Pesan Sekarang: Nathaniel's Lodge

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 99 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,8
95% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (99)Ulasan Booking.com (13)
8,8
Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 99 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,8
Fasilitas7,7
Lokasi9,2
Layanan9,2
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,9
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
Deutsch
Jenis Kamar
Double
Triple
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 48 komentar tamu
3,2
Jose dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Good location, nice staff, bad facilities, bad rooms, don’t recommend it for families and friends ”
Pros: location, nice staff,...cons: bad facilities, bad rooms, breakfast not pretty good, just ok
Diulas pada 03 Maret 2018
Hi, we're very sorry that you had an unfortunate experience with us. We are always on the road to improvement and we will make sure that we will develop our rooms and breakfast in the future so we can serve our guests better. We hope the we can make up to you upon your return. Thank you very much for your feedback
Direspon pada 05 Maret 2018
Nathaniel's Lodge
6,8
Bagus
Oliver dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Construction noise can be a deal breaker”
This hotel should rate high but because of construction noise, I am giving it a Do Not Recommend review. They are building a conjoined annex next door and because of this, every hammer blow and all other noise reverberates to your room making it sound like they are working on top of your room. A longer term problem are the very thin walls separating the rooms. One can hear the faintest conversations. The TV next room can be very annoying preventing a good nights rest. The hotel operator should invest in sound insulating partitions. In the meantime, all guests should be admonished to keep voices and TV volumes low. While guests are on tour during the day, it is impossible to rest inside your room during your free day. The operator is also being disrespectful to guests by authorizing overtime construction. In at least one instance, hammering took place as late as 8:00 pm. The least Nathaniel’s should do is to disclose this noise. Before booking, check first.
Diulas pada 02 Maret 2018
Hello Oliver, We're very sorry about the discomfort and noise that you experienced during your stay. We didn't intend to provide you with such service. We are actually planning to improve the soundproofing of the rooms after we finish the building's extension in order to provide a comfortable stay to our guests. We would not disrespect our guests or make them upset because above anything else, we like our accommodation to be a happy nest in Batanes. We hope that we can make up with our wrongs, our door is always open to your return and we'd be glad to welcome you to our new and improved rooms soon. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Show more
Nathaniel's Lodge
9,6
Spektakuler
Rita dari Filipina
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
My Batanes affair”
Batanes is heaven. our stay was even made special by the people we met at Nathaniels. The staff are very nice. we had a pleasant stay. Our trip was also made special by our very abled tour guide Jerome (+639104811041). We had a very enjoyable tour of the island with him. We, not only had a superb guide...we also found a good friend in him...high recommended po sya sa tour. Highly recommendes din po si Nathaniels...i just hope soon you'll also serve food other than breakfast. I will surely come back and book with Nathaniels again.
Diulas pada 12 Februari 2018
Hi Rita, Thank you very much for reviewing us. We are happy that you find Batanes and our people special. We'll also make sure that you are satisfied with the service that Jerome and our staff give. We will take note of your suggestion and consider serving other meals. Until we meet again, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 14 Februari 2018
Nathaniel's Lodge
9,6
Spektakuler
Ma dari Filipina
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Value for money”
The room and linens are clean. It is just 5 minutes away from the airport and very near restaurants. The staffs were great and very accommodating.
Diulas pada 01 Februari 2018
Hello! We're glad that you enjoyed our service. Thank you very much for choosing Nathaniel's Lodge as your happy nest in Batanes! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 05 Februari 2018
Nathaniel's Lodge
9,2
Spektakuler
Rudolph dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Double
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Highly Recommended”
I liked that the place is around 5 mins. away from the airport & is walking distance to the municipal hall where canteens/souvenir shops can be found, rooms are very clean, heater in the shower is working fine, so is the air-conditioner, has a complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport. But what I loved most is their exceptional service - the staff is very helpful and accommodating to our needs and questions. Even got the chance to talk to the owner, Mr. Nathan, who was quite friendly & considerate to our requests when we had to make some amendments with our booking. Really, would recommend this place to others!
