Pesan Sekarang: Marcosas Cottages Resort

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 556 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,1
89% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (556)Ulasan Booking.com (317)
8,1
Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 556 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,5
Fasilitas8,0
Lokasi8,1
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,0
Layanan7,9
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,2
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
한국어
日本語
Русский
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Hideaway dengan Dapur
Cottage Superior
Cottage Superior Tepi Pantai
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 443 komentar tamu
4,0
Janusz
Pasangan
Kamar Standard dengan 2 Ranjang Single
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
So so”
Wifi does not work, at the reception the service was lethargic, unpleasant,
Diulas pada 31 Desember 2017
4,8
Charelyn dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage Superior Tepi Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2017
Won't come back again”
The beach front is a no no, I didn't like it and it looks creepy I don't feel comfortable. I change my room inside the compound and it's much better but again all you see is plants and wall. Looks like I am just in the house, I am looking for a beach front that has good qualities of the room. I did check out the following day and found a way better hotel and beach front.
Diulas pada 24 Desember 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Jakub dari Polandia
Pasangan
Cottage Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Really nice place for holidays ”
All was great. Room was big and clean. Swimming pool is big and cleaned every day. Staf is nice and helpfull. Maybe not a budget place but it's ok to pay a bit more to get much more. Breakfast could be a bit better 😇
Diulas pada 21 Desember 2017
6,8
Bagus
Tiina dari Finlandia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Standard dengan 2 Ranjang Single
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Location at the quiet end of Panagsama beach”
+ location at quiet end of the beach + good breakfast selection + very nice massages + possibility to exchance currency - no sea views from this resort
Diulas pada 21 Desember 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Charles dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Five star rating at One star price.”
I wish we would have stayed at Marcosas for our entire vacation. The food was perfect and inexpensive. The entire staff seemed happy to be at work. The rooms (we were there twice) were clean and modern. The pool was beautiful and just the right temperature. At every meal away from Marcosas, my wife commented that she missed their spinach! (I missed the ice coffee.) Zero complaints, nothing could have been better.
Diulas pada 14 Desember 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Hassan dari Maladewa
Pasangan
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2017
rooms are bit old but ok”
nice pool, nice staff
Diulas pada 10 Desember 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Hassan dari Maladewa
Pasangan
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2017
nice hotel and good location”
rooms are bit old but not bad. nice pool. friendly staff
Diulas pada 10 Desember 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Odyssey dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Standard dengan 2 Ranjang Single
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Great Cottages!”
Close access to the beach and felt right at home with the property.
Diulas pada 08 Desember 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
hongki dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Hideaway dengan Dapur
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
peaceful”
nice place
Diulas pada 03 Desember 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Neil dari Filipina
Pasangan
Cottage Superior Tepi Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2017
Sea view room is just perfect!”
The only problem with the Sea room is its competely separated from the hotel since it has its own Beach. The issue is there is no way to contact the staff for support. The staff really needs training. They are not accommadating.
Diulas pada 16 November 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Alex dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
A hideaway in plain sight!”
Marcosas Cottages Resort is a great place! Hidden away -- sort of; but right in the middle of where you want to be in Moalboal. Surrounding the resort is foliage and a short footpath along the other cottages. Great place to get away.
Diulas pada 06 November 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
KEN dari Jepang
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage Superior Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Hotel for holiday”
Room is nice. I can see from terrace, so nice view. Shower is good not only cold water. I recommend pancake for breakfast, so delicious!! Wifi is front and restaurant only.
Diulas pada 16 Oktober 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
fatein dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Hideaway dengan Dapur
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2017
value for money”
great for holiday, room was nice , pool also clean, quite place, nice enviroment.will come back to this hotel again
Diulas pada 14 September 2017
6,0
Eliza dari Kanada
Pasangan
Cottage Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Di Atas Rata-Rata”
Good but not great. Decently clean but lots of ants in bathroom.
Diulas pada 30 Agustus 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Ma dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Best Value Resort”
Cottage Type Rooms. Efficient facilities. Affordable food and drinks.
