Pesan Sekarang: Navalai River Resort

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 2962 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,2
/
10
86% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Reviews of Navalai River Resort Ulasan from real guests

Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Ulasan Agoda (2962)Ulasan Booking.com (2547)
8,2
/
10
Luar biasa
Kebersihan8,6
Fasilitas8,0
Lokasi8,9
Kenyamanan kamar8,1
Layanan8,3
Harga dan kualitas7,8
Semua bahasa
Semua tipe wisatawan (2962)
Semua tipe kamar

Tampilkan ulasan yang membahas 

Menampilkan 2558 komentar tamu
7,6
Sangat baik
Yew dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
River Breeze
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2019

Bad Concierge Staff”

It was really disappointed that when we were going back to airport, their concierge staff offered to call a taxi for us, but eventually we were charged with a much higher price than normal. I believed that the concierge staff has conspired with the taxi driver to cheat us which we were charged with a fare of 500 Thai Baht from hotel to airport. The normal fare should not be more than 300 Thai Baht even included highway toll fee.

Diulas pada 17 Mei 2019
8,4
Luar biasa
carla dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2019

Great location”

The location is great, within walking distance to Khaosan Rd and right next to Pier 13 where you can hop on the ferry that takes you to the city and points of interest- cheap and fun way to do explore Bangkok! We had a great view of the river and it was quiet at night. The pool is amazing and has a great view. There are lots of restaurants and street food close by. The room was very nice but the shower had hairs.

Diulas pada 30 April 2019
10,0
Spektakuler
Janice dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2019

Great Location on Koh San road”

We have stayed at the Navalai about 4 times now and absolutely love this location if you want to visit Koh San road. Its away from the noise of Koh San but only about a 2 minute walk away. The hotel is on the river with spectacular views and the staff is awesome. The rooms are lovely and breakfast has never been a disappointment.

Diulas pada 05 April 2019
9,6
Spektakuler
Robert dari Kanada
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Januari 2019

Great Location and staff”

We stayed here last year, and liked it so much we came back. The staff are awesome and always ready to help. The location is perfect right at a riverboat express stop. It makes it very easy to get to all the major sights along the river. It is also close to Khosan Road, which I saw described as “Hell” and the Backpacker Ghetto in a couple of reviews this year. Still a great place for people watching. If you want to enjoy a not too expensive bit of luxury, take the boat to the Mandarin Oriental or the Royal Orchid Sheraton and have lunch. The lobby bar at the latter does some good food.

Diulas pada 09 Februari 2019
9,6
Spektakuler
KAROL dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2019

Our Fourth Say Here”

Pros - Great location, nice roof top pool, reasonably quiet if you have a Serene room. Nice staff, clean modern rooms. Cons - very expensive beer. Food runs out at breakfast well before 10am , especially the Asian food. They have fitted new TVs in the rooms but the available channels are still mainly Thai (which is odd since all the customers are foreigners). Most of the tv channels are very poor picture quality. I would like one news channels with a decent picture and sound quality. We stay a week at a time and don’t go partying at night hence we watch tv some nights.

Diulas pada 07 Februari 2019
8,8
Luar biasa
Danielle dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2019

Luar biasa”

Stayed in River breeze room which was nice. We were on the first floor so our views weren't great, that was disapointing. Restaurant and pool were nice. Excellent location near Khao San Rd and the pier. Would stay again

Diulas pada 31 Januari 2019
8,8
Luar biasa
Lyn dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
River Kamar Serenade dengan sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2018

Luar biasa”

I’ve stayed before - great hotel, facilities, location but a bit overpriced. No spirit of generosity or leniency in consideration of the amount of money being spent. For example we had a 6 year old boy who ate 2 pancakes at the breakfast buffet two days and both days we had to pay 299 bt because only 2 breakfasts for each room were included and he was the 5th person. At the very least there shld be an age where children eat free, such as under 8 - most hotels offer this sort of thing. Overall a good experience though and will probably return

Diulas pada 07 Desember 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Thomas
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2018

Decent hotel in great location ”

The hotel is decent, nothing special, but clean and conveniently located right next to Pier 13 (Phra Arthit), which is ideal if you're planning on using the express boat to get around Bangkok (if you're not, you seriously should look into it). It's also only a few minutes walk to Khao San, yet far enough to escape (most of) the noise...