Diulas pada 28 Januari 2018
Hi Rudolph, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are truly flattered to have received compliments from you. We are very happy to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you in Nathaniel's Lodge again soon. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 30 Januari 2018
Nathaniel's Lodge
9,2
Spektakuler
Julio dari Guam
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Spektakuler”
Excellent staff
Diulas pada 24 Januari 2018
Hello Julio, Thank you for reviewing us. We are very glad to have you in our Lodge! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 25 Januari 2018
Nathaniel's Lodge
9,2
Spektakuler
Kishan dari India
Wisatawan berkelompok
Double
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Lovely and super helpful staff”
The rooms do have a wooden partition, so you can hear from the rooms on either side. However, the staff is amazing and super helpful. The place is real value for money!
Diulas pada 19 Januari 2018
Hello Kishan, Thank you for providing a good feedback. We value your opinion and we apologize for our shortcomings but we are working on building concrete walls soon after we finish the extension of the Lodge. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 25 Januari 2018
Nathaniel's Lodge
9,6
Spektakuler
Alvin dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Triple
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Affordable accommodation and friendly staff”
Located in Basco town proper and just 2 minutes away from the airport. The lodge was generally clean. You can ask for extra blankets, towels, and borrow a hair dryer. You can also have your clothes washed and/or pressed for a small fee. The food during breakfast was good especially the flying fish as it was our first time to try it. The staff were really accommodating and friendly. The only cons are that the shower heater tends to shut off in the middle of bathing that we have to wait a few moments for the heat to come back, and we can hear from our room the people's chatter along the halls and the banging of the doors (as it is difficult to close when set to lock). Other than that, all was well.
Diulas pada 15 Januari 2018
Hey Alvin, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and our local delicacy but we are also sorry that some of our facilities were faulty. We will look into the heater and we assure you that we are on our way to improve the soundproofing of our Lodge right after we finish our extension this year. We do hope that you'll come back soon to Batanes and you'll consider staying with us again. Again, thank you for your nice review and from the bottom of our hearts, Dios Mamajes! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Show more
Nathaniel's Lodge
6,8
Bagus
araceli dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2018
Needs more facilities ”
Needs to repair leaks in the bathroom, install bidet. Put a chair in the room.
Diulas pada 13 Januari 2018
Hi Araceli, We're very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our intention and we are finding ways to make things right. We plan to close the room in order to make some repairs with regard to the leak. Do know that we are currently building an extension and after it is done, we are on our way to improve the existing lodge as well. We value your feedback and will take your suggestions into consideration. If you do find yourself flying to Batanes again, we hope that you'll reconsider us and allow us to remedy the experience. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Show more
Nathaniel's Lodge
9,6
Spektakuler
Risen dari Filipina
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Nice and clean, sanitize room! Near the airport! ”
Staffs are friendly, very accommodating. Our flight was cancelled and they automatically changed our check in and out date accdg to our flight. Very flexible. Though rooms are on the 2nd floor only.
Diulas pada 08 Januari 2018
Hello Risen, Thanks for your awesome feedback, we are happy that you find our staff friendly and accommodating. We don't want to hassle our guests especially in unforeseen circumstances that's why we try to respond to your requests so your travel to Batanes will be worry-free. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 14 Januari 2018
Nathaniel's Lodge
9,6
Spektakuler
RODORA dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Triple
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
The staff are very accommodating, strategic location. ”
* the noise of the people in the street can be heard in the streetside rooms.
Diulas pada 01 Januari 2018
Hello and Happy New Year, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very sorry for the noise, we'll try to address the problem soon. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 05 Januari 2018
Nathaniel's Lodge
10,0
Spektakuler
Araceli dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Triple
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2017
The staff are very gracious and accomodating”
It has very good location.
Diulas pada 06 Desember 2017
Thank you for your nice feedback. Our staff will be happy to know that you find them gracious and accommodating. It is truly a joy to have someone compliment the efforts we give to each and every one of our guests. Again, thank you very much and we look forward to providing service to you again. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 18 Desember 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
10,0
Spektakuler
Carrie dari Filipina
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2017
Great value for the money”
Its a simple lodge but what makes it great is its location, staff and cleanliness. The staff are very friendly, accommodating and responds promptly to your requests/inquiries. The location of the lodge is at the center of Basco. It is near a convience store and a souvenir shop. The church is about a 5-minute walk as well as the other important establishments such as hospital, restos and coffee houses. The lodge serves delicious breakfast. The room is well maintained and hot/cold shower is very functional. Superb lodge!
