet, then give lazi beach club a shot when the weather is in season.
Diulas pada 14 Agustus 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Alberto dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage Menghadap ke Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2012
Great Vacation resort at Lazi, Siquijor.”
Peaceful, enjoyed the beach, the beautiful surroundings and the unit and amenities the resort offered.
We enjoyed our stay at the resort with our daughter. We swam at the beach and the resort swimming pool. For 3 days and 2 nights vacation was worth it. Their staff and the management were very courteous and the customer service was the best. The resort offered car pickup from Siquijor Island Ferry Dock both ways for small fees, and this made it easy to travel to the resort.One thing, why we would like to go back again at the resort was everything that we experienced at the resort and the everyone that made us welcomed.
Diulas pada 23 Juli 2012
7,3
Sangat baik
Kathleen dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2012
Solitude and Contemplation”
Away from all the cares in the world
Enjoyed our stay very much at Lazi Beach Club where all the little touches make a huge difference- such as having your name on the board as welcome, a cold towel to wipe off all the sweat and dirt (if you arrived by trike) or just to cool off from the island heat. The houses are very clean, well maintained and the books, games they have lying around for guests to use are just great. Only complaint is that it is really out of the way and the road there is not an easy one (its a dirt road), especially if you are doing around via bike, trike. The beach is also really rocky and is impossible to swim in unless it's high tide.
Diulas pada 13 April 2012