Diulas pada 03 Desember 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Charles dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Sudut
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2018

River Front Location”

The hotel restaurant was very good and the breakfast buffet was excellant. River taxis stop right behind the hotel. We took the river taxis to China Town and several temples. It only lacks access to the BTS, but there are readily available taxis and tuk tuks. We took a taxi to SIAM shopping center for only 150 baht each way. It's a little tricky to find, but there are tons of restaurants, massage parlors, and shopping a very short distance away. Cross the main street and turn right. After you pass a pharmacy, a couple small restaurants and coffee shops, you will quickly come to a very small road taking you to all the action. Turn left.

Diulas pada 28 November 2018
6,0
Damien dari Irlandia
Pasangan
River Kamar Serenade dengan sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2019

Di Atas Rata-Rata”

price for the room i had was not even worth it...Location is fine if you want to be close to Khao San Road for plenty loud music and bars...Breakfast was rubbish..Bed and pillow like concrete...Only paying the price because if its location near the river other than that would not stay here ever again....Room is only world 40 euro a night...

Diulas pada 07 April 2019
9,2
Spektakuler
Katrin dari Jerman
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Serene Twin di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2019

Fantastic location for sightseeing”

The area is definitely great for tourists, close to many of Bangkoks sights and to Soi Rambuttri and (if you must) Khao San Road. The Navalai River Resort is definitely a rare find in this area. With it’s location at the river it offers great views from the restaurant and the roof top pool. It has all the entertainment nearby without being too noisy. It is very stylish, clean and the staff is friendly. All that without being horribly overpriced. So, if this is the area of Bangkok you want to stay at, this hotel would be my top recommendation.

Diulas pada 02 April 2019
8,8
Luar biasa
Guan dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018

A Khao San Road weekend”

A very nice hotel at Khao San area with nice river view. It is walking distance to Khao San walking street. Hotel is very nice and cozy. A strong recommendation for picking this hotel for your next Bangkok Stay.

Diulas pada 29 Oktober 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Arndt dari Jerman
Wisatawan tunggal
River Breeze
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018

Nice view but loudest aircon ever”

Hotel in a very good location directly at Chao Phraya river. you only want to book the room with the view to the river which is marvelous. however the air con in the room or at the neighbor will not let you sleep unless you get some proper wax ear Plugs with you.

Diulas pada 03 Oktober 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Fu dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2018

Boat Ride Resort”

The Resort is attached to the Phra Arthit Pier, It is very convenient to take the boat ride to your destinations. Places like china town, Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Wat Arun are all accessible by boat. Remember to take the Orange Flag Boat (THB15), do not waste money with the Blue Flag Boat. A lot of food around the hotel, Street food, Restaurant, and the hotel food and beer also reasonable price, enjoy yourself seating beside the river. It is walking distance to Khao San Road as well.

Diulas pada 17 September 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Shaun dari Australia
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juni 2018

Great Location”

Great compact little resort, very nice roof top pool overlooking Bangkok riverside. The hotel is situated right on the Phra Athrip river pier which is the starting point for the river tourist ferry. The ferry is 180 baht for a full day of hop on hop off exploring of the nearby piers. There is so much to do in this area you will not be bored. The hotel has a splendid breakfast included, The river view rooms are fantastic at night sitting on the verandah watching the many colorful dinner boats cruising the river. The rooms are not huge but are spotlessly clean and well appointed. One would not be disappointed staying here.

Diulas pada 05 Juli 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Roxanna dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
River Kamar Serenade dengan sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2019

Spektakuler”

We have been to the Navalai four times at the beginning and end of two trips ( one 28 days and one six weeks). The staff is so friendly it feels like a home away from home. I would stay again because of staff, the excellent location and the beautiful pool and sundeck restaurant. Love watching the working Chao Phraya River.

Diulas pada 15 Februari 2019
8,4
Luar biasa
Carl dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2019

Pleasant roon but VERY noisy road side room!”