Diulas pada 03 Desember 2017
Thank you for giving us a wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your kind words to us is very much appreciated and will be helpful to other guests and travelers. We are delighted to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back and be of service to you again! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 18 Desember 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
10,0
Spektakuler
Karen dari Filipina
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2017
No regrets!”
The airport is just 3-5 mins drive away from the hotel which is very accessible for the travelers. Walking distance from "D' Island Restaurant which serves delicious Ivatan delicacy - "Lunyis". The room is clean with white wall paint. Air conditioned rooms. Breakfast is included in the package. Free cold water refill which is located at the entrance. Unstained and good quality bedding, blankets, face towels and bath towels. Good flow of water in the bathroom. Nice hot and cold shower. Clean closet with hangers. Nice staff: the receptionist, driver and ladies who serve meals. Excellent service!
Diulas pada 27 November 2017
Hello Karen, We are really honored to have you as our guest and we are happy that we merited a good review from you. Reviews like yours are what keep us motivated to do our job well and showcase the Ivatan values of hospitality and kindness. On behalf of Jonard, Merlyn, Ave, Abbie, Elva and the management of Nathaniel's Lodge, thank you very much! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 02 Desember 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
9,6
Spektakuler
Carmelisa dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Triple
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017
Spektakuler”
Super friendly and courteous staff! We enjoyed our stay here because it felt like home away from home.
Diulas pada 22 November 2017
Hello Carmelisa, how are you? We cannot express how happy we are that we received wonderful compliments from you. We try to make our lodge as intimate and homey so you'll have a relaxing stay at our lodge. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 02 Desember 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
8,4
Luar biasa
Mary dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Nice place to stay”
Friendly,approachable staff, but only breakfast is available, but you can call for delivery pizza etc.Phil’s Brew just 2 blcks fr the lodge,for cakes n fil.snacks n delish hitdog,pork liver n pork bbQ , store beside it n small canteen infront so you can eat or buy to go, near Town Sen souveneir shop to buy for Pasalubong, more new n cheaper stocks than Honesty store , DYI tours is also available in Nathaniel
Diulas pada 08 November 2017
Hello Mary, thank you very much for reviewing us. We are happy that you appreciated our location and other nearby establishments. Come back again soon! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 02 Desember 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
10,0
Spektakuler
Andrea dari Filipina
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Spektakuler”
I heard from my friends whom I'd booked in this place that it was overall excellent!
Diulas pada 15 Oktober 2017
Hi, thanks for your review. We enjoyed having you in Nathaniel's!!
Direspon pada 16 Oktober 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
8,0
Luar biasa
Vanesa dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Double
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan September 2017
Sangat baik”
Pls upgrade your bike to a mountain bike and try to have a canteen or restaurant near the area. Other than this the experience is good. Thanks Nathaniel's lodge.
Diulas pada 20 September 2017
Hi, Vanessa! We truly appreciate your suggestions. We only offer regular bikes because we encourage guests to take a leisurely trip around Basco area but some shops do offer mountain bikes if travelers wish to go on an offroad adventure. We are also situated in the middle of Basco so restaurants/canteens are near the vicinity and are just a walking distance away. Thank you very much for taking your time to review us and we'll take your comments into consideration. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Show more
Nathaniel's Lodge
10,0
Spektakuler
Marielle dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Spektakuler”
Best lodging in Batanes!
Diulas pada 22 Agustus 2017
Hello there, Thank you for your high review. We're happy that you're satisfied with our services. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 26 Agustus 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
9,2
Spektakuler
Noel dari Filipina
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2017
Right where you want to be if you are visiting Batanes for the tour”
This place really gives value for your money. The staff are downright courteous and helpful. If you have something bought from the market and want to have it cooked, they can help you with it (for a fee of course). Almost at the center of everything. Good airconditioning. Only downside I encountered was the dry walls wherein you can sometimes hear your room neighbor.
Diulas pada 27 Juli 2017
Hi Noel, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback! We are happy that you are happy with our service, location, and facilities. The issue on the walls are being looked into and we will prioritize it during our scheduled room improvements. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 02 Agustus 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
8,0
Luar biasa
Susan dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2017
Right in the city”
Friendly staff. Simple rooms. Offers only breakfasts.