Diulas pada 29 Agustus 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Lawrence dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage Superior
Menginap selama 13 malam pada bulan Juni 2017
Fair value”
Good location, neighborhood noise at night can be too loud for sleeping. Clean rooms, basic but what I expect in the Philippines for that value range. Swimming pool can be used for laps, bring googles, chlorination levels are too high at least for my eyes. Service staff in the morning were great, afternoon not so good. Morning staff gets your order in fast and gets the food out fast a major plus when you want to dive. The Afternoon/night crew, go out and eat, they are more interested in talking with each other or their cells than doing any service work. I'd stay again in a pinch, I've stayed at 2 other resorts locally in the last 12 months, so I have some idea of value for money in the area. I gave the staff a 3 because of the diverse service. Morning gets a 5 the afternoon gets a 1.
Diulas pada 10 Juli 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Wang dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2017
Good place to stay in general”
Pros: nice swimming pool and garden, spacious and clean room, quiet location but still close to all the actions Cons: bed mattress and bedding needs improvement
Diulas pada 18 Juni 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Robert dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Great place to relax”
Room was okay for the price. It was clean and spacious. Breakfast that was included was great. The room had no telephone which was a first for me but it was ok. Mini bar prices were the best I ever saw, 40 php for San Miguel. :)
Diulas pada 07 Juni 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Trent dari Kanada
Pasangan
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Great place”
Great place to stay. Great location. Food was good and pool was nice. Would recommend
Diulas pada 02 Juni 2017
6,0
KRISNA dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
STAFF EXTREMELY LAZY & RUDE”
THE STAFF WERE LAZY, RUDE & UNHELPFUL. WE WENT TO THE DIVE RESORT NEXT DOOR FOR ALL OF OUR QUERIES.
Diulas pada 01 Juni 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Qin dari Inggris
Pasangan
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Value for money fancy accom”
Great value for money. Lovely rooms, aircon and ceiling fan work really well. Very clean, comfy beds, great wifi in communal area (depends on how many people are on it), great pool with slide. Good breakfast. Only downer is that the food we had at the restaurant wasn't great at all (chicken cashew and chicken curry- very salty). Would definitely recommend!
Diulas pada 29 Mei 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Peter dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
5 star pool, 4 star restaurant and 3 star rooms. ”
If you are not scuba diving go to the beach side of Moalboal.
Diulas pada 26 Mei 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Jasmin dari Filipina
Pasangan
Cottage Superior Tepi Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
Spektakuler”
Since the place was fully booked, I had to book my family to the next resort. It was unfortunate that my family could not enjoy the swimming pool with us even despite the fact that we had our breakfast at Marcosas. They have a strict rule on Guest only use for the pool which is sad. My emails were also not responded to swiftly and I had to make several calls just to get prompt answers. Other than that, the place is great. Perhaps just improvements on these things.
Diulas pada 15 Mei 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Aimee dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Cottage Superior Tepi Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017
Great stay at Marcosas”
Great big family room that was clean and well equipped with kitchen and bathroom necessities. We only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer. We had a big balcony with lounge chairs and steps leading out to the beach. Close to restaurants and dive shops. 5 star deal on the hotel. Note on the general area (nothing to do with the Hotel but good to know): The beach in Moalboal although beautiful and clear waters, was not as sandy as I was told and hoped. This area especially, Basdiot, is really a diving and snorkeling/island hopping spot. The beach has very short white sand/beach area and in some spots, rocky. We drove to Basdaku to get better beach but that was still not as white sand beach as I had hoped. Also, holy week was just a nightmare in the overall area.
Diulas pada 04 Mei 2017
3,6
Guenther dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2017
Do not pay before! Internet non existent, generator to weak, unfriendly and non cooperatitve management”
Since my wife's grandmother died, we asked humbly to move the reservation for a month into June, but it was denied, on a personal call the management even shouted at my mourning wife! So I had to travel alone there. Checking the calendar for the proposed booking date in June I requested, - the resort would have been empty! Furthermore the rooms are cheaply furnished (bamboo)- the air-con is weak and rattles and comes to a stop with a very loud deep humming sound every hour, the TV signal fades for a few seconds every 10 minutes or so. The included breakfast is "ok" if it would not have to be shared with extremely fast tiny ants. Ants are also all over the accommodation so do not bring any candy or drinks with you. Internet speed is zero to a peak of 00.07up/00.09down rate at best, so I just tethered with my phone which had normal speeds. I do not blame the resort for the blackouts, but for the weak generator that does not allow even TV operation. Not in this price category, all other similar priced resorts have full gensets which allow even aircon operation. Therefore the low rating on facilities.