The location of his hotel is great at the shuttle boat stop is right outside the hotel and it’s a 15 minute walk to the grand palace or a few nice restaurants that are opposite the river to Wat Arun. BUT, be sure to ask for a room on the river side of the hotel. Our room at the front on the second floor had bands playing very loud live music until after 12pm and this was on a Monday & Tuesday

Diulas pada 31 Januari 2019
10,0
Spektakuler
Ari dari Jerman
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2019

Great place in a quite but central spot ”

Nice location, good breakfast, amazing pool with great view on the roof, everyone were very nice and welcoming. The hotel is directly on a boat stop so you can go for a very cheap price to all must see places. Our room was big, clean and we had everything you need, balcony, bath, safe, TV, wifi. Absolutely nothing to complain! Very recommended

Diulas pada 31 Januari 2019
9,2
Spektakuler
Kelly dari Inggris
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2019

Spektakuler”

Nice hotel in an excellent location on the river at the top of the old town with a water taxi jetty right outside. Lovely rooftop pool. We have stayed here twice, the first time in a city view room, and recently in a river view room. The city side of the hotel has an ugly view and can be noisy. The river side is lovely. Rooms are a little tired but are comfortable

Diulas pada 27 Januari 2019
5,2
Brian dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2018

Terrible experience”

After 24+ hours of travel from the U.S. to Bangkok. We were looking forward to checking into our River Breeze room just like our Agoda booking and receipt says. I've been to Bangkok before but my companion had not and I wanted to make it start off on a high note so we went with an expensive/comfortable room (so we thought). The River Breeze room is one of the rooms on the back of the hotel that looks out onto the river and has a balcony. When we travel, we like to use the balcony to have some drinks and play cards during downtime. When we checked in, we could tell something was wrong because the reservation desk attendants nervously said one moment and had a discussion in Thai. They proceeded to tell me they do not have the "River Breeze" room available AND the room they have for us has two twin beds!! When I booked on Agoda, it was a River Breeze room with one queen bed just like my receipt said. We had to sleep in separate beds! AND our balcony view, another building 10m away.

Diulas pada 11 Januari 2019
10,0
Spektakuler
jade dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2018

Would definitely stay again! ”

Wow! This place for us had it all, lovely hospitality from the staff, great location on the river with the ferry right at the back door making it accessible to many great locations in Bangkok. The pool view was amazing. I really can't say anything bad about it, will definitely return!

Diulas pada 07 Desember 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Bethan dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2018

Great place to spend a few nights in Bangkok”

We stayed at the hotel for the last few days of our holiday after spending a week or so on an island. It was a great way to be back in the city, close to the busy kao San road area but far enough from the busiest areas to not feel to relaxing. The room was big and the rooftop swimming pool makes the hotel that bit more special.

Diulas pada 29 November 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Sara dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2018

Great hotel - a bit out of town”

Although the hotel is not on the main transport systems it is very easy to get into town via taxi or tuk tuk. Don't pay more than 100B to get downtown! Hotel is great - lovely rooms, roof top pool, great restaurant and very convenient for the river cruise boats (jetty no 13 just outside). Would def stay here again rather than a huge chain hotel.

Diulas pada 28 November 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Mr dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2019

Luar biasa”

The 2nd time we've stayed here and will return.

Diulas pada 11 April 2019
9,6
Spektakuler
Wayne dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2018

Wayne Nicholson.”

A very convenient location. Breakfast in the restaurant followed by a very short walk to the river and access to very cheap travel via boat to many Bangkok tourist areas. The view from the top of the resort is wonderful. A swim in the pool, located on the top of the building, is a great way to end the day.

Diulas pada 23 April 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Nam dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018

Fantastic”

Great Location, far enough away from Khao San Road for it to be quiet. The room was everything you need and the hotel staff were incredibly friendly. The only downside was Taxis refusing to take us towards Nakhon Pathom afterwards because the traffic was so busy.

Diulas pada 20 Februari 2018
8,0
Luar biasa
Bruce dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017

Sangat baik”

Great location for Khaosan Road tourist area. Walk to Khasan Road in 5 minutes. Safe area, lots of tourist hotels in area. Navalai right on river. Rooms well done. I had river side room w/ balcony. nice. Modern stuff, not worn or broken or poor maintenance that can b found in many hotels. Clean; welcomme fruit basket. safe etc.