Diulas pada 16 Juli 2017
Hi Susan! How are you? Thank you very much for reviewing us. We can't wait to see you again in Batanes. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 25 Juli 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
7,6
Sangat baik
Policarpio dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2017
Sangat baik”
Nice and clean room. Room size is qite generous. Bed and beddings smell okay. Good location. Breakfast is tasty. I,ll stay again at Nathaniel,s if given the chance to be in basco again.
Diulas pada 06 Juli 2017
Hello, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. We appreciate that you gave positive remarks on some aspects of our lodge. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 11 Juli 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
8,0
Luar biasa
roselyn dari Filipina
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
The staff is very accommodating. Rate: 8 out 10!”
The place is clean although when we asked for the room make up, the towels were not replaced. I love the free hot/cold purifed water that is available 24/7 at the lobby.
Diulas pada 12 Mei 2017
Hello Roselyn, Thank you for giving us a high mark at Agoda. We are glad that you appreciated complimentary refreshments offered in the lobby because we make sure to give extra service to our valued guests. Our hotel replaces towels on the 4th day of the guests' stay which is the reason why our room service attendant didn't provide replacement towels during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience it might have caused you. We are honored to have you as our guest and we look forward to your return. Dios Mamajes, Nathaniel's Lodge
Show more
Nathaniel's Lodge
10,0
Spektakuler
Pauline dari Singapura
Wisatawan tunggal
Double
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Best Lodge in Basco!”
This lodging is centrally located and breakfast is awesome! Although if you don't have a sweet tooth..I suggest bringing your own coffee as most places in the town, serve the 3-in-1 coffee mix. The staff is fantastic...kudos to Abigail and Merlin for their kindness and hospitality in making sure my stay was comfortable. I look forward to my next trip back to Basco and will definitely be staying here again.
Diulas pada 12 Mei 2017
Hello there! Thank you very much for your wonderful review about our lodge. We are glad to know that we have served you well. We are looking forward to welcoming you again likewise. Dios Mamajes, Nathaniel's Lodge Batanes
Direspon pada 31 Mei 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
8,8
Luar biasa
catherine dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2017
Splendid”
I only had two options when I was booking for Batanes and Nathaniel's was one of them. I was a bit worried about this place and I thought that maybe it was still available because the place is not nice. But I thought wrong. It is actually a nice place to stay at. It was not near any beaches but the location was central. Staff are very friendly and always ready to assist in whatever need we have. If ever I'm going back to Batanes, I would stay at this place again.
Diulas pada 18 April 2017
Good day Catherine, We are relieved that you found our modest lodge nice. We are located at the center of the town which makes it a walking distance to top tourists sites in Basco. There's also a nearby beach where sunsets are breathtaking. Thank you for still choosing Nathaniel's when you return, we look forward to meet you again! Sincerely, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 03 Mei 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
10,0
Spektakuler
Froilan dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Triple
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Will be back....”
Very friendly staff, proactive - can anticipate your needs....place conveniently located...will definitely be back...
Diulas pada 19 Februari 2017
Dear Froilan, On behalf of the staff of Nathaniel's, please accept our sincerest gratitude that you took the time to review us on Agoda, We're very happy to hear that you'll be back; we look forward to welcoming you again. Until your return, Nathaniel's Lodge Batanes
Direspon pada 03 Mei 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
8,4
Luar biasa
Trung dari Vietnam
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Good place to stay in Batanes”
Good location, accommodating staff, good breakfast, clean and comfortable, free airport transfer service, hot shower... No wifi (like the rest on this island)
Diulas pada 15 Februari 2017
Hello! Thank you very much for choosing Nathaniel's. We're sorry that we can't provide free WiFi during your stay because a storm disrupted the internet connection in the islands.Nevertheless, we're happy to have served you. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 03 Mei 2017
Nathaniel's Lodge
5,6
Armin dari Jerman
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Di Atas Rata-Rata”
Das Hotel ist zu hellhörig und zu laut.
Diulas pada 09 Maret 2018
Hello Armin, Thank you for giving us your review. We'll look into the problem and make sure that we will provide a comfortable and peaceful stay for our guests by improving our rooms. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge
Direspon pada 10 Maret 2018
Nathaniel's Lodge