Diulas pada 02 Mei 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Malene dari Denmark
Pasangan
Hideaway dengan Dapur
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2017
We really recommend this place”
Really nice staff especially Edith, who was so helpful in every way. We was very happy staying here.. rooms nice, big and clean. Nice pool and area and location was great both if you are snorkling and diving because it's close to water. Only minus was that there were no wifi in the rooms.
Diulas pada 30 April 2017
4,4
Chris dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage Superior Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2017
OK but not great”
We had unit 1, their only cottage with sea view. It's outside of the main compound; walk about 150 meters on a public dirt road to get from the unit to the reception, pool and breakfast area inside the compound. Unit 1 is spacious and clean, with a little kitchenette. Air con worked fine. We liked the balcony from where you have sea view and steps leading down to the beach. We were less Happ with the uncomfortable thin foam mattress on the bed and the late night noise from the Disco and bars right next door. Next time I would et a cottage inside the compound, closer to the pool, quieter, cheaper and probably safer. Overall: acceptable but there are nicer and less costly places to stay in Panagsama / Moalboal.
Diulas pada 12 April 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Brian dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Hideaway dengan Dapur
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017
Sangat baik”
A nice facility with a good pool. Room was a good size and clean. Food was only fair. Staff were adequate.
Diulas pada 10 April 2017
6,4
Bagus
Ronalyn dari Filipina
Pasangan
Cottage Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
Great ocation in Panagsama”
Location: Perfect location, accessible to all areas along Panagsama and is situated in a quiet location away from the crowd which is what I liked most. Pool: is huge and clean. Food: is alright - average. Staff: Nice & friendly.
Diulas pada 17 Maret 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Hannah dari Inggris
Pasangan
Cottage Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Nice place”
Pros- big spacious rooms, friendly staff, nice pool area Cons- food poor and a bit overpriced
Diulas pada 15 Maret 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Brian dari Inggris
Pasangan
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Just a one night stay”
Only stayed here one night on way back to city. Hotel is very nice. Big room and bathroom , very clean, staff were nice , very nice pool with slide , although never had time to use . Just a couple of silly things let it down a bit. Bathroom door handle sticking out as fitted the wrong way round, and toilet seat didn't fit toilet properly .But a nice resort and would stay again
Diulas pada 21 Februari 2017
6,4
Bagus
Charlotte dari Inggris
Pasangan
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Great location, good value, rude staff”
The cottages are near Panagsama beach and walking distance to nightlife and minimart. Great spot for sunset. Rooms are basic but hot water shower and good pool area. Wifi only works in bar area. Guard was very rude about friends who were sitting on our balcony, with no advance notice that this was not permitted. Check out took ages as the receptionist challenged what we were saying and we heard her say something about us being British. I asked about diving and they just told me the name of a dive school, no info or recommendations or directions. Corkage for drinking your own alcohol was a joke. Did not have any good encounters with the staff during our stay.
Diulas pada 17 Februari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Trevor dari Kanada
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Good stay”
Close to restaurant/bar area, good pool and great poolside bar/restaurant/staff. I paid 50USD a night, which I think is ok, but if you can get it for cheaper it makes the hotel that much better. You can relax by the pool all day sipping cocktails or hire a boat for some snokeling, and swimming with the sea turtles. The beds here however are not good. I don't know if I could have slept a third night on those beds. Very thin mattress means a sore back the next morning. If they could just invest in some better beds this place would be really really good!
Diulas pada 13 Februari 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
JULIANA dari Singapura
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Just ok”
Location wise the hotel is great. Rooms are equipped with TV and a bit noisy aircons, but both works fine. The downside for me was the musty mold smell in the bedroom, just horrible. Even tho we left the doors opened for a while it didnt go away. The room was dark and the towels were so hard that scratch the whole body. Breakfast and restaurant overall ok. Nice pool.
Diulas pada 07 Februari 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Pamela dari Kanada
Pasangan
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap selama 8 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Great resort for a relaxing vacation”
We stayed there for 8 nights in total. The room and bathroom were spacious. Our room was wonderful and clean! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast was good, but slow at times. The banana pancakes were my favorite! The resort is across the road from the ocean, and the shore is easily accessible.