Diulas pada 08 Januari 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Lyn dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2018

Overall value depends on room location ”

Excellent hotel with excellent staff & facilities but the rooms facing onto PhraAthit Rd are not good value for the money. I’ve stayed here a number of times & thought I would treat my kids & their families, who are budget travellers but those rooms on the street are budget rooms without the budget price. Overall it was a disappointing experience because of this. Most likely I will stay again, but not in those rooms where loud music plays until 1 a.m or later.

Diulas pada 07 Januari 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Clara dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2017

second visit”

The first visit was 3 or 4years ago. I had been satisfied at that time so I chose here again. Near the Khaosan road, very next to the boat stop. The small cute swimming pool is lovely. Overall interior design was my taste.

Diulas pada 20 Oktober 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
peter dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2017

Choose right room ”

The hotel is located right by the river and pier.first room I had was a scenic city view.it is a room facing the main road not much view and a bit noisy.second night I upgraded to the river view room. view was of river and much quieter.room was also better.young staff but were very good able to help me with any problems..so yes but strongly recommend booking river view room.

Diulas pada 29 September 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
Panida dari Thailand
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2017

Riverside hotel but...”

...as it's conveniently located right at the Tha Phra Athit Pier, the riverview was not that great. The only things we saw through the day were boats coming in and out with a lot of people getting on and off. It was a bit noisy and not very peaceful. The room ifself, its facillities and staff were nice. Free breakfast buffet was fairly good but the food serving at the restaurant and room service were on the expensive-side even with a discount coupon given a the check-in. So, we just walked to Khaosan Road, which wasn't very far from the hotel, for food and drink. I'd recommend this hotel those who want to spend some time at Khaosan Road but still prefer a bit of the luxury stay. It's also really easy to transport from the hotel to other places in Bangkok using Chaophraya Express boats. Not recommended for those who seek a peaceful riverside stay. Would try other nearby riverside hotels further from the pier next time.

Diulas pada 23 September 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Alan dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2017

High-class visitors go slumming.”

The Khao San Road area is packed with goodies for budget travelers, so having a 4-star hotel in the heart of it makes an interesting interface. I'm usually comfortable in a 2-star hotel, so this is a bit fancier than my usual fare. The only downside to that is the crowd at the pool, all rich-looking middle-aged white people with an air of privilege. Staff and facilities were great except--odd thing--the bathroom is supplied with little bottles of shampoo and body wash that are effectively unusable, because the neck is too narrow to get the thick gel out. That's just silly. Just steps from all the street action, food stalls, vendors and night clubs, plus direct access to the riverboat pier. Great combination of location advantages.

Diulas pada 15 September 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Kevin dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017

Great River Location”

The boats that take you up and down the river dock right at the property. The on-site restaurant is great and you can sit outside right on the river. We had a great time taking the boats to various attractions up and down the river. The surrounding neighborhood offered everything you would need. The staff was friendly and the place was very clean. Small hotel easy to get in and out of. Great Stay!!

Diulas pada 13 September 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Anna dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2017

Best location great resort!”

Resort is located near to Khao San road but in quiet place just right next to Chao Phraya express boat pier, so very easy to access to any tourist spot. Resort staffs are really friendly and room is cozy and neat. I will recommend this resort to my friends who have plan to visit Bangkok and I'll definitely choose this hotel again for my next trip to Bangkok!!

Diulas pada 28 Juni 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Leonard dari Australia
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017

Great”

We have stayed at Navalai 5 times now, and pleased to say recently there seems to have been some good care and maintenance done as the last time it was looking a bit tired. Also reception staff are very efficient and friendly. Rooms are lovely and comfortable and the location is perfect for us, but be aware it is not near BTS. There are plenty of restaurants and street food close by.

Diulas pada 13 Juni 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Isaraya dari Thailand
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016

Great Location”

Situated next to Phra Artit Pier where you can catch an express boat to other places. Also next to Santi Chaiprakarn Fort which is a community park now decorated and ready for the Loy Kratong event. You can get to the Grand Palace either by walking along the river walkway via the national theatre to Sanam Luang in 15 mins, or catch a southbound boat to Tha Chang 3 stops away taking the same time. The room is clean and new. Staffs are friendly.

Diulas pada 13 November 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Antonio dari Swiss
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016

Nice well-located boutique hotel”

That was our third stay at Navalai, and, surprisingly, the staff at reception, and, in general, was much more competent and very helpful. The location by the river is refreshing in such a stuffy city, and very convenient to get around Bangkok by boat. The vicinity of Khao San market is always very pleasant. We finally always go back to that hotel when in Bangkok.