Diulas pada 05 Februari 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
CATHERINE dari Paraguay
Pasangan
Hideaway dengan Dapur
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Excellent place for relax and enjoy the beach in Moalboal”
The rooms are very clean, the kitchen was perfect for those who wants to cook by themselves and don't need to bring any cooking tools. In just few meters there was a lot of restaurants and diving activities. The breakfast was many varieties from Filipino breakfast and American breakfast so, for those wanna taste Filipino breakfast this is the right place. The bathroom was very clean and had hot water. The only cons. it was the bed, me my bf were in a separated bed and not very comfortable when it was put together.
Diulas pada 02 Februari 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Jeongmin dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
nice place”
Good location. Staffs were kind and food was good.
Diulas pada 01 Februari 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Geoffrey dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
well established cottage style resort”
we had a secluded room with private furnished patio. the breakfast has good choices for filipino and foreign tastes also the menu for lunch and dinner. the pool is in good condition. marcosas is convenient for the panagsama bars and restaurants and dive shops tho not on the sea.
Diulas pada 31 Januari 2017
5,2
Thomas dari Jerman
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Could be much better”
The location is ok, but quite noise at night, and no sea view. No sea view would be more acceptable if there would be a nice garden. However, the garden seems not getting any attention at all except around the pool. Other resorts do much better in this regard. The breakfast was meagre. We could cope with all that, considering the reasonable room rates, but the biggest surprise was the staff. In the last 10 years or so we traveled a lot in the Philippines, but the Marcosas has the most inattentive staff ever. Ever. When we arrived by taxi, the staff just walked by us as if we were invisible. No welcome greeting at all, no offer to help with the luggage. - We felt like we were just a disturbance to them. The same in the bar/breakfast area. We sit down in the evening to have a drink, but nobody takes note of that. No menu is offered until we unmistakenly request one. We did not think this is possible in the Philippines. (Better food is being served in the Quo Vadis Dive Resort on the opposite side of the road.)
Diulas pada 27 Januari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Ting dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Quiant small resort”
Location is great, just a short walk to the main street with resraurants and bars. Staff was friendly.
Diulas pada 11 Januari 2017
4,4
Andrew dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap selama 18 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Not great! ”
Could be so much better. Hotel needs updating and the manager Edith needs a new attitude!
Diulas pada 30 Desember 2016
6,0
Lorena dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016
Great”
Good for relaxing.
Diulas pada 18 Desember 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Austin dari Australia
Pasangan
Hideaway dengan Dapur
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
Lication”
Pro 15 metres to water, snorkel left turtles saw 3 first go, then 2 second time, snorkel right sardines Pool clean Clean rooms Bathroom ok Cons Wifi not in rooms
Diulas pada 27 November 2016
4,4
sooeun dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan November 2016
It couldn't be worse.”
Staffs were most partially unkind and stuck in mannerism. Besides had an inconvenient of water tap and all systems. Even had a bed-bugs and countless ants. Good thing I think is only location.
Diulas pada 19 November 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Samir dari Swiss
Pasangan
Hideaway dengan Dapur
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Good for diving”
The room is big enough to enjoy the self prepared meal. There is no salt available ;) but a small store around the corner with basic food and cosmetics. The dive shops are also around the corner. The AC cools down very efficient. The place is calm and peaceful.
Diulas pada 08 November 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
yini dari Singapura
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Not much water in the shower”
Water pressure in the toilets were a trickle sometimes. But otherwise, a good place to stay. People are better off hailing a tricycle outside if they wanna get to Kawasan or white beach since the hotel reception quotes you prices which are easily triple the normal price
Diulas pada 30 Oktober 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
estelle dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Nice short stay comfortable rooms ”
Nice quiet stay - clean hotel rooms / loved the break menu - will stay here again
Diulas pada 27 Oktober 2016
6,8
Bagus
Sahar dari Israel
Pasangan
Cottage Hideaway Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Very unfriendly staff !!!”
Nice facilities and nice pool. Very good location! The breakfast was very very bad. The staff is absolutely terrible! I've been in the Philippines for a month and the staff in Marcosas was so unfriendly!!!!!
Diulas pada 26 Oktober 2016
6,0
Daniel dari Israel
Pasangan
Cottage Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
We expected for more”
The hotel has a great potential but the facilities aren't well maintened. Our stay was OK, not more.
Diulas pada 22 Oktober 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Zoltan dari Hongaria
Pasangan
Hideaway dengan Dapur
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan September 2016
all”
the best
Diulas pada 23 September 2016