Diulas pada 27 Agustus 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
change dari Polandia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016

Nice hotel”

I have 3 favourite Hotels in Khaosan area ; Navalai River Resort , Casa Nithra and Chillax Resort, all together for the same money. I ve stayerd in all, last one Chillax is the best. Navalai River could be very noisy in the night, but still very nice.

Diulas pada 11 Maret 2016
8,3
Luar biasa
Jason dari Kanada
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2015

Nicely located retreat”

Location next to the river, Quiet room and Comfortable Bed

The welcoming staff graciously allowed a very early check-in, and the room was both clean and spacious, with effective a/c (a MUST in steamy Bangkok). The roof-top pool is small, but fine for a short cooling dip - though it's strange there were no showers around (so basically most people seem to jump in just to wash the sweat off, which is a slightly unsavoury thought). The location next to the river boat stop is superb, and the rooms are surprisingly quiet - so it's easy to get a good night's sleep. The breakfast was a let-down (compared to similar Bangkok hotels in the same star and price range), though the dining area next to the river is very pleasant.

Diulas pada 30 Desember 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Nicolas dari Prancis
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2015

A great place to stay”

Location, atmosphere, room

I was quite pleased with my stay at the Navalai River resort. The hotel is conveniently located within a walking distance from major tourist attraction and right on the banks of the Chao Praya River. The staff at the reception was helpful and the check-in process took less tha 2 minutes. The lobby is nicely decorated and contributes to a welcoming atmosphere. The room I had booked, "Serene corner room" was also nice, had a decent size, a large balcony, nice furniture and a relaxing bathroom. I guess this type of room was a better choice than the ones facing the main road as my room was very quiet. Since I had asked for a room in the higher floors, the view was nice and the river could be seen from the balcony. I haven't had a chance to stay in one of the river view rooms but a great view could be seen from the top floor, where there is also a swimming pool. The price I got for the room with my online reservation was reasonable. Living myself in Thailand, I often go to Bangkok for short business trips. The Navalai River Resort will be my choice for my next trips.

Diulas pada 01 Juni 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
NAZRI dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2015

The Best Location”

Comfortable, The best Staff and Good Location

We drive from KUALA LUMPUR to BANGKOK starting 2nd week of MARCH.2015. The location of NAVALAI is the best since it was near the highway (no toll) from south, easy exit drive towards Ayutthia and just below the hotel is the Phra Atthit Pier of CHAO PRHAYA RIVER. Less than a kilometer towards the bustling Soi Rambuttri and KhaoSan street... Walk for less than 15 minutes towards the Golden Palace... and a half an hour walk towards the starting point of river taxi. And less than 15 minutes tuk tuk drive towards Hualompong Train station, where you can start your day using the metro line. Like I said the best location. :)

Diulas pada 02 April 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
John dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2015

Bang for your buck on the riverfront”

location, pool, room

I wish we had found the Navalai sooner. The location could not be beat for our purposes which were aimlessly strolling around bangkok's winding streets, visiting temples, and doing some bar-hopping. With the University close by there are some really great and very local little night spots right across the street from the hotel. It's also a very cheap cab ride from the grand palace, one of the 2 big Muay Thai stadiums as well as wat pho and a selection of stellar but laid-back roof top lounges. The pool was in great shape, the view from up there was super especially considering the room price. Our room was spacious and modern, and our balcony was huge. The view was nothing to write home about but we expected this as we did not pay for a city or river view room which I'm sure would have had fantastic views. The Aquatini lounge on the ground floor is well over-hyped. It's pricey and nothing special food or drink wise as far as I am concerned. This is not a hotel brimming with families and young children which was also a massive plus to us. I would not hesitate to stay hear again. The staff are also competent, helpful and friendly.

Diulas pada 30 Maret 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Michael dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2014

Right next to the river”

Location, Staff, nice restaurant

The Navalai is a nice hotel situated right next to the river. The boats which ply the river stop at the hotel pier just a few steps through the restaurant. The reception staff are very nice as are the restaurant staff and rooms are clean and comfortable. There is also a rooftop pool and bar.The Khao San Road is within walking distance and is a "walking street" with numerous bars and restaurants and is frequented by a much younger set than you might find in central Bangkok. It is also possibe to walk to the Grand Palace which will take around 30 minutes at a slow pace.

Diulas pada 29 November 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
james dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2013

nice hotel in great spot”

cost, location, pool.

have stayed here before and is always a good spot. not far from Khosan rd and right on the river. love the pool area on the roof. really good brekky and loads of nice restaurants in the area. recommended.

Diulas pada 11 Juni 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Shalika dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2013

Quiet hotel nex to Chao Phraya river and Khao San”

rooftop pool, close to Khao San road yet quiet enough, nice hotel restaurant with beautiful view of the river at night

The hotel is located RIGHT IN FRONT OF the public river boat pier, so you could get to the city's BTS, temples, and Grand Palace from the hotel easily. Located in a quiet road, yet within walking distance to bars and nightlife in Khao San. Rooftop pool is wonderful, and the free wi-fi internet is quite fast. You'd have a wonderful time having drinks/cocktails in the hotel's restaurant, offering wonderful view of Chao Phraya river at night, with quite an extensive drinks menu in affordable price. The only downside is the hotel's bedding isn't really comfortable (a bit too hard).

Diulas pada 20 Mei 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Bill dari Kanada
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2013

comfortable and good location on river”

location, resturant,staff

easy check in and very good staff, easy access to the river public transportation (ferrys),nice park just down the street, this is the second time we have stayed here and will stay again when in Bangkok--great value for money also a nice roof top pool.

Diulas pada 15 Mei 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Lit dari Hong Kong
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan April 2013

convenient to khao san road”

comfortable, nice pool, kind attendents

Very nice hotel by the river and its conveient to khao san road via two sois. The hotel's attendents are very nice and hepoful. Eespecially who are working at the rooftop pool bar, they are not only nice and talkative but also good at making awesome cocktails. So..I consider that they derserve a special mention.

Diulas pada 12 Mei 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Stefan dari Swedia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2013

A Fantastic hotel”

The food and location

The stay was really fun, we celebrated Songkran there , the Thai new year, so outside it was very very wet , but a lot's of fun, we had a balcony facing the street and that was so exiting, if you spend Songkran in Bangkok Thailand this is the place to bee.

Diulas pada 30 April 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Leonard dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013

Fantastic Location - great hotel”

Location

we have stayed at the navalai a few times now, and although it is not up to the standard it was a few years ago it is still a great hotel, always clean, bathroom is nice size and clean also. this time we stayed in a serene corner room which is much quieter than a city view room, that said city view rooms are great to sit on the balcony and watch the world go buy. we have stayed at other hotels in this area but do prefer the navalai, both for location and the breakfasts. service is not great but as we don't rely on reception staff for anything other than check in so not such a major problem for us.

Diulas pada 06 Februari 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Chris dari Kanada
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2013

Perfect Location- Good Hotel”

right on chao prya river next to water taxi pier 13- near infamous toursit ghetto khao sahn road

we stayed here four nights- rooms are a bit small as compared to photos- we loved the location as everything was accessible although getting to skytrain would require taking boat down to pier 1- the restaurant has the killer view of all the activity in the river- make sure you get a quiet room as streetside rooms are extremely nosy- huge breakfast buffet with good selection

Diulas pada 19 Januari 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Shuyue dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Lovely hotel and service with a smile

i stay with my wife , i like this hotel, i love this hotel , ii want to come back again to this hotel , good hotel, good room, good service, good, food, good drink ,likes it a lot , this hotel ,quite good to stay with it, you can try it the next time , ask your wife go with you to try this hotel, good hotel.

Diulas pada 26 Desember 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
SF dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Location

This hotel is located at a very strategic location. The view of the river during sunset is gorgeous. Cleanliness of the room is commendable. The only downfall is that due to my room location; it is very noisy.

Diulas pada 08 November 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Michael dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Great location, friendly, helpful staff”

The location is excellent, close to many sights, it's on the river, close to the various express boats.

I stayed there for three nights at the end of a four month journey through the region, primarily to shut down, a bit before catching a flight to the States. My room, a "serene corner" was small but not oppressive, and had all the amenities, although the room could use an update. The pool is refreshing and comfortable to swim in or lounge around and the attached restaurant/bar is convenient. The WIFI is quick enough for most traffic, although they still use daily changing passwords which is annoying. I would stay again, especially with Agoda's discount pricing since until they update I think they're a few baht too expensive.

Diulas pada 26 Oktober 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Yoshitaka dari Jepang
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2012

Great location but noisy at night time”

Very close to kaosan area. Many good restaurant

Only one night but we enjoyed feeling of Kaosan area very much. Especially night time, many young person gathering at restaurant and very good singers in outside. Singing continue to night time so little noizy at night but we could sleep because this is kaosan area. Good noodle shop just 1 minutes from hotel and also famous indian roti and mataba shop within 3 miniutes walk. You can enjoy local food and many small restaurant around hotel. 7-11 located at ourside of 1st floor.

Diulas pada 26 September 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
james dari Australia
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2012

Lovely hotel in the best location in Bangkok”

Situated on the river and across thee road from the markets

This is a lovely hotel with good rooms, comfy beds and nice inclusions. The smiling staff are very welcoming and obliging. Ferry stop out the front can connect you with wherever you need to go in the city. Extensive breakfast on the riverfront terrace.

Diulas pada 02 Agustus 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
kieu dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2012

Would re-book”

No real complaints

the rooms here are clean, the a/c works well, but the bed is a little hard (seems to be common in asia). the location is convenient to tourist spots. especially the dock for the public boats are directly behind the hotel which makes is very convenient to get from one place to another. did not eat here as there were many placed to eat in the neighborhood. staff is well mannered and willing to help and advise. i would come back. there are many tourists in this neighborhood, many of the stores and restaurants are geared to them, so you have dig a little deeper to find the good local "stuff" in this area.

Diulas pada 30 Juni 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Bill dari Kanada
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2012

Comfortable,clean,good breakfast ”

Location on the river and close to tourist sights

arrived from airport by taxi and the staff was there to meet us to pick up our bags and the service stayed the same through out our stay. The breakfast was varied and very good. The resturant had great atmosphere being right on the river being on the river and the food was very good but a little pricey for Thailand standards but not expensive. A river ferry stop is right at the hotel so no need to get a taxi to travel anywhere near the river and the fare is only 15 baht. aswimming pool on the top floor was excellant as was the resturant on the same top floor---different from the one on the river on the bottom floor. Would highly recommend this place for relaxation and access to attractions.

Diulas pada 05 Mei 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Joseph dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012

good hotel”

good rooftop pool and bar

Enjoyed cocktail on the rooftop bar. Quick check in and professional staff. Location good, but 'river resort' is a little bit of a misnomer, its more of a very busy street location. A few minutes after arrival there was a knock at the door, a very nice lady with a fruit basket. This was a nice touch. The room was great quite large, but no view.

Diulas pada 11 April 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Marie dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011

Lovely hotel right on the river”

Good location

I really like this hotel, they locate right on the river, the water taxi is right next to the hotel. You can take the water taxi to most of the high light with about baht. On top of the hotel, their is a very nice pool and bar, also a good view of the river.

Diulas pada 20 Maret 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Daniela dari Swiss
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2012

Excellent Hotel on a prime location”

Location, Big and clean room, restaurant terrace

Everything is good with this 6 storey hotel. Free wifi, good breakfastbuffet, very friendly staff. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the famous Khao San Rd. and public boat access on the Chow Praya is in front of the hotel. One negativ point though: The restaurant is really good if slightly overprice. But don't order red wine by the glass here as it comes almost boiling hot. I can't understand why the don't keep them chilled (15°)

Diulas pada 12 Maret 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Stephen dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2012

A little gem”

restaurant

This is a little gem of a hotel.The location is near all the tourist attractions.The hotel is actually situated on pier 13 , so the river ferries are only yards away.The staff are very good and the restaurant is excellent.

Diulas pada 26 Januari 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Joe dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Desember 2011

Good location on river”

Nice pool on roof, food was pretty good and good breakfasts

Our stay was pleasant. Rooms were nice and clean, good size with balconies....double glazing kept the noise down from the bars across the road. I must say we were worried about this at first but there wasn't an issue with noise at night. Sometimes there wasn't enough day beds up at the pool area which is quite small, so you have to get up to the pool area to claim a day bed early. Found it hard to get to Silom and the centre of Bangkok for shopping, but it was very close to Wat Poh and the Grand Palace/Emerald Buddha Temple.

Diulas pada 12 Januari 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Jonathan dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Double Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2011

Perfect river location close to Kahsan”

Location

very nice hotel. We were initiall put on the road side on level 2, very close to the road and noisy. We asked to move and they put us on the top floor with a great view. Best hotel in the area to be on the river and a 2 miniute walk to Khaosan, which is where we love to be.

Diulas pada 08 Desember 2011
9,7
Spektakuler
Baewon dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011

Lovely hotel and excellent service”

Very clean and comfortable

I stayed at this hotel one night and at first i was on the 5th floor (top floor) but i asked them to change the room because there was noise from the rooftop or somewhere - i think it's water pump sound and i'm a bit sensitive and couldn't sleep well. Anyway, they changed the room right away . The room was really clean and comfy and the pool on the rooftop was amazing. The location was excellent - walking distance to Khaosan road and the major touristic areas but located near the river so it's not noisy even at night. So, all is good but just be careful not to book on the 5th floor IF you're very sensitive and hard time sleeping.

Diulas pada 29 Oktober 2011
8,0
Luar biasa
janine dari Afrika Selatan
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011

stylish and affordable”

stylish rooms - incredible night view from the rooftop pool

This is the third time i have stayed in navalai_wont be my last.the location is very convenient to get on and off main roadways to all areas of the city. i like this area as since i travel alone there are many restuarants and a lively night street life.i feel safe to wander around.i personally dont find the reception staff very friendly....but they get the job done.the cleaning and restuarant staff are great.

Diulas pada 27 Oktober 2011
10,0
Spektakuler
Richard dari Inggris
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2011

Best Hotel in Khao San Area”

Vey clean, very friendly, great breakfast on deck by the river, 5 ins to Rambuttri and Khao San

Stayed here 4 times before and as always the Navalai service was excellent. Easy checkin/out, really friendly staff, really clean room and bathroom, great river views from River Breeze Room. We'll be back again.

Diulas pada 10 September 2011
9,7
Spektakuler
roy dari Australia
Pasangan
River Breeze
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2011

A real Gem right on the river”

great location next to Koh San

I really like the Navalai. The rooms are spacious well furnished and the staff are really accommodating.The river boat station is right next to the hotel.Five minute walk to the Koh San area. Breakfasts are great, served in a lovely setting on the river.

Diulas pada 15 Agustus 2011
8,7
Luar biasa
Eyal dari Israel
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2011

very nice hotel with very nice rooms ”

locations, servies, good valiue for money, nice pool

at the first time we get to bangkok we stayed at boyuke sky hotel which is located in the sucomvit, thi is a very big hotel, but defenetly not for family who looks for nice and family hotel. navalai, is much smaller hotel and give you the feeling of a family hotel. the room size are just right and what is the most importent is the location. close to the rever and to very nice and not so laoded shoping area. there for the valiue for money in this hotel are very good.

Diulas pada 07 Agustus 2011
8,0
Luar biasa
frank dari Belanda
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2011

great location for an excellent taste of bangkok”

location and quality

This nice hotel is perfectly located on the banks of the Chao Phraya river, on walking distance from Kao San Road. This combination makes it in my opinion the best place to start your journey in Thaiiland. Nice clean comfortable rooms. While enjoying breakfast on the terrace the traffic on the river is very entertaining and gives you an idea of the importance of this water way. Its location in the old heart of the city, close to major attractions makes this place the best and completest place to get aquainted with Bangkok. Its pool at the roof is the best refrehing after visiting some attractions

Diulas pada 07 Juli 2011
8,0
Luar biasa
TONY dari Taiwan
Pasangan
Kamar Serene Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2011

Lovely hotel with good atmosphere and location”

Right next to the river and Khao Shan Road

the hotel room is clean and pretty spacious. the location is right next to khao shan road from where you can book with the travel agency to head down to the floating market just outside of bangkok or simply go to the numerous bars and restaurants along the road. since the hotel is pretty close, you can enjoy the experience of taking a tuk tuk to travel to and back.

Diulas pada 20 Juni 2011